Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
Connect ID #
816 023 572 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Steel Foundations® series — 30" (Black)

MFR # SF30-B1

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Steel Foundations® series — 30" (Black)

MFR # SF30-B1

35 reviews
View this product

recommend buy these

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though bought a couple days before sale would still buy at regular price . Compared to ones ones starting in P is night and day comparison . These beat the P brand by a mile. Nicely balanced and very good quality for the money . Great paint that will hold up over time . The base is large enough and has good weight that will hold just about any bookshelf . Isolation pads where needed . so many have spikes only which is only good for carpet . Would highly recommend these long before buying the overrated P brand .

Pros: great coating that will not scratch easily large base for balance and not warped like many are Isolation Pads which do not see on other brands Can use hard floor not just on carpet

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid speaker stands.

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are very sturdy and easy to put together. I filled the polls with sand, which was quite easy also. I have Klipsch R51M sitting on them using some Blu tack. I used the wire guides and a little black duct tape to keep the wires hidden. You can't go wrong with these speaker stands! It is the quality that impressed me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very solid stands

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The all-steel design makes for a very solid and handsome speaker stand. The base is fairly large, and the "outrigger" design of the feet and low center of gravity means that they aren't prone to tipping over in the event of an accidental bump. This was an important consideration for me as one of the speakers needs to be rather close to the room entry doorway. I have KEF Q150 speakers on them and the appearance is very pleasing.

Pros: Solid, hefty design, wide base and feet

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built better looking than most Others and quite sturdy to boot! Very satisfied with purchase!

Pros: Great price for quality item!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Howard from Aldie, VA on 2/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus SF30 speaker stands are constructed with high grade steel and very intricately designed as well. The assembly is defintely designed to totally isolate the speakers as much as possible, acoustically, from the stand floor allowing as much of the audio performance to be projected into the room environment. The 30 inch height was what I needed to bring my rear speakers above ear level when seated in my home theater. Definitely a high end consumer product.

Pros: The speaker stand height, highly engineered design with high grade steel and method of assembly are key features that are a perfect match for my Martin Logan speakers!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 11/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble.Solid Stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Los Molinos, CA on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid, well built stands. Glad I purchased! Crutchfield delivery was in the guaranteed two days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice stands

Crutchfield customer from Normal, IL on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like anything else made by Sanus that I've used these are well made and do just what they say they will.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality and value stands.

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands feel very "substantial" they are heavy, easy to assemble and very good quality. The instructions could be improved, with more pictures, but assembly is straight forward. The only thing you need to assemble them is a screw driver. The stands are very stable, and I haven't filled them up yet. I installed the wire guide system/inserts, but have not used them yet as I need to get new speakers cables.

Pros: Aesthetics, stability, mounting options and value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very sturdy

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble looks great and puts my rear speakers at same height as fronts. I put 2 pieces of gorilla 2 sided tape on stands then put speakers on. Solid as a rock.to remove heat with hair dryer as to not damage wood finish on speakers

Pros: Great finish

Cons: Wire holders break very easy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stands. Good vibration isolation. No complaints really except that assembly was a pain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong Speaker Stands

Mike from Inman, SC on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really strong, sturdy speaker stands. I was pleasantly surprised and you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Well Built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, MI on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super strong and heavy duty and will provide stability for most bookshelf style speakers. On the down side, the assembly instructions were a bit confusing and one of the spike sockets in the base was found to be cross threaded upon receipt.. Overall, however, a solid product that will do what what's intended.

Pros: Solid, heavy duty, good looking

Cons: Instructions clarity, some minor quality control issues with the assembly hardware.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Stand for the book shelf speakers

Ajay from Palatine, IL on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and amazing stand and very solid build. Great product advice from crutchfield product advisor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

None Better in This Price Range

James from Las Vegas, NV on 10/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have assembled numerous stands over the years, and these are one of the best. I think most audiophiles would agree that these stands have all of the qualities that are conducive to optimal speaker performance. I especially like the fact that these stands are heavy and the bases are wide, all of which help with safety. My only complaint is that the parts were so heavy that they tended to break through its box during shipment, but thankfully, Crutchfield made it right with me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not the right stands

Jerome from Cocoa Beach, FL on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are decent stands but really are not the right stands for my SVS Prime Satellite System. The stands require attachment at the speaker bottom but the SVS Prime Satellite System speakers must be attached at the back. I'm surprised and disappointed that these stands were recommended to me. I would send them back but it is too much hassle to disassemble, repackage, etc.

Pros:

Cons: Requires speakers attach with screws at the bottom of the speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Great, sturdy stands

TODD from Great Mills, MD on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, sturdy stands. Look nice, easy to assemble, and can be filled with sand. Come with both carpet and floor feet, and rubber or screw speaker mounts. Can be filled with sand, but very good weight even without.

Pros: Sturdy Easy to assemble Can be filled Heavy Nice Finish Good height Feet and speaker mount choices

Cons: Wire guide is a bit flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Seward, AK on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and easy set up. Use as stands for rear speakers in surround.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid construction, heavy, easy to assemble

David from Bellingham, WA on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided on the SF30 over the NF30 so that my bookshelf speakers would have a heavier base on which to sit. I feel more confident that small bumps will not send these stands toppling over. I like the steel material better, too, and feel that I can easily touch up any wear and tear down the line should I scratch them during, say, an apartment move.

Pros: Solid construction, easy assembly, able to touch up wear and tear

Cons: Heavy (but this is also a pro for me)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are well built and look good. You really have to pay attention to the instructions especially to the markings on the feet placement.

Pros: Sruedy. Good looks. Holds my definitive technology SM-55 easily

Cons: Instructions vague. Don't know how you could fill with aand

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best buy.

Daniel from Sacramento, CA on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are well built. Substantial in weight, and very sturdy. Sand will not be needed in my room. Much better than wood.

Pros: Design, price, and sound benefits.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Coldwater, MI on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy. Instructions could be a little clearer.

Pros: Sturdy Well balanced

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made stands

Mark from Canandaigua, NY on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two pairs for my surrounds and my left and right fronts made well. Putting my new Elac uni-Fi UB5 on them. Setting up new surround system in my bedroom.

Pros: Look good made good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy and stylish.

Rowdy from Cut Off, LA on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were purchased to hold a couple of 16 lb bookshelf speakers and they are doing it well. Nice height for this purpose and they are sturdy being bolted together metal.

Pros: Bolted together metal is strong and sturdy, good looking, and I expect to be long lasting.

Cons: As usual, the assembly instructions could be clearer and I couldn't figure out how to fill the tubes with sand or anything else as advertised although I don't feel it is necessary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Bruce H from Rego Park, NY on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better off without directions Also were not made for my speakers

Pros: heavy

Cons: not stable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Isidro from Yauco, PR on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used it with two Klipsch The Three Ebony an fits excellent as you can see on the photos below. And The Three speakers also I bought to you. Excellente combination. The Three sounds awesome....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Nick A from Kirkland, WA on 10/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, no missing parts, stable and have enough area for my speakers. Love the adjustable brass isolation spikes for the top plate. However, I wish they were easier to fill with sand, which is otherwise a great and inexpensive improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fullfills all my expectations: Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Eldon from Concord, CA on 10/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After discarding a cheaper particle board Sanus stand that split as it was being assembled, I ordered these metal stands. Don't try to save yourself a few bucks. These not only look far better but dampen the resonance of your speakers which will give a much better sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid! Very nice for the money!

John D from Little Rock, AR on 9/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very solid and nice speaker stands for the money. I replaced some very cheap pressboard stands with these and they are so much sturdier. I have read where others had trouble getting the feet connected. I followed the instructions and didn't have any trouble. There are two shapes of feet included that are just slightly different. If you try to put the wrong type on the wrong corner, it wont' fit. They are marked "1" and "2" down inside the feet. Just follow the directions and you shouldn't have any trouble. I was impressed at all of the attachments included to help with vibration damping and even with the wire guides. These are not bargain basement stands, but are very nicely made and not that expensive.

Pros: Solid Vibration Damping Look nice

Cons: Takes a little bit to assemble. I don't know how they could make it any simpler though and still provide such a stable and solid product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker Stands

Eric from La. on 7/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble using either Crutchfield or Sanus Support Team eager to help with any questions!! They come with rubber feet that you can attach (upon your own discretion, for carpeted surface's etc.) carpet spikes. They also come with two Allen wrenches and all you have to provide for set up is a Phillips screwdriver. You can fill the center tubes with sand/dirt/ to make them heavier and more stable. I did not do this mainly b/c I do not have Large Dogs jumping all around and knocking things over!! I also feel as though they are very sturdy by themselves with their wide bowed base and now that I have had them for a while I see that the only way that they would fall over would be by purpose or by a bad mishap that would need a greater than normal amt of force. If your speakers mount from the bottom; you can mount them to the top plate, if not, slip resistant rubber cushions are available.

Pros: I like the Height to where my tweeters are at ear level and no matter how loud I play my speakers there is no vibration/noise coming from the stand!! I also appreciate the durability of the product!!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

TJ from Phoenix on 5/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks are good and the stands are solid and support well. I had no manufacturing problems and the directions were just suggestions at best. However, being a guy who needs directions!!! Thankfully I'm in a mechanical career and not tool challenged. The one thing that I suggest is to drill a hole in the base plate so you can run the wiring up thru the middle to hide the wiring. Other than that, glad I purchased.

Pros: Looks, solid, and support.

Cons: Need to be able to run the wiring differently than designed, simple fix for me, but not a simple task for some others.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Black Steel Speaker Stands

perritterd from Ft. Lauderdale, Fla on 11/14/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands look exquisite and are very functional. My speakers look fabulous on them. I see people reviewing them saying that they had to drill out the bases for the feet to fit. If they just aligned them properly with the numbered feet (1 or 2), they would fit and you do not need to drill out anything! I filled mine with sand and installed the spikes for the floor mounts and am very please with them. The stands came out of Va. and only took 2 days for delivery to my door in Ft. Lauderdale after placing my order with Crutchfield. The box was damaged upon arrival but not the stands, fortunately. The 30" stands are a perfect height for sitting and listening to music-ear level with the tweeter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid Attractive Stand Poor Manufacturing

Gary from Saint Louis on 4/3/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are very solid and they look good. I did however have to drill out the mounting holes on 6 of the 8 feet in order to make them line up with the holes in the base. They definitely have a quality control problem. The average person would have had to send the feet back for replacements. A handy person or do it yourself type person with a drill and drill bits can basically re-align the hole in the feet to make them fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Alejandro from Byron Center MI on 11/23/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker stands are pretty sharp looking and have really good stability. Crutchfield delivery was exceptionaly fast. This is my second pair I have bought.This time around I had a slight problem. One of the feet (#2) was defective. It just would not fit. I called Sanus, they said they would ship one out to me,It should get to me in one week. I think Sanus is a good product,but they should tighten up their QA. The last review also had a bum part. It takes away from the excitement of getting something new. Crutchfield keep up the good work and an eye on Sanus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sanus SF30 Speaker Stands

Deborah from Fuquay-Varina, NC on 10/4/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once assembled, these stands look great and I am happy with them. Delivery from Crutchfield was fast, as always. Assembly was the challenge. The assembly instructions were vague and the pictures did not match the step they are associated with; although after I had them assembled I could look back at the pictures and realize what they were showing! It's a good thing I am mechanically inclined, otherwise I might have had to call Sanus for assistance with assembly, not that it was difficult to do, just that the instructions were almost impossible to comprehend. In addition, one of the rubber feet was deformed and would not fit on the stand. I called the Sanus support line and was pleasantly surprised at the high level of customer service I encountered. I explained the issue and the service rep asked me to email them at a particular email address, give them the part description and my mailing address, and they would send me a replacement part. I did so, and was amazed when the part was sent out to me the following day, no charge and no questions asked! I would rate these stands a 5, except for the bad part and the bad assembly instructions. They do look great in my room, match my decor, and support my bookshelf speakers just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP