Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for 51"-70" TVs

MFR # VLF525-B1

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for 51"-70" TVs

MFR # VLF525-B1

28 reviews
View this product

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Crutchfield customer from Redwood Falls, MN on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with very nice Indoor Appearance...

Pros: Straight forward directions / Price is reasonable & Very sturdy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Easy to install by myself.

Pros: Comes with stud centering tool that verifies you're in the middle of the wall stud once you find it

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Crutchfield customer from West Hills, CA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wall mount. No doubt about it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Crutchfield customer from Fletcher, NC on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and excellent service as always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Crutchfield customer from Islip, NY on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty unit has great flexibility look nice like a finished product. The only down side is to keep it level is a Challenge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, a sturdy solid mount that was easy to install. They include nice little touches (magnetic stud finder and probe, nice template for marking, etc.) Only complaints are that the online placement tool ended up setting everything 8" higher than it should have so I needed to reposition, and there's a bit of the bracket that's visible hanging down behind the TV, but this is a side effect of LGs positioning of the mount position super low on the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 10/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already own one and purchased a second for an outside addition. After several years, this is still the best on the market with regards to being able to make subtle changes without any need for tools to tighten and loosen fittings. I would buy this again in a heartbeat and I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product! Works as described and exactly what I needed. I needed the lateral arm movement due to the placement on the wall and the desire to place into the corner (one solid wall butting up to a glass wall). This does exactly that with ease. The mount also allows me to take the TV down and up with no one else around which is a great feature to have for an out door TV. Highly recommend to anyone

Pros: Easy to install TV mounts easy to stand Easy to slide laterally

Cons: Tilt takes a bit to lock down.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Crutchfield customer from MD on 2/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mount is well made and easy to install. The instructions are very good. All necessary hardware is included. My main issue is that the mount cannot achieve a 90 degree swivel for an OLED TV that is 48 in wide. The mount specs state 25 inch extension and 90 degree swivel, which suggests that a TV with a half-width of 24 inches should swivel 90 degrees. After contacting Sanus they advised that this mount could only achieve 81 degrees of swivel for my specific TV. Of course, it would have been good to know this during the selection process rather than finding out after mounting the TV. Their mount selector recommended this as the best full-motion mount for the particular TV model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Lyle from Georgetown, TN on 2/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount and easy to install. I mounted a Sony XBR 65 inch with this unit.

Pros: Easy to install. Great movement.

Cons: Hard to keep unit level.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Thomas from Brentwood, TN on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My only beef with this product is that the wire management leaves a lot to be desired. It installs easy enough, and provides a very secure mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Richard from Idaho Falls, ID on 4/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Instruction are easy to follow with good pictures.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Mount

Clifton from Waunakee, WI on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great mount, very easy to install. I really liked the app to give you exact measurements to install the wall mount for the tv perciesly where I needed it without the tv even being present. The mounting hardware for the tv is well made and also very easy to install. The instructions are very straightforward. I would definitely recommend this mount especially if you need to turn your large tv on extreme angles .

Pros: Easy install, quality product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Never use a stand again!

Jim from OH on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will never use a stand again! This thing makes my 65 inch OLED TV look like we are in a movie theater! Tilt, swivel, full rotation!

Pros: Works great!

Cons: A little hard to put tv on mount.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great if you need lateral shift

Kerwin from Brooklyn, NY on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to mount my LG OLED65B6P. My tv is almost directly centered behind one of the studs I need to use for mounting, so the lateral shift capability of this mount let me put the wall bracket where it needed to be and let me shift the tv about 8" back to its center. Fantastic! Since the mounting holes on this particular tv are quite low, I e-mailed Sanus support to see if the bracket would be visible from the bottom. Indeed it would be visible, but they promptly sent me an adapter bracket for this particular mount (PIABL) free of charge. The adapter lets the vertical tv bracket be completely centered to the tv and prevents it from being visible from the bottom edge. I did encounter a problem with the provided screws. They were a bit short, but this was easily solved by a trip to the hardware store.

Pros: Lateral shift ability; Single-arm mechanism looks less bulky than other mounts I've seen;

Cons: Might require an adapter bracket if your tv's mounting holes are not centered; Provided screws might not be long enough for your mounting holes;

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Reliable wall mount

Melissa from Yorktown Heights, NY on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy wall mount for our 70 inch Vizio TV. Works perfectly in moving the TV from left to right, tilting up and down, and moving out away from wall. My husband simply stated: this thing is awesome! Would definitely purchase again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Won't keep TV level if you move it frequently.

Tim from Birchwood, TN on 1/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Good: Ordering through Crutchfield. Customer service from Sanus. Beautiful and heavy-duty mount. The Bad: Poor design of the feature that maintains the TV at level. Avoid this unit if you want to change the TV position frequently. Everything else about this mount 5 stars. The level feature is two very small phillips machine screws that are supposed to clamp onto a flat metal surface that is parallel the TV screen in order to maintain the TV in a level position. This may work if you never move the TV, but we bought a full-motion mount for the purpose of being able to move the TV frequently to where we want it or out of the way against the wall. The level changes every time we move the TV. I am very mechanically inclined and a strong guy. No amount of cranking on these screws will hold a new (light) 55" TV level if you put any pressure on it ... i.e. move it. I called customer service at Sanus about some replacement screws. Even though the threads were not stripped, the phillips head was starting to wear from me cranking on it. Sanus immediately sent me an entire front arm assembly (that attaches the TV to the main mount on the wall). Yay for them, but the problem is obviously a design issue that can't be solved by replacing it. I'm going to reengineer a wedge or shim to permanently set the TV to level and prevent rotation.

Pros: Ordering through Crutchfield. Customer service from Sanus. Great looking and study unit that mounted very nicely.

Cons: Poor design of the feature that maintains the TV at level. Can not move the TV position without affecting level.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

bernz from Carver, MA on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Great price. Delivered in a few days.

Pros: Went up in less than 15 min. All the hardware I needed was incl.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs add'l screws and updated instructions

Clark from Atlanta, GA on 11/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs aditional screws not included to mount samsung curved tv. Had to go to hardware store and search. Also the instructions are misleading and need updating. I've mounted at least 3-4 TVs in the past with no problem. Luckily the people at Crutchfield are amazing and helped me over the phone. Overall construction quality is excellent. This is a really heavy-duty peice of metal. Make sure you have good wall/studs to support it.

Pros: Solid quality parts

Cons: Not universal, needs more screw/washer/spaced options.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to operate

Bill from Nellysford, VA on 11/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to work with & adjust our tv

Pros: Adjustment made easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great reach!

Bruce from Orlando, FL on 9/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great model. This Sanus wall-mount has the flexibility and the reach to dramatically improve flat screen TV placement and viewing. The extra reach with this model allows optimum TV positioning. It was also easy to install and customer service was helpful when the correct screws could not immediately be located to mount the frame to my Samsung 65" TV (they were in a different bag than the other TV- to- frame mounting hardware). Be sure to check the Sanus website first, however, to determine the correct wall mounting dimensions (wall bolt locations) for each model TV. That will depend upon the height you want the TV above the floor (or potentially the height above a shelf).

Pros: Great reach mount extension (i.e. distance out from the wall). Good flexibility in side to side positioning and tilt.

Cons: No TV height adjustment (higher or lower) once the wall mount height location is finalized.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

Crutchfield customer from St Joseph, MO on 8/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two-the movement is smooth and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Full motion at its finest!

Bob M from Branson, MO on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very complete kit even included a stud finder/level. Hardware is top notch instructions include template. Saved a few bucks with open box but there was nothing missing. Arms move effortlessly with a full load. Pricey but quality components.

Pros: Easy install, complete in every way.

Cons: Price, but comparable units lack quality flexibility.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus wall mount

Amy from Tampa, FL on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We mounted to this to an exterior wall in our home. Works great so far. I would recommend this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLF525

David from Dysart, IA on 3/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made it was worth the higher cost. Mounted a 65" Samsung TV in corner at 45 degree angle. I would recommend this bracket!

Pros: Well made, easy adjustment, easy mount of TV. It has releases for taking the arm apart or removing the TV.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product!!

Chad from Minnesota on 8/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meant all of my expectations. The long extension of the arm was really helpful with the built in cabinets.

Pros: Easy installation. Took less than 10 minutes.

Cons: Absolutely nothing !!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but need to clarify "full motion"

Sharon from Oregon on 4/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assembly, seems well made, but the term "Full-motion" is misleading....it tilts up and down, and moves from side to side, but can't really be raised or lowered.

Pros: Solid design, easy assembly,adjusts horizontally easily

Cons: "Full motion" doesn't include vertical movement.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy Duty

Jack M from Texas on 2/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked this out with the assistance of a Crutchfield advisor. I buy whatever I can from these folks. Always helpful, shipping is fast and free and service after the sale is always excellent. I hung a 55" Sony Bravia on this mount. Weighs 88 pounds. Probably could have used a lesser mount but I was afraid. Turns out, you can do pull ups on this thing. Bought it for the Heavy Duty capability and the fact the it pulls out far enough from the wall to swivel the TV almost 90 degrees. Amazing that this will support that weight approx 28 inches out from the wall. Have used Sanus products before. Never disappointed. If you're going to hang that kind of weight, it's critical that you get the installation perfect. The template helps do that. I'd recommend buying a very good stud finder. The one included in the Sanus package is no where near adequate. You don't need a professional to install this but you've got to get the lag bolts dead on in the studs. .

Pros: Solid as a rock.

Cons: It's pricey.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP