Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We��ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus VXT7

Expandable tilt wall mount for flat-panel TVs 40"-110"

MFR # VXT7B2

Sanus VXT7

Sanus VXT7

Expandable tilt wall mount for flat-panel TVs 40"-110"

MFR # VXT7B2

8 reviews
View this product

Great mount for large TV's

Crutchfield customer from S San Fran, CA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive but you get what you pay for. Mounts across 3 studs with 24" centers! This is the ONLY wall mount I would trust for mounting 100 lbs. of TV onto the wall of a fabricated house. The instructions booklet and the Sanus on-line tools made this install a no-brainer! I would have given it 5 stars but the mfg. tolerance on the TV bracket were a little off so I had to file down the wall mount just a bit to get the locking mechanism to engage. It all worked out.

Pros: Can mount across 3 studs w/24" centers. Well made, heavy duty.

Cons: I had to file down the wall mount a bit to get the TV bracket to lock on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent bracket

Crutchfield customer from Forked River, NJ on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Built tough and can adjust to fit much larger Tv for better support your choice. I hung a 82" tv and it looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VXT7

Crutchfield customer from Hollis, NH on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old Pioneer plasma TV weighs 145 pounds so I wanted to make sure I got a sturdy mount for it. This was perfect and it spread the load over 3 studs which made me feel a lot better about it hanging from the wall. All of the hardware was included and it was an easy job to install the mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VXT7

Crutchfield customer from Hollis, NH on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well designed. Solved my problem centering TV over fireplace.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install.

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and easy to use once installed. Supports TV with no hassle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value and delivery

Crutchfield customer from Lady Lake, FL on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality, great price- very fast delivery will shop here again- very very happy!

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus VXT7

Crutchfield customer from Salem, NH on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong, easy to install. Hardest part was figuring the proper height above the mantle. On line tool will help you but my power outlet was in the way. Probably a half hour of work before your tv is mounted but a couple of hours of homework before hand if it is your first mounting. Good product.

Pros: Simple, comes with template.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A very strong wall mount system

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it... at long-last here is a wall mount system capable to to be installed over 3 wooden studs ( 16" apart). Using it for a 85" Samsung HDTV.

Pros: Expensive as far as wall-mount systems goes.... but it buys you peace of mind when your TV is 100 lbs +

Cons: Be carefully not to over-tighten the lag screws of both the top and bottom row. When you do so, it can slightly warp the mount, thus preventing the 2 vertical supports that attach to the back of the TV from sliding to the left or to the right. My solution: the top row of lag screws is super tight, but the bottom row is slightly loose; this still provides ample support, and has the benefit of preventing deformation of the support (Also using white lithium grease on top rail).

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP