Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Sanus LT25

Tilt wall mount for 37"-90" flat-panel TVs

MFR # LT25-B1

Sanus LT25

Sanus LT25

Tilt wall mount for 37"-90" flat-panel TVs

MFR # LT25-B1

90 reviews
View this product

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much different than other stands but easy to set up, tilt is perfect and ability to tilt 'back' to get underneath for plugs etc is a bonus!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from West Sand Lake, NY on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality. I like the stand feature that pushes the TV out from the wall to hook up cables.

Pros: Nice quality. Heavy Duty. Includes lots of extra hardware.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Wall Mount

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice wall mount. It was easy to install. I used the Sonas web site height finder tool. Easy to use but resulted in the TV being about 4 inches higher than I wanted. No big deal I can adjust it now with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Painesville, OH on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second LT25 and the third Sanus mount I've purchased. All are quality products. The LT25 is a simple, sturdy mount that will work for years to come.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great television mount

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, NY on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not fit in my particular situation. However Crutchfield was there to take care of everything. Absolute professionalism throughout.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Frenchtown, MT on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got open box product. It came in good conditional and functions as designed. Got the LT25 because the max weight was higher than other products I saw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Wexford, PA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to do the job. If I were able to put more behind the mount and hide wires I would like to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Holiday Island, AR on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Just what I needed for my two TV's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price for great product

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent piece of equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong and sturdy

Crutchfield customer from Los Banos, CA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy wall mount. Easy to set up. Gets the job done! Would recommend to others with larger TVs! Highly recommend the tilt over standard mount.

Pros: Strong, holds a lot of weight. Tilt feature!

Cons: Needed to purchase toggles separately for added wall security.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, MN on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation. The bottom latches were a little tricky at first a they didn't seem to want to latch to the wall bracket. Called the Crutchfield help line to make sure I did it right. He assured me that the bottom latches are suppressed to be tight so that they don't accidentally release.

Pros: Pretty straight forward installation Great price

Cons: Installation manual could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear directions and all the hardware is provided for a variety of different televisions. Well made product that I shouldn't have to mess with until I upgrade or move!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply Strong

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the LT25 to hang a 46" TV used mostly as a monitor for my stereo system computer. It's on the wall behind my equipment console and between my speakers. When the monitor is not being used, an acoustic absorption panel is placed over the screen. The LT25 is simple, strong and easy to install and use. My only quibble is the TV screws and spacers: for my TV, the screw with the needed diameter was too long and the spacer no help. My workaround with multiple washers, not supplied, solved the problem. The LT25 simply tilts modestly up and down (fine in my application) and slides left and right (when not "locked" in place) which is needed for positioning when the wall plate is attached to a wall with drywall and studs (because the studs are seldom where you need them). The LT25 is a great buy now that it has been discontinued. Grab one while you can!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wall mount

Crutchfield customer from Kennett Square, PA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, good instructions and quality materials.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stand

Crutchfield customer from N Hollywood, CA on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well, easy to set up. Really strong and seems very sturdy. Worth the money for sure.

Pros: Easy to set up. Comes with clear instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorn Woods, IL on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works fine. tv is still hanging after 2 weeks. holding a Sony XBR-65X900H

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really heavy duty could easily hang my kayak on this

Pros: rock solid excellent quality tilts enough for screen control plenty of room behind to do hook ups and plug ins

Cons: none for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Awesome TV Mount

Crutchfield customer from St Simons Is, GA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and allows the TV to move freely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a strong sturdy mount for my 13 year old 42 in. plasma.This mount is up to the task. With a range of sizes 37-90 inches, I shouldn't have to worry if I have to replace this TV for a new one ,at some time in the future. This mount tilts & slides side to side too . It was just the right one for me.

Pros:

Cons: Did have to cut the shortest screws to fit the back of my tv.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have one before, so I needed two more and at this price I got two. I have mine fore your years and move it to an another location and holdes up great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Lake Oswego, OR on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built, not at all worried that my 75" TV is going to fall off the wall. Lots of hardware to make sure it can attach to any TV effectively. Easy to mount, easily adjustable to ensure the TV is level. Also great to allow mounting for off center stud positioning as it is very wide. The only issue I had is that it's pretty hard to get the locking levers to snap in to place on the bottom.

Pros: Very well built Easy to adjust Lots of mounting hardware for various TVs and walls

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Gregory from Buchanan, MI on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used with my new LG OLED65B7A. Had my the TV up within 45 minutes. Looks great. Thanks CRUTCHFIELD!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mount system - very easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 11/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice design and quality made. Has all the necessary hardware. Provides ease of adjustment and has a nice feature to lock in the position horizontal position in addition to tilt. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, NJ on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, good instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install with my OLED65B6P

Brad from CA on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, I want to say that I have used other wall mounts on 3 TV installs so I have a bit of experience with these. The LT25 is great. It has everything you need included in the box. The trick is to find the best combination if screws, washers and spacers for your particular TV. Easy to follow instructions for both wood studs and concrete wall. I mounted it on a wood stud wall. Once mounted and your TV is hanging, the instructions say to let the TV lower and "gently" click to lock. However, this took quite a bit of pressure to get it to "click". Other then that it was perfect. FYI, make sure you have help hanging and adjusting larger TVs. It's not a one person job.

Pros: Easy to understand instructions. Very well built. Lots of adjustments to get it perfect.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Calamus, IA on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good quality,easy to assemble

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wall mount

Barry from Columbia, TN on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and easy installation.

Pros: Easy installation and a great leveling system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Mark from VA on 10/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2nd one. And will another for the next TV I put up.

Pros: Lightweight. Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony TV XBR-75X940D installation with the Sanus LT25 Wall Mount

Robert L from Sun Valley, CA on 7/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first had the opportunity to physically review the Sony XBR-75X940D TV and the Sanus LT25 wall mount I said to myself there is no sane way to do this. After much delay in talking to Crutchfield, Sanus and Sony about how am I supposed to do this I finally got my new TV on the wall. With all the who shot John conversations to no avail, I finally got in touch with Parker at Crutchfield and explained to her that this had to stop and someone needed to take the lead to get this issue resolved. She not only whole heartedly agreed with me, she went to work and got it done. The picture quality and the way it turned out on the wall made it an happy ending.

Pros: Sturdy construction gives confidence that it can contain the TV here in earthquake country. Once you overcome the lack of interface data between the two (as if no one bothered to talk to one another on a technical basis) it is a great wall hanger.

Cons: The upward tilt limitation prevents use of the built in stand away of the wall brackets for cable installation so I would say this is not a good pair choice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Nice mount but be carefull what TV you use it with

Tom from Manlius, NY on 6/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mount but it didn't work very well with my 55" Sony 850D. It is a tilt mount that is supposed to tilt up to give you room at the bottom for cable access. I picked the spacers on the TV to keep it close to the wall. As a result the TV hits the top of the wall when you tilt it up not allowing hardly any room for access. Nice mount but I wouldn't suggest it for this TV

Pros: Rugged mount. Easy to install

Cons: Be careful which TV you match it up to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth a little extra cost

Craig A from Raleigh, NC on 5/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this mount is a bit more pricey than other budget mounts. The fact that it's well designed and thought out makes all the difference. All the mounting hardware you could need is included and it's very easy to adjust TV height, tilt, and level. I've used other mounts where that is very much not the case. I especially like the click stand feature to hold the tv out for cable attachment.

Pros: All hardware included. Decent instructions. Great post install adjust-ability to get the TV centered and level.

Cons: A bit pricey compared to budget mounts, but I can see the reason.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pricey but worth it

Luke D from New York, NY on 5/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I measured the wall, got the level this was a breeze to set up. I am a handy person and I had no issues of hanging the mount by myself. Even mounted a 50" TV to it solo. So if you are skilled its a one man job, but I would recommend two people. It will make it easier. Note: I didn't even mount it to the studs. Went through 5/8" drywall with snap toggles. I used a total of 8 snap toggles to be safe. 4 were rated to 250lbs and 4 for 80lbs. Two weeks later my TV is on the wall and its sturdy

Pros: Sturdy, well made, easy to fix to the wall. Tilt feature is great and the lift feature is also useful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, PA on 4/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Plenty of room for cables and holds up an 90 lb TV effortlessly. It was easy to install and left me with effortless centering and leveling.

Pros: Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Instructions are easy to follow.

Cons: No cons if you follow the instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Assembly and mouting

Jonathan from fischer, TX on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mount even though instructions are lacking definition (very Vague) . Holding my 60" Sharp easily.

Pros: Well Built

Cons: Poor instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25 Review

Harry from Concord, NC on 2/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, Crutchfield has excellent customer service and shipping. Ordered a 65" television and Sanus LT25 wall bracket. The Sanus bracket was very simple to install and extremely sturdy. While I have used "slim mount" brackets in the past I always had a difficult time connecting the cables and electrical connections. The Sanus LT25 bracket fits close to the wall and still offers enough room to make these connections. Easy to install. I highly recommend this product!

Pros: Easy to install Good directions High quality Allows room to make connections

Cons: Cost on the high side

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great TV wall mount

EB from Houston, TX on 2/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent product - very easy to install and does a great job displaying my TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

JFP from Ohio on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful quality and once figured out, easy to install. The instructions do leave something to be desired and are the reason for the 4 vs. 5 rating.

Pros: Good quality. Nice features. Everything needed is included.

Cons: Poor instructions. No response from the original manufacturer when inquiring about whether it worked with a curved TV. Crutchfield rep did answer the question.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Gold Standard

Video Artist from Vermont on 12/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you plan to hang a 50-inch or larger flat screen, this is mount that you want. Sanus makes less expensive models, such as those found at Best Buy, but this is the one I'd recommend for a $2,000 to $10,000 television. The difference in build-quality is worth the slightly higher price.

Pros: heavy-duty steel construction, straight forward installation, built-in leveling screws, easy vertical tilt adjustment, clean design

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Mount

Jared from Indianapolis, IN on 12/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mount as expected. Relatively low profile for a large TV, but has plenty of room to work behind the TV for cabling. Easy to hang and I have the confidence it will hold my 75" TV. Had a good amount of tilt so you can get the optima angle for viewing.

Pros: Lower profile Good tiltability Stable/Rock Solid

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Keith H from Cloverdale Indiana on 9/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV is mounted to the wall and I must say very securely. Once TV is in place the mount is invisible.

Pros: Sanus covers every mounting scenario possible in the kit. Easy to install and use.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Sanus LT25 from Florida on 8/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I inherited a very heavy 50 Panasonic Plasma TV and this wall support was the only one on the market that I had confidence would do the job. The installation was further complicated by the presence of steel 2x4s which reduced my confidence in hanging a large screen TV weighing over 105 lbs! The product is first rate and instructions were clear. Before purchase I called Sanus and got the technical information I needed to complete the purchase from Crutchfield who were also very helpful in encouraging me to finish the project.

Pros: excellent construction and supply of hardware for various TVs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wall mount!

Percysmom from Richmond, VA on 7/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount works really well and is close to the wall! I was worried that it would be too close but it works perfectly and looks so good. It was easy to hang and even easier to mount the television. It's close to the wall so you'll need a second set of hands to do the connections while someone is holding the TV but once everything is connected, it looks great. We have ours tilted down a bit which is also very easy to do. Our electrical outlet is not recessed and this still worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Pleased customer from Ohio on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the quality of the product. Ample screw locations for lagging to studs. I was wanting the more expensive full motion mount specifically for ease of access to the back for cables, but this model still allows easy access ( just need to look upside down :-) ). It seems a little precarious when unlocked and stood off but I took my time and had no issues. Good value for the money. 4 out of 5 stars because somewhere someplace, could always use improvements, just don't know where.

Pros: Good value. Easier access to cabling in back.

Cons: Not as secure accessing cabling in rear as a full motion, but reflected in the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Ease of Use

Naperville, IL from Illinois on 5/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Multiple adjustments: side to side; height; ans "roll" to level the TV are really convenient.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

solid, but a little clunky

dmal from Arizona on 4/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't get me wrong, this is a very solid wall mount. The biggest problem I've had is locking the TV in. I have to really push the bottom of my TV hard to get the lock to snap in. Once I get if locked, it's not going anywhere. Easy enough to assemble. Plenty of parts for all the various TV designs out there.

Pros: solid and sturdy

Cons: difficult to get locked in

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid product, easy to install, great features!

RayJ from Olive Branch, MS on 2/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though I'm an avid DIYer, I'm a first time installer of a TV mount and can't be any more happier with this product. Solidly built, easy to manipulate during the install process, plenty of provided hardware for the job along with easy to follow instructions. A huge help is the HeightFinder tool Sanus provides on their website, which takes all the guesswork out of where to drill the holes into the studs and thus providing for spot-on positioning of the mount. Also, the kickstand feature is awesome, allowing for easy access to plug in the cabling and tuck in wires for a clean installation. You won't go wrong with this mount.

Pros: Solid construction, easy to install.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product.

Crutchfield customer from Washington DC on 1/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, easy to install .... after check couples model this was a good choice. ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for 55 inch flat screen over a fireplace

William P from Massachusetts on 1/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect mount for a 55+ inch flat screen above a fireplace. Easy to install with room to hide the cables and cable box behind the screen. Crutchfield provided expert and objective feedback to find the right mount for the right TV and the right location.

Pros: Well designed and easy to install Room in the back to conceal cables and cable box without customization

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25 Tilting Wall Mount

Sal M. from Buffalo, NY on 1/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Concise, clear instructions. Product comes all the mounting hardware you'll need, including the parts for masonary walls. Sanus web-site has a great tool for determining where to drill to wall bracket holes, based on your input, in 1/8" increments; worked perfectly for me. The T.V. brackets have a "fine-tuning" adjustment to get the T.V. perfectly level. Tilts smoothly. Perfect wall mount for my need!

Pros: See above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Crutchfield customer from Alabama on 1/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Easy to tilt slightly up and down depending on viewing angle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy duty piece of mind.

JohnW from Virginia on 1/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent mount. It's engineered well and easy to install using the provided instructions. I used it to mount my 60" Sony Bravia at a fairly high location so the tilt mechanism was important. I had no trouble adjusting it to the right viewing angle after it was up. Additionally, the locking and leveling devices were easy to use so the final set up and calibration was hassle-free. I'm going to buy another of these for my master bedroom. I wish I could upload a pic or two since this mount helped make my TV install look very professional above the fireplace. And I'm no pro installer....

Pros: All around great mount that I am very confident with. Ease of install and final adjustments were simple. The kickstand feature was nice for cable/power hookup.

Cons: Maybe just this as a "think-on-it." If using to hang a very wide set, you'll be more challenged to make the final tweaks as there isn't a great deal of clearance even with the kickstand. This could straddle Pros and Cons since I was looking for exactly that. A mount that stayed relatively close to the wall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well engineered product

Crutchfield customer from California on 12/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on top of cement backing board into two studs, mounted 55" very nicely, good room for running wires. Very nice product for a tilt-only wall mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TV Mount

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 11/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Mount

Pros: Easy to install. and Use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus L25 wall mount flat panel TV's

RW from SC on 11/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wall bracket was fairly easy to install. I mounted the wall bracket over the fireplace. The wood stud fell dead center of the wall. Based on this fact and the size of the mount I was unable to attach bracket to any other studs unless I mounted the bracket well off center which would cause issues with the outlet and data box. I also do not believe there would be enough movement to center the television. They provide plenty of hardware for different applications. Once the TV was mounted it is very easy to center and level. The tilt out feature works okay. I was expecting it to work a little better but it did serve its purpose and allowed access to plug in TV and work with cabling as needed.

Pros: Fairly quick install, lots of hardware for different mounting options, very sturdy

Cons: Unable to use 4 mounting points based on stud location and size of bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid TV mount

Large TV user from Oceanside, CA on 11/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV mount was straight forward to install and had the adjust-ability that I needed. The bracket has the ability to tilt the top of your TV forward or back. If you mount your TV higher, you will want to tilt the top forward and aim the screen slightly down. A number of spacers and longer bolts are included so you can space the TV an inch or more away from the wall. This may be required to allow it to tilt to a more aggressive angle. If you put larger spacers on one side of the bracket that mounts to the back of the TV you can angle the TV a little to the left or the right. The best part is that there are adjustment screws on the top of the brackets, that allow you to raise or lower each side of the TV. This way you can fine tune the (level) angle. I have a sloping ceiling, and the level screen did not look exactly right (optical illusion). I gave it a slight tilt and it looks good. My 70" TV feels very secure on the wall. I can reach most of the cables without unlatching and tilting up the bottom but that was a nice feature to use when hooking all the cables up. The TV does latch securely in the down position. I do not fear that it will jump off the track if bumped or during an earthquake.

Pros: Simple wall installation, Simple TV installation Up down tilt Can adjust the level of the TV after installation Sturdy TV locks into place (not just hanging on the rails)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great mount

Bob S from Las Vegas, NV on 10/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to wall mount the 70" Sony KDL-70W850B. The instructions are simple - just figure out what size screws are needed for your TV, and shop in the well-marked bag o' goodies that comes with the mount. For the Sony, I had to use the spacers/adapters that came with the TV, otherwise the shortest screws that came with the mount would have been too long. One thing to note with a 70" or larger (maybe even a 65"): The "kickstands" on the mount will not lock out, as the top of your TV will interfere with the wall as you tilt the TV out. Nevertheless, I find that there's enough room behind the TV to make connections without using the kickstands anyway. If you're looking for a "super flush" installation with very little gap between the wall and the TV, this is not the stand for you. But beware if you go that route - you will probably be tossing around many an expletive trying to get cables and power cords where they need to go if you use anything more "flush" than this mount. And once these large TV's are mounted, you don't really notice the gap as the TV dominates the wall and extends so far beyond the actual wall mount in every direction. I love this thing.

Pros: Strong, easy to install, can very simply move the TV several inches to the left or right even after it's mounted.

Cons: Anything larger than 70" TV, and you'll probably have a hard time reaching the mount to make adjustments after the TV is up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Product All Around

JW from CT on 10/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installing a flat screen wall mount and this was as easy as could be expected. I have some handy skills but am by no means a pro. The directions are clear, and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Mount

RicjP from Ocean City, MJ on 10/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Samus makes great mounts. This one was easy to install and worked great wit 75" Ssmsung.

Pros: Sturdy, tilt feature, easily installed on wall.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great mount

Jake from Cedar Lake, IN on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mount is very nice and sturdy.

Pros: Sturdy, plenty of room for cables, nice range of motion, fairly easy to assemble and mount

Cons: Instructions are very murky, they could be a lot clearer in order to make the i stallion smoother.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very good....but!

Maldo from Florida on 9/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had just purchased an 84" LG tv and needed a wall bracket to install. I came across this model on the internet and bought because it was good for models 32" to 90" as it claimed. It turned out that for my new tv size it was not a good choice. The tv is too big and it won't hardly tilt because of the 43" tv height and the cabling was a nightmare to connect behind the tv. I managed to force around 1" tilt but could not tighten the knob to retain the tilt because I could not reach it and had to wedge a piece of styrofoam at the top in order to hold the tilt. So if you have an extra large model think twice.

Pros: Sturdy construction and very easy to install and good quality.

Cons: Not good for big tvs for reasons mentioned before.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

SANUS LT25

PETER J from SOUTHERN TIER, NY on 2/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED. EASY TO FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR INSTALLATION, VERY STURDY. I DIDN'T HESITATE TO HANG AN EXPENSIVE FLAT SCREEN ON IT. HAVE PURCHASED FROM CRUTCHFIELD PREVIOUSLY & IT IS A NAME TO BE TRUSTED FOR QUALITY& FAST SHIPPING

Pros: VERSATILITY IN THAT IT SUPPORTED A DIFFERENT SIZE FLAT SCREEN FOR ME WHEN I UPGRADED.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation

shockman from Bay City, MI on 1/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and well engineered, would highly recommend. Tilt option is very smooth. Bought for a 70" Sharp and it worked perfectly. Crutchfield is great to deal with, very fast shipping.

Pros: Looks good and feels very sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LT25 - everything went great

brittle2 from San Francisco, CA on 1/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well engineered product that was easy to install; had all the extra parts needed for any TV (or at least mine). Will buy again for other TV.

Pros: Easy install, well made and engineered, and looks great

Cons: Instruction trying at times

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent FlatScreen Mount

Chris from East Coast on 12/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to mount to wall...straight forward. Find your studs, bolt one half to wall, bolt other half to TV and mount. Done.

Pros: Easy instructions, more hardware than what is needed, hardware for any situation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank God I bought this one

Vizio 80 LED from St Louis, MO on 11/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, solid, smooth operation. I've installed quite a few mounts over the years. This is one of the nicer mounts I've used and I'm glad I did for a TV weighing over 110 lbs. Not cheap but a good value for a TV this large/heavy.

Pros: Very smooth operation and great tilt up feature for cable connections. Micro level adjustments if the mounting is not quite level.

Cons: Funky instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy mount, easy install

Geoff B from Clarksville, TN on 10/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount is designed to span two studs, so caveat emptor; know where you want to mount the TV and do a stud check prior to purchase. If you have to offset the TV, as I did, you may not be happy, especially if you cannot get the TV edge to cover the frame. I cheated on the centering, so the frame is behind the TV (40" Sony), but a smaller set would not cover the frame. As far as quality goes, this mount seems very stout and did not move/flex a bit when I put the TV up. Installation was easy and there are plenty of accessory parts for a wide array of TV set sizes and designs, as well as concrete vs. stud/drywall mounting. The frame ties into two studs at two points per stud, with lag screws that should easily keep your TV secure.

Pros: Strong, stout mounting frame. Easy to put TV in place and adjust cables. Plenty of space between TV and the wall/frame for connections. Easy to put TV into the "connection position" to access the rear. No concerns of TV falling off the mount.

Cons: Two stud span only. Check your positioning before purchasing!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus LT 25

RickR from Kentucky on 9/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install onto a plaster wall. Works great

Pros: Large variety of components made it almost universal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid HDTV Bracket

Mike in NJ from Maple Shade, NJ on 8/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bracket is very solid and after installation, I have no fears of the TV falling. I hung a 60 inch Panasonic Plasma, about 85 lbs, on it. The instructions were skimpy, mostly just diagrams. And at first I didnt think it would allow me to hang the tv where I wanted it. Since it would only span two studs, It appeared that the bracket was not quite wide enough to center my tv on the wall. But, was able to figure it out with the help of the online video instructions. Make sure you watch that.

Pros: Solid, capable of leveling after installation, online video instructions

Cons: Instructions that come with unit are weak. I dont trust the kick stand that keeps tv away from wall when working with cables.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Mount

NickG from Chicago, IL on 8/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Mount, fit my Panasonic 60VT60 perfectly. Proper screws and spacers were provided. You have the ability to adjust for more spacing behind the TV with this mount, which I elected for because I didn't need a flush mount. I can also adjust the tilt without taking the TV down which was a plus.

Pros: - Good Quality - Multiple Mounting options - Good Tilt capability - Easy to Install

Cons: - Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

How low can you go?

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 7/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am responsible for the AV setup for my company. I hang four or mor TV's a year. I have a lot of frustration with the low profile mounts out there as they tend to mash the connectors on the back, and make it impossible for you to get your hand behind the tv to do anything. That's not a big deal with a 42" tv, but when you hang 70's all day, it get annoying. I LOVE THIS MOUNT! It holds the tv just a little further off the wall so you don't have to be a gymnast to make the connections. The levers that convert to kickstands are also very clever and make installing the tv and the connections way more easier. I will gladly continue to purchase this mount. A word on Crutchfield: their customer service is great, their shipping is fast and free. I you have never used them and you are having any doubts, do not. This is one of the few good companies out there.

Pros: Solid construction, low profile design that is still serviceable. Very easy and secure attachment.

Cons: This is not a cheap mount

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not thrilled with this wall mount

TimM from Fernandina Beach, FL on 11/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wall mount is very streamlined and fits the 60" television exactly, but that is the problem. The design of the mount it to be almost perfectly centered on two verticle wall studs. For me based on my desired location for the TV, the wall mount was not long (wide) enough to screw into 3 verticle studs, so the mount is offset to the left to hit two studs. Based on the mounting holes in the back of the set - by reversing the way the mount connects to the TV, I was able to get about 4" to slide the set towards the side of the mount that is not well secured to the studs. I did not want to add horizontal studs or a sheet of 3/4" plywood etc to evercome this. Althought I wanted a tilt mount and not a flush mount, I do not want the set off of the wall any further. It is 6" off the wall on top and 5" on the bottom. Long story short, the wall mount is not wide enough and it caused me problems. I would not have purchased this mount if I had known. All is well but the TV is not perfectly parallel to the wall with a very slight twist because I was not able to perfectly secure (center) the mount to the vertical wall studs and it is not long (wide) enough for 3 studs.

Pros: Very attractive streamlined and easy to use.

Cons: Not wide enough & caused me problems. The directions were for multiple languages - so it was pretty much "follow the pictures".

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

BG from Colorado Springs, CO on 10/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward, easy to install instructions. Compact simple design. Nice Tilt out feature that makes it nice to install cables. Recommended!

Pros: Straight forward, easy to install instructions. Compact simple design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very impressed overall.

Crutchfield customer from Stone Ridge, NY on 6/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right off, it ships very compact in a box with a carrying handle, and the first thing I noticed is how lightweight it is in comparison to other mounting systems I've seen. The unit itself while being somewhat light, seems to be very strong. Attaching the mount to the wall and the brackets to the tv were fairly simple, once you got past the directions included with the unit. The directions are a multi-language (10 language) step by step which can be a little confusing at first. It took me longer to decipher what the directions were trying to tell me than it did to actually install this unit. The worst part being identifying what bolts, washers and spacers to use with my particular tv. Sanus boxes in with this a veritable toolbox full of different size bolts, washers and spacers. They give you more than you'll need, so something is bound to fit your unit. Even then with all that extra hardware and the somewhat confusing directions, it's not that bad. The mounting rail actually is built to work with the "mounting height calculator" on Sanus.com (Crutchfield has a link to it here) which is very nice. Just take your measurements on how high you want the tv to be on the wall and Bam! Sanus tells you where to put the rail. Very simple. Once we had the height calculation and the hardware, the mounting of the rails, brackets & tv took only a few minutes. Overall, very happy with this product.

Pros: Lightweight. Strong & solid construction. Easy installation.

Cons: Directions can be a little confusing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Mount

Vince Z. from Online on 11/21/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good purchase. Price is reasonable. Allows excellent space behind tv, but not too much. If you have a big tv - mine is a 65" Panasonic plasma - buy this mount.

Pros: Accurate product description. Easy to assemble, install, and use. Very sturdy mount. Couldn't be more happy. Recommended.

Cons: The packaging indicates this mount is for tv's up to 60", but a call to Sanus revealed it does, in fact, work for tv's up to 70".

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Top drawer materials, simple assembly.

Norm G. from Springfield,Ma. on 6/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wall mount is very well built and provides the ability to tilt your tv up or down. This comes in handy when you have to hang the tv high on the wall. Two knobs in back are used to loosen tilt feature,you tilt the set where you want it, then tighten the knobs. The feel is very secure and smooth. When you lift the tv up on the mount and slowly let it down, there is a crisp,positive click indicating the bottom latches are in place and the tv is where it needs to be. I was surprised when I tried to slide the tv from side to side. It moved very easy and you have a few inches of lateral adjustment,side to side. Leveling the tv is a cinch via 2 socket head cap screws with provided hex key. Plenty of hardware,spacers,bolts and lag inserts come with mount.Throw in Crutchfield's top shelf tech support for tv applications, you can't do better. Great purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

On Time, On Target

MarkH from Sahuarita on 2/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a new, sturdy solution since we had just purchased the new Samsung PN58C7000 58" 3D Plasma, a much weightier proposition than our previous LED-lit LCD flat panel display. I spent a lot of time on the phone with Derick - a Good Dude, btw - who walked me through the various choices, loads, abilities, and reputations available. We finally decided on this one, as I didn't need side-to-side adjustability (my home theater is pretty much set, dimensionally) and really valued sturdiness and the ability to tilt it to taste over everything else. There are more flexible stands on the marketplace, and if you're not exactly sure of where your display needs to be, you might need to look elsewhere. But if you know what you want, you'll find nothing sturdier than this mount (an amazing hardware set included, as well, allowing for mounting on just about any surface short of gelatin). Just make sure to ask for Derick! ;)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Al from DE on 2/4/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to enstall and with the option to hold the TV off the wall allows for easier access to the wires and the back of the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

MurrayB from Silverhill, Alabama on 2/4/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for a quality wall mount for the new flat screen tv, the Sanus LT25 is the mount for you. It's well made, easy to install, and the folks at Crutchfield have priced this model to be affordable. If this model fits your tv's spec.'s....... buy it, you won't regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Jim from Myrtle Beach, S.C. on 11/19/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far the best wall mount you can buy. I liked the Sanus LT25 so much that I got one more for the new tv. Easy to install and with the click stands in the wiring position, routing cables is easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Waiting to Install

rsugar from Illinois on 10/5/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't mounted it yet, because we are waiting for our house to be completed, but I have connected it to our tv and hand lifted it. Despite being a Scratch and Dent, no problems at all. The only damage seemed to be to the containing box. Can't wait to hang it on the wall!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice mount

Sarat from Grafton, MA on 9/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first thing I liked was the customer service from Crutchfield, they were very quick and responsive. I would definetly use this company in the future. The wall mount was very strong and sturdy. Arrived a few days before I expected it, and came with good instructions. I was doing this for the first time, but it was not difficult. I used this mount to mount a 40 inch samsung , The mount does include a lot of hardware, you have to choose the screws that fit your TV. I like the swing out feature after the mount and tv are in place, which is very cool and allows you to work on the cords and wires easily and put the tv back in place. I wish it had a leveler , but i used one I had. Overall I like this mount and it hides well behind the TV. If you dont need to change the wires on the back regularly, try the sanus LL22s, its half the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

RPearce from Minnesota on 8/27/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A well made product. Easy to install..straight forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Quality Mount

Dennis from Caledonia, Michigan on 6/5/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nicely engineered quality mount. Comes with everything you need for several different mounting options. I mounted a 50 inch Panasonic Plasma with my mount. It is hanging perfect. The mount has adjustments for getting a perfect level install. Only thing to gripe about were the instructions, they were in 14 different languages on every page. All in all I am very pleased with the mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LT 25 Review

mns3dhm from Fort Worth TX on 3/13/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've purchased other Sanus products before and both of them, speaker stands and an A/V rack, were very well made so I ordered this wall mount for a plasma TV. The mount is just like all their other products in terms of quality. The only intimidating thing about this particular package was the enormous amount of nuts and bolts Sanus included. You won't use more than 80% of them, they're simply included in to address almost any conceivable mounting situation. Once you figure out what you need for your home, installation is a snap. The mount has some very nice levelling features that allow you to make minor level adjustments to the TV once you have the TV on the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus LT25

Vincent from NY on 9/11/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fairly low profile and inexpensive for tilting mount for bigger TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Wall Mount

Stephen from Raleigh, NC on 7/3/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount was very easy to use and offered a wide range of fine tuning to get the tv into just the right position on the wall. The only negative was that the instructions were terrible, but with how well it is designed I was able to figure it out without using them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Mount

Zelda from Lexington, NC on 12/13/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus LT25 is a great wall mount. It was a very straight forward installation. The only issue we had was the need to "modify" the TV mounting spacers to accommodate the longer mounting screws. The manual supports something like 17 languages, but is almost content free when it come to "useful" written directions. Other than the illustrations the manual is pretty useless. The flip up feature makes component connections a snap with the TV on the wall. The side-to-side positioning is easy since the hanger brackets slide easily on the upper mount rail. The leveling adjustment provides adequate range to adjust the TV once everything is on the wall. Lots of left over bolts, screws, allen wrenches and such. All of the packing material is recyclable. Good product, good buy and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

51 of 54 found this helpful

TOP