Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus WMS3

Wall/ceiling speaker brackets (White)

MFR # WMS3W

Sanus WMS3

Sanus WMS3

Wall/ceiling speaker brackets (White)

MFR # WMS3W

31 reviews
View this product

Polk

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these mounts to hang my Polk satellite speakers from ceiling. They work great, you just have to think out of the box to adjust them higher.

Pros: Adjustable to mount most speakers from ceiling or wall

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

Crutchfield customer from Girard, OH on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a great product. Everything was included you could think of. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

Crutchfield customer from Espanola, NM on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker mounts for a cathedral ceilings. Instructions for installation take a bit to figure out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far so good

Richard from Ormond Beach, FL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using them for Atmos overhead with Polk Owm3. My only issue is tightening the right amount. Too much and they come apart. Too little and they don't hold. So far no issues, but still worry about the speakers falling

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: Not confident they will hold

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

Crutchfield customer from Ocean View, NJ on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great. However all needed hardware was not included. I contacted Crutchfield support and got needed help. They were mounted after a trip to the hardware store for some additional screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ruidoso Downs, NM on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well thought out. Used on my MusicCast speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audiophiles look no further!

Crutchfield customer from North Andover, MA on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent build quality. I'm glad I purchased these, after researching (& testing) multiple stands with "5-stars" - these mounts actually earn them. I'm a beginner audiophile, and very glad I got these - if you're OCD like me, and have to know you got quality, get these.

Pros: High build quality, flexible placement, sleek and clean look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

Crutchfield customer from Twin Falls, ID on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought them to get our speakers off of the floor and to improve the quality of our sound system! We are in the process of building our new home and are going to install them as soon as the electrical inspection is done! We bought them in advance!

Pros: No more speakers on the floor!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well with Sonos 1 speaker

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holds speaker securely, good color match and easy to install

Pros: Secures the speaker well. Easy to install

Cons: Directions are overly complicated

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

Gerald N from Gold Canyon, AZ on 9/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made plastic wall and ceiling mount brackets. Maximum speaker weight is listed as 8 pounds. My experience indicates maximum speaker weight for ceiling mount should be 6 pounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Simple installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mounts

Jesse from Booneville, MS on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these mounts for four ceiling speakers. Easy to install. Very pleased with the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mounts

jonathan from Smithfield, UT on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had different product like these that broke on me. Decided to go with these instead. They are very well made and easy to install. Although a little pricey, it was worth it. I have four high end speakers I've hung from the ceiling. They come with caps over the adjusting screws, so they look nice and streamlined. Highly recommend these for ceiling or wall mount.....

Pros: Easy to mount, looks nice, comes with variety of screws for different speakers.

Cons: Price is a little high

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

Crutchfield customer from Superior, WI on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I ordered

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sturdy Mounts

Andrew from Center Valley, PA on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible/universal set of mounts. Used them as a pair to mount a Definitive Technology ProCenter 1000 center channel speaker. Did not the ceiling mount extensions due to the size/shape of the speaker. Plenty of different mounting options included in the box. I cut and mounted 2x4 blocks above mounting location for secure mounting. If you are mounting small/light satellite speakers drywall anchors may be okay, but i would definitely recommend hitting wood if possible! Great Mounts for a Reasonable Price - Definitely Recommend!

Pros: Sturdy, Flexible Application, Universal, Clean Design, Included Hardware, Sold as Pair

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

Eberhard from Barrington, NH on 11/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounts were straight forward to assemble and attach to the wall. However, the insert into the speakers (Definite technology ProMonitor series) is just a bit too large in diameter. Therefore, I had to take off a little of its outer diameter with a file.

Pros: Easy to assemble; versatile; work on ceiling and wall

Cons: Mount to speaker (Definitive Technology ProMonitor series) a bit too large.in diameter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

John from Peoria, AZ on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits together very well. Adapts to all possibilities that you could use it to install your speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install - look great!

Sean from Bozeman, MT on 12/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These look great with my white speakers and mounted on my white ceiling. Quality construction, easy to install and adjust. Highly recommend for small satellite speakers you want to mount to your wall or ceiling.

Pros: Inexpensive, simple to install, great look.

Cons: None from my experience.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 9/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great price, product not in use yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great small speaker mount for Sonos play 1

Darren R from Arlington, VA on 5/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and very sturdy. I have 2 pair now for Sonos Play 1s in various locations and they hang nicely from the ceiling.

Pros: Easy to install and look clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3 ceiling/wall mount

kat from California on 4/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works and looks great

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

dave

sanus from Myrtle Beach SC on 1/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no problem worked great

Pros: works well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

Jeo from LI,NY on 12/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup speaker mounting, used on ceiling look great!!

Pros:

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WMS3

Mark L. from Redding,Ca. on 11/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speaker mounts.Work great with my Bose dual cube speakers and my father inlaws Energy Take Classic speakers also.Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Work perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus WMS3

Crutchfield customer from Toms iver, NJ on 4/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely versatile speaker mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Waste of Money

SeattleJo from Seattle, WA on 10/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to wall mount the cambridge s20's which are a little under 5lbs. I can't keep them from sagging, and the end attachment that connects to the keyhold on the speaker looks like it might not hold (It doesn't look firmly connected), and I can't tighten it anymore without damaging the plastic. Very disappointing purchase. This mount came as a recommended accessory from Crutchfield when purchasing the speakers. Terrible recommendation!

Pros: Small/minimalistic, looks fine.

Cons: Looks like it might not hold 5lb speaker, won't hold 5lb speaker at angle I want it too.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Garbage

RDSWY4 from WY on 4/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rated for 8 pounds but "hangs" with a 4 pound speaker (No matter how it is mounted and following the instructions to the letter). Cheap plastic. Packaging is a nightmare to open so returns are pretty much impossible. Very disppointing purchase. Spend the extra $ and buy top quality and metal (if possible) mounts if your speakers weigh more than 1 pound with these.

Pros: Almost unlimited movement to aim speakers where you want. Stylish design.

Cons: Too many to list.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Pragmatic and reliable

BruceH from Naperville, IL on 3/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sanus is "the" name in speaker mounts. I recommend this pair if you have satellite speakers, under 8 lbs., and need a quick and dependable mount. They are easy to mount, even easier to aim and adjust, and look 'smart' wherever you need them.

Pros: Easy to mount, easy to aim, solid, dependable, sturdy

Cons: Solid black - which can contrast to certain decors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker mount

Danielb from Palmer, Alaska on 2/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and look great. Very reasonable price.

Pros: Easy to use, affordable, look good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Mounting Brackets

bobw from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 5/25/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. I used them to install the rear speakers of my sound system from the ceiling. The only problem is that the bracket is not hollow and I had to run the speaker wiring externally so it doesn't look as good. Also, I found the identical brackets at Best Buy the next weekend for $14.99. Next time I'll shop around more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressive!

Tinchdogg from North Central, IA on 2/19/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd have to say I was impressed with these wall brackets! I love how you can move these things to any angle you want. The only problem I had was I owned the Polk Audio TL2B satellite speakers and these wall mounts didn't come with a screw long enough to fit into the back of the speakers. Mostly due to the design of the speakers but I called Crutchfield and they sent me a screw kit that had longer screws in it! So at the end of the day I am very pleased with these wall brackets and would recommend these to anybody!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP