Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Center channel speaker stand

MFR # SFC22-B1

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Center channel speaker stand

MFR # SFC22-B1

19 reviews
View this product

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like advertised. Looks good and is very sturdy. Assembly is straight forward, if their directions are followed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing Base

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Missing top base for this price still waiting for the missing part picture attached I am using my rack base mount.they promise to ship part once it's in stock by February 3,2021

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Crutchfield customer from East Meadow, NY on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was very good and got it on time. Great customer service too with an exchange.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well built but over priced

Crutchfield customer from Brookhaven, GA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a good job for my center stage. It seemed low at first with a hanging tv but the tilt adjustment was perfect to aim the speaker at ear level. I had a $50 credit with Crutchfield and used it on this item. I don't see how Sanus gets this much for this stand. Glad I have it at the price I paid but would have been left feeling slighted at full retail. No need for sand fill yet, not sure lead shot will fit in the tube cap holes as they are very small. When installing, be mindful of the feet. Each foot has a specific direction to have the stand sit square. Instructions are simple after the feet installation.

Pros: Strong stand when built Clean look Heavy enough to avoid sand or shot fill

Cons: Price Instructions could be clearer

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy. Needed a higher than average center speaker stand and this works perfectly.

Pros: Very stable and sturdy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After buying this I decided to go a different route so I'm not using it. I gave it three stars because after putting it together I felt the price was to high for the amount of material and simple construction. I could have built this item using scrap material for much less then the current price tag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and stable. Well made stand that provides great isolation and support for my Genelec's.

Pros: Sturdy, solid, good isolation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid steel stand that weighs enough to not get knocked down and is tough enough to handle a heavy center channel

Pros: Comes with both spikes and rubber feet. Can handle heavier speakers. Hard to knock over. Looks decent.

Cons: Instructions aren't the best.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Center Channel Stand

Crutchfield customer from Idaho on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the tallest center speaker stand I could find, and so far it's working pretty well. The studs for angling the speaker upwards are great for getting it aimed just where I want it.

Pros: The studs for angling the speaker upwards are very useful.

Cons: The instruction manual leaves a lot to be desired, and could have been better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Land, TX on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assembly instructions are terrible but the end result is a very sturdy center channel stand.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Crutchfield customer from Mount Marion, NY on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built, simple and easy assembly instructions. Aesthetically pleasing. Am using as main speaker stands for a custom pair of monitors that weigh forty pounds each and are twenty-two inches deep. So I'm using these "sideways" which would sh or ugly design. When compared to less expensive wood or steel options, these stands are a great value. A solid platform makes a notable positive difference in speaker performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Thomas from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good, solid stand. It can also have the tubes filled with sand in increase the weight and stability if desired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stand for heavier center channel speakers

Justin from Dolgeville, NY on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assembly instructions were not that good but I was able to figure it out. It is quite nice once assembled and serves my DefTech CS-8080HD quite well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid foundation

William from Haymarket, VA on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stand for your center speaker. Even without additional weight, as solid anchor. And you can find 2" diameter rubber spacers if you need a bit more height.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy, Solid and Stable - Looks Good Too!

Arthur from Tarpon Spgs, FL on 8/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stand for my B&W HTM1 center channel speaker which is quite heavy -46 lbs and large 12.5 D x 31 W x 12.5 H. Although it's rated for speakers up to 35 lbs and the top plate is only 8 x 14" it is so well made and it's components so strong and heavy, I was able to sit on it - slowly (I weigh 120) and it didn't bend or move a bit. I was initially concerned that my speaker being so large, it might not be stable or properly supported on the stand but it is really rock stable, built like a tank! As I left the carpet in my family room intact, I used the spikes which come with it to provide a very stable footing through the carpet directly onto the cement floor below. The spikes attach directly to the base and come with nuts to lock them in place after you install them. For me, the 22" height of the stand was just perfect raising the speaker not quite up to ear level but with some extra self-adhesive rubber feet installed under the front of the speaker, the all important center channel sounds great.

Pros: Sturdy, Solid and Stable and it Looks Good!

Cons: The instructions are not that great, could have been written a lot clearer but if you go slowly and refer to the diagrams in the parts list it is worth it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sturdy and firm.

Carlin from Washington, DC on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this stand for my Klipsch 450 center speaker and it fit perfectly. Definitely a must have.

Pros: Craftmanship

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made stands

Mark from Canandaigua, NY on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stand, made well. Sturdy.

Pros: For this price a great deal made to last.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Steel Series SFC22

Crutchfield customer from Bordentown, NJ on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stand is ok but have manufacture defects..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid stand

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually solid and sturdy. I was worried it wouldn't be able to hold my Klipsch RP 450C center speaker but it supports it well on carpet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP