Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus VLF728

Full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for TVs 42"-90" (Silver)

MFR # VLF728S2

Sanus VLF728

Sanus VLF728

Full-motion wall mount with articulating arm for TVs 42"-90" (Silver)

MFR # VLF728S2

32 reviews
View this product

Ohhh ya, worth every penny!

Christopher from Wellington, OH on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing wall mount for your TV! If you want the best, this is it. Easy to install, superb range of motion. Easily get the desired viewing angle. The only thing this is missing is a remote control, ;-) Maybe 2.0, great job with this design Sanus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

steven from coos bay or on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really nice looking and works pretty well but with that said it's really sketch with my 83in olead, while the tv is hanging, its seems too heavy for this wallmount so ya thinking soon to have a tv stand and oe footings

Pros: expensive enough to still have bragging rights

Cons: uneasy feeling with tv on it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Nailed it!

Stephen from Cocoa Beach, FL on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely gorgeous! Smooth fluid operation on all angles. Beauty and functionality, nailed it!

Pros: Absolutely gorgeous Superior functionality

Cons: Where do you hide the power cord?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Andrew from Bel Air, MD on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product with an easy installation, smooth movements and sound quality in components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wall mount

Clayton from Kountze, TX on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively easy to install. Very well made. I had to spend some time with adjustments after TV was mounted to get it level. Makes it very easy to position my 65" Sony however I need.

Pros: Easy to install and mount Tv

Cons: May require a little patience in adjusting after the install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Chad from Monterey, TN on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to mount and set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy mount

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, PA on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy and easy to install. Worth the extra money. I have a heavy 60" Samsung plasma hanging and a Bose sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice solid morning system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Selkirk, NY on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this mount. Gives you lots of options for tv placement. Makes cable hook ups and cleaning easy. Sanus did a great job with the height finder and install instructions.

Pros: Quality, easy install

Cons: Expensive but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Substantial

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, VA on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very substantial which I was intent on getting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TV Mount

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, MD on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SANUS VLF728 is made of steel. It holds TV screens up to 90" weighing up to 125lbs. It is sturdy and reliable. Suitable for flat and curved TVs. This wall mount is also compatible with most TV brands. This TV mount truly swivels and tilts effortlessly with a low profile design places your TV just 2.15" from the wall. Easy installation!!

Pros: Very good quality bracket!!

Cons: A little pricey but worth it for a high end TV.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gorgeous and a complete BEAST. Easy to install and feels completely secure. It glides flawlessly and securely when adjusting positions, angles and distance from the wall. I bought 2 so far. This will be my goto as I add more TVs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolute beast. Just perfect

Pros: Versatile, sturdy, amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount is very solid and looks great. I gave it a 4 because when I turn the TV too the sideband fold it in a little, the arms hit the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Akron

Jim from Akron on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We really wanted this mount to work out as it looks great and has a nice design. Unfortunately, we had to return it because it takes up so much real estate that it interfered with our electrical outlet. Our TV is mounted over a bricked fireplace so moving the outlet was a non-starter. If you're using this mount with a TV that has a low, off-centered VESA pattern (like all OLEDs do), then be forewarned that your electric will need to be to the left or right of the mount in its retracted position, which is a good 18" from center line. That's a lot. Our electric is located below the mount which meant for this model to work we would have to mount the TV excessively high and the TV would just barely cover the electrical outlet. Don't be surprised if you have to move your electrical outlet in order to use this mount. Which is a shame because it has a fantastic design, is well built, and has great aesthetics. I will say that I like the design of the mount so much that if I was mounting the TV on a normal wood-studded wall, I would have definitely moved the electric in order for the mount to work. It's that nice.

Pros: Solid build Aesthetics Great design

Cons: Odds are pretty good that it will interfere with your electric outlet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Heavy duty

Crutchfield customer from Maplewood, MN on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are straight forward .. works well for my 65 inch qled. Able to turn the TV to many viewing angles. The Sanus height program was off..but it turned out ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Franklin , TN on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV Mount. It's sturdy and very adjustable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, MD on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy! Pricey!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Stirling, NJ on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Full motion best w/ low level mount & long cords

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, WA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty, attractive unit and once installation issues are resolved it should be great. However, images and video are misleading. The Full motion features are determined by various factors. Like height location; too high or too large a TV its hard to pull straight or articulate side to side. The length of TV or electronics cords determine your range of motion. Also expect to relocate electrical outlet behind this unit to accommodate cord length limits.

Pros: Well built, attractive, heavy duty.

Cons: Full-motion and extension is limited by your tv/electronics cord lengths, electrical outlet location, and back input devices. Roku stick typically inputs at 90 degrees and broke mine pushing Sanus flat. A real concern as streaming TV becomes the norm. Also don't mount large TVs too high or hard to pull straight out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great features - highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wall mount has been excellent. I'm currently using it for a 50" Samsung TV in a bedroom. It's heavy out of the box and is very sturdy once properly installed on the wall. For those that haven't purchased a wall mount with an extendable arm, the only tradeoff is that even when fully collapsed there will be a few inches between the wall and the TV in the back (i.e. it won't be completely flush), but this provides the benefit of easy access for the install and future adjustments. The built-in cable management features are a great bonus. I'll likely purchase this model again for future wall mount projects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Madison, IN on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to use with Samsung 75 inch TV. Very happy with it. Fairly easy to setup (I let my 15 year old son do a lot of the work). I do wish the "pivot" area was larger (this may be true of all large TV wall brackets, I have no idea). I'd recommend it to a friend.

Pros: Being able to access the back of the TV easily.

Cons: It seems that all of the weight (and therefore balance is concentrated in a very small area. I'm not worried about strength at all, the mount is very strong. Its more of a balance issue, and the TV hanging straight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Wall Mount

Crutchfield customer from Rockville Ctr, NY on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected! Excellent quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Roselle Park, NJ on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good... my 85" Samsung tv hasn't fallen off the wall. Seems like a very well made product. The bracket itself is heavy. If you don't screw this in to a stud it will fall out of the wall before the TV is mounted. The online tool to determine the bracket's placement height is awesome! Saves a ton of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Coraopolis, PA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality is very good but make sure you have long cables to route through the arms.

Pros: Build quality, looks good, smooth operation, and very strong.

Cons: Requires long cables to route through arms. Also the bottom tray covers are extremely hard to remove.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Cadillac of all TV mounts

Noah from SURPRISE, AZ on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think there can be a single complaint made about this TV mount. Out of all the flat screens I've ever had and all the wall mounts and ceiling mounts that are used, this is by far the best. By the way, I have a 109lbs Sony 85" mounted on this and it feels as solid as if nothing were on it & moves smooth as butter.

Pros: Easy to install smooth movement sturdy beautiful

Cons: You'll need longer cables depending on the size of your TV, location of the ports, and the placement of your equipment. (My TV's power cable wasn't even long enough to run through the built in cable routing channels even with the outlet directly behind the TV.)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Green River, WY on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. Love being able to pull the tv out and adjust the view.beast to install and sanus has a great website for assisting with location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sleek and heavy duty. A breeze to install and let's us position the tv anyway we want.

Pros:

Cons: Blindly lining up the bracket from the front side with the wife trying to guide into the hanger. But when I lifted the tv from the backside and could see ...it was a breeze.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Doral, FL on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, runs very smoothly and precisely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Karen from Baltimore, MD on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great works great we like the slim profile

Pros: Slim profile

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Hartland, WI on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good instructions, does the job well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLF728

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, heavy duty mount for a 65" TV. Easy to install using the template and support videos.

Pros: Easy to use template and YouTube videos.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound