Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus SFC18 Center Channel Speaker Stand

Steel Foundations® series — 18" (Black)

MFR # SFC18-B1

Sanus SFC18 Center Channel Speaker Stand

Sanus SFC18 Center Channel Speaker Stand

Steel Foundations® series — 18" (Black)

MFR # SFC18-B1

9 reviews
View this product

Great Stand

Crutchfield customer from Sorrento, FL on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy and sleek. Does the job :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for center channel!

James from BURLINGTON, NC on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy, attractive, durable and very stable. I've used some other solutions for my center channel, but this is the best yet! Comes with carpet spikes which I use and makes it rock solid. Sanus makes some great products -- I have one their steel equipment racks. Highly recommended!

Pros: Ease of assembly, Includes carpet spikes and feet for other floor types. Attractive. Durable finish. Perfect for front sound stage in Home Theater.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Center Speaker Stand

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking center speaker stand that was easy to assemble. Solid construction that will carry a large speaker securely. 18" heights bring a speaker box even to the top of most media cabinets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus SFC18 Center Channel Speaker Stand

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and easy to assemble. Good looking stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect stands for Bose 901's

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, NY on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two of these for my Bose 901's. They look great and provide a stable platform for my speakers!

Pros: Product arrived in good shape and was easy to assemble.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid Center Channel Speaker Stand...sort of

JC from Elizabeth, CO on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had this a few weeks, but don't expect anything to change. Overall it is a hefty center speaker stand. Height is perfect and I love the floor spikes. I dinged it two stars as it say you can fill the legs up with your favorite medium to improve sound. The slots are far too small to add anything but sand and I don't know how you would do this with out spending a day filling each leg. I dinged it another star as the top plate doesn't like to stay straight. I have tightened the legs as much as I feel safe doing (I don't want to damage the stand), and you can still easily move the top. Given my center channel as a built in powered subwoofer, I have to adjust it about once a week. All that being said, I still like the stand, just wish I could fill it and the top plate would stay in place.

Pros: Hefty Easy to put together

Cons: Hard to fill even with sand Top plate moves even when tightened down

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus SFC18 Center Channel Speaker Stand

Robert from Highlands Ranch, CO on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and excellent fit , finish and stability. Sharp looking as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sturdy Center Channel Speaker Stand

Paul from Harvest, AL on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second purchase of this well made, sturdy, all steel speaker stand. Instructions say you can add sand or steel shot to the two central posts but think you would be at it a long, long time as the openings are pretty small. Seem to work more than fine without the added weight.

Pros: All steel construction. Easily assembled with just one Phillips screwdriver. Spikes and rubber bumpers provided for floor and speaker interface. All screws and fittings neatly packaged and identified.

Cons: Pretty intuitive assembly but provided instruction sheet and photos should be better especially for a well known company like Sanus.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pricey for a speaker stand, but works well

Kevin from Kansas City, KS on 7/11/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this because I had no place to put my center speaker (a Polk Audio CSiA4). It covered up the bottom of my TV if I put it on the TV stand, so I went back to Crutchfield and saw this under the recommended accessories. It's a fairly easy put together, but the instructions aren't worded that great. It does what it says and cuts out any unwanted vibrations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP