Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Steel Foundations® series — 26" (Black)

MFR # SF26-B1

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Steel Foundations® series — 26" (Black)

MFR # SF26-B1

48 reviews
View this product

Great Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Lake Hiawatha, NJ on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker stands! Very sturdy. Immensely improved the sound of my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can't really fill these

Alec from NORRISTOWN, PA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a speaker stand these function for their intended purpose and look decent at a reasonable price. The instructions aren't the easiest to understand, the text is small, very few pictures, small thumbnails in black and white. They could learn a few things from Ikea I think. These are advertised as being loadable with shot or sand which would make sense since most speaker stands seem to allow you to do that easily. Well *not* these! They give you a few very tiny holes at each end to "fill" them with some heavy substance. The documentation doesn't even attempt to suggest how you should do that. I'm going to have to drill larger holes and use a small funnel to get any sand into mine. Because this was an advertised feature that was impractical to actually do and the documentation was meh this gets 3 stars. Do not advertise things which aren't really true! Grinds my gears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, NJ on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble , sturdy construction, stayed level on hardwood floor ,although the wire guides do not hide the wires they are useful. They do make my Polk bookshelf speakers sound better as they no longer rest on the floor are now are at ear level. Shipping was quick. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Olmsted Falls, OH on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fantastic! Highly recommend.

Pros: Very sturdy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent; sturdy, stable, and great looks!!! I'll buy them again in a heartbeat, from Crutchfield off course.

Pros: Perfect. Plus free shipping!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stability with looks

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy enough to support KLIPSCH 600 speakers without filling with sand. No vibrations. height (25" not the advertised 26") .Will be perfect once modified

Pros: Well made

Cons: Should have provided hole in base and retainers on riser to make a clean and tight support for wiring

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wring Stand recommendation for Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Great Neck, NY on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do not work with the B&W 706 S2 as recommended. Being returned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, OK on 10/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very poor design. 1. Base can't sit level. The plastic corner feet don't fit the same on all four corners, so only the diagonals match, which means it wobbles. I had to apply only two of the rubber bumpers, and it still isn't perfectly stable. 2. Unless you have very fine grain sand, you can forget filling the tubes with anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defective base

David from TOWSON, MD on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So these stands are expensive, and have high reviews. I'm the lucky one to have a defective base that has a stripped screw hole. I hope that Crutchfield makes the return process easy because I don't have time for this. How shameful.... I'm sure these stands are wonderful if they aren't defective... right?

Pros: They seem sturdy?

Cons: Defective base

Crutchfield response on 8/26/2020
David contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out replacement stands right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Stands and Service

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First I should say that Crutchfield's service is excellent. I received my stands very soon after ordering and they were in perfect condition. The stands are also excellent. They were easy to put together. All of the parts fit properly and the stands are very stable. I just used the standard feet so they are 25" high. My speakers sound much better at that height than with my old 30" stands. I definitely recommend Crutchfield and these Sanus stands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality materials, looks fantastic, and no odd noises or resonances while speakers are in use. Assembly was more difficult than expected but not overly maddening - took just under 2 hours.

Pros: Build quality Aesthetics

Cons: Assembly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Marlton, NJ on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands for my Chane A1.5's and A2.4's. Easy to assemble, sturdy.

Pros:

Cons: Maybe a bit larger top plate would be cool to have

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid stands for the money

David from Tawas, MI on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace a pair of wooden stands when I upgraded to a pair of Focal Aria speakers. My main reasons for choosing these were price (it helped that they were on sale when I got them), rated to handle up to 35 lbs. and I feel 26 inches is a better listening height than the more common 24-inch stands. Assembly of the stands took a while as the instructions weren't very detailed but ultimately I had no problems (about 45 minutes in total to assemble). These are very stable especially compared to the old stands but there is still a slight wobble present, but that could probably be fixed by filling them with sand. The stands have a somewhat "industrial" look to them that I actually like, and at this price point I don't really expect a high-end look. A slightly larger top plate would have been nice but I've had no issues with the ones included and the speakers seem to perform very well on these stands. Overall I'm satisfied with these and feel they're worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, MN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Perfect for my Klipsch RP-600M speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Typical imported junk

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work fine, it's typical pot metal junk, but the parts were all there and they fit together...the powder coating is typical poor quality, so dodgy...if you need something cheap, this fits the bill...if you want something that's quality, spend more money and don't buy these...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Brambleton, VA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy and they have nice wieght too them. The instruction manual is awful though so assembly can be a little difficult.

Pros: -Sturdy -Great weight to them

Cons: -Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Fogelsville, PA on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great, not too difficult to assemble, and my whole system sounds a lot better because of the height of the speakers and the improved stereo effect. Counselor Zac was a great help as usual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very sturdy and heavy.

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker stand.

Pros: Solidly built. Easy to assemble.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Mill Creek, WA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid speaker stands. Good quality build and reasonably easy to assemble. They are heavy enough to not need to add weight in the columns, unless you want to. The upper plate could be a tad larger, but they fit my Wharfedale EVO 4.2's just right.

Pros: Heavy duty. quality build, good looking.

Cons: Top plate could be a bit larger or offer two sizes off top plates.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy well-made stands

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

dsfsdf

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from West Harrison, NY on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble. Work well with my B&W CM1 speakers. Can't see advantage of B&W stand for much more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sansus SF26 Speaker Stands Raise Above the Others

sandra from Harriman, NY on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I selected these speaker stands as recommended by the Crutchfield representative. I was not disappointed. These are constructed with heavy metal posts, metal plate and includes various options for installation. These are being used with my Klipsch RP-600M and they match very well with the rest of the home theater setup.

Pros: Solid construction, good price, matches with the other components

Cons: Feels a bit wobbly with a heavy bookshelf speaker. Instructions are bit vague for some sections.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Ocean City, NJ on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and sturdy. Very happy with the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brings out the best in you speakers

Thomas from Glen Ellyn, IL on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing difference in sound these make. Moved my Klipsch RP from the bookshelf into these stands. Not only is there more clarity but they solid leg foundation really adds a significant bass response.

Pros: Sound, size, stability, looks and price

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands that work perfectly with the Klipsch RP600M. Easy to put together and very sturdy.

Pros: Good looking and sturdy.

Cons: It says you can load them with sand but you would need to be extremely patient as the holes are very, very small. I don't think they need the sand though.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Eureka Springs, AR on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stands do exactly what they were made for and look really nice with my new Elac Uni-Fi UB5s. I'd purchase them again if I had the need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stands

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stands were easy to assemble, heavy, stable, and look nice as well! A must have for anyone looking for a nice budget stand that will allow them to place their speakers in the proper position. These 26 inch stands raise the tweeter of the Monitor Audio Bronze 2's to roughly 37-38 inches, depending on the floor (carpet vs. hardwood) and the adjustment of the carpet spikes, for anyone looking for this exact combination. The tweeter is 12 inches from the base of the speaker. The steel tubes are hollow which means they can ring out if hit, but I have not noticed any of the effects during listening, and the stands are able to be filled with sand to correct this issue if needed. The fill holes seem relatively small, but with a funnel it would be possible. For anyone who is on the fence of whether stands will actually make a difference or not I can say this. Pulling your speakers further away from the wall for me improved soundstage and imaging. On many recordings the music does not sound like it is coming from the speakers at the listening position, but just behind them, making the experience much more like the artist is there instead of the music just sounding like it is coming from the speakers. There are many variables to this illusion, such as the room size, but placement is key in this and these stands are a quality way for you to get it right!

Pros: Easy to assemble Heavy Stable Look nice Allow proper placement

Cons: If you want another color besides black these will not be the stands for you. If you would need to fill the stands it may be a tedious process.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Shingletown, VA on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very surprised with the quality of the the speaker stands . It was easier than I thought to put them together and instructions were clear and concise I can't wait to get some sand and fill the posts which will make these stands even more sturdy and have more vibration control

Pros: Very good value for the price and at 35 lb capacity each stand they can hold a variety of speakers

Cons: Would have liked to see a bit bulkier spikes for feet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very sturdy speaker stands.

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy speaker stands. There is some work involved with assembling, but nothing too difficult. Unfortunately, my polk audio bookshelf speakers don't have mounting holes, so they are not secured to the stands. I just have them sitting on top. The stands come with the accessories needed to sit on hard wood floors without scratching the floor. They work fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Stands

CW from Fairview, TX on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid Steel; Good Support

Pros: Heavy gauge steel; easy to assembly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Jeff from Frederick, MD on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and heavy stands. Finish is nice looking and very solid. Used with Klipsch RP-600M bookshelf. Lost a star due to bad instructions and poor cable management. The cable is routed with 2 plastic loops (top and bottom) which loosely keep the cable to the back side but does not hide it. Be aware that there are 2 different size feet used for each stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sansus SF26 speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sturtevant, WI on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands took about 45 mins to put together. They look great and we are using them for our Polk Rtia 3 shelf speakers. The Sansus SF26 is the perfect height. Don't go shorter or taller. They are right at ear level when these speakers are attached and you are sitting down. Only down fall is it isn't easy hiding a thicker speaker wire, they should have drilled a hole in the base. Great stability too. Bought them on sale around Christmas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Heavy, look good, cable guide

Patrick from Bonney Lake, WA on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. The instructions are not that great but if you study the pieces for a bit and look at all the parts it's pretty self explanatory. It took me about 30 minutes to assemble them and I assembled by myself and used the wire guides as well. It is easier to assemble if you have someone to help you. I did mine on the kitchen island. Sturdy, not using any shot but I don't see any reason to use shot. The speaker fit on the top very nicely and stay put. You can knock them off if you bump into the speakers. They speakers that I am using cannot be attached to the top plate but I don't see that as an issue. I don't have kids at home so I don't worry about them getting knocked off the stands. They look good, are very heavy and do the job well. I like the cable guide because it gives the setup a finished and professional look and it keeps the cable aligned with the upright. It just looks like a cleaner install. My wife likes the way the cable stay near to the stand uprights and that is a good thing. I would not hesitate to buy these again. The speakers I am using the stand with are Klipsch RP-500M. They stand look like they are made for these speakers.

Pros: They look very good. Pretty easy set up, cable guide, can put shot in them if you want. I don't think they need it. Nice black color.

Cons: I really can't find any fault with these.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid build!!

Richard from Fishkill, NY on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sanus SF26 speaker stands are very attrative and solidly built, however the directions are awful and that why I gave it 4 star instead of 5 star. Great product and I use it to display my Wharfedale 225 diamond speakers.

Pros: Outstanding value and construction!

Cons: Directions for install setup very poor

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Damon from Ogden, UT on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stand for the money. Rock solid once assembled, and assembly took less than an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Pedro Miguel Ne from Dorado, PR on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Requested specific assistance to ensure that it could be easily mounted to the Klipsch 160M which is not the case. The product itself is good quality but not meant for what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/4/2018
Pedro, we're sorry you're disappointed with your stands. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker stands do their job

Eli from Kent, WA on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little pricey for what it is. But the stands don't look bad or detract from your entertainment system. One disappointment was that the plastic corners that bolt on the edges of the baseplate are unevenly cut so some are angled differently. Other than this they seem sturdy.

Pros: Looks good. Solid and sturdy

Cons: Plastic corner pieces not uniform

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Clarkson, NY on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands got my Polk speakers on them.

Pros: Great stands

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF26 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Aiea, HI on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker stands arrived as stated. They were easy to assemble and quite sturdy. I filled the tubes with sand to dampen any possible vibrations, though it took a while as the holes are small. I haven't found anything that I dislike about them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sturdy, unobtrusive speaker stands

Justin from Hopkinton, MA on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like and am pleased with these stands. As others have mentioned, the instructions are not particularly helpful. I did not fill them with sand and find them very stable - I have not yet put on the carpet spikes; I'm not sure if I will or leave them as is. Assembly did not take too long - it's fairly intuitive in spite of the instructions. I also did not use the optional wire management they provide, but rather I used black velcro cable ties to tie the speaker cable to the rear-most post. Everything blends and isn't noticeable. As someone else mentioned, an internal option would have been great. I bought these stands because they were recommended for the bookshelf speakers I purchased, SVS Ultras, and the height is indeed perfect for my set up (currently 3.1). The powder-coated black is a fine look, and certainly hides dust better than the glossy Ultras. They have a relatively small footprint given the stability they offer, or maybe I'm spoiled by having a large enough space that their size is a non-issue (these are my first speaker stands; up until now I have had floor-standing tower speakers). Also, I like the steel construction; it gives a comforting heft as compared to a MDF stand. Again, the ability to add sand to add weight is a nice option, but I find them plenty sturdy even without the weight of the speaker.

Pros: Construction, design, stability, foot options (default flat; carpet spikes; hardwood-friendly feet), easy to move. Price.

Cons: Instructions are not very helpful. Wire management did not seem particularly useful

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sturdy construction but large footprint

Blake from Waukee, IA on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to use with a set of Monitor Audio Silver 50 bookshelf speakers. The stands are very sturdy and look pretty nice for speaker stands. I made the mistake of looking at the instructions...they are terrible. It is common sense to put them together so I would just skip reading them. I'm not sure if it was designed this way, but it appears there are 3 holes in the top for different mount options. I set these up using one of the offset holes which allows me to keep the base close to the wall and the speakers pointed in towards the listening area about 30 degrees. This helped minimize the footprint a little. However, the footprint is pretty big compared to my old stands. If I wasn't moving speakers I would have kept my old stands just for the fact the size is better.

Pros: heavy duty

Cons: large footprint

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stands!

EDWARD from Richmond, TX on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially, I was a bit concerned because of the assembly problems people were having. I found no such problem, and I am a senior citizen! I had them together in less than one hour. I was also a little concerned about the size of the top plate for my Monitor Audio Gold 100s'. Again, not a problem. These stands are rock steady and support them wonderfully. They are also very heavy, and I decided not to fill them with any filler. Great stands!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Top shelf stands

Duane from Hartland, WI on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful well made stands. Very sturdy platform for my bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Beautiful and well made.

Cons: Instructions need some corrections.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stands

Martin from Chico, CA on 8/18/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unintimidated by the other reviewers who mentioned difficulty with assembling I decided to order these because I was drawn by their looks. They were also the perfect height to get my speakers at ear height when sitting down, and from what I could tell they were well constructed. I was not disappointed. Yes, assembly takes a couple of minutes, but if you lay out all the parts and go through the instructions carefully it all fits together logically and, more importantly, beautifully and sturdily. The adjustable carpet spikes and brass studs mean that my speakers stand solid as rock. The only thing I had wished for was an internal cable guiding mechanism, instead of the external plastic guides. Once I get my hands on a drill to make some holes in the rear pillar I will do so and then these will be perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speaker stands

Mark from Canton, MI on 3/25/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though the instructions aren't that great, I was still able to figure out the assembly quite easily. It took about 20 minutes to put them together. They are incredibly sturdy and can also be filled with sand or steel shot to make them even less tipsy, but I don't think this is necessary. These stands work perfectly with my Polk RTiA6 bookshelf speakers and I am completely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Good stands once they're assembled

Jonathan from Wailuku, HI on 3/21/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions for these stands are indeed vague and poorly written. The amount of individual parts for these stands seems to be a little excessive. However, if you remove all of the parts from the box and lay everything out, the stands assemble quickly and in a logical fashion. Assembly time was only about 10-12 minutes per stand. I used an electric drill to speed things up, but you can still assemble the stands quickly with only a Phillips screwdriver. These well made stands are definitely worth the money; they are heavy and rigid, sand fillable, and improved the sound of my speakers (bass response in particular). I would have given these stands 5 stars were it not for the vague instructions. Buy these speaker stands without hesitation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Terrible assembly instructions

Stephen from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/7/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker stands arrive completely unassembled, which wouldn't have been a problem, except that for some reason Sanus speaker stands seem to be made of a huge number of parts -- easily upwards of 100. (My last set of speaker stands, easily equal to this in quality, required assembling perhaps 10 parts total.) Even the large number of parts wouldn't have proved forbidding, except that the assembly instructions were incomplete, badly organized, and barely discernable as English. I likely could have figured out how to assemble the thing eventually, given enough time, but how can Sanus ship you an utter mess in place of a real product? I figured it would be easier to return this product to Crutchfield now, when the amount of disassembly required to fit it back in the box was still minimal, rather than take the dubious chance that the product would prove to be of adequate quality when/if I finally managed to assemble it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

33 of 66 found this helpful

TOP