Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus VLF628

Super-slim full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for flat-panel TVs 46"-90"

MFR # VLF628

Sanus VLF628

Sanus VLF628

Super-slim full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for flat-panel TVs 46"-90"

MFR # VLF628

25 reviews
View this product

Sanus Wall Mount.

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sturdy wall mount. Future proofing for upgrade from 65" OLED LG to 90" when time comes to modify my custom cherry wood cabinet. Great being able to pull it out and change viewing angle when I want to. Not the cheapest mount around but if you have a higher end tv it's well worth it.

Pros: Ease of mounting tv Sturdy construction Viewing angles

Cons: Spendy but well worth it. Saved money by purchasing open box. Have had good experiences dealing with Crutchfield!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Fallston, MD on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible product! Very heavy duty construction and made mounting my 75" TV easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Brian from STEVENS POINT, WI on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good and solid. i put my sony xbr - 85 inch on it like a charm. even though i thought my house was level, the adjustments on the mount are excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid wall mount

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wall mount is fabulous...its solid and very easy to mount. The cords, cable box and DVD can still hide well behind it.

Pros: Solid and very well made

Cons: It's a little pricey

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Seriously heavy duty and endlessly adjustable.

Crutchfield customer from Mckinleyville, CA on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very heavy duty! I got this to hold an 82 inch tv and it appears to do the job very well. It pulls a long way from the wall which allows you to make significant changes on the viewing angle of the tv. It also allows the tv to hug the wall when you want it flush. It comes with a huge variety of hardware to accommodate almost any type of tv. I am very impressed with the quality of this thing. No complaints!

Pros: Strong, sturdy, large range of movement.

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island , NY on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy and well designed mount. Easy installation with well written instructions and a plethora of hardware in included for all possible configurations and needs. One negative is then the arms are extended maximally laterally they do not go flush to the wall. There is approximately an almost 12 inch distance between the wall and back of the panel. When centered in the mount the disntance is minimal, approximately an inch or two.

Pros: User friendly. Broad range of hardware included. Well written instructions.

Cons: Does not go flush to the wall on the maximal lateral positions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Champlin, MN on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very strong mount. We used it to hold a 50 inch television. The mounting hole options are endless. The instructions are very well written.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The VLF628 was easy to install. It is easy to adjust the position of the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wall mount works great. It is a heavy, well-built unit that supports the TV and allows for smooth and easy placement. I am using it to support a 35 pound 55 inch TV. The Sanus mount is rated to support a 150 pound TV. I am sure that it can do it with ease.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made and a pleasure to install!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. Easy to install and simple to operate. Excellent product! It just works. really well! I should have bought this years ago.

Pros: Everything. including clear, concise instructions.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Jim from Fortson, GA on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for our 75" tv.

Pros: Easy to install Sturdy Moves easily

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Mount!

James from Magnolia, TX on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We chose this mount based on our own reviews and recommendations from our advisor. The unit is very well made but quite heavy (needs to be to support up to a 90" 150# TV). Installation instructions were very good and the online support from Sanus was excellent. When using the online "height finder" to center your viewing area, be sure you do your actual measures (from the top of the TV) to place in the software. The program will automatically insert a distance (based on your model of TV) but it may not be accurate, mine wasn't. I called Sanus and they admitted that at times there data base may not be accurate for new TV models. If I had used their measurements the TV would have been 2" lower than I desired. Using my measurement (inserted into their program) the mount and TV height were perfect. Overall the install was very easy, except lifting the 85" TV. However with a little engineering and patience, my wife and I (both post Medicare age) were able to installl the TV on the mount with no issues. The movement of the mount is very versatile but be aware that once you mount a 100# TV, the mount takes some effort to reposition. Overall, very satisfied with the quality, instructions, online support and pricing I recieved from Crutchfield. Crutchfield service and advice was excellent.

Pros: Quality of construction, ease of installation, online support from Sanus and Crutchfield.

Cons: A little difficult to reposition once the TV is mounted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV wall bracket! Well built, solid, easy to install. The bracket's best feature is its ability to extend from the wall 28 inches, makes wiring connections very convenient and fast! Highly recommended!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job well

John from Woodside, CA on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a very good job of wall-mounting my Samsung 82" TV. The instructions and Web-based mounting calculator were mostly clear and straightforward to follow, even though I'm not much of a handyman. Read through the instructions ahead of time to know all the tools you'll need on hand. Definitely a two-person job to lift the TV into place (you might need three). I bought a $50 high-tech stud finder on Amazon to make it much easier to find the oddly placed studs in our wall, giving me more confidence than trying to use the traditional $10 magnetic kind.

Pros: Solid, sturdy wall-mounting Excellent instructions

Cons: Needs patience and careful attention to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus wall mount

Gary from Woodstock, GA on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wall mount

Pros: Very stable, well made with good adjustments.

Cons: Heavy ( good actually).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Benjamin from Beverly Hills, FL on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount does a good job, but is heavy it has good support, now I can get to my hookups and change things if needed.

Pros: Sturdy mount.

Cons: Heavy to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome mount

Jason from Saint Cloud, MN on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed. Good directions. Used the web page in the manual to figure out the height. Very heavy and sturdy. I have NO worries about it ever coming down. Works as awesome as I hoped. Glad I spent the extra $ on a good quality mount.

Pros: Sturdy/stable smooth motion Easy to install.

Cons: Possibly Cost but I do feel like I got what I paid for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality and extremely well made

Allan from Millersville, MD on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed it yet, but is high quality and extremely well made and highly rated.

Pros: appears to have easy adjustments and smooth motion

Cons: cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Worries

Thomas from Kapolei, HI on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and solid. I have no worries that my 70 lb. 65" ZTV is going to wind up on the floor. of note: the bolts in the pivot points were tightened by someone who must have had an air hammer. Easily loosened with the allen wrench provided with the mount. Just loosen them a bit and move the arms about 6-7 times. No sweat once it's up on the wall -- the arms move very nicely. The TV may rotate about 1/2 in. when being moved. Easily tipped back to get it exactly level when in place. Sanus tech rep says that it's the nature of the beast, since the whole TV is suspended at a single point. There is a part that Sanus will send if requested -- it's just some felt strips to insert at the mount connection to take a little play out. Sanus should include it in their box. Now you know -- call Sanus and ask for it. The TV does go on and off the mount easily if you have a friend to help. Excellent design. Overall, a keeper.

Pros: Solid, sturdy, excellent design.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sturdy

Jasjit from Allentown, PA on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy, used it with my Sony X940E.

Pros: Sturdy construction

Cons: Too pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

SAM from Redmond, WA on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The provided template and instructions were easy to follow. Hung a 55 inch 35 pound TV with minimum problems. A suggestion as to mounting frame. If it was about 2 inches plus wider, for example 32 inches instead of 29 1/2 , then it could span 3 studs placed on 16 inch centers. In our case, we had from center stud 14 inches center to center on one side and 16 inches center to center on the other side ( Probably new construction method to accomodate both smaller and larger mountings of TV's of various sizes above a gas fireplace). Also adding some dimensions on the framework so as to make it easier to determine cable lengths would be a great help. Still a great mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mount. Would be great mount if you were able to move the television vertically. However, I'd recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628-B2

Rick from Lake Havasu City, AZ on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice heavy duty mount holds my 65 inch tv well easy to install my only grip has a lot of side to side play making it hard to keep level

Pros: 10 Year Warranty Heavy Duty Easy Install

Cons: Side to side play makes it hard to keep level a little pricey other than that very nice mount

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Guest from Derby, KS on 2/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV mount. Hung a 65" Sony 4K TV on it without issues. I would recommend you use the Sanus height guide. It very simple to get your TV height right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP