Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus VSTV1

Swivel TV base for TVs 32"-60"

MFR # VSTV1-B1

Sanus VSTV1

Sanus VSTV1

Swivel TV base for TVs 32"-60"

MFR # VSTV1-B1

45 reviews
View this product

Assembly with 49 inch LGNANO85UNA doesn't work.

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Difficult to assemble with 49 inch LG NANO85UNA TV. Power cable plug and coax cable connector are inaccessible after assembly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Reigns

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've bought Sanus TV mounts for years. I choose Sanus for all of my personal mounts. I've never been disappointed. This time is no different. Thanks Crutchfield for providing great products!

Pros: Reliable Performance, Substantial Product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Ceres, CA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made, and assembly was a snap.

Pros: Ease of assembly.

Cons: None to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pat C

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was concerned that my Sony X900H would not work with this stand and I have to say it was perfect. Love the small foot print and all is good! Thanks Crutchfield for your tech advise. Again another find job!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Holbrook, AZ on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembly. I like the adjustability of the frame

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great swivel stand

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this swivel stand - now I can watch from couch or desk in my study. Very stable, smooth rotating motion, easy to assemble but like others have mentioned, I had to go to the hardware store to get the proper length mounting screws. A decent variety of screws were included, but just not the right size for my 1 year old Vizio. Had to consult the TV manual to determine the correct size. But overall a great product.

Pros: Stable, well-built

Cons: Might require a quick trip to the hardware store to get the right mounting hardware.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, sturdy stand

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice, sturdy stand. It has a metal base, which is what I wanted because most bases seem to be tempered glass, and we wanted the option to drill through and fasten the stand to the entertainment center. We have not needed to do that, though, since this stand is heavy and stable for our TV. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because for the final step you need to turn these very long screws up to (we think) the crossways bar, to prevent the TV from being easily lifted off the stand. The problem is that it was very difficult to accomplish that step (finding the correct angle of attack to get the scredriver positioned to work properly), and we actually argued over how far up those screws needed to go. Unless they are actually in contact, and I prevailed here, the TV slides left to right very easily, which in my opinion is very bad.

Pros: sturdy, metal base, heavy, stable

Cons: final step is difficult and unclear

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Falls, IA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solidly constructed base provides a stable, center mounted platform for my 49" tv. Very happy with this mount.

Pros: Weight, construction, ease of setup & appearance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent product! Exceeding my expectations. My thoughts is that Crutchfield takes pride in providing excellent customer services, to be honest and responsible in all that they do.

Pros: Provides over the top service!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

TM from WV on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service and fast delivery by Crutchfield! Great small business to support! Very happy with this stand. It provides a great alternative to wall mounting and has a large range of motion. Easy to put together and install by yourself. Had to make a quick trip to the hardware store to pick up screws (~$2) to fit the mount as the ones provided did not fit my TV; not Crutchfield's fault at all. Very happy and will continue being a customer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV Stand

Crutchfield customer from Ft Washington, PA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the price. Works as it's supposed to keeping a TV stable. Thanks Crutchfield for your advice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy duty stand

Action from WV on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick assembly, very stable stand with swivel , base is large enough to use as a shelf for remotes, games, and small electronics.

Pros: Quick assembly, heavy duty, large stand base, swivel feature.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1 Television support pedestal

Crutchfield customer from Steubenville, OH on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very well built product. It is easy to assemble, needed few adjustments and it is really stout. I couldn't be happier with this stand and the Crutchfield girls and guys. Let's not forget Enzo. He is my favorite employee, or, should I say boss? What else could I say. Fit, finish, suitability for intended task all are excellent. It is a good match for the excellent Sony television.

Pros: Quality, ease of assembly and suitability for the task.

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Screws in kit do not fit new Samsung TVs

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this stand for a 43" Samsung TV. The screws provided with the stand were too short for the Samsung TV. Had to go to home depot and spend $10 to get a set of longer screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from North Hampton, NH on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for a LG 55" OLED TV. Added the optional mount for the Sonos Beam sound bar too - love it

Pros: Swivel

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Fish Creek, WI on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy to follow directions. The stand is certainly better made and more stable than the stand that came with my TV. We like it a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, NJ on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

required some extra pieces , absolutely no problem t have them sent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MD on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stand to pair with a new Samsung QN55Q70R because the standard feet would be too wide for the cabinet that it sits on. It is sturdy and easy to set up. Although there are several different screws (diameters and lengths) supplied to accommodate a variety of TVs , I did have to make a run to a hardware store to buy longer screws for this model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Foster, RI on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, fits the corner TV stand perfectly. Minor issue resolved by a trip to the hardware store for the right bolts (something I kind of expected based on other reviews). Fits the space and the new 43 inch Samsung TV. Very stable, unlike the legs every manufacturer is including with their TV's today.

Pros: Very stable, ample swivel area for viewing.

Cons: Not a con for the stand, but more the fact that you need to buy it because the tv manufacturers supply a very limited stand with their sets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Belleair, FL on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use and does everything I expected. Works extremely well on a 55" Sony.

Pros: Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do not assume this will work with your TV.

Philip from HAMPTON, VA on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stand to use with a Samsung TV I ordered at the same time. It turns out this stand and that tv are not compatible. This came as a surprise since Sanus and Samsung are both well established brands and I thought that would reduce the risk of incompatability. I called Crutchfield tech support who recommended I go to the hardware store for longer bolts. I did so and ended up mounting the tv to the stand, but I'm not completely confident in the result and I'm annoyed at having to go to the trouble.

Pros:

Cons: Not compatible with the Samsung TV I bought.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Excellent product

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, well built product that was very easy assemble. Very happy.

Pros: Easy assembly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice Swivel Stand for Sony XBR-49X900F

Crutchfield customer from Iron River, WI on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We needed a swivel stand for our new Sony XBR 49X900F television. Aaron at Crutchfield directed us to the Sanus VSTV1. A decent amount of work to set it up and get it level. Need two people. But it turned out very well. Very sturdy nice swivel stand.

Pros: Very sturdy Nice smooth swivel

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Earlysville, VA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stand is great! We moved to a bigger TV that wouldn't fit our existing stand. Our existing stand was really nice and we didn't want to change it out. This was the perfect fit. Very simple to put together with great instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from New Hope, PA on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

STAND WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER WORKS GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, CA on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY TO INSTALL , I HELPED THE TECHNICIAN JUST TO SPOT THE CORRECT POSITION. INTEGRATED WELL WITH A SOUND BASE AND OUR CABLE BOX.

Pros: EASY INSTRUCTIONS, MATERIALS INCLUDED WORKED WELL.

Cons: NEEDED ADDITIONAL SPACERS.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Norton, VA on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stand that looks great with my TV. I really like the swivel feature. Much nicer than the original stand that came with my TV. I highly recommend this stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The jury is still out on this one. I had an installer do this for me and although it looks great it has a slight left or right wobble. I have contacted Sanus and they have sent a new entire bottom half of this stand. I am waiting for some help to lay the tv down so I can see if I can fix it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/20/2019
Thanks for the review. After reading this, our Tech Support specialist, Charles, called to troubleshoot the problem. We found out the stand was missing some essential hardware. Charles shipped out the correct mounting screws for attaching the base to the stand - and fixing the wobble.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Raymond, NH on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a solid stand. None of the supplied bolts were long enough for my tv. Had to go to hardware store for longer ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Burghill, OH on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the stand is a little heavier than it needs to be, but it does a fine job. I could use a less expensive version without the swivel feature. Only four stars because the instructions aren't very well written.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus VSTV1 swivel TV stand works as advertised. Easy to assemble and attach to my TV. Instruction booklet, compared to most, is clear and easy to follow. I would recommend this product with confidence to my family, friends and anyone considering this TV stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very steady stand

Kevin from San Bruno, CA on 2/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to give clearance for a new Sonos Beam sound bar under a 48" TV. Seems perfect--not difficult to install, very steady base and monitor supports, and many will find the swivel feature handy.

Pros: rather inconspicuous, steady, straightforward installation, Crutchfield's got your back

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid TV Stand

Scott from Bridgeville, DE on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stand is solid and easily holds my 55" Sony TV. The quality of the materials, ease of install, and height adjustments makes it worth the cost.

Pros: Quality of materials Ease of install

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, NY on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it.A good way to get around those new 4 legged tv stands that are terrible.Made very good and strong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great item

Crutchfield customer from Mint Hill, NC on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item ... easy assembly, and easy to work with..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what the Doctor ordered.

Charles from Vicksburg, MS on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item was just what we needed. Now we can turn the TV in different directions with out turning the whole entertainment center. We are using this stand with a 55" TV and this product holds it securely in place. Easily assembled and TV mounting.

Pros: Easy assembly and TV mounting.

Cons: Not really a con but have a friend help with large TVs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Tolleson, AZ on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is perfect. Exactly what I wanted and expected quality. Very sturdy, solid, and Swivels effortlessly with assistance.

Pros: Sturdy, adjustable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stand

. from . on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once this stand was attached, it is just right. I only gave it 4 stars because it was quite difficult to attach properly. It was confusing. But now it is just fine. We got help from somebody who knew how to do these things.

Pros:

Cons: Difficult to figure out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, VT on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The End Result is nice but it is confusing, at best, the way the bolts used for assembly are labeled in the plastic bags. Also, I could find no other way to "fine tune" the levelness of the TV other than to insert a small self tapping screw of mine into the bracket. I could have placed a magazine under one side of the base but that was not the look I was going for. The swivel function does work nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Creo que falta mas informacion del producto....Me quedo corto,si me sirve, pero no es lo que necesitaba....En fin.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Protect Your Investment

Leialoha from Hilo, HI on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly simple to assemble, and extremely stable. We live in an area prone to earthquakes, so I wanted some insurance in that regard. And we wanted to have a pivoting screen. A big improvement over the stand which came with the flat screen. My only complaint is I haven't been able to get the unit to pivot in both directions.

Pros: Strong and stable, weighted base. Adjustable height allows room for cable box or soundbar.

Cons: Limited pivot range.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus VSTV1

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have looked at many on the wall . This allowed jus as much rotation without all the holes in the wall. It has worked perfectly for me. Doug your rep. was very knowledgeable and took his time explaining it to a 82 year old. thank you x buffone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than the original stand

Jude from Charlottesville, VA on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this on an older 42" Sony LCD TV and it worked beautifully. It took less than 30 minutes to assemble and install on the TV and this base actually gives the TV more support than the one supplied with the TV. It allows for vertical adjustment so that a sound bar can be placed in front of it and not cover up the remote control eye. The hardware included had everything I needed and it even came with the allen wrenches to put it all together. Solid unit and easy to install.

Pros: Sturdy, easy to assemble, looks great, easy to swivel, vertical adjustment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great TV stand

Chris from Charlottesvle, VA on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, works great with my 60" TV.

Pros: Easy to assemble, sturdy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP