Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus WSSATM1-B2

Extendable sound bar TV mount attachment for Sonos Arc

MFR # WSSATM1-B2

Sanus WSSATM1-B2

Sanus WSSATM1-B2

Extendable sound bar TV mount attachment for Sonos Arc

MFR # WSSATM1-B2

14 reviews
View this product

Feature rich mount!

David from O Fallon, MO on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount overall. Allows you to hide your wires and prevents you from having to drill any more holes in the wall. If your tv mount swivels you can now have the Arc swivel with it since it attaches to your existing tv mount which is a nice feature. I like that you can extend the soundbar out to maximize the Atmos features of the soundbar. I wish the instructions mentioned you need to extend the mount all the way down and then back up if it is crooked upon install to reset the cams and make it straight. I had to research that after some frustrations hence the 4 stars. Now that it is up and straight I couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSATM1-B2

Janice from Osseo, MN on 4/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for mounting the Sonos Arc under the TV. Enables the sound to travel with your tv! Awesome!

Pros: Holds sonos arc soundbar and swings with the tv when swing wall mount bracket is away from the wall.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSATM1-B2

Darrell from Waltham, MA on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Does everything it's supposed to. Holds the soundbar at whatever height you want, and keep it stable. The feature where you can move it in front of the tv, which frees the up-firing speakers, really helps. I had a professional install it for me, and they found it way more difficult than the video I watched made it look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Mount! Excellent Price!

Peter from Albuquerque, NM on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV Sonos Arc mounting bar! I have a room where the sitting area is not dead center with the TV which is why I chose to mount the sound bar directly to the TV. I can turn the TV and the sound bar comes with it. Really helps with the ATMOS projection. Easy to install and adjust. Plus I saved $50.00 off the original price going with the open box! That's almost a 40% savings off the item that was in brand new condition! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: The Pros are obvious!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Alternative to sitting on a Desk

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not installed it as of yet but very lightweight and looks great. Will hopefully mount in a few months when the home renovation is done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSSATM1-B2

Crutchfield customer from Boothbay Harbor, ME on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent solution to mount Sonos Arc. The extension allows for the sound bar to extend in front of the TV. Installation to existing 65 inch tilt/swivel mount was straight forward.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSSATM1-B2

Crutchfield customer from Timonium, MD on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice gadget for the arc. Yes -it's a little wonky in terms of setup and being absolutely straight but no one else would really notice. Hides the wires well and nice to be able to pull in/put up/down depending on your needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSSATM1-B2

Crutchfield customer from Orinda, CA on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Took a little while to install, but not the fault of the product. Had to take down the already installed TV mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSSATM1-B2

Crutchfield customer from Centerport, NY on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just arrived

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Sanus WSSATM1-B2

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Gdns, FL on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For starters it does what is meant to do hold the sound bar under the tv. Now is it perfect no far from it. I have a 65-inch Samsung tv setup with a mounting dream wall mount from amazon which is how the tv is setup in the wall. This Samsung tv QN65Q900R has a curved back, so is not a flat back, so to mount the tv to the wall using any wall mount you must use this plastic sort of spacers that fit inside the wall mount holes in the tv. The purpose of this spacers is to make sure that anything you put in the back of the tv will sit flush. Now this of course adds a gap between the back of the tv and the mount. So, to setup this sound bar mount you are going to have a gap between this actual mount and the tv. I suggest concentrating on the bottom screws of the tv and go from there. You must use the big plastic spacers that comes with the mount to secure the top screws of the tv. It took me a few tries to setup correctly. Once is setup this is where my issue comes into play. The mount has a lot of movement to the sides of it, meaning that it can move to the sides a bit. What this does is that the sound bar will not be completely level underneath the TV. You will have one side of the sound bar be closer to the bottom of the tv versus the other side. This is not a big deal to most but to me is annoying I like things to be perfect. I do not think that is a bad mount, just a designed flaw. This is of course if you plan on placing the sound bar as close to the tv as possible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good advice-great support

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to mount a Sonos ARC sound bar to my TV that was already mounted via a Strong Contractor Series(ART2-L) mount. Talked with the Crutchfield tech person and he quickly assured me the Sanus mount for the sound bar would work. In opening the box I was initially a bit intimidated due to the amount of parts in the box but with the very good instructions I began the install. I quickly realized that many of the parts were there to accommodate various TV mounts so I was able to complete the assembly and remount my TV in about 45 minutes. ARC sound bar is B/O 'ed so when it comes in I expect to be able to mount it quickly and enjoy the enhanced audio. Kudos to Crutchfield support for being exactly right in their recommendation. BTW their packaging is very environmentally sound.

Pros: Good installation/assembly instructions. Definitely high quality, heavy duty equipment.

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It works

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount helps by taking away issues of visible wiring. It is moderately easy to install. The picture explains benefit better than 1,000 words.

Pros: 1. Allows you to mount the sound bar with having to drill more holes in stone, brick or whatever surface Television is mounted on. 2. Allows you not to have any visible wires.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to set up. Well packaged and clear instructions. Works perfectly with the Sonos ARC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSATM1-B2

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what is advertised, easy to install, had it all connected in less than an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound