Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus VMPR1

Universal projector mount (Black)

MFR # VMPR1B

Sanus VMPR1

Sanus VMPR1

Universal projector mount (Black)

MFR # VMPR1B

20 reviews
View this product

Sanus VMPR1

Brian from Shorewood, IL on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice ceiling mount. Solid construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dont care for it

Van W. from Sarasota, FL on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

dont care for this product too much

Pros:

Cons: I still have the base uncovered, I will have to design something to cover it and the hols in my ceiling, it could be better quality for the price, longer extension option would be nice, i think the one i have was 1'

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMPR1

Tonya from Ontonagon, MI on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mount, but we needed another set of extenders to complete our installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Projector Mount

Crutchfield customer from Wentzville, MO on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMPR1

Mark from Mount Vernon, WA on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built, good parts selection. Does NOT fit an Epson 5030 UB. I'm pretty handy and was able to make it work buy purchasing some additional hardware, but it is definitely not a "universal " fit. Rated 4 for quality, would have to rate 0 for fit on my particular project.

Pros: Well built.

Cons: Didn;t fit my projector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VMPR1

Sean from Hilton ny on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Many cheaper ones out there that just don't have the quality and instructions this one does.

Pros: Very well put together all the pieces are there for a successful mount.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good Mount For the Price

Cj from Kansas City, MO on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mount for the price. Offers many configurations but doesn't lock in place well. My projector still moves if I touch it even with all the screws tightened.

Pros: Many configurations

Cons: Doesn't lock well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mount

Christopher from Dayton, OH on 4/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Versatile mount, lots of adjustments, easy to use. Feels very secure.

Pros: Easy to use, adjusts to any configuration.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

KA from Chicago on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, it had both white and black plastic covers. I have a big projector and was worried about mounting it. This mount was the right choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits nicely into our basement with low ceilings

Lee from Trenton, NJ on 10/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus VMPR1 was easy to install and it fits perfectly in our basement, which has a low ceiling clearance. We picked out this product due to its low profile and it fit the bill perfectly! The product appears to be very well constructed. It took less than 30 minutes to assemble and install everything I needed.

Pros: Easy to assemble and install, materials appear to be of high quality, has nice fit and finish.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Front Adjustable leveling feet Angled view Bracket detail Extensio

ERome from Maryland on 8/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sanus vmpr1

cony s from warrenton mo. on 7/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very sturdy works well and is fully adjustable

Pros: sturdy

Cons: A little difficult to assemble,but finished product great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

D from bennington ne on 3/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as expected. Universal mount that takes mild tweaking to get it to fit perfectly.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Instructions are poor but it's simple enough to figure out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 1/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to mount my epson 8350 and it is doing a good job so far. As other reviewers have said, the instructions are terrible and it takes some trial and error. I was able to center the mount using only 3 of the 4 supports but it is holding well so far.

Pros:

Cons: Terrible Instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Strong and Beautiful

S.Joseph from McKinney, TX on 9/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a scratch and dent piece for a lower price. Couldn't find any defect on the piece. Strongly and beautifully holds my Epson Power lite Home Cinema 3020.

Pros: Beautiful and strong.

Cons: Takes time to assemble.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mount for Sony VPL-HW40ES

Jeremie from Rochester, NY on 7/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good mount for a good price. There is a lot of flexibility in the adjustments and it fit my projector no problem. Overall, its a good product.

Pros: The price, build quality, size, wide range of flexibility, easy to install and put together (other reviews stated difficult to install, but I did not find that to be the case)

Cons: Not sure if the philips screws will hold tight enough over time, have to wait and see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Works...

DJ from West Chester, OH on 6/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Difficult to assemble onto my Epson 5030 Projector

Pros: It did fit my projector and does the job in the end.

Cons: Difficult to assemble unless you do it regularly... ie, now that I have done one it would be easier next time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IT works

Jason from Fort Worth, TX on 7/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using this bracket for the EPSON 8350. The mount really wasn't built to fit the projector but the box did have some extra pieces to extend the mounting supports. (i had to supply a few extra bolts/nuts) After a little trial and error I got it to fit. It isn't centered on the projector - which made leveling a little trickier - but it works. This was the least expensive model and it was on sale - typically you get what you pay for. A word of caution - the assembly instructions are extremely lacking. If you are not good assembling these types of things without instruction, go another route.

Pros: Wide range of adjustment capabilities. Respectfully solid structure.

Cons: Didn't fit EPSON 8350 without modification. Lacking instructions - you have to figure most if out yourself.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

"multiplex"

jkillian from Windsor, VT on 3/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The model is VERY adaptive to probably most mounting needs. Lots of pieces to assemble but I suppose that is why it has such versatility options-wise. I have no issues with this mount It's doing the job.

Pros: Will likely adapt to your mounting requrements.

Cons: Learning curve on assembly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's OK but...

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 3/26/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this mount because it was recommended with the order of my new projector. I will admit I did not do much research on mounts. I just figured they are all the same. This mount is OK and I am sure it will fit almost any projector out there. However, I don't like the way the bracket actually supports the projector itself. It is slotted instead of a bolt through style which makes me a little bit nervous at times. I am still having visions of my $3k investment hanging on the ceiling dropping 12 feet to the floor. I know it is tight enough but it is just a thought that goes through my mind from time to time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP