Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus WMS5

Five-pack of wall/ceiling speaker brackets (Black)

MFR # WMS5B

Sanus WMS5

Sanus WMS5

Five-pack of wall/ceiling speaker brackets (Black)

MFR # WMS5B

32 reviews
View this product

Sanus WMS5

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went ahead and installed these speaker brackets but I am not happy with them. I took the advice of the sales associate I worked with on how to hang the satellite speakers on a wall. The last set of Boston satellite speakers purchased 20 years ago came with much more "substantial" brackets. I found these brackets awkward to use. After installation, they seem to sag with the weight of the speaker. Difficult to adjust and stay adjusted. The sales associate was spot on with the new AVR I purchased but I think missed the mark with these speaker brackets. I also thought they were a bit expensive considering my dissatisfaction with them.

Pros: Attaching the bracket to the rear of the speaker.

Cons: Sagged from the weight of the speaker once installed. The hex nuts are awkward to adjust.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked well for me.

Pros: Worked with speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to wall mount my Klipsch Reference Theater Pack speakers. No issue with these mounts sturdily holding the speakers. Lots of good mounting hardware included to accommodate different speaker type threads and wall anchors. Would have been nice if the mount had a way to cable manage the speaker wire, clips or skinny Velcro straps. Overall a good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mount speakers to walls or ceilings

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MD on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good brackets, very configurable, can mount speakers to walls or ceilings and point them in any direction. Lots of hardware included.

Pros: Very configurable. Lots of hardware to fit most speakers.

Cons: Poorly written instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Crutchfield customer from Mc Lean, VA on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, lots of adjustment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong mounts that worked very well. The only issue is that it can be confusing at times figuring out how to mount different speakers. Other than that they work well with most and are very sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Crutchfield customer from North Canton, OH on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounts are a little more difficult to handle than the mounts I used for my old system. Plus there are only 5 mounts but the speaker set needs 6 as the center speaker requires two. I think a different mounting set should have been suggested for the system I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mounts.

Crutchfield customer from National City, CA on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That work as expected. They look great and have multiple mounting options.

Pros: Multiple mounting options.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They do as they a

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work as advertised. Hold the speakers solidly, even though the speakers are pretty heavy. I have them paired with SVS prime satellites.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Brian from Joliet, IL on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wall mounts are built well, and have a great range of motion for speaker placement. I gave 3 stars because the adapter disk is too large to fit my Definitive Technology pro 600's w/o modifications. I easily sanded them down slightly and they're working great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, ME on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mounts. Work perfectly with the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Darren from Mandeville, LA on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these for my Klipsch 5.1 Reference Theater Pack speakers base on the recommendation of a Crutchfield representative and they worked great for all of my speakers but the center speaker, which required two mounts. I contacted Crutchfield and they sent me an additional mount at no cost, Thank You.

Pros: Easy to mount and adjust speaker direction.

Cons: Some center speakers require two mounts.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Gregory from Bay City, MI on 4/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these same speaker mounts in my computer room for my Logitech z906 speakers and they work great...You don't even have to read the instructions to use them....they are that easy to use....So I saw the same speakers mounts on-line at Crutchfield and ordered those and got them in two days....for another z906 in the bedroom since they worked so well.....easily adjustable....strong and sturdy....mount your speakers and don't worry about them.....they are safe.....Thanks Crutchfield....

Pros: Easy to use and sturdy....flexible positioning of your speakers and then leave your speakers there and don't worry about them.....can handle the weight easily...

Cons: Not really any unless you're intimidated by simple handy jobs around the house...otherwise a piece of cake....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Norm from Marathon, FL on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They get the job done

Pros: Cheap they get the job done

Cons: only good for smaller speakers they could be a little stronger

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good quality and simple mounts

Sa'd from Philadelphia, PA on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With a little elbow grease and a drill; was able to mount my brother's Polk Audio BlackstoneT TL1600 system. So far, so good.

Pros: Most of the mounting screws and washers you could ever need

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use mounts

David from Bellevue, NE on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked great. Easy to install and worked great for our smaller Onkyo surround speakers.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Crutchfield customer from Selkirk, NY on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad. Got the job done. Thanks Crutchfield as usual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Art from Ft Wayne, IN on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. They look great. Good product for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus speaker mount brakets

SteveT from omaha, NE on 3/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made mounting my Polk Audio satellite speakers a breeze. Good quality product.

Pros: Well made and nice angle adjustment.

Cons: Just remember to locate the adjustment screws down so you can get at them. It will be obvious when you don't!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great

Paul C from Virginia on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounts are very sturdy and able to securely hold up my speakers. They are also adjustable at two points allowing the speakers to be adjusted to almost any room/ceiling/wall.

Pros: Sturdy; adjustable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Maurice J from Chicago on 7/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets are nice, but the mounting screws strip easily so be careful on the torque pressure.

Pros: Adjusts easily

Cons: Angle of screw heads are hard to get to.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit the bill

Roy from Texas on 3/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my small speakers (Definitive Technology ProCinema) and ceiling mounting

Pros: Solid construction and range of speaker angle adjustment

Cons: Instructions are a bit lacking, but it doesn't take an engineer to figure out assembly and mounting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5

Nick O from Anchorage on 1/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are good speaker hangers. Easy to install and of course Crutchfield came through with fast delivery.

Pros: Easy to install, good for most speakers, sturdy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker stands

John D from Little Rock on 7/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked like great deal until install. Mounts don't work well with new Klipsh Quintet V speakers, needed some longer screws to mount properly from bags already included. Cost an extra $6 in hardware and trip to store.

Pros: Mounts fit speakers well after customizing speaker mount to not show wire mounted from ceiling.

Cons: Hardware doesn't cover Klipsch speakers for this purpose!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Functional

Edd from Saratoga Springs, NY on 5/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functional for securing light weight speakers, cost effective if not very stylish.

Pros: Cost, availability and adaptability

Cons: Only useful for light weight speakers (< 9 lbs), After mounting, the speakers extend too far from the wall ( for my taste)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not quiet what I wanted

Bill S from Clinton, MT on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By the description it indicated it pivoted but was a tad inaccurate. Pivot would indicate ability to pivot circularly but itonly rotates up or down a few degrees. Guess I will use it but not what I really wanted

Pros: Nothing here

Cons: May not be exactly what you think it is or wanted.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hardware store

HogHerder from Milwaukee, WI on 1/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to mount my Polk Audio Blackstone TL250. Although they are a recommended accessory, and Crutchfield customer service said the included hardware would work, I had to buy longer bolts. Because of the geometry, ordinary machine screws have too large of a head. You'll need 1/4-20 1-1/4 (a little short) or 1-1/2" (almost too long) Socket Head Cap screws. You'll also need a 3/16" allen wrench, which is larger than most basic sets include. Otherwise, the fit and strength seem good. Installation is a breeze once you've got the right hardware. I hope that, over time, the set screw joints don't settle.

Pros: Ease of installation, including adjustment.

Cons: Despite including about 3 pounds of bolts and screws, there are just too many speakers to ever be universal. Crutchfield could reduce cost and add value by only sending the fasteners need for your application.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus WMS5 Five-pack

Tony A from Cleveland, Tn. on 6/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use. just as advertised. very good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Mounts that really came through!

Dave S from Greensboro, NC on 5/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounts are really nice. They do the job well and are able to hold some decent weight. I used them with the Energy RC-Micro 5.1 Home theater speaker system. The kit came with quite a few nut and bolts for different configurations, but I did have to modify the mounts with longer bolts that I picked up from another retailer. I mounted 4 out of the 5 "cube" speakers with this hardware and with the mods, they worked like a charm!

Pros: In my configuration, they mount the speakers nicely to the wall. (You can also mount them to the ceiling if you so desire). They are strong and look really good.

Cons: I had to pick up some extra bolts to make the mounts work with the Energy RC-Micro 5.1 Home theater speaker system's cube speakers. That wasn't that much of a big deal. The only other thing that surprised me was the packaging had been previously opened and taped back with scotch tape, as it must have not worked out for someone else and they returned the product. Although I paid for a new product, I got an "open item" product. This concerned me at first, but in the end it didn't really matter

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

OK for the price

B from NY,NY on 2/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as universal as you would like. Requires some imagination if you dont want to screw into the back of your satellite speakers. They are quite easy to assemble, but mounting to the back of sony satellites required some extra hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

mounts

Radhey from Danvers, MA on 2/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thease mounts works on Engergy RC Micro 5.1. The screws which comes to mount the speakers are short. The right size is 1/4"-20, and 1-3/4" long. I have hard time to find this size of screws. So I end up getting 2.0" lg screws. I have to buy 1" OD washers (three washer per speaker) to have the speakers to be mounted on brackets. If you are not technical mind person than you may have hard time to figure it out. No instructions (how to mount the Energy RC-Micro 5.1 speakers).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good quality

MeiganP from Orlando, Fl on 1/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed product and easy assembly. I would suggest for ceiling installation that two extension brackets are included versus one, with a drop ceiling one is simply not enough. But excellent product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP