Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Steel Foundations® series — 22" (Black)

MFR # SF22-B1

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Steel Foundations® series — 22" (Black)

MFR # SF22-B1

32 reviews
View this product

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Welcome, MD on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the third set of speaker stands that I have purchased and they are by far superior to any other that I have or have seen. I found the instructions to be clear and precise and the quality of the parts are excellent with one exception. The wire guides included with these stands are ridiculous. They lasted about three minutes and ripped apart due to the slight tension that the wires place on them. They are totally worthless and I would suggest that you just discard this item. I did not let this one factor change my opinion of the overall quality and satisfaction of these speaker stands and still give them five stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super sturdy, very stable. Easy to assemble. Sleek look. Well worth the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent stands for my powered speakers. Very stable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice solid stands, good price too! And crutchfield support is super great! Feet are kind of a pain to install even after reading the directions, not sure what is up with the design of the feet and alignment etc.... I

Pros: Good simple quality

Cons: Feet are a pain

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thought they would be sturdier

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After constructing I thought they would be more stable. Don't get me wrong they are very good, but in my opinion I just thought they would be heavier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stand except for the fact that I could not get the feet on them. I tried for over an hour but got a no go at this station. The cable support was not good either. However they look nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos, NM on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands for my Sony SS-MB300H speakers! I like the larger top plates to set my speakers on. The only tough part was filling with sand, but worked out a way with some aluminum sticking back tape to funnel the sand in (had to sift the sand first).

Pros: Solid built

Cons: Small holes to fill sand.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Newton Center, MA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to assemble, work well. Instructions could have been a little clearer about there being 2 different kinds of feet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stability and look! Easy assembly and speaker attachment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stands, Reasonable Price

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speaker stands at a reasonable price. They are heavy and make a sturdy base for your small speakers. I had my speakers sitting on the floor and these stands improve the sound by getting them up near ear height. You might be disappointed by their lack of any way to hide the speaker wire but that was not a big deal for me. I read some reviews that said that assembly was difficult but after a little study it was very straightforward. Pay attention to how the feet attach to the base. Each foot goes in a specific location; the instructions are very clear on that.

Pros: Heavy, sturdy, attractive, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker stands but cable management could be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

one disappointment

Crutchfield customer from Hagaman, NY on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only disappointment I had was these have no wire chase inside the tubes to hide the speaker wires. Otherwise built well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy Stands

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these stands to hold up two Klipsch R51 Bookshelf speakers. When i held the box i was amazed at the weight of the products. Easy to put together and the with a hole to allow for shot material makes it that much more sturdy. Well built stands!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker Stands!

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed strong and sturdy speaker stands to support my Polk LSi M703s (32# each). These met my requirements to be able to support the Polks' and have a stable footprint to avoid toppling over (grand kids around on the weekends). These Sanus SF22s met my expectations. These are very stable and don't wobble. As noted by other reviewers, the assembly was fairly straight forward except for the feet. That took some trial and error. Once I figured it out on one stand the second was easy. The wire routing loops are pretty worthless. I used black zip ties to secure them to the posts. I have three other pairs of Sanus speaker stands of varying heights so buying another pair of Sanus was easy! These are certainly worth the money - reasonably priced and 2 day delivery to Maryland sealed the deal.

Pros: Stable, hefty and easy to assemble.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Stands!

Eric from Galveston, TX on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Stands for bigger and heavier bookshelf speaker. Well made and easy to put together.

Pros: Nice footprint.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stands.

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stands are decent. Not the prettiest but they are sturdy and heavy. The worst part of these stands are the instructions. With some patience though, it's not too hard to figure out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the price. Easy to assemble. Wire management system and rubber grommets are of poor quality. Wire management is really just 2 pieces of thin plastic with a hole. Grommets are too small and flimsy for the size and weight capacity of the stands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and I really like the powder coating and that they're heavy enough to prevent from being easily knocked over.

Pros: Heavy

Cons: Nothing to find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value and quality

Crutchfield customer from Danville, CA on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value - Good looking and sturdy speaker stands - very pleased with this purchase and Crutchfields

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value In Speaker Stands!

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if you're looking for value priced Stands these are it. They can easy do the job. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. I highly recommend them.

Pros: Great Speaker Stands! Easy to assemble. Sturdy and a great valve!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cardes

Crutchfield customer from Butler, PA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great heavy duty stands. Have a great top plate size for my polk lsim703 speakers which are big and heavy book shelf speakers. Height is good at 22 inch wish they were 24 but all in all a good stable and nice looking set of stands.

Pros: Top plate size, stability, looks

Cons: Wish they 24 inch high but not a big deal for the stability

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, OH on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The metal stands were very sturdy after they were assembled. Be aware the plastic feet on the metal floor base pieces are tricky to assemble. They are oriented to fit the curvature of the base pieces in a very specific way. Other than that, an easy job. Very satisfied with the stands. Lots of extra optional hardware is supplied for the purists who want the ultimate isolation of their speakers from any mounting surface. I'm talking carpet spikes, speaker spikes, rubber feet, etc. are available. I didn't give it a 5-star rating because the written instructions were unclear on the plastic feet. For example, take "left front and right rear". You would think this means looking at the base from the top....nope. The plastic feet only fits this way if you are looking at the base from the BOTTOM!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Paul from N Myrtle Bch, SC on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have given the stands a 5 Star were it not for the poorly written assembly instructions......so typical of products whose instructions are written OUS. The stands, however, are solid and good looking once assembled. They're currently holding a pair of 26 pound Snell Reference Monitors whose bottom dimensions are 9" x 13". They haven't moved one iota since they were put there. They are at perfect ear height when I'm in a sitting position. In case anyone is wondering, you can put sand in the stand shafts if you feel you need to but it doesn't appear to be necessary in my case. Thanks Crutchfield for the recommendation.

Pros: Very solid Look expensive Perfect height

Cons: Fuzzy instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Kalkaska, MI on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus SF 22 speaker stands I purchased from Crutchfield came on time, went together well, looked great and are very heavy duty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to assemble...nice fit and finish and they look stylish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Thomas from League City, TX on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality stand for good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and heavy

Vicki from Midlothian, VA on 11/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these! They look great and are nice and heavy to accommodate my heavy speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised

Stuart from Santa Clarita, CA on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice pair of stands with a reasonable amount of weight to them which is good as although they say that they're fill able with sand, it just isn't practical as the fill holes are barely 3/16" hence the 4 stars. Other than that, very happy with my purchase and no regrets. Using them to support my B&W 6 series as rear side surrounds.

Pros: Weighty, plenty of leveling adjustment

Cons: The full holes for sand are pathetically small (3/16" dia at best)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid, good value

Tom from Alabama on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced cheaper Sanus wood type stands. These metal stands are much better and more substantial. Don't wobble, solid, easy assembly but needed to download instructions from Crutchfield. Good value. Using Polk RTI-A3s

Pros: Solid, value, looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus SF22 Speaker Stands

Bruce from Cooper City, Fl on 4/8/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker stands I bought for my Polk Audio LSI 9s...which I needed stands that would support them and the speakers weigh 32lbs each. These stands are great, look really good and are very easy to put together. It took me only 20 mins. for both . I have to thank Cruthfield for recomending these . The price was right for these very solid stands that I did not need to put sand in..mainly I have no kids around to knock them over. I would recomend these stands...Great Deal!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect Milk Crate Replacement

Rob from Spotswood, NJ on 4/10/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a few months of looking at my speakers up on milk crates from the 1970's I decided to seek out a better solution. At first I couldn't find any speaker stands of the ideal height because most were 24" and that'd mean they'd not fit under the "eaves" of my big screen TV that extends past the entertainment center it sits on. I considered building a pair of nice maple ones to match my home built furniture but somehow never got around to it then I saw these here at Crutch. The height was perfect and Crutchfield had DETAILED specifications that outlined the height with and without the hardware, hats off to them for that because in this instance it was very important to know the exact height when it was such a tight space. Getting on to the product, the first thing I noticed was the nice textured black finish, it looks quite durable. The product is well made, much heavier than I'd anticipated. About the only complaint I had was the instructions are not very clear and some of the diagrams didn't even match the exact model I had. Real men don't read instructions though, right? Aside from that, assembly went fairly well, you can pretty much figure it out easily as the posts are the same on each end. The only stressful part of the assembly was inserting the rubber bumpers that the speakers sit atop. They have to be pushed through threaded holes in the top plate but you cannot simply press them in, you have to twist them into the screw threads and it seems as if it'd be easy to shear them off. They didn't however and when I got them partway in I grabbed them with pliers and pulled the rest through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

45 of 48 found this helpful

TOP