Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Fixed wall mount for 51"-80" TVs

MFR # VLL5-B1

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Fixed wall mount for 51"-80" TVs

MFR # VLL5-B1

31 reviews
View this product

Almost perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount is well packaged and presented. It comes with tools and all the hardware that you may need. It's sturdy and well made. Instructions and installation video are good too. So, why not 5 stars?! Mainly because the kickstand feature is difficult to engage and use. This made taking the 75" TV off a couple times very difficult and annoying. Also, the kickstand cords hang freely so I had to devise my own solution to retract them behind the TV. Improve the kickstand, Sanus, and you have a 5 star product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Mount, but need more bolts for TCL 8-Series

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, but if you intend to use with a TCL 8-Series, you'll need to buy additional bolts. The bolt pattern is an M6, but the box only includes M6x25, which are not long enough to clear the bottom bump out of the TV. You'll need M6x35, which I was able to get at the hardware store in the A/V section near HDMI cables and such. Aside from that, my second Sanus mount and a big fan of both.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even if you want a close fit,use the spacers, especially if your hdmi cables connect directly on the back of the tv vs the side. Even then, little room to get behind the tv.

Pros: Very tight and secure wall fit.

Cons: Those two flapping devices used to push the tv bottom out for cable placement really don't work well or inspire confidence.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Release pull cords do not work If the tv wasn't locked in place I would return. This product should be removed from the market

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy duty build - I like it

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built. Doing the trick. Had issues with the Height Finder, but eventually used my own calculations that worked. The Sanus video was quite good. It took me way longer than most (apparently) but then I am a bit slow I guess. Came with all the hardware needed. Due to the way my LG tv has connections, I needed more space so I used some nylon spacers that I bought elsewhere. I like the way it is working though.

Pros: Heavy duty. Good hardware supplied. Call to Sanus was answered quickly and professionally.

Cons: Had issues with Height Finder but a quickly answered call to Sanus got me to well informed assistance.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent mid-range panel mount.

Matt from Fort Collins, CO on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed several types of Sanus panel mounts over the years and this one is neither the best I've seen nor the worst. The pricier LT25 is far superior, but this one, the VLL5, is still better than the VLT16 I have in the other room. The VLL5's mounting bracket is sturdier and has a lot of holes so that you can easily get lots of bolts into the studs behind the drywall. It also has a good amount of flexibility in mounting height, since there are lots of hole options on the rails that screw to the TV. Finally, it gets the TV nice and close to the wall, by sacrificing tilt capability, which you can get by without, if you're not installing over a fire place. The mechanism which secures those rails to that wall bracket is a whole different story though. The main problem with the VLL5 and the VLT16 (and their other lower-price models, I'd suspect) is the release mechanism to pop it loose from the wall so you can get to the wires. It's a couple of flimsy strings that dangle underneath the TV and generally look silly if you don't tie them up, and then when you need them to actually release the clips, they require a frustrating amount of tugging and cursing to do the job; and it's only a matter of time before one breaks. Sanus need to work on a better solution... they had it perfect with the LT25, which has steel release levers... but I guess that's why it costs 2-3x as much as their other models. Anyway, deducting a star for the crummy release

Pros: Sturdy enough, flexible mounting options (both horizontally and vertically) to suit various TV brands. Easy to match up to your stud placing. Super low profile, given that there's no over-complicated tilt function to fuss with, if you don't need it.

Cons: Bracket release mechanism is terrible. It does work, but it's frustrating, flimsy / cheap, and can look silly if you don't tidy it up well enough. This mount gets the job done, but make sure you have your wiring in place and working (i.e. don't buy cheap HDMI cables) before you snap the TV in place because getting it to pop loose was maddeningly difficult for me. Opt for the far superior Sanus LT25 if you can afford it (available at Crutchfield as well).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Product

Brandon from Murrells Inlt, SC on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product!! Easy install, just get help utting your tv up, it takes two people

Pros: Easy install

Cons: U have to go out and buy different screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Crutchfield customer from Cornelius, NC on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty construction and a quality product. I chose a close fit so required 90 degree HDMI and Coax adapters. Looks great after install.

Pros: Easy installation. Adjustable to fit my TV perfectly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall it's pretty good

Anthony from Medina, OH on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well built mount but there are a few things to be aware of. *I'm not able to use the Click Stands with my TV because the top of the TV hits the wall. I can't tip it back far enough to engage the Click Stands. I had to take the TV down, connect all the cables, then hang it. *Do Not trust the website feature to determine mounting height of the bracket. It was off by 7 inches for me. *All the supplied TV screws are long, so if you want the TV close to the wall, buy shorter screws.

Pros: Well built. Good price of mind. Thin

Cons: Only long screws provided. Click Stands don't work with some TVs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Andres from Cypress, TX on 12/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No tilt, TV is facing up slightly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. It did not come with a smaller M6 screw to mount to the LG OLED but after a quick trip to Lowe's this worked out great. Mounts the TV very close to the wall. Inluded mounting cardboard was a huge help.

Pros: Bery shallow depth.

Cons: Due to how the LG OlED works, the mount won't tilt back far enough for kick stands.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Mount

Paul from Sterling, VA on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Be warned if you are connecting one of the LG OLED TVs! I had the OLED65b7A and got this mount on the recommendation of one of the advisers. It works like a champ but there are a few Got Yas. First is the included hardware. They include both 25 X 6mm screws and larger ones to make it universal. But the screws are too long. Even using the provided small plastic spacers and the 6/8mm washers the screws remain at least a quarter inch proud when screwed all the way in. Had to go buy some extra washers to make the difference. The legs at the bottom of the brackets you attach to the TV are supposed to give you room to attach the cables after the TV is on the wall. Nope. Great in theory no go in practice. There is not enough play between the wall bracket and the TV brackets to allow the legs to function as required. Finally there is the online tool to tell you how high to screw the bracket on the wall. It only works in increments of whole inches and keeps timing out and making you start all over again. After all that measuring you may as well just do a little simple math to come up with your own height setting. Still have not figured out a way to keep the strings that actuate the lower locking mechanism from hanging down.

Pros: Nice solid bracket, secure mount, slim profile, adjustable from left to right after you have the TV mounted.

Cons: Included hardware did not work with my TV, Online tool is useless. Cables must ALL be connected before hanging the TV despite what the instructions say.

Crutchfield response on 12/5/2017
Paul, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Andrew from Kinnelon, NJ on 10/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to make adjustments. Had to purchase additional hardware for attaching to metal studs.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions Sits flat against he wall and easy to adjust

Cons: Had to purchase a separate kit for installing on metal studs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install. Minimal dead space behind.

Lawrence from NY NY on 9/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An easy to install fixed wall mount for large TVs

Pros: The system is easy to install. It's also pretty simple to make minor adjustments and even take the TV on and off if necessary.

Cons: There is relatively little space between the TV and wall once it's installed so depending on the location of input jacks you may need to add right angle connectors so the cables aren't damaged.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and great price

Marc from Naperville, IL on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for great price. Very quick delivery with free shipping.

Pros: Hugs the wall, easy install, good quality for price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

GTEN from Central NJ on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, hugs the wall ,

Pros:

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

John from Henderson, NV on 2/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy set up. good instructions, TV is solid on the wall with easy pull removable tabs if removal is required.

Pros: easy set up, solid click attachment and removal tabs. good instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Crutchfield customer from Port Washington, NY on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great design. I am using wood studs. Simple.

Pros: Nice flush mount. Nice kickstand feature.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Crutchfield customer from Tappan, NY on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, priced right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Christopher from Lebanon, TN on 10/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very well made product. I bought this to hang a new Sony 65W930D TV. Unfortunately, this did not fit the TV. The mount points on the TV are in the lower third of the TV and also use spacers on the back of the TV. I could not find a placement where the holes for Sanus TV bracket pieces lined up with the spacers on the TV. So I returned the Sanus TV bracket and went with the Sony version designed for this TV. If it would have worked for me, I would have given it 5 Stars. Crutchfield, as always, were excellent in handling the shipping of the Sony wall mount and the return of the Sanus unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great TV mount, easy install

Gerardo from Diamond Bar, CA on 10/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy do it yourself installation, come with template and stud-finder level tool. Took me about 20 min to install, you do need a bigger level.

Pros: Kit comes with all tools except drill.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mount!

Gary from Edwardsville,PA on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best mounts I ever used. Came with everything you need from a level to a stud finder. And the quality was the best!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros: Slim mount.

Cons: Mounting screw was in the way when lifting tv to mount, but I was able to move the screw and all was well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

HG from Mountain View, CA on 8/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. The package contains everything you need including the stud finder which was very helpful. The only downside is the flaps that allow you to angle the TV to install cables is made of plastic and is easy to break (I broke it on my setup). Installs like a picture hanging on the wall. I'm using it to hang my Sony 65" LED TV (~85 lbs) w/o issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TV. Wall mount

Gay L.M from Houston, TX on 7/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, fixed my 52" TV on wall easily, great price, arrived well packed and in a timely fashion! Very pleased, thank you

Pros: Strong, tidy, good price and simple to install with a stud finder and spirit level included!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 6/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wall mount, east to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

R. S from Seneca Falls, NY on 2/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy and simple - the 'stud finder' tool included was a nice touch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good product

Kevin M from Kentucky on 8/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great with my large TV

Pros: Very good quality and has excellent instructions for the consumer.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

Keith from Somersworth, NH on 9/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to mount my new Samsung 55" 4k, its works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

solid

Harry from Dallas, TX on 3/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very solid product. I placed this on a false front and went in easily I did find it difficult to latch on the bottom of my 75" Samsung to the mount , but that was primarily due to having very little room on the sides of a custom cabinet..

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLL5

jonathan from trinity, al on 3/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything looked great. my main concern was the width. I was using to mount an 80" TV. it is not wide enough to go across three studs in the wall. I mounted a 15/16" piece of plywood and then mounted the tv mount to that. loved the "kick stands" makes terminating cables a breeze. then the next issue, I was about an inch off center but you only have about a half inch of adjustment room (again, issue with width for an 80". ) so overall, great product for tv's on smaller side of dimensions. was not good for my application, I'm still about 1/2" off center of my wall but can't really tell.

Pros: sturdiness, kickstand, ease of mounting

Cons: width

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP