Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Sanus Classic MSF07c

Full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for 13"-32" TVs

MFR # MSF07c-B1

Sanus Classic MSF07c

Sanus Classic MSF07c

Full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for 13"-32" TVs

MFR # MSF07c-B1

16 reviews
View this product

TV mount

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount, easy to install and adjust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MSF07c

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Service at Crutchfield is outstanding! First the recommendations on which product to buy. Then, this particular wall mount was just as advertised and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MSF07c

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount. I'm always pleased with Sanus products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor planning.

J michael from Snohomish, WA on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sent wrong screws and spacers. Had to Jerry-rig. Hope it doesn't fall apart. Was supposed to work with my Samsung 32 inch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/15/2018
Once we saw this review, AJ, our Tech Support guru, reached out to J. Michael to help him further. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MSF07c

David from Atlanta, GA on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a champ, installs with little effort.

Pros: Works as presented, easy to install, quite affordable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality mount

Luis from Yauco, PR on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality mount, very easy to install.. Swivel feature is pretty cool. The only issue I had was that the mount itself didn't come with the right hardware that would work with my 32" Samsung. I had to modify he spacers so they could fit. Otherwise, the mount was very easy to work with and is excellent overall.

Pros: easy to install, sturdy, swivels left or right and up or down.

Cons: Needed to modify spacers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MSF07c

Crutchfield customer from East Islip, NY on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Perfect fit for my TV. Great price too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MSF07c

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

mount is easy to set-up, also for tv set-up, one person can do it (well my 32" tv only weight 10 lbs.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Mount

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality mount. Swivel feature is pretty cool. The only issue I faced was that the mount itself didn't come with the right hardware/screws that would work with my TV. Apparently, my 2015 32" Samsung was using 8mm M8 bolts which were not supplied. Had to take a trip to the local hardware store to pick those up with a few washers. Otherwise, the mount was very straightforward to work with and is excellent overall. I would have given it a 5-star rating but subtracted 1 star because I had to take some extra time to get the right screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MSF07c

Crutchfield customer from Bryson City, NC on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to install great bracket for small TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MSF07c

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 10/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this guy on my deck to catch all the ACC Network! Easy install , works great. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MSF07c

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was straightforward. Instructions could have been clearer about which bolts would work best in a particular installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job but job description needs to be defined

Phil from Mount Horeb, WI on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right price, nice movement, sturdy enough, stays where positioned, but moves laterally to adjust depth and fixed vertical movement, limits final position. Would work great on the face of a wall though. For cavity installation, mounting bracket needs precise placement with no tolerance left-right, up-down, or depth if you want the same margin all the way around an opening. Not a limitation if you are a perfectionist. You need to build a support framework the right distance back to accommodate final face alignment behind a door. Attach the bracket to TV face down to measure final extension. be sure to use a level to measure up from the table because the bracket tilts and allow a 1/4" setback tolerance to the front opening. if your opening is eye level, and you use the base, it is off the bottom so you can see under it and it needs to be set back a couple of inches to accommodate the base extension to the front.

Pros: Right price, nice movement, sturdy enough, stays where positioned.

Cons: Does not retract straight back. You need to have enough depth and width to turn the TV diagonal to get to the controls and you better plan the extension correctly (mounting bracket depth) or the TV will not be centered in an opening at any given extension. Be precise with bracket depth if you want an opening filled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing Screw

SidE from Kingston, NY on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was not for my model TV. After calling Crutchfield and talking to an agent, I informed him that I have interest in this mount but I wanted to make sure it was for my model. Gave him the model number and he checked to make sure it would fit my TV. He me it would accommodate up to 200mm horizontal and vertical hole and hold a 32 inch flat screen so I purchased it. When I got it, I drilled the hole in my studs and mounted the wall plate to the wall. Then it came time to attach TV bracket to the TV and that's when I found out that the screws would not fit into my TV. This product gave me 4mm, 5mm and 6mm screws but I needed 8mm. Had to send this back to Crutchfield and purchase another mount that had 8mm screwsm, The new mount was better and also easy to install. The only problem that I had was the wall mount would not line up with the hole that I had drill for this mount and I had to move the mount up more so I could drill two new holes which my wife was not happy about.

Pros: Good product but not for my TV.

Cons: Lack of hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus Classic MSF07c

Steve P. from Virginia on 1/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is well made and heavy duty. Comes with all the necessary hardware for mounting to wall studs.

Pros: Moves left to right for viewing ease. Tilts up and down also. Mounts up to a 32 inch TV. Well priced. Heavy duty construction and hardware.

Cons: None that I encountered

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simple and Effective

DickL from Massachusetts on 12/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Effective and simple...light weight and easy to install. This is all you need.

Pros: Priced right...not over done.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP