Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus VSF409

Full-motion wall mount for TVs 15"-39"

MFR # VSF409-B1

Sanus VSF409

Sanus VSF409

Full-motion wall mount for TVs 15"-39"

MFR # VSF409-B1

12 reviews
View this product

Well designed and executed.

Crutchfield customer from Woodhaven, MI on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Funtions and works well as advertised.Easy attachment interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSF409

Crutchfield customer from Cumberlnd Ctr, ME on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, exactly what I was looking for, for a reasonable price.

Pros: Everything includes Well made good instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSF409

Dan from Winchester, VA on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Follow the simple instructions and it installs easily. All the screws and a stud finder/level are included. Works as advertised and looks great . My only reason for not giving this 5 stars is that when installing this on a small TV you wind up with 2 small ears visible at the top of your TV. My TV was a 22 inch set. You will need a drill and a screwdriver. A template is included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wrong Size Hardware

Vance from North Carolina on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't buy this product unless you are planning to go to your local retailers to buy more screws that fit. Funny that they put a stud finder, template, and other stuff in the packaging and don't have the correct screws. Called Sanus and they said they would be glad to send more in about 7-10 days. Otherwise seems pretty sturdy.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: Wrong size hardware

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VSF409

Daniel from Chester, NJ on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with simple to follow instructions. Adjustments on the back of the mount help to ensure leveling of the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VSF409

Crutchfield customer from Westport, CT on 11/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for wall mounting my TV, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VSF409

Crutchfield customer from Wantagh, ny on 9/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wall mount met my needs exactly. The footprint was perfect for the location of install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Mount!

Dom from New York on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like all Sanus products the design, construction and quality are superior to other comparable products. I had no problem installing the mount on the stud of the of the bedroom wall for very strong support using the included hardware and stud finder tool. Absolutely anything you buy at Crutchfield works and will exceed your expectations in both the products and the people that are the most important part of the company.

Pros: easy to install, very strong, good quality, clear instructions.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Did the Job

Bob from Wisconsin on 10/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket and mounting system was exactly as described. The stud finder actually worked! The great part is that it includes every conceivable hardware options to accommodate any scenario for the TV you are having to mount.

Pros: See above

Cons: Easy to use stud finder but punching holes in drywall to find stud edge methodology is a little crude

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

love it

Marilyn from New York on 3/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was just what we were looking for. My husband did a great job installing the TV on the wall. Looks clean and professional thanks to Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VSF409

Tengo25 from California on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit for the Sony XBR-49X850B. The kit comes very complete, including a stud finder, probe, level, mounting template and a wide variety of hardware. This unit was extremely easy for the wall installation, once I located the wall stud. The unit easily handles the 49.5" flat screen and provides a wide variety of viewing angles. I am very pleased with this Sanus quality and completeness.

Pros: Quality and kit completeness.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Greg from Allentown Pa on 11/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a swivel arm wall mount for a tv in my bar area, and this Sanus is perfect. Very easy to install. It even came with a stud finder and level. Instructions are fool proof.

Pros: Easy to install Solidly made product Included tools for easy installation.

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP