Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Attach your sound bar to your TV mount

MFR # SA405

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Attach your sound bar to your TV mount

MFR # SA405

54 reviews
View this product

No Good

Jeffrey from HIGHLAND VILLAG, TX on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws do not fit Klipsch sound bar.

Pros: None

Cons: Did not have correct screws for Klipsch sound bar.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from North Fork, CA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to get tight, if your TV is on a mobile mount this probably wouldn't work well. None of the recommended solutions out of the box worked with our LG tv and sound bar but we were able to MacGuyver it, and I think it worked out better than the default install would have been

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handy product. Mounted soundbar directly under the tv and it moves with the tv. Box came with lots of options for mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker mount for my Bose Solo Soundbar. The quality of the item was higher than expected. Came with tons of hardware that made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Pine, CO on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to setup and hang your sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, CA on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This allows speaker to mount nicely under my TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Upland, CA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very generic, and not easy to install.

Pros: Quality craftsmanship

Cons: Generic and difficult to install, and instructions were not helpful.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple looking not obstructive. Easy to mount and adjust. Not over priced compared to other mounts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not universal

Crutchfield customer from Northvale, NJ on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not universal. Would not fit the keyholes in my sony sounbar. Thankfully I had spares from a previous set up. Also it kept drooling no matter how much it was tighted. Finally just used zip ties.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus mount

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice mount for speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Breckenridge, CO on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No bells and whistles, works as advertised.

Pros: Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, MI on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Duboistown, PA on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good luck with phone help from Sanus on this.

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, VA on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I called Sanus to get help with the install, they actually said that they did not have any record of this model. WTH, it was hard to believe that this company doesn't have that kind of information on something they actually make.

Pros:

Cons: Very poor help after the sale.

Crutchfield response on 2/3/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mount

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were not that clear - I found a YouTube video on how to successfully mount and couldn't be happier!

Pros: Looks sharp

Cons: Included instructions are not real clear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty cool solution for your soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are pretty cool! A little daunting when installing but just make sure you have patience and you'll be fine. Worked out really well in the end.

Pros: You can install on a TV that's already mounted!

Cons: The pressure of installing on a TV that's already mounted!!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, PA on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not had a chance to use my speaker yet, but I'm sure I will be satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Allison Park, PA on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar speaker mount is exactly what we needed. I needed to hang the bar directly below a pre-mounted TV so we could conceal the speaker and power wires between the bar and monitor. It attached to the TV mount easily, as the Crutchfield adviser said it would, and the manufacturer sent WAY more than enough hardware options to ensure a solid fit.

Pros: A lot of extra hardware, strong, a range of adjustability.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Tolleson, AZ on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a little time to install but is perfect. Mounted a LG soundbar and used with a Sonos table top TV stand. Looks good.

Pros: Nice clean look for TV and soundbar.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant solution!

Lauren from San Antonio, TX on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm rating the product and not my ability to install it. ?? We did not remove the gargantuan TV from the wall, instead unbolted the lower mounts one at a time. So it took two hours since we were flying blind trying to get the screws to rethread but this is a solid product and it nicely integrates the soundbar with the TV.

Pros: Aesthetically pleasing, self-leveling, abundance of hardware options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made it happen

Chad from Miami, FL on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros: Had what was needed to make it work

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar speaker mount worked perfectly. I was able to adjust it to match my TV wall mount exactly. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple set up. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Something so simple!

Ric from Wesley Chapel, FL on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've purchased two of these. They are ideal for mounting a soundbar with the television versus having a separate wall-mount for the soundbar. No extra holes in your wall; much easier to level; the "look" is very appealing; and they minimize the amount of cabling you see between the devices. Lots of extra hardware (including spacers) is included to make it almost certain you won't have to venture to the hardware store to make it work with your television and mount.

Pros: No additional holes in your wall. Easy to level. Aesthetically pleasing.

Cons: Price (

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Mike from St Petersburg, FL on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it. The instructions were easy to follow and this mount was easy to add to my tv.

Pros: easy to assemble and attach to my tv

Cons: price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and simple design. Great build as sanus products are. I think it would hold a little heavier sound bar. Couldn't ask for more. Awesom!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Kenosha, WI on 9/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound bar mounted to tv without having to drill into new stone fireplace. Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, IA on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install out of the box. Plethora of various bolts and connectors included. Adaptability excellent for any application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Austin from Johnson City, TN on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked okay for my Samsung Soundbar. Didn't fit well with that sounder. Also hard to level and stay leveled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Clarks Hill, IN on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My only regret with this product was I didn't buy it when I purchased the Sanus wall mounting bracket. I had to remove my TV from the from the mounting bracket in order to mount the speaker mounting bracket. Once I relented to the provided instructions, the installation went well! Like the wall mounting mechanism, the sound bar mounting bracket uses heavy duty brackets and hardware. There is a lot of hardware provided to accommodate a plethora of different sound bars. I would definitely recommend the Sanus SA405 sound bar speaker mount to anyone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Don from Green Bay, WI on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly mounted up easy

Pros: All hardware to fit any system included

Cons: None known

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Lyle from Georgetown, TN on 2/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was disappointed with the installation and the ability to keep my sound bar level. Once I figured out the right combination it worked out fine.

Pros: Holds mount neatly under the tv.

Cons: Getting the support brackets set right to keep the sound bar level and in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit and great buy

Travis from Eastern Shore, MD on 9/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very universal. Solid construction but the knobs for tightening into position can come loose. I recommend locktite. Have zip ties on hand (See attached pics) because they don't include enough hardware for stabilizing the mount bar.

Pros: Solid construction

Cons: Tightening knobs come loose Not enough hardware to stabilize mount bar

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Brian from Saratoga Springs, NY on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product! Worked perfectly with Klipsch sound bar. Perfect solution in not having to mount soundbar to wall. Great price. Looks fantastic. Very sturdy.

Pros: Price. Product effectiveness.

Cons: Takes 2 people. Directions are so so.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

JW from TX on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Lots of extra screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with the Klipsch sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus sound bar extension flexes to resolve line of sight issue

James from Anchorage, AK on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

InstallInc sub'd installation to a local TV Sales & Service, Inc in Syracuse, NY to complete our service of TV/sound bar in living room corner elevated mount using the Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount with owner-provided small hutch below for resting Apple TV and Cable TV's DVR. While the installation appeared competent during initial visit, during the follow-up visit to provide further basic orientation to the TV/sound bar and Apple TV setup, we needed an adjustment. When sitting on couch, remote was unable to obtain a line-of-sight with the base of SONY TV with projected Klipsch sound bar obstructing sight. So, installers separated the bottom of the SONY TV attached to the Sanus Classic MMF12b from the top of the Klipsch sound bar attached to the Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount to remedy line of sight issue. The SA405 worked compatibly with the Sanus MMF12b extension mount by separation of Sony TV from the Sound bar to resolve the basic operational issues such as how-to switch from Cable TV mode to Apple TV mode.

Pros: Sanus SA405 is very sturdy in support of sound bar Sanus extension support of sound bar is compatible with Sanus MMF12b Sanus equipment worked flexibly to resolve VERTICAL line of sight issue(s) such as being able to use remote to change from Apple TV to Cable TV operational mode without having to elevate remote above our heads.

Cons: Given the owner's corner space where TV/sound bar was desired by owner, it has limited adjustment capability, according to installer, to allow resolution of different HORIZONTAL line of sight issue(s) such as being able to be viewed from one side of the room by moving the face of the Sound bar/TV to a more perpendicular view

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work well with Sonos Playbar

Jason from Alexandria, VA on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried to use this with the Sonos playbar and gave up. I ended up mounting then Playbar on the wall. This mount was not very stable and unqble to get flush with the bottom of the TV.

Pros: None

Cons: Very unstable.

Crutchfield response on 5/8/2017
Jason, we're sorry you're disappointed with your mount. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Soundbar mount

Eric from Newtown, PA on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sound Bar Speaker Mount worked fine for me to mount the SONY Soundbar. Instructions were clear. All the pieces were easily identifiable. No complaints.

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

John from Williamstown, NJ on 4/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Speaker Mount

Joe from CO on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and work great! They are very strong, they hold their position very well do the job I needed them to do.

Pros: rigid, strong metal, lots of hardware options.

Cons: The whole thing is a little shorter than I was hoping, for larger TV's it would be nice it the arms had another 3 or 4 inches to them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

mounts easily

James from Myrtle Beach, SC on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Kit had every screw, washer, and nuts you might need for any installation. And the Bose Sound Bar looks and sounds better. Also hides the wires.

Pros: Looks and sounds are perfect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Soundbar Mount!

Mark from Denver, CO on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value to add a sound bar to an existing mount. I have the Sanus VLF-525 and mounting was very easy. It comes with all the mounting screws, washers, spacers you need. My only quibble is I cannot get the soundbar to be flush up against the TV. There is a half inch gap above the soundbar and below the TV.

Pros: Easy installation Comes with lots of screws and spacers Sturdy

Cons: Half inch gap between TV and soundbar

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Vern from Phoenix, AZ on 12/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my application. Easy to install and good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Problem Solver

EDGARDO from Caguas, PR on 9/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great idea but too expensive ....

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound BAr Mount Review for Sony TV - Polk Magnifi

Doninalabama from Pelham, AL on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is solidly made and easily to install. It uses friction screws to hald the sound bar in place, so the bar can slip. The Polk bar has controls on top, so it does not wok to try to make the TV and bar flush. I understand this may be typical of many TV-Bar combuinations. The supports are visible behind the bar through the space between TV and bar. Excellent instructions and plenty of parts that fit a variety of TV.s

Pros: Well made, stronge.

Cons: Can not make TV and sound bar flush. Friction to hold in place.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Mount, Easy to Install, Durable!

Hones from vero beach, FL on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once you get the TV off the wall bracket, this mount is very easy to install and works well...better to get this done before you mount TV to wall??

Pros: Well made, easy to work with, durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SA405

JL from Arizona on 12/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Easy to assemble and install. Good directions and packaging. Two stars taken away because of the sound bar attachment. It's so wobbly that I finally decided to mount the bar directly on the wall. They work, but if you want a solid feeling installation, don't go for the sound bar attachment

Pros: Easy to assemble. Good directions and packaging. Solid mount.

Cons: Sound bar attachment really wobbly. Unusable if you're fussy about such things.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not very sturdy

Will K from North Carolina on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sanus sounder speaker mount is a great idea and will probably work fine for a wall-mounted TV that does not move. I, however, have a TV on a swivel mount that we will move based on where we are sitting/standing in our kitchen/sitting room. Any movement causes the speaker to move and torque about (front/back, twist left/right, turn clockwise/counterclockwise), so it is easily moved out of alignment, like a picture on a wall bumped by a child. It is only moderately difficult to set up: remove the TV off the wall, remove the wall mount, attach the Sanus speaker bar mount between the two with whichever of many nuts and bolts are provided, remount it all then adjust the speaker with some tweaking.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Lacks sufficient sturdiness, moderately difficult to mount and adjust.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

needs more bracing

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 9/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost works. I have had to add extra bracing for it to hold the sound bar in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SA405 Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Crutchfield customer from Oahu, Hi on 4/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a universal mount. Cannot be mounted on certain wall mounts like the Sanus VFL410. Made some modifications with longer bolts, nuts, and washers.

Pros: Solid construction

Cons: Over priced.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexible for installation

MarkJ from Salina, KS on 3/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Very flexible setup. Doesn't hold a heavy sound bar in place very well.

Pros: Very easy to use

Cons: Not built to hold heavy sound bars. Really have to "crank" on the screws to get it to hold soundbar where you want it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Enough For Me, Good Enough For You!

DCMM from Georgia on 12/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this bracket set for multiple installs and my clients and I couldn't be happier. I'm very picky on easy to install products as it saves me time and this is one of those products. Does what I need it to and is easy to install.

Pros: Fairly Priced. Easy To Install.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Sound Bar Speaker Mount

Tony W. from Fountain Hills, AZ on 10/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and it fit and works great

Pros: very user friendly product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP