Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus VMA401

On-wall component shelf

MFR # VMA401-B1

Sanus VMA401

Sanus VMA401

On-wall component shelf

MFR # VMA401-B1

38 reviews
View this product

Worked great for us

Todd from GORDONSVILLE, VA on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my situation! We have our tv on the wall close to our front door kind of in the path to the door. This rack made it so we don't have to have a piece of furniture on the floor getting in the way of travel to the front door.

Pros: intelligent mounting solution easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect wall mount for DVRs. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from Logan, WV on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from Accokeek, MD on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros: Five star product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This shelf was bigger than I estimated from the dimensions and the picture. My only real complaint is that I really used my own drywall screws for the bottom and edge holes in order to stabilize the wall mount. The ones provided looked very beefy and unnecessary when using the lag bolt in a stud. Also, only the center hole on the wall mount is big enough to use the lag bolt provided. Unfortunately where I wanted to mount on the wall, the left hole was a better visual location. So a metal drill bit and 10 seconds later, the left hole matched the middle in size. Then I used self-tapping drywall anchors to mount the far right and bottom center holes to ensure the shelf didn't have any real play side to side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really high quality shelf. As described it comes with a build in leveling screw, and height adjustment screw, so after you make holes in your wall, the shelf can still be adjusted without drilling more holes. That can be really handy in case you don't get the first holes exactly right, or later something changes with your equipment set up. The enclosed directions are also very clear and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Ronald from Fresno, CA on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy, good looking Glass shelf. I really like the cable pass through since my bedroom TV is mounted above the shelf. Keep in mind since it's only mounted to 1 wall stud you might have a slight Left to Right wobble. The side to side angle adjust lock down bolt really needs a fluted flat, or regular flat washer with the back side roughed good with some sand paper, along with area above and below the adjustment slot so your final adjustment stays locked in place. Last, but not least keep the weight under 15 lbs since my deftech sm45 which is roughly 11 lbs does make the shelf angle downward slightly.

Pros: Nice looking shelf, cable pass through, weight capacity.

Cons: Left to Right tilt adjustment lock needs flat washer, and roughed up above and below the slot, and back side of washer. Weight capacity questionable. Imo, keep the weight UNDER 15lbs.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Product

Bullet from Chesterfield, VA on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, works very well under wall mounted TV to store cable box, etc. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Glenn from Martinsburg, WV on 12/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great price and a wonderful service rep.

Pros: Very well put together and a perfect fir.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Nicholas from Baytown, TX on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice build quality. I love Sanus brand. By far the best tv mount and now this on wall component shelf sets it off completely. Perfect setup for our bedroom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great!!

James from Palmetto, FL on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised. Sturdy and easy to install. Looks great@

Pros: Easy to install, sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Shelves are great. I use them in all of my ER's for Treatment room Above the TV's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sanus does not disappoint. They are the standard of excellence!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Mike from Knox, IN on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy and attractive option for a turntable. Works well against vibration. Highly recommend and all for great price thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Attractive, less vibration, easy to install

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 2/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was told about this product by a good friend of mine. He has two and it looks really good with his setup. My setup is a little different but still looks cool. Easy to install and the price was right. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Lyle from Georgetown, TN on 2/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice neat av shelf. Looks great and easy to install.

Pros: Looks and ease of installation.

Cons: Leveling the shelf after installation and keeping it level.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Justin from Oswego, IL on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product/great appearance. I bought three of them and couldn't be happier/holds all of my components nicely (cable box/receiver/etc...). Highly recommend.

Pros: Strong construction/high end look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shelf for dvd player.

Chris from Charlottesvle, VA on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect shelf for use under a wall mounted tv. Great product!!!!

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Doyle from Lawrence, KS on 11/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

needed this to hold my HIOS amp. Works great.

Pros: looks nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Christopher from Florence, KY on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a bit bigger than what I was expecting but worked out fine. It holds a cable box and DVD player-a total of 6lbs. It does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Keith from Staunton, VA on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is of strong construction, easy to install and works for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Ryan from Charlotte, NC on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed, easy to install. I had to flip the unit so the turntable dustcover would open. If you do that, plan on adding some spacers in order to get front/back leveled. Probably doesn't have the same issue if orient as pictured.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to assemble, clear instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for center speaker/DVD under wall mounted flat panel TV!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Bruce from Orlando, FL on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with instructions provided. High quality product and all parts provided for different wall surfaces.

Pros: Quality construction and ease of installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from Wantagh, ny on 9/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great shelf, I previously bought two and they are perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from St Joseph, MO on 8/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super product, packed well, looks clean and classy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 7/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall in quality and appearance. Would recommend to others

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Repeat buyer - Great product

Dave T from Virginia on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We've purchased several of these for A/V installations. Looks good in a high-end conference room as well as home theater etc..

Pros: Appearance, weight capacity, ease of installation.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Shelf

Chris L from New York on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the shelf. Its the second one I purchased. Easy to install and put together. It holds the cable box and dvd player well.

Pros: good weight capacity 15 pounds. dose the job

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

perfect

medic9067 from burlington wa on 10/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quick easy install and perfect size to hold dvr and cable box

Pros: quick easy install, good price perfect size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy Set Up

Retaler from Freeport, New York on 8/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely packaged, quality materials, and easy to mount to the wall, all make this product a winner. The only strange thing is that the package's art work shows a TV sitting on the shelf and the instructions tell you to NOT place a TV on the shelf. Good size for my cable box.

Pros: See above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

SanusVMA 401 from Phila, PA on 2/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Durable, attractive and easy to install

Pros: Shipment arrived within the next 2 days

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great shelf

Mitchyak from Lafayette CO on 1/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution for components for wall mount TV. Easy to install. Clean look. Solid construction. I stacked 2 shelves for satellite box and blueray. Wire pass through should accommodate 4 HDMI and a power cable.

Pros: Easy installation. Clean look. Wire pass through organizes and hides wires. Clear instructions.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

Mike from Aurora,CO on 12/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, took less than half an hour. Hides wiring nicely and looks great on the wall.

Pros: Looks, simplicity of installation.

Cons: Made in China. Can't we make anything in the U.S. anymore?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VMA401

EDS from Greenville, SC on 12/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Elegant design and large enough to accomodate a regular size cable box or DVD/Blueray player. Simplistic design that makes installation quick and easy.

Pros: Design, installation

Cons: tempered glass shelf

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well, solid install

Jeff from Boulder, CO on 6/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended, looks nice, almost a little too wide for our component we needed to put on it, but would easily hold a stereo component or large cable box.

Pros: Looks Nice, hold a decent amount of weight, easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slick unit

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 6/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product from Sanus. EVERY detail was thought out and that makes for beauty and functionality in this unit.

Pros: Well built. Beautiful. Functional.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP