Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus Classic MLT14

Tilt wall mount for 37"-80" TVs

MFR # MLT14-B1

Sanus Classic MLT14

Sanus Classic MLT14

Tilt wall mount for 37"-80" TVs

MFR # MLT14-B1

67 reviews
View this product

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, PA on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good support for my new TV, holds the TV against the wall and I like it's strength.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sanus wall mount is great. The instructions were clear and the parts were all labeled by size. It was easy to install and works just like it is described. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that my TV required 4 screws of a length that was not in the box. However I know that the kit cannot include every possible option.

Pros: Great Instructions Supper Sturdy

Cons: Needed to buy different length screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, IL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very impressed with this mounting device. Easy to install, provides hardware for multiple TV mounting requirements. A very thoughtful design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Mount

Crutchfield customer from Port Deposit, MD on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid, well built mount. I used this to mount into brick and it worked like a charm. Definitely recommend this mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to set up. Plenty of screw sizes and length options. Works exactly as advertised. Excellent value.

Pros: Easy to mount You feel and hear when it clicks onto the wall securely.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

solid mount for tv

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, solid construction. Straps for release should be magnetic to keep out of view.

Pros: solid construction, ease of installation

Cons: straps hang down and show

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

one negative is the bolts to connect the frame to the back of the tv that came with it were not long enough to get to my samsung tv. i had to run to lowes and buy longer 8mm bolts. easy fix, but extra step.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Top Notch TV wallmount.

Crutchfield customer from East Norriton, PA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Quality product. Fast delivery and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everthing that I expected.

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and solid. Plenty of extra screws bolts for whatever your application may need. Since the mounting holes on the brackets are a little oversize be sure position them the same so your final mount will be level. I bought this because it fits close to the wall, but be aware of the difficulty that you will encounter to make cable connections. Get angled connectors if needed and connect before you hang you TV. Also the angle adjusting knobs were not accessible after I mounted my TV , they are too far in from the sides for me to reach. Fortunately they were tight enough to allow me to pivot and hold at whatever angle I prefer. All of these 'problems' would be typical with any installation and are not difficult to overcome.

Pros: Well made. Low profile. Versatile.

Cons: Access to adjustment knobs after installation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty bracket that's easy to install.

Pros: Excellent installation instructions, tilting bracket

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in about 15 minutes with good directions.

Pros: Easy, logical install

Cons: Need to emphasize installation of connections before hanging. Very difficult to reach primary connections once hung on the wall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and slim, as I was looking for. I would love if it had post-installation leveling adjustment, but the installer did a pretty good job and I did want as streamlined a mount as possible. Tilt adjustment is more than adequate for my living room installation.

Pros: Streamlined, simple, keeps TV close to wall.

Cons: No post-install leveling adjustment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidly built

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid mount. Well built and pretty easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, NV on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wall mount arrived in a timely manner and was easy to install. It is well built and functions well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bolts too short for Samsung TV

Russell from York on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Requires M8-1.25 x 45 bolts to mount bracket to the back of a Samsung model UN43RU7100F 43" TV, which are not supplied with the wall mount. Otherwise: Excellent hardware strength. Solid as a rock. Easy to put TV into place after assembly.

Pros: sturdy. heavy gauge metal. excellent fit and finish. easy to place TV once assembly is complete.

Cons: M8-1.25 x 45 bolts must be purchased separately for installation of bracket to back of Samsung 43" TV model UN43RU7100F. This extended installation time 1 hour.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Wall mount. Easy to install. Great build quality. Only con was it did not come long enough bolts to mount my Samsung Q series TV. Quick stop to Lowes solved that.

Pros: Everything else.

Cons: Not enough sized bolts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Daniel from Stanardsville, Va on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount. Does set TV far enough off the wall to allow connections to be easily made. Included all hardware needed to mount to TV and wall. I have two of these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to mount

Jeffrey from Alexandria, KY on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mount, exactly what I needed

Pros: Easy to mount. Great instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality mount

Tom from Homerville, OH on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Sturdy, secure tv to bracket mounting and easy to install. Easy to remove tv from mounting bracket. Can be centered after it's mounted if you're off center a bit. Even though there is an assortment of screws, I had to get longer ones for my Samsung QN49Q6FN. Would be 5 stars if it wasn't for that

Pros: Sturdy, easy removal of set

Cons: Screw lengths

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Mount

Ryan from Cookeville, TN on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very solid well made TV mount. Easy installation took less than 10 minutes. I prefer these tilt mounts to adjust the angle of the TV once it's hung on the wall, but I have used Sanus Fixed mounts as well and they were of equal quality.

Pros: Quality Good instructions. Ease of installation.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Needham Hgts, MA on 11/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount did not include the proper screws for the Samsung QLED QN49Q6FN TV I specifically asked my Crutchfield sales person for the proper mount but when my installer opened the box he told me that the Screws were too long...and the TV is now mounted incorrectly . Do not purchase this mount. Waste of money

Pros:

Cons: Does not include the proper screws for Samsung QN49Q6FN

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 9/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick hang

jon from Katonah, NY on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward, simple installation. Worked great for new 40"

Pros: Comes with plenty of hardware options

Cons: Why it doesn't cost less

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Angelo from East Meadow, NY on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and easy mount to install I have installed 3 of these this year and it's at the best price too for a mount! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from New Paltz, NY on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Renee from Minneapolis, MN on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is actually our second tv mount. We liked the first one so much we bought the exact same one for our second tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MI on 6/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and secure

Pros: Easy install Security straps

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great universal TV Mount

Dan from Sarasota, FL on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great universal TV Mount, works well with all different types of televisions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Study and well-made

James from Palmetto, FL on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and easy to mount with the hardware provided. I also recommend as others have to connect your Power cord, HDMI cord(s), Optical audio cable, etc. BEFORE mounting on the wall to make life easier as the clearance of this low profile mount from the wall does not allow for 'visual' confirmations of connections even when tilted since most TV's have a panel that is recessed to some extent from the rest of the back panel on the TV.

Pros: Well built, Easy to mount

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Anything Sanus is the standard of excellence in A/V equipment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and does the job

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to install. Would be nice if the included longer bolts to account for situations where one has to drill into cement blocks without a stud in the middle. Other than that the tv hangs and it's super simple to tap on and off as needed. It does sit very very close to the wall so can be a touch challenging to see behind the tv and also hook up cables so be sure your tv has enough design clearance for the hdmi connections.

Pros: Relatively inexpensive.

Cons: Very close to wall can make cable connections challenging for certain TVs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, IN on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well, simple to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy mount

Jeff from Forsyth, IL on 2/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mount itself works great, very sturdy. Not 5 stars because I used the the spacer and it made the tv on the top bolts too close to the wall and ends up scratching the wall (only during installation). It won't be a problem without using spacers. And you could get around it if you knew about it first and put something over them during installation.

Pros: Solid mount. Easy to mount and install. Easy to remove as well.

Cons: Use a good leveler when installing. Spacers make the tv too close to wall during installation only.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holds my 55" just great.

Robby32 from Pinehurst, NC on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install - all necessary hardware included.

Pros: Easy to put up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cost effective option

Bob from Greenwood, IN on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Like that it can be tilted down without a big heavy arm.

Pros: Great for the price. I have it's big brother on a larger TV, Great cost alternative. Great that it can be tilted down without a big heavy arm. My wife can do her yoga while looking up at the screen without getting ceiling lights reflecting in the TV.

Cons: You'd better be close on your leveling. It cannot be leveled after installing like it's bigger, more expensive brother. Can't be tilted out like more expensive model. So get your cabling connected prior to hanging the monitor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well built wall mount!

Adam from Ada, MI on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this wall mount for a 55" Samsung. Appears to be very well built for the price and the angle adjustment was exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Heavy duty, well packaged, will easily support a 55" LED TV when anchored to wall studs.

Cons: None at this point in time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Carla from Edgartown, MA on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was so easy to install! It came with a variety of hardware sizes to ensure that it fits with your TV model. I would highly recommend that you find the wall studs to mount and not rely on sheetrock anchors. The mount is very sturdy and well constructed. The only little issue are the release cords that dangle down from behind the TV. I found it a little challenging to get them hidden behind the TV. But otherwise, a great product! Make sure you have all your connections made before you mount the TV !

Pros: Comes with a variety of hardware Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wall mount, modestly priced

Darryl from Fort Belvoir, VA on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very solid, well made product. I think I had chosen the "open box" option to save a couple bucks and it may as well have been brand new. Install was quick and easy. I recommend using a small nail to find exactly where the edges of your studs are so you know you're drilling right into the center of them. My drywall is slightly thicker than the maximum thickness allowed per the instructions (if you're OCD like I am, stupid things like that matter), but since my tv weighs almost half what the mount is rated for, I didn't really have any reservations continuing with the install. Fast forward to today, the tv has been up for over a week and is safe and secure; it's not going anywhere. My only other concern was choosing which length bolts to use fixing the mount to the back of the tv; I wanted to be sure there were enough threads engaged to hold the tv securely. That information should be found in your tv's manual (it was 8-12mm for mine, a 75" Sony). Make sure to hook up any cables going to the back of your tv before you put the up, access to the back is very limited once it's on the wall. All said and done, I think this is a great tv mount with a very reasonable price tag and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Confidence inspiring build quality. Easy to install. Convenient online tool tells you how high to install the mount based on how high off the floor you want your tv.

Cons: Poor access to the back of the tv once it is mounted, so make sure to hook everything up first!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Heber Springs, AR on 10/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as we needed.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Jeremy from South Dakota on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used for 75" TV. Works just like a mount should work!

Pros: Robust

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wall Mount Bracket

Arthur from Groton, MA on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wall mount works great. It works fine for the new LED TVs that weigh less than 130 pounds. I am using it for my new Samsung 75Q7F 75" 4K Smart LED TV that weighs about 83 pounds. This wall mount replaced a Sanus Wall Mount VMPL3 which was designed for TVs weighing up to 280 pounds and was holding up my eleven year old Panasonic 65 inch plasma TV that weighed about 170 pounds. It was easy to mount and was about one third the price of my Sanus VMPL3 mount.

Pros: inexpensive, simple but strong

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product did not have the correct length of bolts for the Samsung TV that I purchased. I had to find longer bolts from another kit that I had. The main reason I use Crutchfield is for your expertise. After the purchase, I read other complaints about this product and not working with Samsung TV's. Overall, the product works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid TV Mount

Brandon from Tustin, CA on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and heavy duty, and plays well with my Vizio M55. Nice and and lean fit, so the TV is as flush with the wall as possible.

Pros: Solid, heavy, thin profile

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, NY on 5/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for. Arrived quickly as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very sturdy mount.

Daniel from Mountain Home, AR on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing this was very easy to do, with help from my wife. Probably took less than 1 hour total time. Mounted a 50" Panasonic Plasma which weighed over 80 lbs. The most difficult part was positioning the TV on the mount after it was installed on the wall. The install portion to put the brackets on the TV and the bracket on the wall was a piece of cake.

Pros: Fits my TV perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Mount!

William from Pasadena, MD on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Other than having to get longer Screws to mount Brackets on TV it is a great sturdy Mount! Very easy to install!

Pros: Great Sturdy Mount! Easy to install.

Cons: I had to get longer Screws to install brackets on the back of my 65" Samsung KS8000 because of spacers provided with TV.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sturdy wall mount. I was able to attach to studs using bolts and cutouts. Tilt is good too. Set tv to desired angle and hasn't moved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Westfield , MA on 1/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Sturdy solid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Jin from Augusta, GA on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to use the spacers but the screws provided were not long enough. Cut the spacers to make it work. Screws needed to be about 5mm longer. Otherwise the product was good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from kerrville, TX on 12/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best on the Market!

Larry from Chicago, IL. on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have bought at least a dozen wall mounts over the years for myself and this one was by far the best. It's one piece length offers superior stability and access to multiple wall studs. The pull down cords made it a breeze by not needing that dreaded 15 inch long screwdriver to blindly find the safety screws. Just an easy grab of the strap and your all set and protected. I have worked in the AV industry for 49 years doing convention show AV and I highly reccomend this Sanus MLT14 !!

Pros: One piece Length and safety strap pull downs.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1st time I've wall mounted a TV. Sooo glad I went with the Crutchfield expert's advice. Took longer to get my tools out than the actual mounting process! 4 bolts (provided) to attach bracket to TV & 4 lag bolts (again provided) to attach mounting plate to wall & then simply lift, hook & click...DONE!

Pros: ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Tv wall hanger

Mark from San Bernardino, CA on 12/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this hanger for my 65" LG plasma tv that weighs 120 lbs. It works great, It's solid as heck if you bolt it to a stud which I did. I like that it has two handles that lock the tv to the wall. The tilt on it works so so because you are so close to the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy

Debbie from Marshfield,MO on 11/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Very sturdy.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and easy to install for do it yourselfers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, Ms. on 8/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to mount. TV hanging made simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus TV wall Mount

David from Poplar Grove, IL. on 8/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Is my second Sanus TV wall mount. What does that tell you? Sanus makes a good quality product that I can trust. They are fairly cheap compared to others, which can be really cheap. Cheap in quality. I want to trust my TV will stay on the wall.

Pros: Easy to mount, quality you can trust.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice mount

JJA from Michigan on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mount was easy to install, solid construction, and very functional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

this one works

Phil from Irvine, CA on 7/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great mount. Everything you need in a tv mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanusi Classic MLT14 tilt TV mount

Richard from Tampa, FL on 5/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install, assure it is level as there are no fine tune adjustments once installed.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: No adjustment if slightly out of level.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great piece of equiptment

Chris from Flagstaff, AZ on 2/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV mount. Easy to install, sturdy and functional, easy instructions.

Pros: Just as advertised

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Denver Resident from denver, CO on 2/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since my new TV weighed 55 pounds instead of the 130 max, rather than the 3/8" OD concrete anchors supplied, I used six 3/16" concrete screws that look almost like long sheet metal screws, which means smaller holes in the paneling already covering the concrete wall. I wish they had suggested this in their literature.

Pros: Positions the TV a close 1.9" from the wall. Tilts back just enough to get access to cable connections.

Cons: Otherwise good installation instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Mounting Bracket for 65" Sony TV

Crutchfield customer from Nahant, MA on 2/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Another great recommendation from Crutchfield. Call to get advice from the Crutchfield team. They never disappoint.

Pros: Simple installation, lightweight, yet sturdy.

Cons: It's slightly annoying that the bracket straps hang down in view below the TV after mounting. Need to tuck them up into bracket out of sight. Adjustable knobs are hard to reach. Enlist the help of your 10 year old daughter to squeeze her hands in behind TV to tighten once you have found the right angle.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great TV Wall Mount - Perfect for my 65 inch 4K HDTV

kiwi from el dorado hills, CA on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to hang my new Samsung 65inch TV. This mount got my attention due to: Ability to hold my TV; Value; Ability to change the viewing angle; Sanus great reputation; other customer reviews; Low profile to the wall.

Pros: This is a great mount. Can handle most TV's with a selection of bolts, anchors and washers. Fit my Samsung perfectly. Low profile to the wall...perhaps 1 and a half inches. Ability to easily adjust angle and position of the TV. Mounting the TV and dismounting is easy. (with an extra pair of hands). Clear and simple installation instructions as well. Hardware included for stud(drywall) mount and concrete or brick wall mount.

Cons: Not really a con but beware have to remove the TV from the mount to make adjustment on the tension of the viewing angle. This is hard to determine until the TV is mounted for the first time....so ends up being a two step process.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

good for the price

HandyDude from New York on 12/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job for a 75" TV. Sturdy enough and great directions with plenty of bolts for different TV's

Pros: Easy to mount

Cons: Hard to hold up the TV and make all the connections. At least three people are required. I would of went with a full motion mount if I knew for a fact my wall would support it and I wasn't nervous swinging a 70 lbs. tv out on a single arm.....you need to decide.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MLT14

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota on 12/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to mount if you find the studs. Positive connection , adjustment for angle works well. Mounted Samsung 65 JS 8500

Pros: works well satisfied with installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP