Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus SASB1

Attach your sound bar to your TV mount

MFR # SASB1-B1

Sanus SASB1

Sanus SASB1

Attach your sound bar to your TV mount

MFR # SASB1-B1

20 reviews
View this product

Great Fit!

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, PR on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for my Sony soundbar!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SASB1

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well, but you will need two people to install a sound bar on it. One will have to hold it in place to secure the screws

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SASB1

Crutchfield customer from Apollo, PA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality mount for the money. It can adjust so it is flush with the front of the tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SASB1

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked on our TV! Love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SASB1

Crutchfield customer from New Kensington, PA on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SASB1

Crutchfield customer from Matawan, NJ on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keeps everything neat and Clean no clutter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality build, but bars with extruding pieces under screws do not work

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a four star review because the build quality and versatility of this soundbar mount appears high, however, in my specific situation I was unable to use it due to my soundbar's design. As such, I am unable to say how well it looks once mounted and how easy it is to set up. The Sony HT-Z9F uses a rear mounting setup, which should work in theory, but part of the design has a plastic piece sticking out below the screw hole for mounting, resulting in this mount's bracket not being able to sit flush on the soundbar. If your soundbar has a similar setup, I would recommend looking for a different mount. As of this writing, I have not researched a suitable replacement so I cannot recommend one yet.

Pros: Build quality and versatility of this soundbar mount appears high. Several different sized screws of width/length and washers are included.

Cons: Soundbars with an extruding plastic piece below the screw hole may not work as the mount's plates cannot sit flush on the bar.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SASB1

Crutchfield customer from Mineola, NY on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the Job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the item to mount a Bose 700 sound bar. From start to finish, took about an hour. The Sanus mount comes with all the required screws and parts. Looks great and it beat opening the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus SASB1

Crutchfield customer from Larkspur, CA on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound-bar mount that goes with my Sanus TV mount. Great service from Brooke; so knowledgeable, or will quickly and in good humor look it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield was awesome

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. It fits snug to the bottom of the television and moves when I rotate the TV. I had a Handyman install and he had no problem putting this together. I was very pleased with the service I received on the phone. Initially, we thought this mount would not work with my Bose sound bar because we couldn't find screw holes on the bar itself. I was prepared to return the mount and called Crutchfield for instructions for returning. The gentleman I spoke with asked me to send a picture of the bottom of the sound bar, he did some quick research and within minutes was able to tell me where the holes were. They are hidden under what appears to be a rubber foot pad. No where on the Bose site was this made clear. Also, he explained that we needed to use the L bracket so that the sound projected out instead of down. That sounds simple, but without his help my Handyman would have mounted it upside down. Thank you for the great price, quick ship and service after purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very cool mount

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, WI on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound bar mount does what it's supposed to do. Comes with all the hardware you could possibly need. Instructions are a little hard to follow. Holds my 12.5lb Harman Kardon enchant 1300 sound bar with no problems.

Pros: Mounts below TV very well, lots of adjustments to get the perfect look and fit

Cons: Instructions are a little hard to follow, tv has to be removed from wall mount for installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, WA on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfect for our Denon DHT-S716H. The instructions, intend for the mount to be placed beneath the TV mount. I was not able to get our TV mount fully removed, so I attached it externally and it worked perfectly. The ability to raise and lower the sound bar with this mount - and to move the sound bar in or out from the TV (when initially mounting it) was exactly what we needed. I do wish that it came with something to hide the cords from the sound bar to the TV, as our sound bar has 4 HDMI cords, plus the power cord, that can be seen.

Pros: Lots of ability to move your sound bar.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful Soundbar Mount

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a sound bar mount for my Sonos Arc which can move with my extended TV mount. Allows TV and sound bar to move as a unit. Very pleased with this purchase !

Pros: Great price and mounting flexibility

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus SASB1

Crutchfield customer from Southold, NY on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! It is holding my Sonos Playbar under a 55" Samsung Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Bar Mount to Have

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great product that easily equipped it the Sonos wall mount.

Pros: Worth it and affordable.

Cons: Didn't have any at the moment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound bar Mount

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NJ on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, Quality. Works as advertised. I was able to hang my bose 300 sound bar with my 65 LG OLED

Pros: Easy to Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SASB1

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SASB1

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great idea and seems well-made. It comes well-packaged and with good instructions. However, I think perhaps they are trying to accommodate too great a range of sizes of speakers in a single mount, and it might be better if they offered a couple of different sizes. This did not work for my Polk TL2, which was not wide enough to hide the mount. The mount stuck out about 2" each side of the speaker. Your speaker should be at least 20" wide to conceal the mount at its narrowest configuration. I returned this (thanks to Crutchfield's awesome policy) and bought something that worked.

Pros: Typical high Sanus quality.

Cons: Bigger and clunkier than it needs to be as it tries to accommodate a wide range of speaker sizes, and still was too wide for my Polk TL2.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SASB1

Crutchfield customer from Tujunga, CA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, but not fit for Sony

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP