Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Tilt wall mount for 42"-90" TVs

MFR # VLT5-B1

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Tilt wall mount for 42"-90" TVs

MFR # VLT5-B1

70 reviews
View this product

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Jason from AR on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A sturdy and well built mount. I trust that my new Samsung Q80T 55" tv is not going anywhere. I had to take some time to figure out the correct size screws to attach the brackets to the tv itself. I ended up using the spacers as that was the only configuration where the screws were securely tightened to the brackets. The distance from the wall is not an issue and I like a bit of space for ventilation. I mounted it by myself but it was at times challenging as I had to take it down once or twice to reconfigure the brackets so I could get the height from the floor that I wanted. I like that I can tweak-level the tv when mounted and the tilt function keeps the tv in place. I would definitely buy another Sanus mount again and I think it's worth the money spent to get a quality product.

Pros: Wall mounting template included. Well written instructions. Quality product / well made. Hardware included.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has everything you need and more then you need. Good clear instructions. Had the tv securely hanging in no time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great for my LG CX 77" OLED

Eric from TIMONIUM, MD on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my LG CX 77" OLED. I confirmed it's compatibility on the Sanus website, which I would recommend. The TV is a little further from the wall than I would have preferred, and I did not really need a tilt mount, but I chose this because it was the only compatible mount that would allow me to reach behind the TV to switch HDMI inputs, or swap cables if necessary. I think that accessibility is critical with a TV this large. If you get a standard, non-tilting mount, you are almost guaranteed to need two people to remove the TV from the wall to access the rear.

Pros: It tilts. Easy access to rear of TV.

Cons: TV sits a couple inches away from wall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Pioneer, CA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my 75" Love the hight finder on their website. Makes getting the tv hight exactly where you want it a breeze. Also, the included stud finder, as basic as it is, works better than my electronic stud finder! I did run in to one small issue though... Where I mounted the tv, there was a stud dead center of the screen. This mount can't be attached to a "centered" stud, as it needs two studs and it's not quite wide enough to reach the two studs on either side in a 16 off center framing (about 3 inches shy.) So I had to mount it off set to one side. Luckily, it didn't effect the centering of the tv, as I was able to "slide" it over to compensate. Had I got a TV bigger than 75" this may have not been the case.

Pros: Does what it's supposed to.

Cons: Not quite wide enough to span 3 studs when the tv is centered with a stud.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

works

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

light and easy to install, keeps tv close to wall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best tv mount made

Crutchfield customer from Eleva, WI on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great profuct, easy install. Everyhing u need gor installation. Great diections, easy read. Strong sikud built mount. Holds my 72 inch tb . Lovecthe after install adjustment featyres

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome tv mount

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, NY on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to hang my Sony Master Series XBR-77A9G. I've always liked Sanus products. When it was time for a new television, I already knew what brand to trust with my $4k television. I also purchased the small Sanus hidden tv surge protector that fits into the television mount. But that only available from another retailer. Awesome products.

Pros: Wouldn't change a thing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mount Solid and easy to install. Included stud finder and level were nice thought but I did not find to be the quality I normally use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Doral, FL on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very easy, no real issues.

Crutchfield customer from Havelock, NC on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works exactly as intended and was very easy to install, particularly mounting the TV to the bracket itself. The included stud finder works much better than I expected and was very useful. It does only come with one length of the narrower bracket-to-tv bolts, which could be a problem, potentially; but this isn't crutchfield's fault. Also, the height finder tool on Sanus's website can be problematic. I was unable to locate this particular model of wall mount on their drop down menu, so I used a close approximation. It worked fine, just a little annoying. Again, not a crutchfield thing.

Pros: Ease of use Included stud finder Mounting is incredibly simple

Cons: One set of narrow bolts Sanus height finder can be buggy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent TV Mount

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus VLT5 is an outstanding TV mount, it took me less than an hour to mount it on a concrete wall. Very good packaging, instructions, and well built. Mounted a Sony 85" and fells very sturdy! Buy with confidence, a little pricey but worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Steven from Potomac, MD on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation, for my TV, was straightforward. Sanus' online "Find the Right Height" tool was very useful. The wall template made drilling holes easy and accurate. The unit itself is sturdy and well-conceived. My only qualm was the Included bolt lengths and spacer sizes may not be adequate. My Samsung tv has a very slight curve in the back, requiring different spacers on the top and bottom of each bracket. I was saved from a trip to a hardware store by installing spacers saved from a wall bracket kit used to mount a different tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, MI on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second TV we have mounted with the Sanus VLT5, a 65 in and a 75 in. The mount is amazing, easy to install, strudy and low profile while still allowing for cable routing behind TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Jarrettsville, MD on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to mount to wall. Very sturdy and excellent quality. Highly recommend.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Quality

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good, simple to install TV mount, but not as much hardware included as some of the other mounts. You may have to buy screws for some TVs.

Pros: Solid TV mount.

Cons: Included screw hardware not sufficient for some TVs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Groton, CT on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well engineered, easy installation, great hardware package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MI on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, just wish it had more clearance behind the TV for ease of installation of cables/wires

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Minimal wall clearance

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this mount!

Crutchfield customer from Smithtown, NY on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW. This was a breeze to install. Quality parts. Looks great. Easy to use.

Pros: Easy to install. I had a question during the install -- called the number in the manual and spoke with a live person within 30 seconds. They answered my question with no issue.

Cons: Tough to list a con -- if I had to pick, I would say price. BUT, you get what you pay for and here, the install and quality of parts was well worth it. Highly recommend.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and works work. Close to the wall, but not too close, easy access to be able to plug in HDMI and others as needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far exceeds the quality of other manufacturer's wall mount brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Galena, IL on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong and being able to mount brackets individual really helps when mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So good, I bought a second one.

Crutchfield customer from Hedgesville, WV on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second purchase of a Sanus wall mount. I love them. It is complete for most common wall instaltions. They even made this one better looking by having covers for the mounnting rail so that the screws are hidden. It's a heavy and very well made wall mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Dyer, IN on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built, sturdy and high quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Rexford, NY on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sam, with repeating myself recommended the perfect mounting bracket. As with all of my purchases your company out did itself both on the products as well as the customer care. Sam is an exceptional person who truly goes our of his way to help you meet your personal needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Cicero, NY on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wall mount - relatively easy to install with clear instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made wall mount

Peter from Scotch Plains, NJ on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, sturdy TV wall mount. Easy to install, well made

Pros: Sturdy, well made close to wall bracket for 65" TV, easy to install and mount TV.

Cons: Very minor criticism, and will apply to ALL TV wall mounts that are close to the wall. It's difficult to tighten the knobs for angling the TV screen once it's on the wall, so we tightened the knobs up first and then mounted TV on the bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with 75" Sony

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wall mount

Scott from Farmington, MN on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with 75" Sony

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stout mount, but the tilt could use some work

Gene from Franksville, WI on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sanus goes out of their way to make installation of their mounts as easy as possible. They provide good written instructions, and their website offers very helpful apps and videos. While there were a couple bumps along the way, I managed to get the mount (and TV) installed correctly. One issue I have, and the reason I docked it one star, is that the TV tilt doesn't hold its place. No matter how much I tighten the tilt knobs, the TV will slowly tilt down. Other than that, I have every confidence that the mount will hold the TV in place for the duration.

Pros: Good, heavy mount Good directions Lots of help on the Sanus website

Cons: The tilt doesn't hold the TV at the desired angle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Jack from Holmes Beach, FL on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is by far the best wall mount I have ever purchased. It's easier to install, much better quality than expected. The mount is able to mount the tv very close to the wall which is what I had hoped for and still is able to have some movement to angle the tv down. I would buy this again. I installed a 65 inch tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Tom from Ocracoke, NC on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great instructions. Solid mount that is future proof for when I get a larger TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT5

Eric from Edwardsville, IL on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very stout and easy to install TV mount. Has a nice clean look. This supported my 75 Sony TV with no issues. The provided template also assisted in planing, as well as the online tool that tells you where to drill your holes. I needed the bottom of the TV to clear the center channel speaker and stand, and the online tool made this a snap. The plastic level bubble they provided was way off. Use your own tools and your own studfinder.

Pros: - Sanus website has a great guide on what height to drill holes. - Provided Template works great.

Cons: - The provided level was pretty cheap, and it was "off" when compared to my regular level.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Edinburgh, IN on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality construction well made. Can adjust the amount of drag on the arms so it can tilt easy before you put the tv on the wall. Can slide left or right several inches.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow directions and a breeze to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price. Received very quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus tilt mount

Bear from Renovo, PA on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV tilt mount.

Pros: Quality construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrific Wall-Mount

Mark from Monroe, WA on 11/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to mount our new 55" OLED. This wall mount is nicely built and easy to install. Sufficiently robust and uncomplicated mechanism with adequate tilt adjustment range. Kind of funny, since the bracket is hidden from view after the TV is mounted; however, I like the covers Sanus uses to hide the wall-mounting bolts.

Pros: Strong, easy to install, clean lines, adequate range of adjustment.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install

Gary from Dobbs Ferry, NY on 11/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install and adjust so you can hit the studs and still have the TV where you wanted it. This is made for wood studs as the bolts and screws are supplied. The manufacturer also recommends this model for walls with metal studs. Just an FYI you need to order the metal stud kit separately. Ask me how I know?

Pros: Good tilt and enough room between the tv and the wall. Can use with metal studs, but....

Cons: Use with metal studs requires separate purchase of specialized wall anchors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Tony from Spring, TX on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have used Sanus before (BLT1). Real easy install. Directions are clear and easy to follow.

Pros: Well made. Would purchase again.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from East Hanover, NJ on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Rob from Oxford, MA on 9/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality TV mount. Worth the money to purchase a premium quality mount. Saves time and effort in the long run. I recommend this mount highly

Pros: Includes a neat little stud finder

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice mount!

Ed from Kingsport, TN on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sanus quality, great value!

Pros: Excellent instructions, good value for design, weight limit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality mount

Steven from Lakeville, MN on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While you can buy cheaper wall mounts, the Sanus products are totally quality. Their documentation and design are worth the extra cost. I bought two of these after reading multiple raving reviews and glad I did. I have bought cheaper mounts in the past and you definitely get what you pay for.

Pros: Great build quality, excellent documentation printed and online

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Karl 3/31/2017 from Virginia on 4/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good solid mount. It has a tilt feature which can be used to reduce glare

Pros: Quality mount

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Will from Murfreesboro, TN on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Mike from Florida on 4/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy mount that was easy to install and to make adjustments. I mounted a 60lb 60" TV, so didn't max out the weight limit, but I pulled on the wall mount piece and have great confidence. The included probe made it easy to find the edges of studs.

Pros:

Cons: At full price, may not be a good value, but I was able to get it on sale and it was priced very competitively.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Design

Kenneth R. from Lewisville, TX on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mounted a 55" Sony and it looks great. This is a solid design and has great horizontal flexibility to locate the studs and then adjust your TV to Center. It should easily hold a larger panel, which I'll upgrade to down the road.

Pros: Easy installation and good instruction manual

Cons: May take 2 people for some due to the weight of the TV

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used for my LG OLED and installs easily. my situation required drilling into studs that were not exactly standard - so it can reach beyond 18" and you can get centered however you wish. one thing to note is that this slim profile doesnt allow much room to connect up cables.

Pros: install, non standard installs

Cons: room for cables

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 2/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stand works well with a 65" TV. It doesn't stick out too far and the tilt is pretty nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

carey from Patchogue, NY on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would give it five stars except it was a little expensive.

Pros: easy to install.quality piece

Cons: Expensive for what it is

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Ed from Pell City, AL on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and easy to mount the TV. The tilt angle is just right for good viewing.

Pros: Priced right and works right.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plan a Trip To The Hardware Store!

Mark from Dayton, OH on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As noted in several other reviews, there are not enough screw different lengths supplied for mounting the TV to the bracket. Although the local Hardware Store did have the length that was needed, nobody wants to stop the process of installing a TV to run to the Hardware Store. There are competitive products that are cheaper, and have the needed hardware included...

Pros: Works as expected. It is nice looking, as well as very sturdy construction.

Cons: Not enough, or proper hardware included with the mount.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Crutchfield customer from Branchburg, NJ on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hang. Very low profile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great TV Mount

Glenn from HENDERSON, KY on 10/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product good price easy to install. Used by some of the top Electronic installers in my area.

Pros: Easy to install comes with a mounting stencil and a stud finer

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mounting system.

KB from Chicago, IL on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sanus is head and shoulders above the competition! A level/stud finder tool is included, that makes mount placement simple. Additionally, the Sanus website includes "HeightFinder;" a web based app that helps find the correct height placement of the mount, to achieve the desired monitor placement.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions. Great level/stud finder tool included. Web app to aid in measurements.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality matters!

Peter from Ft Myers, FL on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality mount, easy to install and adjust the tilt. It comes with a nicely printed and detailed instructions. This is my second Sanus product (one full motion and this) and I am extremely satisfied with both. This mount even looks great when the TV is off the wall in case you ever need to temporarily take the TV off, it doesn't look like a huge hunk of metal bolted to the wall like other ones. Thanks to Crutchfield for having the best price available online at the time of purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and Good Quality

Vic from Atlanta, GA on 9/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV mount was very easy to install with simple instructions and a template to help drill the holes in the wall. Works great with my 65" Samsung.

Pros: Holds TV close to wall Simple to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Hector from Houston,tX on 8/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sleek tv mount, makes tv look amazing

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: small amount of space behind tv

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Joseph A. from Cibolo, TX on 6/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with simple written instructions.Excellent sturdy quality with easy tilt adjustment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Sanus VLT5 from San Francisco, California on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top of the line product, great service from Crutchfield, very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Rikkig from New York on 12/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely made heavy duty mount. Holds my 65" no problem. Plenty of left/right adjustment.

Pros: Nice product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Dad from Washington on 10/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount!!

Pros: Flat to wall. Does not tilt on own. Strong.

Cons: Flat to wall so adding and extra cable is tough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect above fireplace

David from Nellysford, VA on 9/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount fits extremely close to the wall and we have a slight froward tilt. There are no wires visisble from the sides. Agaiin, this one is great for our 60" 4K.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

JF from Slinger lands, New York on 9/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not install, but the professional that did had no trouble and the mount is excellent.

Pros: Most DYI persons would find installation easy with great directions.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VLT5

Dave R. from Poplar Grove, IL. on 1/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and it holds the TV. Simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Mount

TimP from Maryland on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount was easy to install. Comes with a template which is a big help. Plenty of hardware and good instructions. There is not much room to access the back of the TV with this mount.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: Poor access to rear connections

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TV Mount

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 11/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Mount, Easy to install.

Pros: Excellent Mount, was east to install. Works great with the TV

Cons: A bit tough to get underneath to get to the cable box if needed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fair to Good

Billy from Dallas, TX on 9/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easier than the old ones that you used to have a big allen wrench for. Did not tighten as tight, but it stays in place so no complaints. None of the included screws/spacers combination fit my TV flush (Samsung 65 inch). Luckily I had some screws left over from my old mounting kit (same brand) that fit perfectly. I needed the fat screws with a shorter length. Two fat screw types were included. One was too long with the spacer added, and one was too short with the spacer but too long without the spacer. If you don't have screws laying around, you can cut the spacers. Still would be nice if they included more like with my previous purchase of this brand.

Pros: Easy to install The template was good. First time I had seen one with a template. Good brand for TV mounts

Cons: Not too many choices on screws to fit your TV Tilt not as tight as older models

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Saff from Morgantown,WV on 4/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. high quality, sturdy product, never disappointed with a Sanus tv mount. I used it to hang a 55" Vizio . I'm very happy with my purchase and would buy it again. It was easy for two people to hang the tv on the mount. The mount also leaves enough room away from the wall to connect your cables.

Pros: easy to install, good directions, high quality product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TV wall mount

Na from Va on 2/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield recommended it was easy to install and fast service

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP