Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus VLT16

Super-slim, tilt wall mount for 51"-80" TVs

MFR # VLT16-B1

Sanus VLT16

Sanus VLT16

Super-slim, tilt wall mount for 51"-80" TVs

MFR # VLT16-B1

32 reviews
View this product

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from QUEEN CREEK, AZ on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was searching for a premium wall mount for an existing 75 inch LG TV and Eric one of the Advisors for Crutchfield suggested the Sanus VLT16. I was looking for a mount that stuck out minimally and could handle my TV. The wall mount arrived with free shipping in 2 days and I installed it this afternoon. I couldn't be happier. The instructions were the best I have ever seen, very detailed, and included every piece of hardware needed. It even referred me to the Sanus website for a "HeightFinder" tool they have that precisely tells you how high to mount the bracket to the wall for the height your want your specific TV. Couldn't have been easier with the help of this resource and instructions and it was spot on!

Pros: Ease of installation Detailed directions Easy to adjust once installed Crutchfield Advisor

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, elegant and very well built. I'd trust Sanus products anytime. Btw, I did contact customer service for a question and a real live, English speaking person handled my inquiry immediately. Impressive.

Pros: There's a variety of ways to micro adjust the unit after installing for perfect level.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid mount

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very low profile, exactly like I wanted. Straight forward to install and mount my LG C9 77 inch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for what we needed. Simple wall mount with 10 degree tilt. Very easy functionality for attaching cables and really love the ability to slide it from left to right after mounting to get is centered in the room properly

Pros: Excellent product.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

john from Traverse City, MI on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and well-designed. Instructions could be a little clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Bernie from Westminster, MD on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Loved the final adjustments permitted by rotating an allen wrench. Also liked the ability to easily adjust the Vertical Tilt angle to align perfectly with eye level when seated on the sofa.

Pros: Final adjustments for horizontal leveling after installation was easy. Vertical tilt angle works great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from East Islip, NY on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought the mount was terrible. I read the mixed reviews about this model but figured others problems were just user error. I found out the hard way. Oh it tilted alright, just about every way you didn't want it to. I didn't want any tilt at all but it just did whatever it wanted to do to the point of twisting my screen . Didn't matter how tight i made the set screws it was just terrible. Ended up using another Sanus fixed mount that was on my previous Samsung plasma. No problem with the fixed mount.

Pros: None

Cons: See review

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your mount. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice wall mount.

Jim from Somerville, MA on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice system. Install has to be very level. The larger screen will exaggerate any deviation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Andy from Atlanta, GA on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, very sturdy, installs easily and the adjustments work well. My only criticism is that the tilt adjustment is very hard to reach once the TV is installed. Also, if you have a bundle of cables to hide behind the TV this is probably not the mount for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Fortson, GA on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for our home gym!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, KS on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly thin mount, which is exactly what I was looking for. Running cords is a challenge, but I view that as a good thing. Hugs the wall and looks great. Tilt range is impressive considering how close it is to the wall. However, during installation one of the springs on the locking mechanism popped out and now one side of the mount will not unlock from the hanging rail. It's not an issue now because the TV is properly seated/hung on the mount, but I have no idea how I'm going to get an 80 lb TV off the wall when the time comes. Disappointing to me that a two-cent spring ruined a TV mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, LA on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great user guide. Parts are quality. Had a good bit of trouble with the release latches though. Had to pull REALLY hard on the release string to get it to work. Actually broke one of the latches during install, thinking I had released it. Tv is still very secure. Other than the latches, a fantastic mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Nags Head, NC on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the mount, very sleek. Only complaint is I was mounting off center on my wall so I couldn't get the base bar's pre-drilled holes to line up with the studs in my wall. I just drilled a hole in the middle of the base bar and used the drywall anchors on the pre-drilled holes on the edges. Probably overkill but I just couldn't trust my TV on two drywall anchors alone. I still recommend this mount if you want a simple no frills "nothing to see here" mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

christopher from Early, TX on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bracket is easy to install...sits sony 850e extremely close to wall ..the tilting feature is great for adjusting cables behind tv

Pros: lots of adjustability...fits extremely close to wall

Cons: does not have grooves to lock in place for the sliding left to right adjustment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Avon By Sea, NJ on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good brackets that were recommended by Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Probably could have used a similar product that cost less.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weak

Steven from Littleton, CO on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would never buy it again....... Spend the money to get a better product. Difficult to snap bottom clips onto wall bracket, limited space behind to plug in cords. I would return it but a piece snapped off it when I took it off the wall and while it still does the job its broken

Pros: easy to install

Cons: difficult to attach to wall bracket, difficult to access connections, scratch and damaged the drywall

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Wall Mount for Lower Profile

David from Albany, OR on 11/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount worked very well for my new LG OLED77G7P. The TV itself made the installation a little challenging to mount to the wall, as the sound bar rotates 90deg behind the TV and the Sanus VLT16 mounts to the soundbar at almost the lowest point and the spacers LG provide are designed for their proprietary wall mount, so we ended up having to modify the spacers to work with this mount. In the end, I'm glad i used Crutchfield's advice and used this mount as it holds the TV back to the wall pretty much as close as possible considering the sound bar adds roughly 3", so actually it looks really good. Word of advice to anyone hanging a 77G7P, you will need to zip-tie the tops of the bracket that attaches to the TV so it won't tilt out as it is so top heavy given that the mount is at the bottom and 29" of TV is above the top of this mount. Very interesting installation, but mission accomplished.

Pros: Low Profile, Sturdy, Good Locking Mechanism and great mount for the LG OLED 77".

Cons: I wish the bar was long enough to catch 3 studs, at least 32".

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

donald from Key Biscayne, FL on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy bracket to mount to wall and to back of tv. Was easy then to attach tv to wall using this bracket. Would highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Commerce Township, MI on 9/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV mount! Easy to assemble and hang on wall. All necessary hardware is included. The release string adjustment is kind of difficult to shorten (hide behind TV) so make sure you make adjustments before hanging TV on wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Mark from Fairfax, VA on 9/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really hard to install the TV onto it. The clip on one side would hook, but not the other side. We'd remove it, tried it again and the opposite clip wouldn't catch. Took 3 people to install the TV. I'm afraid to tilt the TV; that is might come off the hooks.

Pros: Thin

Cons: Hard to connect the TV onto it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, MN on 5/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lowest price, and quickest delivery around. Got my new 65" Samsung mounted easily in under 15min with zero frustration. Holds snug to the wall and still allows for a good amount of tilting movement. I know it's hard to justify the price for a few pieces of metal, but the quality, form, fit, and function are all worth it here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Wabash, IN on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smart design and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Low Profile Wall Mount

Gregory from Raleigh, NC on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had the wall mount up for about two weeks now and have no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Walled Lake, MI on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Quality Mount! If you are looking for "LOW PROFILE" then this is the mount you want to go with. Make sure you get "Ultra Slim" or 90 degree HDMI cables to go with this or tv won't rest against wall correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan UT on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super slim as advertised. When the TV is mounted though, due to the thin metal the TV is wabbley if touched. as for installation, just remember that the room to set up cables is very limited. I also had to install a recessed outlet/media wire box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Much better than the cheaper ones I have tried.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the price

Chet from Staten Island, NY on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to hang (find the studs, have a really good- preferably power- ratchet for the lag bolts and put up the support bar.) Fits very close to the wall, easily tilts, etc.

Pros: Easy to hang, close to wall.

Cons: -

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Michael from Worcester, MA on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are easy to install and adjust. Crutchfield processed the order very quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost Flush But Hard To Get To Back For Tilting

jbcb from Ashland, Va on 4/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a lot more flush than any of the other tilting mounts, but it is very hard to get to the back to adjust the tilting. If I had to buy it over again, I would get the one that is not as close to the wall. I live in Va and Crutchfield had it to me in 1 day!! They are great!!

Pros: closer to the wall

Cons: hard to get to area in the back for adjusting the tilt

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus low profile

Robert from Bham AL on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed yesterday. Looks great and is closer to wall than any tilt tv Mount that I have ever seen. Crutchfield provides great service with really fast delivery

Pros: Very low profile

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT16

Mick from Minnesota on 11/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted a 65" flatscreen with the VLT16. Install went very well. We had 2 people holding the tv and a third maneuvering cables. Our cables went through the wall to an adjoining room. If this is your plan, we highly recommend attaching the cables to the tv and threading them through the wall before mounting the TV. If your cables or power cord are too short, use an extension cord or tie string to them to get them through the wall before mounting the TV. There is room for small cable adjustments after the tv is mounted, if you have small hands and great dexterity. After installing the wall plate, we were several inches off center , but we're able to recover most of it by offsetting the TV. This mount works as advertised and the TV looks great. Thanks to Rhonda at Crutchfield for her advice.

Pros: Ease of install-tilt function

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP