Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus VLT6

Extendable tilt wall mount for 42"-90" TVs

MFR # VLT6-B1

Sanus VLT6

Sanus VLT6

Extendable tilt wall mount for 42"-90" TVs

MFR # VLT6-B1

68 reviews
View this product

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV mounting system. Very easy to install. I used it on a new Sony 85" and have another one on a Samsung 65". Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When the installer saw we had a Sanus mount, he gave a fist pump and a big "Yessss!". He told me installers love Sanus for the flexibility and ease of installation, and he said the quality is top notch. After working with it myself, I agree.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be aware of certain circumstances

Michael from STOW, OH on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the mount works as advertised. A couple disclaimers in my case. If you have a 200x200 vesa like on my 55" Q80R it's very wobbly since the arms are very close together. Another thing I've not see mentioned but if you try to take the tv off the wall the tilting function and extendable arms makes it very tricky. You almost need 3 people. One on either side and someone to pull safety releases. Now probably a non issue if you don't plan to take it off the wall but I was painting the room and needed if off the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stand

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup, customer service gave me measurements to place stand and was easy to hook up TV. Easily adjustable/tilt to your liking.

Pros: Easily adjustable/tilt

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy adjusting and perfect for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wall mount

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a nice wall mount. Holds the tv good, easy to adjust the tilt and move.

Pros: Tilts easy, easy to install

Cons: On big TV hard to reach the tight knows

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from White Plains, NY on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works nicely. Great bang for buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TV wall mount

Crutchfield customer from Catawissa, PA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had one like this for our old Sony and it worked great. Angles, tilts, makes it so nice to watch at any angle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and easy to install. Holds our 65" tv with no problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mount

Crutchfield customer from Gravois Mills, MO on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount. Versatile and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Got it on sale so happy about that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Mount

Nick from PIERSON, MI on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mount, easy to use, and smooth to operate. Held a 77" OLED no problem. I used some extra screws to mount it to the wall, but the lags that come with it would be plenty if you can get them into studs. If the wall plate were longer, it would be easier to locate it over two studs, but I have a wooden wall to mount it too, so it worked out fine for me.

Pros: Light Weight Easy Setup

Cons: Wall Plate Could be Longer

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, MO on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great wall mount for the Sony 85 inch tv

Pros: solid easy to install .

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, KY on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. I used this mount for a 2008 50in. Panasonic Plasma. This TV just keeps going and going. But it has been sitting on its stand all these years and I wanted to get it up on the wall. It weighs about 100 pounds, so all these years I was reluctant to hang it due to its weight. The Sanus wall mount is holding the TV on the wall securely. I have 6 screws in the wall mount. 4 screw are in the studs, but I needed to use 2 additional dry wall anchors on one side. The wall mount on one side did bend outward because the wall stud screws were to close to the center of the mount. So make sure if you have a heavy tv, that the wall mount has enough screws and that they even the load for the width of the wall mount. And yes, I did initially only use the 4 screws and hang the TV, to find that wall mount bending out on one side. I had a feeling that was going to happen. I had to take it all down to install the additional screws. My fault though, I should have just used 6 screws in the first place.

Pros: Holds a 100 pound Plasma tv on the wall

Cons: It did require 2 extra screws for a total of 6 screws for the wall mount. The wall plate did bend out on one side from the weight of the TV.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Milpitas, CA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great with my TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for big TVs

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice, works even better than I expected

Pros: Swivel and space between wall and back of unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

David from PLANT CITY, FL on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Currently, I'm using this TV mount to hold my 65" Samsung Q-90 R. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. The build quality is superb, all the important parts are made of metal. The ability to tilt the screen is a plus as well as being able to pull the TV away from the wall (without taking it off the mount) for a quick cable change or maintenance a great. I will definitively purchase another for my other TV's.

Pros: Ability to tilt the screen Solid construction Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get a friend.

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Pt Pk, MI on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, instructions are very well laid out step by step. Mounted a 75" LG 4K TV.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: For big TV's like mine, Get a friend to help you place it on the wall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such an easy install. Perform the measurements from the template and literally only takes minutes. The sanus website has a questionnaire about the TV that the hangar is being used for and makes recommendations based on it. Great price as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, my second Sanus tv mount. Well made and great support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well written instructions. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, VA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Professional Crutchfield installation made this a no brainer in installation. Right price and easy adjustments

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a second one for another room after I installed the first one I had bought i n the family room . Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a quality mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Chevy Chase, MD on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

20 minutes to install, simple design, quite perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup was very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Tujunga, CA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no real troubles installing this on the wall. The online measuring guide was useful in confirming my wall measurements regarding where I wanted to drill. I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars as I wish some of the pivot joints had less play in them and had a tighter tolerance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted the bracket to my wall, good sturdy device. Haven't attached my monitor as yet. The technical information was very thorough, and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mount above all others!

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount is a beast! Very sturdy with a 82" 100 lbs TV on it. Comes with at the hardware you could possibly need!

Pros: Hardware included for all possible configurations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Perfect Mount

Crutchfield customer from Moore, SC on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect mount! This was recommended when purchasing an 82" TV. We knew we wanted it hung, but didn't know what mount to get. By default I bought this. It gives the ability to angle the TV from the height we hung it so that it is proper viewing angle. The ease of setup was hard to believe. Four screws into the wall, and mount the brackets on the TV with the bolts provided, and then set onto the bracket that is mounted. We had to adjust it once, and using the release levers, it was easy to pull down. It did take 4 of us to get the TV up there because of the size. After two weeks, no adjustments needed and it is very secure.

Pros: Easy easy to mount.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy mount and and easy to install. If you are wondering what the two items extending down from the bottom are, they are straps, that when pulled release the bottom latches. The straps can be pushed up and do not show underneath the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything included

Crutchfield customer from Holcomb, KS on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Guest from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was first hesitant because of the price but I was wrong! I will never but a cheap wall mount again. This mount has many adjustments and I was surprised by what it can do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Normal, IL on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised.

Pros: Holds the tv on the wall

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm impressed at how much articulating motion this mount has. It sits very close to the wall but has a surprising amount of range when you move it left right, and a good tilt range as well. Easy to mount and adjust. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Mount

Al from Portland, OR on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus VLT6 mount was easy to install and is very sturdy. I need a mount that had lateral adjustability and was very satisfied with the ease of that adjustment. The other feature that is extremely useful is the ability to extend the TV away from the wall several inches to allow for easy cable connections. Overall this is a great mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Nick from Avondale, CO on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount. Used it to hang 82 in Samsung.

Pros:

Cons: Wish the TV was more flush with the wall after install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

John from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to mount on the wall and then mount the TV on it.

Pros: Easy mounting all the way around

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6 Mount

WK from Denver, CO on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Third television, third Sanus mount. The VLT6 -- for our 80-lb., 75" television -- is exceptional. Tilt is easily dialed in with a gentle push, scissor hinges allow you to swivel the TV left and right, and the TV/mount can be moved left and right on the wall plate for alignment purposes. An audible "click" lets you know the bottom of the bracket is secured to the wall plate. The TV can be anywhere from ~2" to ~5" from the wall. This works for my installation, which includes a surge protector and a wall-mounted AppleTV behind the television. Excellent instructions with sturdy hardware. This is my third time mounting a TV, and installation took about an hour. The "HeightFinder" tool on Sanus's site is ingenious, but make sure to verify the VESA dimensions and position on the back of your television before mounting. In my case, the recommended top and bottom drill hole heights were off by a couple of inches. Once I determined the desired distance from the bottom of the TV to the floor, I measured the distance from the bottom of the bracket to the bottom of the TV, then mounted the wall plate accordingly. The last step is to install an electrical outlet, which fits in the wall plate opening. Great quality. Trust Sanus.

Pros: Sturdiness, easy-to-follow instructions, adjustability and cable accessibility.

Cons: Price, I suppose, but I bought it on sale and wouldn't trust anything less to hold my expensive TV.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and very solid mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Grassy Creek, NC on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used the Sanus VLT6 to mount a 82 in Samsung TV on the wall, it was easy to mount and works great for moving the TV slightly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

James from Navarre, FL on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Great instructions with demo videos. Template included fir fast installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All the motion we need

Ed from Stafford, VA on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this last fall when we moved to a new place. Had the electricians who did the wall fish and outlet installation put the mount up. Took them a bit under a half hour, and they were so impressed. One of them bought a VLT6 when he upgraded his own TV. Original setup was a Sharp 70" flat screen. Easy to shift the TV to get perfect centering. The tilts are fantastic for cable or USB plug ins, or over-fireplace installations... the downward tilt keeps the angle sensitivity problem under control. A note for those who may upgrade TVs with this mount. I just upgraded to a Sony 75" flat screen. Bummed out a bit because apparently all the extra inches are ABOVE the mount holes, and Sony's mount holes are lower than Sharp's. So... the TV is a bit higher than I'd like. Unhappy problem since the outlet and HDMI fish come out in the middle of the wall mount, so dropping it down enough to clear those will make it too low, and you can only recover about an inch of height through the adjustments. Lesson learned - every TV has its own style... if you're upgrading, definitely measure and see if you're going to be happy with the height.

Pros: Easy to install, amazingly detailed instructions with lots of tips, easier to hang TV up than many other mounts, great left/right and leveling adjustments, tilt is perfect

Cons: Inflexible height adjustment so can surprise you if you want to upgrade in place.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

10/10 Wood buy again

Johnny from Rehoboth Beach, DE on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I was looking for. Easy install and plenty of adjustments.

Pros: Plenty of adjustment. You can put the mount anywhere and you can adjust it to where it's perfect after.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV mount

Richard from Wesley Chapel, FL on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and Sanus just gets it right when it comes to features and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, TX on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy,flexible. Easy to mount to wall. Excellent purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Wentzville, MO on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, fast shipping. This mount is very easy to install. Hardest part is making sure it's level, just take your time and you will not have any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best available in the market as of today

Pros: Everything about the TV wall bracket

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Unique mount

Richard from Cumming, GA on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for unique tilting mount ! Now I can move my tv out and tilt it down away from the stone on my fireplace. Great purchase for me and anyone else that shares a simular need.The mount is well made and easy to install .

Pros: High quality Easy to install Great features

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Patrick from Tarpon Springs, FL on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good quality mount. I'm glad the Crutchfield advisor recommended it. I would definitely buy this one again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Alfred from Kansas City, MO on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward instructions and easy to put up on the wall. Nice and sturdy.

Pros: Solid and easy instructions

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Strong bracket

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very strong, holds my 85" Samsung JU7100 TV (126 lbs) without any noticeable strain or flex in the bracket. I like that I can level out the TV using the hex screws built into the brackets. I also like that I can tilt the TV and it will stay in whatever extended or tilted position I leave it without having to tighten any screws (does not droop down). I only wish it would extend out 1 more inch, would make working behind the TV much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sanus does not disappoint. They are the standard of excellence!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent design

Mac from Quincy, IL on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent design. The range of tilt and angle from side to side as well as lateral movement to center on the wall make this a clear choice. Quality is excellent and very easy installation.

Pros: Versatile Quality

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to mount, feels very solid!

Sean from Dorchester, MA on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount was quite easy to attach to the TV and mount on the wall and seems incredibly solid. We did this ourselves without a professional. The movement works well, holds placement and doesn't require too much space between the wall and the TV. Very satisfied thus far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Robert from NJ on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed product complete with all parts to mount ANY brand TV. I installed a 60" LG in less than 1 hour. This product is very solid and will hold 150 pounds and has tilt and other adjustable features. So happy we bought from Crutchfield. They have very fast delivery.

Pros: Excellent instructions, step by step where anyone can install it.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Cabot, AR on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed my 65" Samsung Tv. Great product tucks close to wall but pulls out just far enough to make it easy to plug cables in. Also the tilt feature is perfect for glare. I recommend this mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy install for any large TV

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great mount for any large TV. I installed these for 2 65" OLEDs and 1 55" OLED. Mounting was easy, secure and fast. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Kattmandu from Simpsonville, SC on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only issue is the hooks, on the two brackets that fasten to the back of the TV, scratch/gouge the wall as you slide it along the rails anchored to the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 8/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very sturdy, simple to install wall mount I used to hang a 55" Samsung TV. The Sanus website provides an accurate Heightfinder tool that calculates mounting dimensions based on the TV and mount being used. Thorough instructions and a variety of hardware are included. Be sure to use any mounting bushing or spacers that come with your TV in conjunction with the mount to ensure proper spacing between your TV and the mount itself. The tilting, sliding and extending ranges of the mount are as advertised, making adjustment of the TV and plugging/unplugging of wires and cables simple even after installation. I highly recommend this product and would not hesitate to purchase it again for other installations.

Pros: Sturdily built, easy to adjust, clear directions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6-B1 Advanced Tilt TV Wall Mount for TVs 37" to 90"

Ronald from Solon, OH on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite happy with the final result. Good mount for me because the studs in my wall are 24" apart, and this mount supported that. Other mounts (like the manufacturer recommended one for my TV from LG) only work with 16" spacing. I liked that the TV can be placed anywhere along the bracket, so I can center where I need to. Extending and tilting is easy and smooth. Be careful using the Sanus height-finder online to determine where your TV will end up. I don't see any way to tell the height-finder which of the various mounting holes you will use to place the brackets on the back of the TV. I think it presumes that the brackets will be centered vertically, but in my case that would have made the bracket visible underneath the TV. My TV ended up about 2" higher than I expected. No biggie, it still looks good, but if you need a precise height placement, be careful. Finally, the biggest complaint I have is that the included M6 screws come in only 12mm and 35mm lengths. I had to run to the hardware store for 20 mm screws, since the 12mm ones only ended up with just over 3 threads of engagement - (didn't feel like enough to me and I wasn't willing to bet my TV on it) - and the 35mm screws were too long. If I had the right screws, I would give this mount a 5 star rating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Strong mount. Easy install.

Matt from Middletown, NY on 4/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice TV mount. Easy to install using the online tool. Also very easy to adjust once it's on the wall: will slide horizontally several inches left or right. Use included allen wrench to adjust vertically (mostly for making it level, not for major adjustments).

Pros: Easy install, holds large TVs, easy to plug in cords once mounted

Cons: Be sure to center brackets on the back of the TV

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Derek from Guttenberg, Nj on 2/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent mount. Easy to install. Will Sanus products again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Would Recommend!

Dub from Sand Springs, OK on 2/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Extremely sturdy and came with great instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Well built. Perfect extension from wall. Just enough tilt and extension.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus VLT6

Lloyd from Plain City, OH on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this product. It is well made, easy to install and has a low profile. Makes it very easy to plug and unplug cables from the back of the TV.

Pros: Easy to install. Well built. Perfect extension from wall. Just enough tilt and extension.

Cons: Could not see any downside with this mount.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP