Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
165 241 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
165 241 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Natural Foundations Series IV — 36" (Black lacquer)

MFR # NF36B

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Natural Foundations Series IV — 36" (Black lacquer)

MFR # NF36B

84 reviews
View this product

Great Stand for surround or back surround

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker stand is easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Cape May Ch, NJ on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy and nice looking stands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from IOWA CITY, IA on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Same as August, 16, 2019 review for NF24 Speaker Stands with one exception..the Cable Covers recieved were intended to be used on the shorter Stands and not the NF36. Sanus seems to have a Quality Control issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Sewell, NJ on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they look great with my musiccast speakers. Just the right height for us, sturdy and a breeze to assemble. Very affordable Have a quality look. The shoot that attaches to the rear of the stand shows not wiring. I am very pleased. highly recommend these stands for anyone wanting the 36" height.

Pros: looks good, sturdy affordable.

Cons: none for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, FL on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed. My Vanatoo Transparent One powered speakers fit perfectly. A little hard to level on a wood floor. It would be nice if it came with some rubber tips so you could use the leveling carpet spikes on a week floor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Fairborn, OH on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i needed this size stands and you had them available....they were very easy to put together and they look great...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money and does the job.

David from Lancaster, CA on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sanus makes very good quality speaker stands and the NF36 is no exception. It's well constructed, easy to put together, and very attractive. There are only a few things I'd change. I'd like a larger base for more stability. I had to place one stand next to a high traffic area. And I've brushed it with my long arms in passing on more than one occasion. Fortunately, the rocking was gentle enough not to topple the speaker. But it did give me a panic. The other change I'd like to see is some way of attaching the speaker to the stand. As it is, it must rest on little, sound isolating spikes that come with the stand. One can always use something like Quake Hold to add some peace of mind. That said, as long as your stand is away from anyplace it might be bumped, you should have no worries about speaker safety. Of course, all bets are off in the event of an earthquake.

Pros: Construction, easy of assembly, well designed, attractive.

Cons: Needs a large base for increased stability in the event of bumping.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was more difficult finding a good pair of speaker stands than I thought it would be. Then I remembered Crutchfield. It had been some time since I had done business w/them; but I visited their website & found all kinds of speaker stands. After speaking w/a rep & telling him what my needs were, I settled on these Sanus stands. I was also able to get them at a holiday sales price. Shipping time was swift, the quality of the product was first-rate; & I will likely have these for years (my previous stands did the job for twenty years). The folks at Crutchfield are top-notch, friendly, & knowledgeable. Thanks for a pleasant shopping experince.

Pros: good value, solid build, classy styling.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonville, NC on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stands exactly as advertised. Sturdy sleek and good design. I have owned and still do own several pairs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker Stands!!

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The are very easy to put together and are the perfect height for my surround speakers. I would definitely buy again.

Pros: Very easy to assemble

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Mike from Brooklyn, NY on 7/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it

Pros: 100%

Cons: 0%

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Amy from Nashville, TN on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stands look good and hold my bookshelf speakers well. The only negative are the plastic wire covers. They could be improved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

FELIX from Lagrangeville, NY on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SO FAR SO GOOD THE SPEAKERS SOUND VERY GOO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Travis from Guymon, OK on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these are nice for the price. They are very easy to assemble.

Pros: Nice finish and sturdy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stands

Jay from Ocala, FL on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stands are great. Using them for surrounds. I run 14 gauge wire and it's concealed very nicely by the plastic wire covers. Takes a minute to get the wire covers on -- you have to bend a flat plastic slat and finesse it into place -- but once you figure it out it's a piece of cake. Everything else about assembly is super easy. At the price point per set, the price is probably too high for the materials that these are made of, but they look nice and they work and there aren't many other options out there for 36" stands.

Pros: Easy assembly Good wire cover Nice looking stands

Cons: Too expensive for the material they're made of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic stands

Joe from Cooper City, FL on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say enough about these stands. The quality exceeded my expectation and I love the height. I would give 4.5 or 5.0 except for one issue that impacts my use but may not impact yours. I use powered monitors with a synth and the monitors have a power cord that will not fit through the hole in the base. As a result, the speaker wire is completely hidden and comes out under the base, but the powered cable comes out of the wire trap and sits on top of the base. Not a big deal, but a slight disappointment. Putting that one issue aside, I highly recommend these stands.

Pros: Look great, top quality, great design, sturdy, and functional.

Cons: Just one, th hole in the base for hiding cables from view is large enough for speaker wire, but not for a powered monitor's power cord.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NJ on 3/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Purchased these to use with a front wide speaker set up. I'd purchased the 18" stands in the same finish to use for back speakers A while ago & found that those stands performed well. I see no reason why these won't do the same.

Pros: very easy to assemble. wire hides are great. the stands themselves are stable. although the wire guards are plastic, they appear to do the job quite nicely.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good height, unobtrusive, some design flaws

Eric from New York on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Medium quality, unobtrusive look. The wire hide is nice, but like others said, it can damage the veneer during install. I wonder if it will crack in a few years because it is heavily bent when installed. Disappointingly, the wire hide also comes as two pieces of plastic - probably due to supply chain - so there is a seam between them. Barely noticeable but ruins the effect (might otherwise look like metal or even glass).

Pros: Height, Minimal design, Wire hide, various hardware for pinpoint or padded interfaces

Cons: Plastic wire hide has seam, easily damages veneer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall great product

Christine from Nashville, TN on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands look great and are a quality product. I like the cherry wood color. Assembly was quick and easy and are a prefect fit for my Klipsch R-15PM speakers. 36" height was ideal. My only complaint was on the plastic wire covers for the backside of the stand, they were a little difficult to install and chipped some of the veneer off. I am very happy overall with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons: wire management needs work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Hassan from Riverview, FL on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very worried about putting the surround speakers on the stands with no screws to hold them, but these ones suggested by Crutchfield agent were just great.. I love them and they look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The finish is nice, however the base isn't really heavy enough to prevent the stand from falling over if it gets bumped. Carpet spikes and rubber feet are included, and either will be required (good design). The stands are either veneer or painted. The upper pedestal is only 6"x6". I had to swap it out with a custom made one to make my slightly larger (M&K 125) speaker work correctly. I did have an issue with the finish not matching the NF30's I bought previously, but Sanus customer support was excellent and sent me replacement columns. Overall, I'm happy with the quality of the product, but I do wish the column or "foot" had a way to add weight (sand, metal...etc).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for Small Front & Surrounds

Ian from Florence, OR on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2nd pair. Work very well for L/R and SR/SL small speakers. Easy to assemble. Don't resonate. Speakers remain in place. Decent WAF.. Very good value.

Pros: Easy to assemble Non-resonant Speakers remain in place

Cons: None for the money.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF 36 - Quality speaker stand

Steve from Bronx, NY on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands look great. Quality product. I like the cherry wood color. Assembly was quick and easy. Perfect fit for my speakers. 36" height was ideal. Very happy with my purchase

Pros: Met my expectations.

Cons: Wire management - Not the best but does it's job. Time-consuming for sure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Ashley from Macomb, MI on 8/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely wonderful. Redid my living room and entertainment system for my birthday and the outcome is more than what I expected in the best of ways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really nice stands!

Marc from Plymouth, IN on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really nice set of speaker stands! They were easy to assemble.

Pros: easy to assemble; nice quality, nice foot pads and floor spikes.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speaker stands

Dennis from Pasadena, CA on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made speaker stands with a nice cherry wood finish. Really like the plastic insert that hides the speaker cable. The 36" height is perfect for my effects speaker along side the main towers. The pins do a great job of holding the speaker in place.

Pros: Well made and nicely finished make this a great choise

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Lloyd from Aurora, CO on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to put together. There are many different options to use for your speakers and floor surface.

Pros: Like I said easy to assemble.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waste your money!

Michael from Woodmere, NY on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very poorly designed and manufactured. No quality control whatsoever. The pre-drilled holes were not properly drilled through, nor were they drilled straight! The only reason, and I mean THE ONLY REASON, I'm keeping these, is because I've had a lot of design issues with speaker stands from Bose over the last few weeks and I simply don't want to deal with it anymore.

Pros: None that I can think of!

Cons: Very poorly designed and manufactured. No quality control whatsoever. The pre-drilled holes were not properly drilled through, nor were they drilled straight!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Overall good product.

Cedric Corpa de from Gibsonia, Pa on 3/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good quality construction and packaging. I like the options of assembly. My elac b5 fit nicely on them. My only complaint is the wire concealment which should be improved: it is a plastic sheet you need to fold to fit into a groove... very ikea feeling. For the price I would have expected a nice extruded rigid piece.

Pros: Overall quality. Options of assembly.

Cons: Wire concealment need serious improvement.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from 99577 on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No major issues. Holds my rear speakers just fine. Wish it came with some sort of clamp system to secure my speaker but it seems to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Stands

Steve from St Marys, KS on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice speaker stand. It looks good and cleans up the look of the entire setup in my opinion. As for the complaints for the lack of screws holding the stands together, some commented that only 4 screws per stand implying more would be better, more screws would do nothing to improve the design or it's stability. The top plate is centered on the column the column is centered on the base plate and the whole thing is leveled. There is no reason that more screws would improve anything. My speakers weigh 17 pounds each and they seem to be fine and stable on them.

Pros: They do the job for a moderate price

Cons: The wire concealment technique can be simplified by a simple U shaped extrusion instead of the flat extruded material provided. It's not a big deal however.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid, classy and functional speaker stands

Christopher from NY on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very attractive and functional stands. They hold my Klipsch R 14's really well. They are positioned in the rear of my living room. Takes a little time to get them flush / balanced to the floor when using the rubber feet (as opposed to the spikes). My apartment has wooden floors and it is an old building, and the floor is not perfectly level. But after a few adjustments, they are standing very firm. You need to keep in mind not to have high back chairs in the area that you place them with your speakers. In my case, 38-40 inches tall would have been perfect for even high back chairs. They take up very little room, but add a nice touch. They have a very simple and clean classy lines. They were easy to put together and the tubing that hides the speaker wires were not that challenging. The hole through the plate is a little narrow for some speaker wires to come through, so I went around the plate which reveals minimal wire exposure - no big deal. All in all I am quite happy with them. They are nice and tall, help project the sound well and, as mentioned, they look very nice in the room.

Pros: See above - really nice attractive stands

Cons: See above - minor stuff

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Looking...

John from Stoneville, NC on 2/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are very good looking and easy to assemble...stability is not an issue and I am using the plastic feet on carpet...works perfect with my Polk bookshelves...

Pros: Ease of Assembly Hides Wiring Looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and tall!

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some of the only tall stands we could find for smaller speakers. The top plate isn't as wide as we need it for our speakers (3" x 11.5"), so we are going to buy glass to put between the plate and the speakers. This, of course, almost doubles the price. There just aren't many options available for the bookcase style wireless speakers. We want to use these for rear surround speakers, and they don't fit those well; but they are tall enough. We have Sony speakers and the holes don't align with the mounting plate.

Pros: Tall, which seems to be hard to find. Nice-looking. Affordable!

Cons: Only one size of top plate available with these stands, which does not fit all speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Jim from Charlotte, NC on 12/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the speaker stands! Simple to put together very sturdy and works great with my Samsung satellite speakers! Height of the speaker stands is perfect puts the speaker right about your ear level when sitting in a couch.

Pros: Easy to put together Very sturdy, works with any type flooring.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Wendell from Cecilia,KY on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Surround Stands

Ian from Florence, OR on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ideal stands for surrounds. Pleasantly surprised that the cherry support is finished wood. Speaker mounting 'spikelets' hold the surrounds permanently in place.

Pros: Solid. Simple to assemble. Good looking.

Cons: - none -

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speaker Stand

Larry B from Palm Bay, FL on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking and well built. They are exactly what I was looking for. Have 4 of them holding my rear and surround speakers in a 7.1 system.

Pros: I really like how they hide the speaker cable. Beautiful stand for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Stands

Matt S. from Kennewick, WA on 10/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are attractive stands that I'm using for my Polk bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Stands are reasonably good looking, are sturdier than I would have thought they would be for a single column support. I really like the improved stereo imaging and sound I'm getting with these new stands.

Cons: We have hardwood floors with carpet in a cut out in the middle so I used both of the supports given. The carpet grabbers are sharp and puncture right through the carpet to the flooring underneath the carpet and make the speaker base wobble slightly. Also, I would have liked a better way to attach the speakers to the top of the stand

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sands stands

Lynne L from Tampa, FL on 7/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found these stands to be sturdy and materials were of good quality. Assembly was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's ok

Justin from Woburn, MA on 6/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were this price when I bought them so I don't want to be too harsh. They hold my speakers and were fairly easy to level but they are really cheaply constructed. 4 wood screws are the only thing that olds these stands together and both of the support posts have a slight bend to them. I have a 15 pound bookshelf speaker on each and they seem acceptably sturdy (no kids around) but I wouldn't recommend locating these in a high traffic area.

Pros: They hold my speakers and don't stand out in the room. Cheap!

Cons: Bent support posts. Somewhat low quality construction. Cheap!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Speaker Stand N36

James S from fairfax, VA on 2/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stand overall. Bookshelf speakers rest securely on top even though they are not mechanically mounted. The N36 lifts the rear speakers to ear height while sitting on the couch. Sounds great. The plastic pieces that cover the speaker wire need to be flexed several times before installing. This relaxes the plastic and makes it easy to install.

Pros: Speakers sound great

Cons: ?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality at Good Price

Michael from Pennsylvania on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy, well built, and easy to assemble stands that also look great. It took approximately 15 minutes to assemble a pair of these and another 5 minutes to adjust the bottom spikes so the stands were level. Others have reviewed that the cable "track" was difficult to insert, but I found that if you place the plastic cover entirely in one side of the upright track, then moving from top to bottom, snap the other side into the opposite track, assembly was easy. Have bought 3 pairs of these with all being packaged and shipped well......not one damaged stand. I use them to hold my Definitive Technologies Monitor 1000's. These are approximately 8-9 lbs each and these stands are capable of holding much more than that. Good buy and am very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Attractive Sturdy Easy to Assemble Low Cost

Cons: Not really a Con as I knew what I was getting, but wish the column was hollow so that I had an option to sand fill them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty Cool!

Person from IL on 12/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By looking at these on the web, I was skeptical. Even after reading the great reviews, I was still skeptical. The head is so small, my speakers are quite a bit bigger, would they stay up? Would they balance? Will they fall over? I must echo the other 5 star reviews here. There are no problems with these stands. My old Alesis studio Monitors are 9x11X18. Yet the plate on the head of the stand is only 6x6. Doesn't matter one bit. They are surprisingly sturdy and show no intention of falling over, tipping or losing balance in any way. I keep them out of the way, up against he wall, I have 2 cats that practically eat under one every day. No issues. Good job on this product Crutchfield. I get sick of buying cheap crap from other online retailers and leaving poor reviews. How about someone research the products they sell to confirm they work as expected before selling them to everyone? Congrats Crutchfield, I somehow doubt you tested this product as such but whatever you did, you did it right. Anyone who buys this is going to be very pleased.

Pros: Good price for performance value. They also cover the speaker cable really nicely. No silly wall mounts, no holes in my drywall to patch. These ones are 36 inches tall even! Just awesome.

Cons: The 6x6 plate makes everyone nervous but it doens't matter, it works great with speakers bigger than 6 x 6. Just don't go over the recommended weight and I think just about any size speaker will work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Speaker Stands

Doc E from South Carolina on 12/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, hides wires well, good product for price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too wobbly, not sturdy

Clazzz from Texas on 11/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have existing speaker stands that are no longer available. I bought these for a taller solution. I ended up putting them in my kids playroom, they aren't sturdy and won't hold my my bookshelf speakers well. Next time I'll spend the money on somethin made of metal.

Pros: Cheap price

Cons: Cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker Stands

Shuttledancedj from Tennessee on 5/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I researched tons of speaker stands before purchasing these. I didn't really want to spend a lot, but I wanted stands that would look nice and would be sturdy and these stands are exactly what I was looking for. They look really good and are able to support a lot of weight. Definitely worth the price!

Pros: Don't look cheap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrific stand

speakergeek from NYC on 5/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The are terrific high quality stands with very solid construction and a clean finish.

Pros: Great finish. Easy to put together. Unobtrusive design. Good weight and footprint.

Cons: The cable cover requires The Hulk to bend a flat sheet of plastic, curve it and squeeze it into a groove. If you don't have the strength of a blacksmith, it can be difficult and can chip the guides slightly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Classy and Solid

MJ from Texas on 4/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always look for cheap stands, this time I wanted to try something with a more sturdy construction as I had some very large and heavy dipole surround speakers that I now had to mount on stands (instead the wall) since we changed up our seating. The finish on these are very classy, they fit right in with all my other home theater equipment as well as the speakers they hold. The speakers themselves are right up to the weight limit of these stands and also hang over the top and back of the stands by about 3" on all sides. I used some double sided velcro tape that I picked up at a local hardware store for like 2 bucks, cleaned the bottom of the speaker and the top of the stand with some alcohol, applied tape and put the speaker on there. They hold them up perfectly, there is no wobble in these stands and the fact that you can hide the wires inside the stand is def a pro. I have a 3 year old that is very active and a 70lb curious puppy, these have been bumped into by a door, kid and dog and have yet to fall down. It was hit in the worst possible top heavy position and didn't fall down. Definitely work it. Might pick up another pair for some wide position in an Audyssey dsx setup to save some room instead of another pair of floorstanding.

Pros: Classy Finish Sturdy No wobble Hidden wires

Cons: Hiding the wires is a bit tricky, but with a little care and determination is no problem.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus NF 36"Speaker stands

Crutchfield customer from Elizaville ny on 2/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker stand very easy to put together

Pros: Sturdy and very nice finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus 36" Speaker Stands

Sid from Mineral Springs, NC on 1/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking stands, I have my Klipsch icons mounted on them. I decided to use self tapping black screws to hold the speakers onto the stands, overall a good looking speaker stand that I would recommend.

Pros: Great looking, available in black or cherry finishes.

Cons: One of the stands had a small crack at the end, no problem I used a little wood glue and all was well, Sanus should use a better packaging.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally found the right stands

TG from Kansas on 12/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went through a lot of stands before I found some I was happy with for my surround sound speakers. These are the right height and have a great finish that blends into the background without drawing any extra attention. The speaker wire is nicely hidden and they seem to be plenty secure and stable. Highly recommended.

Pros: Nice finish and features for the price

Cons: The speaker base may be a little small for larger bookshelf speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus speaker stands

cav from Wisconsin on 12/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker stands! Easy to assemble and look very "clean" in my home theater with Klipsch Quintet speakers.

Pros: Good quality, great looks!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

great stands at a great price.

steve from ankeny, ia on 10/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these stands are a great value. They hold my infinity primus p153 bookshelf speakers with ease!

Pros: Low cost easy to assemble and look great

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Brenda from Massillon ohio on 4/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product for the price.good heavy weight one would expect in a much higher priced item

Pros: Sturdy nice finish heavy weight

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bruce

Bruce from Racine Wi on 4/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Order arrived in good condition. Assembly was easy took about 20 minutes. Only problem is one stand appears to not be straight. Overall good product. Looks nice and does the job.

Pros: Looks great perfect match for the Polk RTI A3s

Cons: Wobbly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Stands

Dennis from Ocean Park, WA on 3/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put together and very attractive piece of furniture.

Pros: Sturdy and attractive

Cons: May not work for all sized speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

dj from Michigan on 11/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color and finish are great. The wire path is plastic cover that must be bent to fit the channels provided. It is difficult to bend without creasing the plastic. It would be better if it were relieved and channeled and the plastic slid down the channel. Stable enough for my Klipsch icon KB15

Pros: Finish and color. Optional mounts are ideal. Perfect height.

Cons: Poor wire path design

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JUST AS ADVERTIZED

jimh from jacksonville,fl on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased after talking with a Crutchfield rep. He told me these 36" stands would work with my new Polk RTIA3s. I was a little concerned that the top platform was too small for the speakers, but everything fits well. Bought some extra velcro Good price... good product

Pros: good fit for my speakers

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice stand

porkchop from pa on 5/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was easy to put together and took no time at all. The size of the base plate you put your speakers on looks a little small. But i was amazed that it holds my polkaudio monitor 45b bookshelf and klipsch icon series ws-24 surround sound speakers with no problem. They stand right at ear level for me. I feel the rubber fight for the base and the rubber tabs for the speaker base are a great option. Not much a fan of the carpet spikes and the spike ends that hold the speaker in place. Glad that those peices are options. The black lacquer that they use matches my ash and espresso speakers well enough. If you are looking for a option besides drilling holes in your walls this is not a bad idea.

Pros: The height of the stand is good. The black lacqur they use matches well with dark colors. The options for the feet and speaker holders are nice.

Cons: The top plate hole for the speaker wire is to small for 16 gauge wire.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

very nice

dan from channahon , iL on 4/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking ,match very well with my def tech 8040 surrounds, not a perfect fit, but i was able to secure them with some velcrow tape on top of stand plate and bottom of speaker.This set of stands are the perfect height for HT set up,for most people,right at ear level when sitting.They also are built well,and stand firm as long as you use the right feet for your floor,that does not mean they can not tip over if bumped by your child or pet. Makes nice improvement in over all sound,when speakers are at right height,which these stands will do for most people.

Pros: good looking, built well,the right height,and i thought very easy to put together

Cons: the top plate could be a little bigger,but for most speakers you can make it work,but check the measurerments,to be sure,its ok to have some overhang , if speaker is secured properly.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Very Good, they did make a difference

Crutchfield customer from PA on 4/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speaker stands were easy to put together and look very nice. They sure made a difference in the sound. Really happy I purchase these stands, I don't know what took me so long

Pros: DIFFERENCE MAKER, love them

Cons: The plate that the speaker sits on can be a little bigger

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Meets my expectations

Max in Little Rock, AR from Little Rock, AR on 4/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No need to give these stands any less than a five because they do exactly what I needed them to do. They are the right height for my needs, stable, look just fine in my media room and were easy to put together.

Pros: Easy to assemble, look good, stable

Cons: The 6-inch plate for the speaker is slightly smaller than I wanted for my surround speakers but I'm not worried about the stability. An 8-inch would be perfect.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Meant to be together

Mojotune from Northern California on 3/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before I purchased these speaker stands, I read all of the reviews available. I was concerned about the number of people who had difficulty with the speaker wire covers...but the stands looked so awesome that I had to take a chance and buy them. From the moment I opened the box I knew that I had made the right decision! The cherry finish matched the finish of my new Polk Audio RTi A3s, my new RTi A9s and my new CSi A6 (too bad the DSW PRO 660W sub is available only in black finish.) Having been forewarned about the trouble people had with the black plastic wire covers, I put mine out in the sun for about 15 minutes while I assembled the stands. It took me about 15 minutes to assemble both stands, no difficulty there! When I had to stands assembled, I went out and got the wire covers from the lawn. Although it was only 64 degrees outside, the covers were more flexible than before. I fed the speaker wires up through the bottom of the wire covers, placed them where I wanted them and hooked up the speaker, making certain that there would be no stress on the top or bottom of the speaker wire covers. I could not have asked for a better match for my Polks! The quality is very good and the finish is perfect. Buy these speaker stands if you have Polk cherry-finished speakers! Oh, it took me longer to write this review than it took me to assemble the Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands.

Pros: Great quality and finish. Easy to assemble. Stable even at 36"

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Birdman from Clinton, UT on 3/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sollid, sturdy speaker stands. They handle my Polk Monitor 40 speakers with no problem. I diid secure the speakers with a couple of screws to prevent them from falling off if the stand was bumped. Other than that the perfect match. During the assembly process I found it easier to install the flexible strips prior to securing the top. Installedwith no problem.

Pros: Easy to assemble. Sturdy stands. I would recommend these to anyone.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy with these speaker stands

AD from San Mateo, CA on 1/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look gorgeous and were easy to put together.

Pros: style, design

Cons: Cable management plastic pieces were a little difficult to get into place. They didn't need to be as wide as they are.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from NYC on 10/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this product is fine, any speaker stand that is 36" high has risks of balance and knock-overs It was made better than expected, screws and bolts are heavy duty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't Buy These Stands!

MrAlps from Cleveland, OH on 8/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't buy these stands! They are NOT well made. First, they are wood and light weight, which is not ideal for stands, though for the price, I guess that can be forgiven. They are also a bit wobbly, though at 36" maybe that can be forgiven as well. What cannot be forgiven are the speaker wire covers. They are frustrating at best. They are plastic and VERY hard to get into the grooves proved. They require a lot of work and create a lot tension. The grooves in which they are supposed to sit are made by glueing on cheap pieces of molding to the stand column. Well, the tension the wire covers created ripped the molding off both sides of one of the stands. The wire covers themselves are also very hard to make look right and actually come in two different pieces. Getting them in a perfect curve is near impossible and since you are bending black plastic, part of it turned kind of white from the bending. I'm sure Sanus makes some very good products, but this isn't one of them.

Pros: cheap.

Cons: construction speaker wire covers cheap wobbly

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Cracked

Sheila K from Lowell, MA on 1/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tightened the screw holding top plate to the pole a bit too hard, I guess, because I noticed (a few days later) a big crack in the pole! I'd only wanted to have the screw head flush with the plate so it wouldn't hit my speaker. Filled the crack and covered it up. Bummer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

RogerG from Clute, TX on 8/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well constructed. Nice wood finish. Easy to assemble. The 36 inch version is a little wobbly, due to narrow base. Overall, great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny!

Alex from NY on 5/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent design and build quality. Easy to put together and set up. Highly recommended!!! Thank You, to Sid from Crutchfield for recommending these!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

just ok

Bruce T from Tampa Florida on 2/1/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The good News. This stand comes in a variety of heights. It does need a littel help in design however. First. The platform you place your speakers on is small. A real consideration no matter what size or shape speaker you have. Second. To hide the speakercable the back of the stand has a black plastic piece that is supposed to bow to a half round to hide the speaker. The problem I had is that I could bend the plastic into the grooves to make the "bow", but the plastic kept popping out. As a result, I gave up and my speakers hang off the back of the stand. I chose to live with it, but if you are looking for a very clean look, this will bother you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very Nice Stands

Mark from Lincoln, NE on 6/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like some of the others said, when it arrived the package was pretty beat up and one end almost open. Looked like it had came open and then retaped, as the parts pouch was partly open. Luckily no damage. The stands work and look great, they are a perfect fit for my Polk M10's. The assembly was easy, the only thing I found difficult was the plastic wire covers on the back. My speakers where already wired and the wires hid in the baseboard so I had limited movement of my speakers. I found out though that if you put them in place and let it sit for a while it will get the bend shape that it needs before you actually position the speaker on them and then installing the covers over the wires. I have the rubber feet on mine that are sitting on carpet that is medium height. They seem more stable with the rubber feet than the spikes to me. Another thing is the speaker just sitting on top, I like my speakers secured a little better than that so I put thin black velcro on the bottom of the speaker and the top of the top plate, I just didn't like the ability of speakers to move if it was bumped, so far it works great. In all I'm very pleased with the stands. The price I think is a little high, but I got over it when I seen how much better they look in the living room than the metal ones I had before, they look like they belong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sanus NF36 Speaker Stands

Malcolm from Dover, OH on 8/5/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to assemble. Exceptional design for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice set of stands

Michael from Corpus Christi, TX on 5/27/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contrary to previous posts, these are not difficult to assemble, you simply need to have the right set of tools. These look sharp in my living room and provide a great platform for my matching set of Bose 201 shelf speakers. I also liked the number of optional hardware pieces included for use on carpeted or hard floors as I have a carpet surface and these support the weight of the speakers while remaining perfectly balanced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sharp looks; very difficult to assemble

Michael from New York, NY on 3/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a pair of these stands to prop up my surround bookshelf speakers in my home theater setup. The order came from Crutchfield on time but was missing one of the top plates (the party the speaker rests on)...a serious error on the part of the manufacturer. Fortunately Crutchfield sent me the missing part fairly quickly. Once assembled, the stands look pretty sharp. They feel solid and have a nice finish. A bit wobbly but for the price I guess that is to be expected. There is one very glaring fault in my opinion: They are painfully annoying to assemble. I would NOT recommend these stands for anyone WITHOUT A POWER DRILL as doing it with a standard screwdriver is next to impossible. I'm content with my purchase but can't wholeheartedly recommend them to potential customers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Nice speaker stands

Mike from Gulfport, MS on 1/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stand look good, and their finish match my surround speakers (black Polk fx500's). The stands are also stout enough to handle the weight of these larger speakers. I wish the shipping packaging was a little better though. When the box arrived, it was partially open and looked like parts may be lost - thankfully, nothing inside was missing or damaged.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect for what I needed

Jim from Columbus, Ohio on 1/23/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put together. Good quality construction and perfect size for my Infinity speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good looking and solid!

Kevin from Wyoming on 10/14/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like some others the box came partially open on both ends but everything was there and no damage. Stands were very easy to put together, look good and are very solid, in fact they are better than I expected. I would buy them again and recommend them. 36" is the perfect listening level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice stands

ralph from Marlton,nj on 9/11/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stands and defintiely worth the money. They are well built and the stands hide the wires very nicely. My only gripe was similar to a previous review. The box to the stands came open on one end. But it was well packaged inside and there was no damage to the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Stands...Shipping Not so Nice

George from Woodbury, CT on 7/25/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are very nice looking, and well built. 36 inches was the right height (after hours of second guessing myself when submitting the order). However...My complaint would be that for this price speaker stands I would think that Crutchfield would put the Sanus box in some packing material within a larger box. It would be worth an additional shipping charge as when I received the shipment it looked as if someone had dropped it off a building, then retaped it.. The box was all bent, bruised and all of the styrofoam was broken, and the little pack of screws was opened, so they went everywhere. Additionally, there was a crumpled up piece of a Crutchfield magazine at the bottom of the box...Was this a returned item?? This is the second shipment in two weeks that I have received from Crutchfield, and both boxes were severely damaged...Better quality control in the shipping department would likely avoid this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

So Far so Good

Cedric from Beaverton, Or on 2/18/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far these things are working great. Had my 11 year old assemble one while I did the other. The brass speaker studs are a little hard to get into the pre drilled wholes, but that was the only difficult part. Gave them the push over test with my JBL Balboa bookshelfs on top and they did not tip. In fact I pushed them several times in different directions trying to simulate the punishment they may endure when the kids have friends over. (We ask them not to play in that room, but let's be real they are kids) Great product will order more of the same if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice stands for the price

Harry from Los Angeles on 1/20/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking pair of stands that provide a solid base for my front and surround sound speakers. 36" height is just right for the appropriate listening experience when sitting on the couch. I like the fact that the speaker wires are hidden. Base plate paint job shows some irregularity in the roller system applying the paint - I bought a total of 4 stands and each baseplate had the same paint irregularity. It doesn't detract fron the stand however I thought quality control should have caught this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful Surround Speaker Stands

Kelly from Massena, NY on 1/14/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded everything and couldn't find anything attractive in my local area. Crutchfield was the place. These Sanus stands are built strong and durable, not to mention very attractive and expensive looking. Currently holding my Polk 30 surrounds (which are very bulky and hefty). Love the carpet spikes that you can change out in these stands and the black cover to hide the wires. Definate recommend for anyone looking for something better than plain old metal stands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP