Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Sanus LL11-B1

Super-slim low-profile fixed wall mount for 51"-80" TVs

MFR # LL11-B1

Sanus LL11-B1

Sanus LL11-B1

Super-slim low-profile fixed wall mount for 51"-80" TVs

MFR # LL11-B1

82 reviews
View this product

Perfect amount for the Z9F master service

Crutchfield customer from Nutley, NJ on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SANUS LL11 is perfect mount for Sony Master series Z9F easy to install looks perfect . Just enough room behind for cable management . I am very familiar with Sanus products they make the highest quality products for home theater .

Pros: Easy to install High quality material Wall mounted TV looks great Easy access for cable management

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well made bracket system. I am hanging a 85" Sony on it - 180 lbs - with no issues. The only caution I would advise is to plan your cable management as the brackets mount flush on wall. I routed everything behind the wall so was OK.

Pros: All metal construction with plenty of mounting hardware

Cons: There are pull strings on bottom to use to loosen the bracket - these are too short for bigger TVs. I had to tie extender cables to them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Don from Maryville, TN on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to mount and hang tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent TV mount

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Love the fact that you can adjust it to level the TV even after it is mounted to the wall. Excellent product.

Pros: Leveling adjustments

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smart design and well built. Product performs as stated in description.

Pros: Low profile

Cons: A bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Raymond from Brownsburg, IN on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy and comes with all the hardware needed to install. I will buy another.

Pros: High quality hardware and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great TV Wall Mount

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome mount! Easy to install, super thin and has all the hardware for various TV's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great TV Mount!

Guest from Charlottesville on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time mounting a TV to the wall and my local Crutchfield store recommended this mount. Super easy to install into studs. This mount is currently being used on a 60" Plasma and holds the TV's weight extremely well. We just purchased a brand new Samsung Q6 65" and I hope I can still use this mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Crutchfield customer from Estero, FL on 11/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work just as claimed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus wall mount appears to be a high quality item. However, caution is suggested when using Crutchfield's height finder tool. In my case, the drilling diagram was off by two full inches. I specified the height at 14-inches off of the floor but the diagram actually placed the TV at 12-inches. Had to patch the holes and drill new ones, which was sort of annoying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Paulina from Houston, TX on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros: Great functional bracket. Thanks, Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent wall mount

Andrew from Charlotte, NC on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product showed up on time and in good condition. Looks great on the wall and allows Samsung's One Connect to be hidden behind the tv.

Pros: Very slim profile.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Michael from Springfield, MO on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install on 75 inch Sony.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Brian from Brooklyn, NY on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went up easily, looks great on wall. Props up easily to access cables and is easy to put TV on bracket and take down one day in case I need to upgrade my set ;)

Pros: easy install, minimal clearance, looks great on wall, quality build

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slim wall mount

Matt from Fairbanks, AK on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, pictures guide you through the process.

Pros: Sturdy material, low profile against the wall, tilts out just enough to make it easier to access TV ports, hooks on to mount easy enough (2-person job for heavy TVs).

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to mount and sturdy

David from New York, NY on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mount, well constructed.

Pros: Easy to install, well made, and very sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Benjamin from Exton, PA on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall easy to setup. I have a Samsung 46" UN46F7500 with a slightly odd shaped back and divots for the screw mounts. Turns out the screws included left a LOT of space to be desired. I purchased M8-1.25 35mm cap head screws and it worked like a champ. Can't recommend using a level enough - made the whole process super easy. Check out the Sanus HeightFinder as well to get a sense of what is the preferred height. Learned it myself, 42" off of the ground.

Pros: Lightweight and straightforward to install and setup, Included hardware is plentiful, Solid construction, No trouble off-stud mounting

Cons: May have to purchase specific hardware for your TV (my case), Had to use the HeightFinder only to discover it's 42" generally speaking (could have been in the instructions), Can't center mount but wasn't an issue in my case

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Crutchfield customer from Moundsville, WV on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and secure installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

christopher from Austin, TX on 9/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stand, came with all of the hardware needed to mount a 75" Sony XBR with no problems. Very low profile if you don't use any spacers, I didn't have to use any of the micro leveling features, lucky me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup! Like the quick release mechanism.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Martin from Chicago IL on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Like that it keeps the TV tight to the wall so it's less obtrusive. Crutchfield service was very helpful in explaining the installation. The tilt makes connecting cables easier.

Pros: Clear instructions Fittings and screws for most installations

Cons: Had to get toggle bolts for my configuration

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Thanh from Rochester, NY on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good design easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Performs as advertised...

Chuck B from Live Oak, TX on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and love the way it sets close to the wall.

Pros: Love the way it keeps the TV close to the wall. Very easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Dale from St George, UT on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great low profile. Very sturdy, can't imagine any TV it wouldn't carry. Nice post hanging leveling feature. New Samsung 65'' looks like a painting hanging on our fireplace. Crutchfield got it to me fast and at the best price I could find.

Pros: Plenty of instructions and a video link with handy drill hole placement feature.

Cons: Sanus furnished all kinds of hardware, just not the size for my TV. I used their mount screws and cut them to size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Crutchfield customer from fairfax, va on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues fitting my new Sony 75" TV. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Crutchfield customer from Silver City, NM on 10/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

difficult to tip the TV away from the wall to adjust cabling input. Level adjustment great. One bracket was adjusted a little different from the other.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice TV mount

Kevin from Gainesville, VA on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The package arrived very quickly, we're in the same state so they are so shipments to us arrive in a day or two typically. I had no problems mounting our 55" Samsung TV to the mount and no problem securing the mount to the wall without any modifications. The release mechanism works as advertised and expected. I'm very happy with it!

Pros: All features work as advertised and expected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple flush mount

Greg from Millis, MA on 8/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus wall mount arrived quickly and well packaged. The primary goal for this purchase was a mount that would put the TV as close to the wall as possible. Mission accomplished. The installation was easy and instructions clear. There was plenty of hardware for any configuration I could envision. One warning, I did strip one of the mount screws with the tool provided, I may have been a little aggressive with it. I used a replacement. Accessing the wires one the TV is up is easy at the bottom of the TV due to the tilt feature, but it does get more difficult the further up you go. If your goal is a flush mount, this is an excellent option.

Pros: Easy to install, very tight to the wall

Cons: Stripped a screw head during mounting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1 "The Perfect Wall Mount For Your Flat Screen"

James from Montpelier, VA on 6/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect wall mount for your flat screen TV provided you do not need a tilt option. Easy instructions, adaptable to almost any TV. More than enough hardware supplied to mount your TV regardless of manufacturer. Enough adjustability to get your TV to the perfect height and enough hardware to securely mount your TV to almost any surface.

Pros: As mentioned in review.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong and Slim

Adam from New Jersey on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and it really provides a low profile and clean look with my 75" tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Tom B from New Hamphire on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works ok. Tv Seems a little loose even after several attempts at resolving any issues.

Pros: Fits tightly against wall

Cons: Tv seems loose. Somewhat difficult to attach cables.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

MartinB from Las Vegas, NV on 12/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, Looks Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

overall good tv mount

john from Arizona on 12/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

an all right wall mount

Pros: easy to install

Cons: didn't go to well with my samsung tv had to put extra washer on bolts that mount tv too the wall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tv mount

Bob Sam from New York on 12/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv mount --- highly recommend this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Guy2 from Clarksville, Tn on 10/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Made mounting a 65 inch tv a breeze.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions and very sturdy.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

NormB from Massachusetts on 9/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Concern with cables protruding out to prevent close mount. Your representative, Parker, was very helpful in my resolving the situation.

Pros: Simple to assemble.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Mark from Charlottesville,VA on 8/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Equipment sturdy and strong. Easy accurate instructions. Works well with large screen TV's. Nice low profile look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy, Simple

Knate from Washington on 8/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy, simple, and matches the product description. Not disappointed

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall a great mount

Nick T from California on 7/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount is extremely easy to use. Had the plate on the wall , brackets on the TV and TV hung in a total of about 15 minutes. I love how low profile this mount is. The face of the display is only about 2" off the wall and you can hardly see the mount, when looking at the display from the side. I will use these mounts for all my fixed mount applications.

Pros: Simple to use. Slotted hole spacing makes hitting wall studs very simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Cabot from Charlotte on 4/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second one I purchased for my 70" Sharp TV. We moved and buyers of house wanted to first mount. I liked the ease of of installing and how low profiled it was, I bought it again for the new house. I even had to pay more the second time since the product has been discontinued, but worth it. Crutchfield always provides great service.

Pros: Easy to install Handles my 100 lbs TV Low profile as they get

Cons: Could use a few more mounting holes on wall mount for more flexibility of positioning on wall studs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Bob from Brooklyn New York on 3/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product perfect for my Samsung tv

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Did not come with hardware to mount On metal studs had to buy from Lowe's.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great mount

DonC from Louisiana on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these Sanus mounts. Easy to install. Holds tv close to wall. Can make minor adjustments afterwards.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great flush fit. Needs Adjustment

Addam from Colorado on 2/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The does exactly as advertised with one exception. One of the bottom clips would not clip to wall bracket with my TV. The TV was hitting the wall before the clip could connect, so we had to shim the wall bracket slightly. This has the TV slightly more off the wall on one side, but it's only noticeable if you're looking for it.

Pros: Flush fit. Simple installation. TV brackets clip/unclip easily once wall bracked was adjusted.

Cons: Wall mount may need adjustment depending on the TV.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet

Tom G from New York City on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slim, solid. Easy installation for a do-it-yourselfer. Kickstand makes all the difference in making all the wiring connections. Comes with a full range of adapters to fit any model flat panel.

Pros: Slim, solid, easy installation, adaptable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

MotoGP from Iowa on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for large screen TV's. Worked awesome for my 65" Vizio. Mounted over fireplace to clay brick. TV only sticks out .56" from the brick. Very thin and we all know Thin is in !!!

Pros: Lowest price available from Crutchfield, good quality, sturdy, easy to install

Cons: Would be nice if the locking mechanism was a bit better. It's hard to know for sure if both sides are fully engaged unless you look from the side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thin wall mount

David from Huntington Beach, CA on 12/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went w my product advisor's recommendation here. Crutchfield guys are pretty experienced so you can rely on them. This is a thin wall mount that's good quality and is sufficient for a 55" TV.

Pros: Holds TV nice and firm Has a release on bottom so you can tilt out to get access to the back - just snaps back in place

Cons: It cost me extra to get this setup - my contractor had to strengthen the wall on which the mount would be set. Also had to move cables and electric to fireplace mount area. Definitely make sure you have extra funds for setup/install help

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Crutchfield customer from 31510 on 12/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Detailed instructions and all the hardware you need to install with no issues

Pros: Very slim, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL-11-B1

Gbro from Macatawa, MI on 12/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality materials. A separate bag of bolts is for larger TVs (65") and is easily forgotten about and not discussed in directions. Sanus website is good for bracket height, although final install was off by a couple of inches, could be my mistake. Easy installation. Sanus tech support very helpful.

Pros: TV hugs wall, very nice look.

Cons: Cords to unlatch TV are not long enough for my 65" Sansung. Had to call tech support who were very helpful. Tied wife's yarn to cords to make it work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1 easy to install

Kevin from Warrior on 12/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to hang a Samsung UN65HU9000 on the wall. This is a curved TV and it works well for this. I used the shortest spacers and I cut the bottom spacers on the bottom to give the TV a slight downward angle. I may still go back and install longer spacers on the top to give a little more angle. For my installation non of the bolts were the right length for the shortest spacers. I think you may have to cut the bolts on some installations no matter what spacer you use. But this was no problem for me but I thought it needed to be mentioned since not every body has the proper tools. But this product work very well and I have Sanus holding other TV's.

Pros: Very sturdy and work very well

Cons: will have to cut some bolts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It is what we thought it is!

hcull from los angelees, ca on 10/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid construction, easy installation. What more do you want? Also, keeps TV VERY close to the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well engineered and easy to install Sanus LL11-B1

Jason L from Murrysville, PA on 9/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sanus LL11-B1 is easy to install and well designed. I especially the ability to fine tune the horizontal alignment to get the TV perfectly level after it is attached.

Pros: Easy to install. Versatile adjustments.

Cons: Priced a little high.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Jeff from new orleans, LA on 9/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Monted to wall easily and works as promised. I created two areas in wall for power cord and HDMI cable so TV can rest as close to the wall as possible

Pros: very thin as promised. sufficiently strong to hold 55" TV

Cons: I had to cut off four screws too make it work with my TV. There were about 20 screws in the pack and all were too long.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Vinny from Somerville, MA on 8/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly & just right size

Pros: Slim design, custom sized, good materials

Cons: Delicate until installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Jeff-NYC from NY, NY on 6/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, simplistic design. Low profile and sturdy. Would purchase again.

Pros: Price and design

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 6/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mount was nice and sturdy and bolted to the wall with minimal effort, however it sits so close to the wall that on my un65h7150 tv the power cable was to thick and pushed the tv off the wall. So based on how the power connection was positioned on the back of the TV it pushed the tv off the wall like 20 degrees so that the bottom was pushed out further than the rest of the TV. As a result it looks terrible and i'll have to send the mount back. Anybody with the samsung un65h7150 i don't recommend this mount.

Pros: Easy to mount and held the tv nicely if it wasn't for the placement of the power connection on the back of the TV i would definitely have kept the mount.

Cons: Anybody with the samsung un65h7150 i don't recommend this mount.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

Andy from Scottsdale, AZ on 4/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount. Really solid build and super thin.... Thinnest around and that is what I wanted. Only 4 stars as the universal mounting bolts and lag screws weren't up to my standards. Bought longer bolts to better secure my high dollar 65in tv and longer lag screws to make sure the sucker would never come down. Overkill, but better safe than sorry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1 Review

JD from Baton Rouge, La on 1/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I really like it. I bought another for other TV, as well. The only problem I had was the length of the included bolts. I know it's a universal item, but it didn't include bolts of the correct length for the TV I bought it for - even with the manufacturer's recommendation. Otherwise, really easy to set up.

Pros: Price Ease of use

Cons: Not as universal as it could be

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, elegant design

AMonroe from Monroe, NY on 1/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, elegant design, but make sure your TV is wider than the wall-mount first.

Pros: Simple, straightforward design, great that they include lag bolts, but also drywall screws and extra hardware "just in case"

Cons: Make sure you measure your TV width vs. the width of the wall mount. In my case, the studs lined up such that to center the TV on the wall, you could "almost" see the edge of the wall-mount on one side of the TV.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL 11

Prado from Odessa, TX on 1/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Sturdy. Holds my heavy 70 inch 4k with ease.

Pros: Easy install. Has many screw options to fit most if not all occasions. My sharp 4k 70 inch has a large subwoofer box in the back and without the provided extension screws and spacers I would have not been able to mount this tv.

Cons: The large mounting screws use a square headed driver (provided), however, the screws strip easily so when I have to remove it again to paint the wall in my living room I may not be able to use these screws again.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best mount you will never see!

Brad from Stow, MA on 12/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great TV mount if you are concerned about keeping the television close to the wall. In fact, the TV sits so close to the wall that you never see the wires and mounting hardware.

Pros: Slim, easy to install and remove the TV. The kickstand feature makes wiring easy.

Cons: Cable management is limited due to the mounts slim nature.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

solid, strong mounting unit

impalajim from Oregon on 12/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

jest what i was lookink for

Pros: solid and tight to the wall

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super satisfied

had to convince my husband and now he loves it from Charlottesville, VA on 10/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased this after we were advised by Kramer at Crutchfield. We had contacted Crutchfield looking for a Samsung ultra slim wall mount but it was not available. Kramer recommended this low profile model. My husband was dead set on the Samsung but after comparing the measurements, this was comparable. We've hung our slim tv on this mount and it looks amazing...like a picture on the wall. Thanks for the advise, Kramer...we love it!

Pros: easy to install, low profile, compatible with many tv models

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

John W from Cinti, Oh on 8/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a little flimsy but I feel confident that the TV won't fall off the wall. The tilt mechanism is difficult to use. Even though the back of the TV was flat I needed to use the plastic spacers on the mounts tin order to provide clearance for the cable collector on the TV. No screws of the correct length were included for the spaces and I had to buy these at the hardware store.

Pros: noe

Cons: I would not recomend this

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Flawless Product

ss from FL on 7/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is hands down the best low profile mount available. I used this to mount a 75" Samsung LED. This was mounted onto a wall with metal studs using 8 togglers. It took less than 30 minutes to install. The final mount was off a few degrees despite being very accurate with a level during installation. The height adjustment easily corrected this. I highly recommend this mount.

Pros: Extremely low profile, very high quality, easy to install

Cons: Nono

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Piece of cake

Scott from Roswell GA on 4/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, came out looking exactly like I thought it would. The kickstands work great for making connections. The website height tool took out all the guesswork on location and height.

Pros: All of the above and Crutchfield's customer service.

Cons: The packaging and UPS didn't get along.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good

Andrew from Arkansas on 4/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to install. Only issue I had was I ended up stripping the lag bolt. I bought another that used a ratchet and worked fine. It is very close to the wall, so cables become a little interesting to route.

Pros: Easy to mount

Cons: Head on lag bolt strips easily

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not Very Study, but Acceptable

Roger C from San Antonio on 2/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received my first Sanus LL11-B1 and the box was extremely damaged by the shipper; I refused shipment. Contacted Crutchfield who immediately sent out a new item. Upon receiving the new mount, it took approximately 45 minutes to install. The idea behind the design is very good and if you are after a mount that hangs the TV extremely close to the wall, this is the one. It is so close though that it may be difficult to run the cables from the wall to the back of the TV. If running all cables in the wall behind the TV is your thing, be sure they come out of the wall in very close proximity to the jacks in the TV otherwise there is no room for maneuvering the cables. The mount is little flimsy, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars. I notice this when cleaning the TV as it shakes a bit, but it is safely on the wall and will not fall. The TV looks fantastic on the wall, almost just like a picture hanging there. I mounted a Sony 46HX750 46" 1080p LED TV which unfortunately is no longer available, and it looks great! I would purchase another one.

Pros: Holds TV VERY close to the wall; Easy installation; Great price for what you get.

Cons: Slightly flimsy; TV shakes a bit when wiping it for cleaning.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

TimM from Fernandina Beach, FL on 12/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and very sturdy. Adjustable

Pros: The TV is directly flush on the wall; looks awesome.

Cons: Not really a con but for this particular TV I need 90 degree adapters for the HDMI and Component Cables because this is a flush mount and I did not anticipate how close to the wall it would be to the back of the set (43" Samsung Plasma). There is less than an inch clearance for the cables (which is perfect).

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SLIM WALL TV HANGER

KAH from TAMPA FL on 12/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY INSTALLATION

Pros: CLOSE TO WALL

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Insufficient Hardware

TSJ from PA on 11/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As mentioned in other reviews, this was the recommended low-profile mount for the Samsung UN55ES7100FXZA. Appropriate bolts not included. Enough said. Otherwise no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yes!!!!

Walker from Marietta Ga 30062 on 11/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, especially with the height finder calculator. The look is amazing. My Samsung 7100 is 1.5 to 2 inches out from the wall period. Don't think it would work with a lot of cords though unless you brought it out from the wall 1/2 inch or so with spacers. I have the power cord, an OTA coax and 1 HDMI (everything runs through the receiver).

Pros: Easy and beautiful.

Cons: Might be too close to the wall unless you use spacers or have a recessed area behind for cords.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but not flawless

RichJ from Wrentham, MA on 11/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Sanus LL11-B1 as a recommended wall mount when I purchased a Samsung UN60ES7500. Let's start with the bad. My biggest complaint comes with the included hardware. Mounting bolts come in four different sizes, each with three different lengths. My Samsung required M8 bolts, but the supplied lengths range from 16mm, 45mm, and 60mm. I needed a length somewhere between 16mm and 45mm. So, I had to cut the 45mm bolts down to the appropriate size. The clickstand is a good idea, but not functional for my TV. There isn't enough clearance between the wall and the top of the television to engage the stands, but it does provide sufficient tilt to get your hand behind the TV to move cables around. Finally a minor gripe, but the included instructions are some of the worst I've seen in a long time, but this isn't rocket science so you should be able to figure things out. Watch the how-to video on the Crutchfield site if you have questions.. It's worlds better than the instruction manual. Difficulties aside, mounting on the wall couldn't have been simpler. After some fiddling with the cables behind the TV, it's now resting nice and flat and looks fantastic.

Pros: Super slim and close to the wall. Looks great

Cons: Not an "out of the box" solution for the Samsung UN60ES7500. Difficulty with the click stands. Worthless instructions.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not Impressed

J from Alabama on 11/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed. Took two trips to the home improvement store to get the hardware needed to use this mount. I have a 50 in Samsung 6150. No combination of spacers and bolts made it possible for us to use this mount. Had to resort to washers. There was also no way way to take advantage of the Slim design because the vertical support passed directly over the power input on the television. Wish I had known that before the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus low profile mount

Ron from New York on 9/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used this mount before for a few of my other TVs. In my opinion, it's the best and cheapest one on the market. $80 compared to $350 bulkier brackets? It's a no brainer. The Sanus keeps the TV flat against the wall real tight and clean. Although it says up to 70" I used this on my 80" Sharp 110lb LED TV- works perfectly! Really hugs the wall nice and tight. Ran the HDMIs in the wall for an ultra clean look. I hit 2 studs with the wall bracket and that TV isn't going anywhere! Takes 15 minutes to install (not hours)- so simple. I hear it's discontinued this bracket. Too bad.

Pros: Slim, light weight and sturdy design for ANY side TV

Cons: Hard to get behind the TV once its up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy Overall

Jezzcar99 from Nashville, TN on 9/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So slim and heavy duty, your tv will look great on wall. The release mechanism is a bit cheap and will eventually break depending on how much you need to access behind the tv but the wall mount will still be completely usable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

SteveC from Chicago, IL on 4/12/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I am disappointed with this product. The product mixes sturdy metal components with flimsy plastic parts and nylon pull cords. The first product was delivered with a cracked plastic locking piece. Crutchfield were excellent in replacing this immediately. The product is easy to install on the TV and wall and the leveling set screws are a nice feature. However, the mount is so slim it is very difficult to fit many cables in the space behind the TV and have it sit flush to the wall. My Sony Bravia also came with a power plug that was way too long to fit into a wall socket behind the TV and would require a recessed outlet. All this said, I was able to mount the TV flush. Unfortunately, the nylon release cords pass through a small aperture in the metal bracket and take two 90 degree turns as they do so. One of the cords was severed by this while operating the bracket release rendering the release mechanism useless. In the end I replaced the mount with a mount that works perfectly and is only a little thicker than the Sanus and has a tilt feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1 with a Samsung 5*" Plasma

Doug from Johns Island, SC on 3/1/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got a scratch & dent model, no problem at all. Instructions were weird, but product worked well, and the adjustable qualities of the mount are very cool. Still have to snake the cables through the wall, but that's for another day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super Slim

Suds from Palmetto State on 12/7/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only draw back to this mount is there is very little room to get behind your TV if you need to add/remove cables. I mean it can be done, but you have to coach your kids/wife/significant other through the procedure becasue they are the only ones in the house who have hands small enough to reach behind it. . . no lie. But if you want a total distance of 3" from the wall to the front of the TV, depending on your model, then this is the bracket you want. I am not disappointed at all, the TV looks great mounted to the wall, and I do get compliments about the slim desgin of the mount, and the overall look of the TV, and I do not want to forget to mention that it is a super sturdy mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LL11-B1

ChrisP from Summerville, SC on 11/8/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This could not have been easier to install. I love how close it mounts my new TV (Samsung PN50C7000) to the wall while still giving me access so I can attach the cables. The only issue I had was getting the TV to lock onto the mount. It was only a minor issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Be Careful

Jimbo from West Hartford on 11/1/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was easy to install (both to the wall and the TV) and the cord pulls work to give you just enough room to plug in wires but the TV tilts upward by a very small angle after installation. You need to be care ful to think the process thru beore installing to make sure all cords will fit and that the final tilt is the way you want it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not for the Samsung UN55C8000

Damon from C.C., California on 9/27/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount is definately thin and close to the wall, but the supplied bolts are too long for the Samsung UN55C8000. Had to buy suitable substitute hardware to attach the brackets to my T.V. It was also very difficult to lock the brackets to the wall mount and as someone else has stated, the T.V. plug stuck out off the wall too far, thankfully I had installed a new socket behind my T.V. and just recessed it into the wall. Unfortunately I cannot put a wall plate on it, but it is behind the television so it is not an eye-sore.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

its thin, but...

Crutchfield customer from nj on 7/6/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While crutchfield customer service is great, they should not have recommended this mount for my TV (LG PDK750). There is not enough room for the plug (a/v and power) as it sticks out of the rear of the tv. i essentially had to carve my wall to accommodate the a/v plugs and had to buy a special flat extension cord and rig up something on the side of the tv. if your tv has all the connections on the side, it would be a neat product as the product is a clean simple design. [Editor's Note: Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We have removed this wall mount from the accessories of the LG 60PK750.]

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP