Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus SA809

Large Recessed Component Box

MFR # SA809

Sanus SA809

Sanus SA809

Large Recessed Component Box

MFR # SA809

10 reviews
View this product

Sanus SA809

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, MO on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this with the intent that I wouldn't use it as intended. Overall this worked perfect for holding my Samsung Connect after some modification. As others have mentioned, the template is not accurate so additional cutting is needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, NY on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Everything made by Sanus is first rate. I've been a happy customer of theirs for years and continue to buy their products. Always will.

Pros: Fit perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA809

Crutchfield customer from Seaside, CA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Template for cutout is not accurate. A little small, not a big deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outside dimensions

Guest from Fredericksburg, VA on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great product and well designed. Hopefully your components will fit in it. BEWARE: measurements are for outside dimensions. It will MOT fit the one connect box for the Damsung frame TV

Pros: High quality product

Cons: Doesn't fit Samsung frame tv one connect box

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

The Sanus Solution for the custom install

Crutchfield customer from Wentzville, MO on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect solution for a common issue, custom installing a surge protector for a flat panel TV and an AV shelf. I have done AV custom work for mobile and home theater for years now, and there are some things like this one that make the project come together properly. A great housing that is great to get what you need behind the TV, and allow for a flush mount installation.

Pros: It works as designed, and plenty of space for mounting what you need in the wall

Cons: None for my purposes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SA809

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great...exactly what a needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Jerome from New Orleans, LA on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfectly for my use case. I used it for wire management in my media closet. All wires from the attic comes through it and I also made use of the outlets. The cover plate has a small opening at the bottom to allow my wires through and made a very clean installation.

Pros: perfect for custom installs

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor design and installation instructions

Brandon from Houston, TX on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product with high hopes that it would provide for an easy installation as well as work well within my wall to provide a clean look for hiding some components. The product itself is a very cheap piece of plastic. For this price, I do not see quality in this box. I also feel that it was poorly engineered. Additionally, the template that is provided does NOT work for installation. First, the template size is too small to get the box into the wall. I had to expand my cuts vertically. Second, the template is a perfect rectangle. If you look at the back of the box, there are many notches as well as anchors that sit outside of the template box that have to go thru the wall as well. I had to make special cut outs in my dry wall in order to get the box into the wall. It feels functional now, but I'm not too happy with the installation an mess I made within my drywall. I had to fabricate extensively to get the box into the wall. If you're a novice, you may want to look at other products as this particular product was not easy to install, nor did I find the directions accurate to the installation process. I'm attaching pictures. If you look at my photos, I ran into issues installing on the left side of the wall mount due to horizontal studs. If you have a stud finder you'll have to run it sideways up and down your wall in order to pick these guys up. The box only works with standard 16 inch stud spaces. Make sure yours are exactly 16 inches.

Pros: Large to allow for ample space with components.

Cons: Poor installation instructions. Difficult install. Cheaply made.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 6 found this helpful

Sanus SA809

Steamfitters Local from Rosedale, MD on 7/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good but template to cut hole is not big enough. Had to expand cut to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good idea, still needs a little work

Stephen from Nashville, TN on 11/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought with SA206 power ecosystem mini. I like that the box is preset to accept the power unit. Plenty of space to mount several components. Make the wiring nice and neat. Rim is a little large to work with Sanus wall mount that I have.

Pros: Keeps everything nice and neat.

Cons: Had to cut part of the rim to use my wall mount.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP