Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
493 169 231 4
Connect ID #
493 169 231 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus VLF628

Super-slim full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for flat-panel TVs 46"-90"

MFR # VLF628

Sanus VLF628

Sanus VLF628

Super-slim full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for flat-panel TVs 46"-90"

MFR # VLF628

43 reviews
View this product

Sanus VLF628

Bruce from Elkton, VA on 11/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Operates as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

?

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy. Probably pretty easy to assemble and install for people with some ability. Some of the plastic covers are flimsy and I broke one. But they are all hidden and it wouldn't keep me from buying one again or recommending it. I liked the hardware and provision of additional mounting hardware even though you don't need it. You might need it. I would recommend not using the on-line mounting alignment and height adjustment "help." Just figure the height for yourself and hang it where you want it. The "help" caused me to get the wrong height and I had to re-do it with the subsequent damage to the wall. I still recommend this product.

Pros: Very sturdy. Easy to install if you don't use the video help. Trust yourself.

Cons: Plastic covers are flimsy and easy to break.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

George from Mendham, NJ on 4/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would give this Sanus 2 stars for the Installation Manual which is contradictory, not in logical order and includes questionable advice; but, this thing is a beast in all respects except 1: Unfortunately, the "tilt feature" is actually a "tilt bug" in that your 83" or other heavy TV will not hang vertically regardless of pre-install position and torque tightening. But, what can one do? Nada. Grin&bear it - and be glad your $5,000 OLED is safely hung.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Joseph from Matthews, NC on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's doing well with my 65 inch tv. It will take two people to get it attached to the tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stiff, difficult to position

Antonino from Fort Myers, FL on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very solid. Installation is complicated and definitely needs 2 people to mount this heavy wall mount. Instructions are rather general, and not great on details. It took my electrician (who is very experienced with TV wall mounts) and myself 2 hours to get the unit mounted. Moving TV on wall mount is difficult due to stiffness of the arms/pivot points, even though I only have a 65" TV, well below its weight limits. There do not seem to be any friction adjustments to make this easier.

Pros: Very solid

Cons: Complicated to mount, stiff when trying to position TV.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Expensive and Worth It!

David from Florence, KY on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Customer service to assist with the selection and purchase of this mount is deeply appreciated. This mount is heavy duty for sure! Although fairly heavy, the installation was straightforward. I loved that all the parts and necessary attachment screws were included with the mount. This holds an older, heavier 52" Samsung LCD/LED tv in a room corner. The arms are plenty long enough to mount my 52" tv in the corner and achieve the appropriate tilt for best viewing throughout the room. Being able to lift and mount the tv AFTER securing the bracket to the tv was literally a snap. Also purchased and added a soundbar to the mount. Needed to adjust the soundbar downward away from the tv to prevent speakers from rattling against the tv. EXCELLENT choice to meet my tv mounting needs. Thanks, Crutchfield.

Pros: Solid construction Easy to mount Heavy duty Stylish ALL required screws included Free shipping EXCELLENT Customer Service

Cons: Costly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Montague, NJ on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very substantial, truly swings out 90 degrees.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very Strong articulating mount. Pretty easy task to install and especially helpful with the Sansu Heightfinder online tool to correctly determine the location for the primary screws based on your TV and desired height.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Riverwoods, IL on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent. Works well for our 55 inch OLED TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my second purchase of this product. I find Crutchfield to always have the best products with the most knowledgeable articles and staff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent mount and easy install

Christopher M from Orlando, FL on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I cannot say enough good things about Sanus in general and this mount in particular. Had a mandate from the wife to clean up the TV watching area. The 1st phase involved getting the TV mounted to the wall and then sitting flush in the opening of the wall. I started searching for mounts and selected the Sanus VLF628. I was mounting a LG OLEDE9PUA, so understandably wanted something robust for such a great TV. The instructions provided by Sanus are excellent. And not just the instructions. They have help for you at absolutely every step. In the instruction manual are QR codes you can scan and watch a short clip on how to actually do the step they are describing. On the website, they have the 'HeightFinder' that allows you to select your model of mount and TV, enter in your viewing height and it gives you all the measurements you'll need on your wall. My LG has an offset (lower) than standard VESA pattern. I called Sanus and within 5 minutes had all the info I needed (it was also in the HeightFinder) to answer my question. I installed my TV into an interior wall with studs. I would highly recommend having a stud-finder. It made the job much easier. Very impressed with Sanus.

Pros: Directions are best available Support is fantastic Mount is very well designed

Cons: That I haven't tried a Sanus mount before now

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 star rating

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this mount, very sturdy and great quality!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from East Falmouth, MA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great, strong and secure. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, OH on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is a well designed product. It is not an easy installation. However, the instructions define the proper steps. Read them closely! Also, it is not light weight. I suggest installing into your wall studding. Much stronger and safer that way. Not inexpensive but it is worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and immensely adjustable. At first I was surprised by the weight of it but each of the individual components are very manageable to assemble. Holds a 100+ pound 86" LG TV with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Strong and well built. A little stiff to move at times

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best wall mount I have found. Very simple to install. Gives you so versatility for viewing. Would highly recommend if needed many viewing angle options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Wall Mount.

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sturdy wall mount. Future proofing for upgrade from 65" OLED LG to 90" when time comes to modify my custom cherry wood cabinet. Great being able to pull it out and change viewing angle when I want to. Not the cheapest mount around but if you have a higher end tv it's well worth it.

Pros: Ease of mounting tv Sturdy construction Viewing angles

Cons: Spendy but well worth it. Saved money by purchasing open box. Have had good experiences dealing with Crutchfield!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Fallston, MD on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible product! Very heavy duty construction and made mounting my 75" TV easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Brian from STEVENS POINT, WI on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good and solid. i put my sony xbr - 85 inch on it like a charm. even though i thought my house was level, the adjustments on the mount are excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid wall mount

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wall mount is fabulous...its solid and very easy to mount. The cords, cable box and DVD can still hide well behind it.

Pros: Solid and very well made

Cons: It's a little pricey

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Seriously heavy duty and endlessly adjustable.

Crutchfield customer from Mckinleyville, CA on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very heavy duty! I got this to hold an 82 inch tv and it appears to do the job very well. It pulls a long way from the wall which allows you to make significant changes on the viewing angle of the tv. It also allows the tv to hug the wall when you want it flush. It comes with a huge variety of hardware to accommodate almost any type of tv. I am very impressed with the quality of this thing. No complaints!

Pros: Strong, sturdy, large range of movement.

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island , NY on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very sturdy and well designed mount. Easy installation with well written instructions and a plethora of hardware in included for all possible configurations and needs. One negative is then the arms are extended maximally laterally they do not go flush to the wall. There is approximately an almost 12 inch distance between the wall and back of the panel. When centered in the mount the disntance is minimal, approximately an inch or two.

Pros: User friendly. Broad range of hardware included. Well written instructions.

Cons: Does not go flush to the wall on the maximal lateral positions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Champlin, MN on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very strong mount. We used it to hold a 50 inch television. The mounting hole options are endless. The instructions are very well written.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The VLF628 was easy to install. It is easy to adjust the position of the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wall mount works great. It is a heavy, well-built unit that supports the TV and allows for smooth and easy placement. I am using it to support a 35 pound 55 inch TV. The Sanus mount is rated to support a 150 pound TV. I am sure that it can do it with ease.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made and a pleasure to install!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. Easy to install and simple to operate. Excellent product! It just works. really well! I should have bought this years ago.

Pros: Everything. including clear, concise instructions.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Jim from Fortson, GA on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for our 75" tv.

Pros: Easy to install Sturdy Moves easily

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Mount!

James from Magnolia, TX on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We chose this mount based on our own reviews and recommendations from our advisor. The unit is very well made but quite heavy (needs to be to support up to a 90" 150# TV). Installation instructions were very good and the online support from Sanus was excellent. When using the online "height finder" to center your viewing area, be sure you do your actual measures (from the top of the TV) to place in the software. The program will automatically insert a distance (based on your model of TV) but it may not be accurate, mine wasn't. I called Sanus and they admitted that at times there data base may not be accurate for new TV models. If I had used their measurements the TV would have been 2" lower than I desired. Using my measurement (inserted into their program) the mount and TV height were perfect. Overall the install was very easy, except lifting the 85" TV. However with a little engineering and patience, my wife and I (both post Medicare age) were able to installl the TV on the mount with no issues. The movement of the mount is very versatile but be aware that once you mount a 100# TV, the mount takes some effort to reposition. Overall, very satisfied with the quality, instructions, online support and pricing I recieved from Crutchfield. Crutchfield service and advice was excellent.

Pros: Quality of construction, ease of installation, online support from Sanus and Crutchfield.

Cons: A little difficult to reposition once the TV is mounted.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great TV wall bracket! Well built, solid, easy to install. The bracket's best feature is its ability to extend from the wall 28 inches, makes wiring connections very convenient and fast! Highly recommended!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job well

John from Woodside, CA on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does a very good job of wall-mounting my Samsung 82" TV. The instructions and Web-based mounting calculator were mostly clear and straightforward to follow, even though I'm not much of a handyman. Read through the instructions ahead of time to know all the tools you'll need on hand. Definitely a two-person job to lift the TV into place (you might need three). I bought a $50 high-tech stud finder on Amazon to make it much easier to find the oddly placed studs in our wall, giving me more confidence than trying to use the traditional $10 magnetic kind.

Pros: Solid, sturdy wall-mounting Excellent instructions

Cons: Needs patience and careful attention to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus wall mount

Gary from Woodstock, GA on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wall mount

Pros: Very stable, well made with good adjustments.

Cons: Heavy ( good actually).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Benjamin from Beverly Hills, FL on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This mount does a good job, but is heavy it has good support, now I can get to my hookups and change things if needed.

Pros: Sturdy mount.

Cons: Heavy to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome mount

Jason from Saint Cloud, MN on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed. Good directions. Used the web page in the manual to figure out the height. Very heavy and sturdy. I have NO worries about it ever coming down. Works as awesome as I hoped. Glad I spent the extra $ on a good quality mount.

Pros: Sturdy/stable smooth motion Easy to install.

Cons: Possibly Cost but I do feel like I got what I paid for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality and extremely well made

Allan from Millersville, MD on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't installed it yet, but is high quality and extremely well made and highly rated.

Pros: appears to have easy adjustments and smooth motion

Cons: cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Worries

Thomas from Kapolei, HI on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy and solid. I have no worries that my 70 lb. 65" ZTV is going to wind up on the floor. of note: the bolts in the pivot points were tightened by someone who must have had an air hammer. Easily loosened with the allen wrench provided with the mount. Just loosen them a bit and move the arms about 6-7 times. No sweat once it's up on the wall -- the arms move very nicely. The TV may rotate about 1/2 in. when being moved. Easily tipped back to get it exactly level when in place. Sanus tech rep says that it's the nature of the beast, since the whole TV is suspended at a single point. There is a part that Sanus will send if requested -- it's just some felt strips to insert at the mount connection to take a little play out. Sanus should include it in their box. Now you know -- call Sanus and ask for it. The TV does go on and off the mount easily if you have a friend to help. Excellent design. Overall, a keeper.

Pros: Solid, sturdy, excellent design.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sturdy

Jasjit from Allentown, PA on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very sturdy, used it with my Sony X940E.

Pros: Sturdy construction

Cons: Too pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

SAM from Redmond, WA on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The provided template and instructions were easy to follow. Hung a 55 inch 35 pound TV with minimum problems. A suggestion as to mounting frame. If it was about 2 inches plus wider, for example 32 inches instead of 29 1/2 , then it could span 3 studs placed on 16 inch centers. In our case, we had from center stud 14 inches center to center on one side and 16 inches center to center on the other side ( Probably new construction method to accomodate both smaller and larger mountings of TV's of various sizes above a gas fireplace). Also adding some dimensions on the framework so as to make it easier to determine cable lengths would be a great help. Still a great mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good mount. Would be great mount if you were able to move the television vertically. However, I'd recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628-B2

Rick from Lake Havasu City, AZ on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice heavy duty mount holds my 65 inch tv well easy to install my only grip has a lot of side to side play making it hard to keep level

Pros: 10 Year Warranty Heavy Duty Easy Install

Cons: Side to side play makes it hard to keep level a little pricey other than that very nice mount

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sanus VLF628

Guest from Derby, KS on 2/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great TV mount. Hung a 65" Sony 4K TV on it without issues. I would recommend you use the Sanus height guide. It very simple to get your TV height right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound