Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus Premium Series VMT5

Tilt wall mount for 40"-50" TVs

MFR # VMT5-B1

Sanus Premium Series VMT5

Sanus Premium Series VMT5

Tilt wall mount for 40"-50" TVs

MFR # VMT5-B1

12 reviews
View this product

Sanus Premium Series VMT5

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far exceeds the quality of other manufacturer's wall mount brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VMT5

Crutchfield customer from Harvest, AL on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful mount. Very solid built. Easy install. Great design. Very easy to place, remove the TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VMT5

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 8/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount is a well made, with nice mounting options and leveling adjustments. It also comes with all the hardware to mount to the wall and to the tv. I am pretty picky with things and it impressed me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VMT5

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the thickness and not all plastic and very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation; Easier Mounting

Ben D from Charlotte, NC on 8/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted a 48" Samsung television with this wall mount. The installation was easy, the mounting was easier, and adjustments once mounted require simple hand nudging, I recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Mounts

Doug C from East Windsor, NJ on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the third one I've purchased, guess that says it all !!!!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean and Simple

Steve from North Carolina on 10/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward. Looks great! Hugs the wall just like I wanted.

Pros: Package comes with everything you need, including stud finder.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Excellence

Alex from Altoona, IA on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely get what you pay for with Sanus. I only use two different brands when it comes to mounting in a commercial environment. These mounts are easy to install and very sturdy. The bolt covers are nice, but not necessary. Only complaint I have is the safety release pulls. These require you to have at least two people to remove the screen from the wall, which is hard for me as I work alone. Still a great product though.

Pros: Sturdy and high quality.

Cons: Safety pull releases make it difficult to remove the screen from the wall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VMT5

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, WA on 5/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is well made, instructions clear. I had one small assembly issue where one (oversized) washer for a TV attach bolt contacted the adjacent pivoting wall bracket assembly. I was impressed with Sanus customer service when I called to clarify which mount holes for my Sony TV should be used. They were friendly and knew exactly what I was seeing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Premium Series VMT5

ChrisS from Cuba, NY on 5/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid mount. However, it comes with only one size bolt to hold the TV, requiring the use of spacers that I believe slightly weakens the system. It also comes with four lag bolts to install the mount to the wall. If your 16-inch-on-center studs do not allow you to center the mount, the instructions offer the option of using one stud in the center and drywall anchors on either side. The drywall anchors are not adequate for the lag bolts - they failed and chewed up my wall during the last half inch of screwing in the bolts. I had to improvise with smaller bolts and anchors - I just hope it holds. If I had a do-over, I'd get a slightly wider mount with more flexibility for choosing studs to use for centering it.

Pros: Price; solidly made.

Cons: Only one size TV bolt; inadequate drywall anchors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SANUS VMT5 Wall Mount Rack

Ray from Melbourne, FL on 4/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great rack for mounting flat screen to wall. I bought an 'open-box' unit to save a few bucks. Box arrived in good shape and fast. All interior packaging was intact with all parts provided per enclosed list. Instructions were easy to follow. Perfect fit for my flat screen and fairly quick installation. Easy!! and results are great!

Pros: Very complete instructions, easy to follow. Also great support via the SANUS website with additional instructions, examples and videos. Also a tech line to call if needed. I didn't.

Cons: None come to mind.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Mount

CDT from Saint Louis, MO on 1/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, solid mount. Installation was easy. I am by no means a craftsman, but was able to follow directions with the mount and install without any issue. I enjoy that the TV can slide left or right which allows me to center the TV on the wall. Also, the mount was 100% level when I mounted; however, the mount can be adjusted via screw to level. Range of mount is also good. I'd recommend this mount to anyone looking for a simple tilting mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP