Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus Classic MLF13

Full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for 37"-80" TVs

MFR # MLF13-B1

Sanus Classic MLF13

Sanus Classic MLF13

Full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for 37"-80" TVs

MFR # MLF13-B1

128 reviews
View this product

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Wrentham, MA on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid mount. A little tricky installing the recessed back bracket. If attaching right to a wall it might have been easier but my installation was in a wide open area that I had to frame out a spot for the back bracket. Tilt and swivel work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Billy from Tuscaloosa on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to get the TV out of the way. When I saw the small semi triangle the tv goes on I almost sent it back. But it is solid. The other concern was the two hex screws that go under the arm, holding it to the wall mount. The arm wont stay without these and they need to be checked on a routine basis. But when I checked them today they were tight. No worries. The short bolts were no problem since I had ones from my last install. No trouble at all, and the reason I bought it, to change cables and other things with ease, is a nice feature to have. Looks great over my media cabinet.Not as simple as my last install but almost as trouble free.

Pros: Articulating arm is flexible and smooth , was easy to accommodate wall studs that were placed oddly

Cons: Would be nice if you did not have to keep an eye on the arms hex screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembly with the exception of mounting to back of TV. Comes with a selection of mounting bolts all were too short to fit my Samsung. After two trips to hardware store to purchase bolts that reached threads in TV I ended up cutting the spacers that were furnished in half to make bolts fit. The mount is versatile when it comes to viewing positions and is easy to change

Pros: Easy assembly, versatile viewing positions

Cons: Mounting bolts are wrong size although there is a wide variety furnished.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MLF12 TV Wall Mount

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, SC on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. a little bit complicated to put together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembly, good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount is a beast. Rated for 130 pounds, once you see it you won't doubt that claim. There is enough adjustment being a full motion model, to suit almost all needs. Too bad know one will see it because the paint finish is really nice. Tilt and swivel are nice features due to the sun room it is located in but I really like the ability to come off the wall 21 inches or set at 4 inches off the wall.

Pros: supports t.v.'s from 35" to 80" and up to 130 pounds. full motion for any situation.

Cons: must have studs spaced 16" on center

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Russiaville, IN on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and works great! Definitely going to be my choices for my new tv in the bedroom.

Pros: Can adjust tv for any angle you'd want.

Cons: Heavy and bulky, but understandable due to the weight it needs to support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid with great adjustments

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid mount I have a 65 Sony mounted to it and it works great. It's very smooth to move the tv side to side ,but getting the mount to push straight back is difficult as the hinge doesn't like to fold on itself. I have used several full motion mounts and the actual hinge to wall mount attachment is by far the easiest the only hard part is the retention screw is very small.

Pros: Very solid and smooth

Cons: Didn't have correct length mounting hardware for my TV and if you fold it flat the the wall the hinge doesn't like to fold

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Topsham, ME on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for 70" sony. Easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from New Market, MD on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Very sturdy

Pros: Allows easy movement of big heavy tv

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The swivel tilt option is a great feature.

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad mount except I had to go buy the mounting bolts because the ones included were too short. It's holding up a 75" Samsung and it's so nice to be able the get your head behind it to see what you're doing. If you buy one do yourself a favor and just watch the installation video , it makes it much easier.

Pros: Inexpensive, functional, allows access to back of TV

Cons: Mounting bolts too short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat this TV mount for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Milton, MA on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mount is good. Could have done without running to Home Depot to get longer bolts to work with the Samsung QLED... otherwise, it's good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Fort Thomas, KY on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! I have purchased 5 of these over the past several years and they work as advertised. Customer service has been quick to help and quick to get shipped out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super strong! Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good wall mount

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Durable, solid quality

Crutchfield customer from Steelton, PA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very durable and heavy, but the way it connects the tv leaves me wondering how secure it will be long term. The tv bracket portion of the mount is held to the pivot arm by simple leverage, not mechanical fasteners (in the picture, it's the center vertical bar). I'm sure it will be fine but when you're hanging a $2k OLED tv, you want to have 100% confidence... It was very straight forward to install. It doesn't come with a spirit level, so make sure you have a magnetic torpedo level on hand, especially if you are mounting this solo. You can slide both the tv bracket portion and the pivot arm left and right before securing it down, which gives you room to work with if your studs aren't centered on the wall (a likely scenario). If you need to use a drywall anchor, use the toggle kind (try to have a few stud connections tho. I misplaced my wood supports between my steel studs and ended up having 3 wood connections and 1 toggle anchor). If you've got steel studs, use the toggle anchors in the stud and use the right sized washers (may need graduating layers) to support the head of the anchor bolt.

Pros: Solid, heavy. Straight forward install.

Cons: No spirit level included, leverage only support for tv bracket to swivel arm connection.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Really Nice TV Wall Mount

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount and I will be ready for a bigger TV in the future!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy as 1,2 3

OC from Hood River, OR on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of those products that makes you wish everything worked as good and simple ss this! This unit is as straight forward as they come. Find your stud drill your hole, mount it, make sure its level and your done. Your tv attaches quickly and safely and comes off just as easy. Gives your tv a professional clean look on your wall. Once mounted you have the ability of swiveling your unit left and right, tilting it forward and back, and you can pull it away from the wall as well.

Pros: Quick & easy install Looks clean & professional Lots of mobility once installed Properly secures Tv

Cons: Bolts that attach bracket to back of tv not long enough had to buy new ones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Value buy!

Crutchfield customer from Mineola, TX on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These TV mounts are a fantastic value for the $$. The TV can be positioned wherever you desire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

aca

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the bracket. Customer service here is amazing!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy But Light on Pieces and Engineering

Crutchfield customer from East Greenwich, RI on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, it holds the TV. Not a bad mount, but certainly not the best. The construction is solid, but the engineering is a bit weak. The set screw that holds the TV level is minimal and can slip easily when moving the screen. The hardware bag was interesting. There were enough bolts to mount it assuming that you would hit two studs. When mounting to a knee wall, the studs were at 24" so the plate only hit one stud. Then there were no anchors or other hardware to fasten to the wall provided. Had to get myself. The washers provided for the bolts really should have been modestly larger so they more securely captured the mounting plate. I'll admit; I mounted a heavy 6 year old Panasonic plasma, but the hinge struggles under its weight and really is not fluid. The movements are all there as advertised, but just not clean.

Pros: Solid construction and steel gauge. Easy to hang and affix TV.

Cons: Light on hardware included. Some included hardware could have been better. Engineering was not stellar.

Crutchfield response on 7/16/2019
In order to mount the TV safely, both sides of the wall plate must be attached to studs. It is never recommended to use wall anchors in a hollow wall cavity, because of the significant weight that the wall plate will bear when the TV is attached. The TV bracket can be adjusted horizontally to account for studs being off-center - that's a common step when mounting a TV. However, if the wall plate simply cannot reach both studs, then a different mount with a wider plate that will span both studs is recommended. (Crutchfield offers a 60-day return policy, so you can make sure to get a mount that works for your installation.)

9 of 10 found this helpful

Solid mount

Rick from Hampstead, MD on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the Sanus Classic MLF13 to wall mount my newly purchased Samsung UN65RU8000. Once I split the tape open from the carton, opened the box and felt the beefiness of the material of this mount, I knew it would have no issue holding up the weight of my new purchase. The installation went well, and the only issue that I ran into is that the mount DOES NOT include the correct hardware to install it onto the back of the UN65RU8000. The M8 pan head bolts that they include in the hardware pack are not long enough to use the spacers that are included....or even without the spacers for that matter. The two bottom mount holes on the back of the display are way too deep for any of the included bolts to reach. I had to make a trip to the local hardware store to source some M8 2.5" and 3" bolts. Once I was able to attach the brackets onto the back of the display, I was able to finish up the install easily, and mount the display on the wall. I am impressed so far with the sturdiness of the mount, and its ease of adjustment.

Pros: Well made mount that is easily adjusted to suite any seating angle.

Cons: Hardware included will not fit the Samsung UN65RU8000 (not long enough)...and may effect other Samsung displays.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy, easy to assemble mount.

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount is easy to install, fit my television perfectly, and is quite sturdy. The fact that it is UL listed makes me sleep better at night, a 75 pound plasma crashing down on my other equipment and possibly me or my pets is no joke. Couldn't see going with a cheaper, non-UL listed, no-name mount available elsewhere. The Crutchfield mount height app as well as the Crutchfield how to video made things really easy. Do yourself a favor and watch that video. It gives you a bunch of little hints. I wished the guy in the video had a business near me. Sanus includes a wide range of hardware to fit your TV. It is separated by size and intended use in labeled plastic bags. Really nice. Fully compressed, the back of my TV is about 4.5 inches from the wall. I think it looks fine, maybe you would want a closer mount if you had a doorway through the wall it is mounted on. Maybe. One stud was almost dead center in the wall I mounted on. This mount allows you to slide the extension arm from nearly one side of the baseplate to the other, and I was able to get the tv within 1" of being centered. Too close for me to tell sitting here. Shipping was quick.

Pros: Safe Sturdy Easy to assemble.

Cons: If they extended the baseplate just an inch, you could perfectly center the tv on a wall with a dead center stud.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tv wall mount

Crutchfield customer from Boyertown, PA on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up done in an hour

Pros: Easy directions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Would buy again

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV mount was solid and substantial. Everything worked as described and I have no complaints or suggestions for improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The MLF13 offers flexible mounting options and includes most of the hardware needed to mount your TV. Even fully extended, it seems to be stable. The only downside is that depending on how far from the wall you want your TV, you may need to adjust the position of the arm on the back plate and reaching around the mounted TV to do this is nearly impossible. Of course, this is to be expected with a mount that is so flexible but after lifting my TV up and down a few times to get it perfectly centered, I had to deduct one star. Sorry.

Pros: Comes with lots of hardware (no trips to the hardware store necessary). Flexible mounting options.

Cons: Centering the TV once mounted can be challenging alone. Get a friend to help you and it's a breeze.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus mlf13 wall unit

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wall unit was great, solved the problem of getting the tv in the center of the wall. It was fairly easy to install and we enjoy the Easy movement from side to side and up and down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from W Springfield, MA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent mount. It has some weight to it and I won't worry when I mount a larger tv. I would give it 5 stars except it did not have the correct length screws for the Samsung Q6fn tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation. The screws are a little long going into the studs but overall the 2 of us had no problems. We were hanging an older 70 lb Sharp Aquos. The end result looks great. The only difficulty for us was finding the studs in the wall. We went out and purchased a special stud finder. The total installation time was about 1 hour and we took our time. We are a couple in our 70's.

Pros: Sturdy. Good directions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do make sure you have a extra hand to help. Maybe two if you are short. Had to buy two bolts because of the length needed. Very happy with the outcome, and feel safe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Charles from Defiance, OH on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit for hanging our Samsung 40" TV in our guest room which also doubles as a gym. The unit folds neatly up against the wall for viewing while exercising and provides a pull out, swivel and tilt for viewing from the bed or other areas in the room with one finger effort.

Pros: Very flexible with swivel and tilt. Also provided a method to level the TV on the wall.

Cons: Although it came with many fasteners, none were the correct size for our Samsung TV. I had to go to a hardware store and purchase M8 x 45mm fine pitch fasteners to attach our TV.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Martin from Cincinnati, OH on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty, very clear instructions. Fit my LG OLED 65" w/ no modifications or extra hardware needed. Horizontal mounting bar bolted to the TV interfered with the ethernet LAN jack; had to use the provided extenders to make room for the ethernet cable - no problem, though it pushed the TV about 3/4" out further from the wall. Unfortunately my wall studs were 18" apart (in this one spot... go figure...). The wall mounting plate can only handle a max 16" distance between studs. On top of that, I'm in a condo w/ metal studs (which don't hold lag screws well). Solution: I cut into the wall and screwed/glued 11" long 2x4 lumber to the studs. This allowed me to meet the 16" distance, and provided better gripping power for the screws. I would buy this again.

Pros: Heavy duty Clear instructions Hardware packaged in a way that made it easy to find the right-sized bolts

Cons: Can't bolt to studs >16" on center (I wish the mounting plate had been 2-3" wider to provide greater flexibility)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from St Croix Fls, WI on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mount came very timely. It was easy to install and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

M8 45 mm MIA

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, IL on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions are informative and the mount is easy enough to put together. I bought this brand and model based on the good reviews on this website. So far, the mount is good, but I've only had it set up for a week. When I emailed a question to Crutchfield, I got a fast reply - That was great! (I double checked the Samsung UN65NU television series I bought from Costco was compatible with this mount). Word to the wise, for all the hardware that's included in the packaging, none of the screws fit - not long enough for - the holes in the back of my Samsung television to attach the horizontal mount brackets. I had to make a late night run to Ace Hardware to purchase M8 45mm screws, since the longest ones included were 35mm. I'm not sure if this is an issue only for Samsung televisions, or if other brands and models encounter this problem. (The need for M8 45mm wasn't clarified when I had originally emailed ... or when I called Crutchfield customer service in the midst of putting the mount together. Thank goodness for search engines and forums.) Thus, 4 /5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Ignacio from Miami Beach, FL on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very strong and sturdy, gives you flexibility of movement on the TV, the only reason I don't put 5 stars is because the mount itself is quite heavy so you have to consider your mounting options well adding this weight plus the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Pt Pleas Bch, NJ on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and well made. Available screws for attaching brackets to back of tv not sufficient. Had to purchase longer length at local hardware store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Eric from Chesterfield, VA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to attach to the TV. Lots of ways to adjust the TV once mounted on the Sanus mount. Screws to hold the cross (horizontal bars) to the vertical bars which are attached directly to the TV seemed a bit small but there are 4 if them so it should be enough to hold the horizontal bars to the vertical bars.

Pros: Sturdy and well made.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount - instructions are explicit . You may need after market bolts to mount your tv on the included brackets . They included 2 that were perfect length but I had to purchase two 8 mm x 40 bolts from a local hardware store to fit my new Samsung 55 inch tv .

Pros: Heavy duty parts

Cons: Longer mounting bolts not included for Samsung 55 inch

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great design, installation limitations

Bullet from Winterpock, VA on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, this is a great product. It's well made, and once installed it's flexible for different viewing angles. Installation is easy but you will need someone to help lift the TV onto the mount. Instructions were good, but you do need to review them thoroughly before starting. My only issue with the mount is that I had to install it between two windows and based on the stud location I was unable to center the TV between the windows with the TV pushed as closely to the wall as possible. A wider wall bracket would have helped. The wall bracket is only about 18" wide. A 21" bracket would have been better for me, thus the 4 stars instead of 5. I would still recommend this mount.

Pros: Well made, easy assembly

Cons: Limited installation between windows

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect mount

Crutchfield customer from Saint Michaels, MD on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will admit that we paid someone to Mount the TV but it was smooth and complete in an hour. It fits my Samsung 65 in TV and the installer said it could hold up to a 75. Love the swivel feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sturdy, flexible placement, lacks bolts for Samsung big screen TV's.

Paul from Brownfield, TX on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well though off & sturdy. instructions are not the best, but follow the schematics. The screws are not labeled very well, but you'll figure it out. The biggest issue is that the bolts that came with it, do not fit a 65" screen Samsung TV, this unit came with the M8 35, and I had to buy the M8 45 mm the TV manual calls for. Costs few bucks, but the wall mount is sturdy and supports the TV well. The Tv can extend a good 18 " from the wall, and you can move TV side ways to have it centered on your wall, thus giving you the freedom to choose 2 wall studs: 2#4, and anchor the plate safely on. Once the plate is well secured on the wall, the rest is easy.

Pros: Easy placement, Install the plate firmly on the wall, the rest is easy. Comes with lots of bolts and washers and spacers you won't need most likely.

Cons: Poorly written instructions. Not well labeled bolts, well some of them. Missing the M8 45 Bolts needed for Samsung 65" Tv. Had to buy from HD.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works very well. Has been on the wall four days and everything is still attached.

Pros: Works

Cons: none so far..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. Well made, especially like the fact when sitting in a particular chair I can turn it just enough to have the image of a lamp disappear. I must be David Copperfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Mendon, MA on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little harder to get the TV on the hanging bracket and know it was actually in place than any other step in the process. And that's probably scariest part so.... But otherwise a good and well constructed unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and easy to install. Holds my 40-inch Samsung 4K TV securely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Kings Park, NY on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and very easy to install. Very well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Southside, AL on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not installed but appears very well built just need to be careful to get hieght right is my biggest concern

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

My go-to TV mount

Crutchfield customer from Flint, TX on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had many different "flat screen" TV's since their introduction and I have tried everything under the sun to make these devices part of my living space. Sanus is the only brand I will use and it has been that way since the first one I purchased. from the clarity of the instructions to the ease of use to the ergonomics, they beat all of the competition hands down. I have used no other brand that is so focused on ease of use after the install. These mounts just work. The points of articulation are solid and practical. I have relocated several Sanus mounts and the ease with which they can be relocated paired with the solid construction and the peace of mind this gives me as I hang a $3000 piece of equipment to the wall is without rival. using another brand isn't a gamble I'm willing to take.

Pros: -solid points of articulation -clear instructions -excellent craftsmanship -quality materials

Cons: the newer versions of their devices seem a bit pricey but based on the quality of the ones I have purchased i am sure it is justified.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Gerard from Dublin, CA on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid wall mount for large tv (65" flat screen). Make sure you follow the instructions and sort all the necessary screws/bolts washers as it can get confusing if they're scattered all over the floor. Tilt needs to be tightened/adjusted as it can slip, but have not had a major issue so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Austin from Johnson City, TN on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full motion mount for my new 8000 series Samsung TV. Very well built tv mount!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Richard from New Bern, NC on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great product. Very easy to install, and Crutchfield has a perfect record in my book for customer service .

Pros: Easy install and fast delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Gilmer, TX on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wall mount is very well built and sturdy. It was easy to install and arrived in great shape. Price better that anyone else's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good sturdy and easy to read instructions

Eric from San Francisco, CA on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounts are very sturdy and feel very solid cannot go wrong with sanus products. The only problem with this mount is there are tv's that have inputs located near the right vertical support bar and these might cause some problems with other TV's. I bought a 75 sony x900e and there's just enough room for the hdmi and optical for me to hook it up. It's a tight fit but it works! Also unlike stuff you buy at amazon the instructions are very clear and the product is very easy to assemble.

Pros: Worth every penny. Quality product.

Cons: The right vertical support bar might interfere with tv's that have inputs around this area. Research first!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Victor from San Francisco, CA on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mount overall, though the tilt mechanism doesn't hold firmly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Dennis from Clarks Hill, IN on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've not had a chance to install this TV mounting bracket but I've had my hands it and it appears to be a quality product with finely machined and finished components. I think the Sanus MLF13 will support my tv quite nicely!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

ernie from Fallbrook, CA on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and works great. Now I can get behind the tv to make any future adjustments.

Pros: Quality and ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Item.

Mark from FL on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality Item. Built well. Installation instructions are very good so install was easy. Fit TV perfectly. Only slightly negative comment I would have is that Tilt (up/down) seemed to not hold as tight as I would have liked so went out of adjustment while I was adjusting for other factors. Would not prevent me from purchasing another though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Art from Thornton, CO on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent heavy duty mount for Sony 4K TV. Easy installation and very versatile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Lawson, MO on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was favorably reviewed, and proved to be as described. Heavy duty, well-designed, relatively easy to install, and pivots through its positions as expected. It arrived in a timely fashion, and I am enjoying it every day. Plus, mine was a scratch-and-dent opportunity for a great price. While it apparently been a return to Crutchfield, there were no scratches, dents, or defects whatsoever. Crutchfield scores again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

William from Charleston, SC on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hats off to Kevin for helping me to select this wall mount. Easy to install and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Gary from Winona, MN on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install,Fast Service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

andrew from Rhinebeck, NY on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount. Easy to install. I have three of them.

Pros: Easy to install. Durable.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected. Have been using Sanus products for years. Never disappointed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Chad from Stanardsville, VA on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truely love this product, mounted my new 65 inch Sony Bravia in my new home and it looks amazing.

Pros: Great quality, easy installation, very affordable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could use a few changes

Richard from Wi on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would be five stars if they included a wider selection of bolts to accommodate the wide assortment of tv models. The samsung 8000 series in 65 inch uses two different lengths of m8 and neither length was supplied. Also the 8-32 screw that secures the mount to tv should be hex instead of Phillips to allow adequate tightening. Mixing metric and UN sizes doesn't make a lot of sense. A well built unit that should work well.

Pros: Price

Cons: Needs more hardware options.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Best mounting bracket!

Shelley from Montgomery, IN on 2/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best mounting bracket! Love the slide from side to side that helps adjust for wall studs not being exactly where you want the tv to be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Pittsford, VT on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy, well designed & built and easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great flexibility

James from Matawan, NJ on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product by Sanus. Sturdy, and gives you all the flexibility you need. The extension, and tilting is very nice. Once again the Crutchfield service was top notch. I have never gotten bad advice at Crutchfield.

Pros: Sturdy, and gives you flexibility

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from South Hamilton, MA on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Exceptionally sturdy and well-built. The instructions for mounting it are among the best I've ever experienced.

Pros: Quality, mounting instructions.

Cons: It comes with an array of VESA bolts. However, mine needed a 45mm which I had to order on my own.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Ray A. from Batesville, IN on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mount is well made and relatively easy to install. The only problem I had was installing the mounting plate too high on the wall . Measure closely to insure the right height.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Versatile, heavy-duty, great mount.

Thomas from Denver, CO on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase. The construction is very durable and high quality. It offers a lot of mounting options and made installation and setup nice and easy. Because of the versatility and strength of the mount, I was even able to move my TV up on the brackets and mount my passive 3 channel sound bar underneath on the same mount and am still only at about 25% of the maximum weight rating.

Pros: Multitude of mounting options on brackets in all directions.

Cons: If you're looking for a flat wall mount, this isn't it because of all the hardware and pivot points it offers. But if you're looking for a full-range mount, you're also probably not looking for a flat wall mount either.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Mounts are worth their cost

Lee from Granite Shoals, TX on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sanus mounts cost more than the other brands, but are well worth the difference. Quality components and hardware with clear instructions make these mounts successful every time.

Pros: Quality hardware and components

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very good product overall.

William from Springville, AL on 12/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product overall. With a couple of "minor" tweaks, I was able to use it to mount my 82" flat screen to the wall. The plate that attaches to the studs in the wall is very stable, but should be longer for a more secure mount. I was able to overcome this by first mounting two decorative 2"x6" boards the length of the TV to the wall studs, then mounting the plate to them. The mechanism to adjust the "pivot" feature for the TV could stand to be a little more "heavy-duty" as it allows TV to tilt to one side or the other when swiveling ....can't figure out why anyone would want to pivot the TV anyway. Also, the bolts to mount the TV to the mount frame were not nearly long enough....had to make trip to local hardware store for longer bolts. Other than those things, a very decent product for the price.....would most likely purchase again.

Pros: Made from thick metal.....very sturdy, excellent price.

Cons: "Pivot" feature needs to be omitted, longer wall stud plate needed, longer TV mounting bolts needed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, NC on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my 65 inch TV. Did not allow a 45 degree viewing angle due to size of TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Gettysburg, PA on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Installed unit into cement block wall using 5/16" tapcons. I would recommend product very highly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Ashburnham, MA on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY WELL BUILT AND WORTH THE MONEY

Pros: Solid very happy with my purchase would recommend to anybody

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Hackettstown, NJ on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty simple to assemble. Would have liked it to fold closer to the wall. Sticks out a little too much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Very Versatile Wall-Mount

Wayne from Charlottesville, VA on 10/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really liked the versatility of this wall-mount. I am able to extend my 65" LG OLED towards the seating position to give the illusion of a larger screen. I can also tilt the TV to obtain the perfect viewing angle. You need to take the usual precautions with hanging on the wall. I recommend securing to the studs. I had no issues with hanging this item, and it works perfectly.

Pros: Versatility; heavy duty design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Attleboro Falls, MA on 10/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, VA on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality. heavy duty, 65" tv pivots easily.

Pros: heavy duty

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Robert from Guam on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount. Very Heavy Duty.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mount!

Rahul from Arlington, TX on 7/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount for my pioneer elite 50" Kuro TV. Crutchfield took the time to look at pics of my room and recommend this mount. One word of caution-if your studs are not luckily spaced, you will have to get drywall screws to mount one side or some other solution. Not as ideal as drilling into the studs but it works. Wish it came with the drywall screws as I did make several trips to the hardware store to get the right one that fit the hole in the mounting bracket. Unit will extend outward, and tilt and move left and right. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Built like a tank. Very solid!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13-B1 Full Motion TV Bracket for TVs 37"

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 7/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to return this product but not through any defect of it's own. Be sure to make sure what your wall specifications are! I have Metal studs and this unit is not made to be adequately supported by that, so they would have had to redo my wall then used this. Product appears to be great for purpose it was designed for. Just do some homework on your own contributing factors to the equation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another Great Product

Jason from Newport News, VA on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty, but flexible. As big as it looks, it's surprising how it collapses against the wall! It looks so clean and it maneuvers very well! I love it!

Pros: Robust Clean Practically invisible for being stud-anchored

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price on a quality mount. it is heavy so mount carefully, good price and quick ship

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Expected Sanus quality, not perfect

John from Winston Salem, NC on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed multiple Sanus products. All seem to be good quality, instructions good and overall easy to install. I prefer units that allow for easy leveling adjustment as you move tv around. This one requires using a screw and screwdriver to lock the level. Not preferred and had to redo several time to try to get it close to level. Makes "full motion" a moot point as you need to have a screw driver or be ok with not being level as you move it around.

Pros: Clear instructions, quality construction

Cons: Hard to level and/or keep level while using "full motion" capability

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb overall wall mount

Nathaniel from Bowie, MD on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We're pretty handy around the house, so we thought we'd take on the project of mounting our 55" TV ourselves (first-timers). We were a bit intimidated by the thought of mounting such a heavy piece of equipment to the wall by something that seemed relatively small (though heavy), but this Sanus mount made the project much easier and smoother than we anticipated. The instructions were extremely clear, but more importantly all the installation hardware was clearly labeled. It took us a couple hours but only because we'd never done it before and were taking our time. One of the most important tools that helped us was already having a stud-finder that identified edges and centers of studs. In the end, we have great confidence in the mount and would recommend Sanus to anyone!

Pros: Heavy duty Very clear installation instructions All hardware labeled Smooth operation

Cons: Haven't encountered any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Voorhees, NJ on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PRODUCT ARRIVE IN EXCELLENT CONDITION. EASY TO INSTALL. DIRECTIONS EASY TO FOLLOW. PLEASED WITH FINAL OUTCOME

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Mark from Newark, DE on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took about 3 hours to mount my Samsung 65" TV + soundbar onto the wall in our TV room - including the time it took to positively locate the center of the wall studs for the mounting bracket. (I worked carefully and deliberately double checked all measurements and steps to avoid having to redo steps). The kit instructions were straightforward. Make sure you read the soundbar mount kit instructions too before assembling the TV bracket, as the soundbar arms mount under the TV bracket! Like the other reviewers, I had to play around with the mounting screws provided, and ended up cutting the plastic spacers in half with a small hacksaw in order to be able to use screws that were long enough to thread all the way into the back of the TV's recessed threaded mounting holes. The assembled unit seems to be sturdy - time will tell as we fool around with it and tweak it in the coming weeks. We'll have to watch to see if it slips from the desired tilt and angle position over time.

Pros: Fit my TV fine (thanks Wolf!). Although I mention fiddling with the screws, washers and spacers to get the bolts to mount securely, the hardware provided in this kit plus the soundbar kit were adequate.

Cons: I had to fiddle with the screws, washers and spacers in order to make a combination that threads all the way into your TV's mounts. I had to cut the plastic spacers provided in half in order to create a snug fit to the TV, and add 2-3 washers per mount. I don't see how this can be avoided with 'universal' kits. The complete unit vibrates about a little bit while adjusting it (all screws and mounts are tight).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mount

Phil from St Augustine, FL on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this mount. I have three of them and couldn't be happier with them. When mounting my Samsungs, I did have to purchase longer screws (m8x45mm). Overall great mount

Pros: Versitile Very Secure Relatively easy to mount

Cons: May need to buy either shorter spacers or longer screws. It comes with a good variety of hardware but obviously can't match every brand/series

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Hans from Carlisle, PA on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is my first wall mount purchase. It was easy to install, sturdy and has great mobility. The cable management system was non-functional. It is composed of zip ties and retainers. The retainers supplied were too small and did not stay secured to the bracket holes.

Pros: mobility solid ease of installation

Cons: cable management system

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Mount Out There!

Craig from Colchester, VT on 4/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be happier with this mount and with the fantastic service from Crutchfield!

Pros: Very easy to install! Heavy-duty!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent TV mount !

Ron from Woodbridge, CA on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good tv mount, easy to assemble, sturdy, like all the adjustment. You will not be disappointed, we purchased the mount on sale and very happy.

Pros: Sturdy, adjustable, easy assembly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 4/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great support

David from Ballwin, MO on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well. easily installed and adjusts quickly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent quality!

John from Springfield, Ky on 3/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptionalism! This wall mount is sturdy and of the best quality I've ever seen. Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

janet from Novi, MI on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. You must know where your HDMI connections are before you purchase. Each LCD screen/TV has them placed differently and this can influence whether your ports are accessible with a given product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Andrew from Montville, NJ on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as an open box but it was in fine condition and contained all parts and paperwork. It's straightforward to install and allows you to center the TV easily. I picked this model because the outlet is directly behind the TV and the mounting plate has 3 large holes which allowed me to work around it. TV moves easily in and out when I have to get behind it. There is a little give even after everything is tightened so not 5 stars but I would recommend. Back of TV is 4 inches from wall when retracted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Mount

Payton from Chicago, IL on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, strong and plenty of adjustability. Used the height calculator for mounting height of wall mount. Calculator was off by 6.5 inches...which happens to be the vertical spacing of the wall bracket. Had to move it down and drill 2 more holes. Nothing to do with mount, just the calculator.

Pros: Easy to install and strong

Cons: height calculator

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Easy to install very sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

james from Santa Fe, NM on 12/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good, sturdy wall mount. Easy to assemble and tv positional adjustments are a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reviews were a great help... product is sturdy and allows TV to move as needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from New Hope, VA on 11/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great! It was easy to install. The TV moves easily when adjusting it. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incorrect Hardware (with Samsumg) - Great Mount

John from Annandale, VA on 11/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This looks like a great product and it is sturdy. The construction looks to be high quality. But... Sanus does not supply the right hardware. This Kit Will Not Mount a 65 inch Samsung TV as supplied in the box. The mounting hardware for the back of the TV is (apparently) 2 M8 50mm bolts for the top holes and 2 M8 55 mm blots for the bottom holes. Sanus admitted as much on the phone and sent out a package to help correct, but meanwhile I am unable to mount this TV to the wall for the better part of a week. The bolts supplied max out at 35 mm in length which is far too short to mount the kit to the TV.

Pros: Well made mount

Cons: Unable to mount TV with hardware supplied

Crutchfield response on

10 of 14 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 11/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, its been holding up my 70" Sony for almost a year!

Pros: Well made, easy to install, easy movement

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value, savvy customer service and a great product!

Jim from Fairport, NY on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a wall mount system that would allow my tv to come straight out of a recessed area built in a new fireplace. I had purchased and returned a different system to one of the big box stores. I worked with customer service at Crutchfield and they recommended the Sanus . It was much less than the one I had previously purchase and that had me a little worried. When I received my order I was thrilled with the quality (it is actually heavy steel, better than one costing 50% more), how easy it was installed and how well it worked for my situation. Thanks for a great value, savvy customer service and a great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 10/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Set screw to hold TV horizontal seems insufficient if one adjusts TV frequently.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easily supports 75" TV

Margot from Towson, MD on 9/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give the product 5 stars if it had an option to mount to 24"OC. I live in a townhouse and my walls are "exterior walls". We found a workaround, it was just more work for what we planned. Holds a 75" Sony with ease.

Pros: Easy to install if your studs are 16"OC.

Cons: Not easy to install on "exterior" walls.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Luis from San juan .PR on 9/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!!!!!

Pros: Very strong and easy to install....

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this mount

Tayler from Youngstown, NY on 7/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While searching for a wall mount, I was looking for something cheap but durable. After reading reviews about this mount I gave it a shot. It took me an hour or so to get the courage to hang a 65" tv on the wall but once I started it took maybe 20 minutes. This mount is awesome! Very very sturdy and it is very easy to move around to which ever position you need! I highly recommend this product. And of course Crutchfield coming in with the two day delivery!

Pros: Very strong and easy installation

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for large TVs

Glen T from Wintergreen VA on 7/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to mount our 65" TV to the wall. Assembly and installation was very easy. Though it's heavy, each separate piece is easy to handle. Only difficult part was hanging the TV itself. They mad it so that two people could do it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Randy from Conifer, CO on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Accommodates a 65" Sony HDTV w/o any issues

Pros: well-built, easy to install, and reasonably priced

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TV Wall Mount

sherrieccm from Hazlehurst, GA on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product. .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Full Motion TV Wall Mount

Mel M. Pittsburgh from Carnegie, PA on 5/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Easy to assemble arm and swivel are flawless. Great price as well.

Pros: Easy to install, very sturdy, moves well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid and flexible install

Andrew from Des Moines, IA on 4/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mount came with hardware required. Installed easily and allowed for flexibility to center the TV horizontally on my wall in spite of the configuration of the wall studs. Mount is very solid. Felt like I could put my full weight on it with no problem. TV weight didn't affect it at all. 4 stars instead of 5 because getting the rotation of the screen correct was difficult. There is one small screw that you have to loosen and then tighten when the rotation is where you want it. I would rather have a thumb screw or something that would allow for easier adjustment. Once the rotation was correct though, it seems to hold it's position well.

Pros: Solid, flexibility, easy install.

Cons: Adjusting rotation of the screen once attached is rather difficult.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus tv mount

Steve s from vernon rockville, CT on 3/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sanus tv mount is is very well built ,easy to install mount.This was the first tv mount I have ever installed,the directions were very clear and the box included every part need to complete the job.It is a very well built tv mount,holds are 60 inch led tv with no problem.I will buy another one for our other flat screen tv.

Pros: Well built/sturdy construction Directions very clear Will buy another one

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Jeff from Marshield, MA on 3/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wall mount stand that allows a full range of movement and was reasonably priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus TV mount

Greg W from philadelphia, PA on 2/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid mount that does the job at a great price.

Pros: Price, ease of installation.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product

Marie A from punta gorda, FL on 1/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the ease of movement to change angles we watch our tv. Now we can position it to be viewed from the patio, kitchen and living room

Pros: Very sturdy for our 50 inch tv

Cons: Had to find the stud in the wall to attach it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very solid wall mount.

ks132672 from South Carolina on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble. All parts provided and marked. Makes getting to the cabling area of the TV quick and easy. Very solid wall mount.

Pros: Very sturdy construction. Great design.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wall mount

Jim from Illinois on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and worked like a charm.

Pros: I'm not the greatest handy man and was able to manage to mount my tv.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Stacey from Florida on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use...fit a 75" Samsung TV perfectly. I used this mount on a brick fireplace and it it was exactly what was needed for the location

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Only hang it once

Your Guide from North Carolina on 12/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy the best because you get what you pay for. I've read reviews where people want to buy cheap wall mounts after spending a lot of money on a TV, doesn't make sense. The TV is all wobbly once you mount it & you have to try to figure out the universal mounts to try to make it work for your particular TV. Go to Sanus web site punch in your make & model TV it shows you what you need. The mounts are high quality , everything you need is in the box, no running to the store for better bolts & screws, put it up & forget it. The only way it's coming down is if the wall comes down, directions are easy to follow & your using a few basic tools. The mounts were well thought out & very well made no flimsy materials here, plus their powder coated not just painted. So spend the cash & only hang it once.

Pros: Very well made, very strong, easy to put up, this particular model will hold up to 130 pounds & up to an 80 inch TV.

Cons: None I can see.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLF13

Ed B from North Carolina on 12/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and fit my Aquos LC-52LEB10UN perfectly. The only minor problem that I had was when I went to the Crutchfield web site to look for a compatible mount and plugged in my TV, this mount was not listed and only a more expensive mount was listed. I called Crutchfield and was told that it would fit. I also figured that with the Crutchfield return policy, I could not go wrong and I didn't

Pros: Great mount

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent but cheaped out on wall plate

jleroy68 from Arizona on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to span 24' studs, and still move l/r on mounting plate to center TV. This one only has a 19" wide plate. Found an older model with same specs on wall plate but 30" wide. Swapped out back plate and I'm in business. Anybody want to buy a 19" wide wall plate on the cheap.

Pros: Strong. Able to move side to side on mounting plate.

Cons: Mounting plate 16" on center maximum.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Why I like this

Bob D from CA on 11/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this bracket because 1) It's very solidly built. I don't worry that my 55" TV isn't safe. 2) It let's me easily move my TV away from the wall so that I can access the connectors on the back. 3) Clear written directions and the Crutchfield video made installation clear. 4) Adjustable so that I can fit it in the middle of my recessed space.

Pros: Solid

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

TOP