Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Attach your Beam to your TV mount

MFR # WSSBM1-B2

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Attach your Beam to your TV mount

MFR # WSSBM1-B2

39 reviews
View this product

Some Modification Needed

Crutchfield customer from Hardeeville, SC on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The specifications state that it is for TVs up to 70". However, I had bought a 75" TV and was using a Sanus full motion wall mount to hang on the wall. I called customer support to see if it could still work with a 75" TV. They checked how the connections lined up between the TV mount and the soundbar mount and confirmed that it would work. However, when we tried to mate the two mounts together, we had to adjust the spacers from the original directions in order to get the sound bar mount to fit flush with the TV. Once that was done, the sound bar mount fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, ME on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick shipping, seems rugged and came with the proper hardware.

Pros: Built well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mount

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits beam perfectly

Pros: Works as described with Sonos Beam

Cons: Check your TV as the horizontal bars covered our power cord and HDMI inputs. Had to finagle to get it to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Integrates perfectly with the mount. Reall like the ability to adjust the sound bar up or down easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Pt Pleas Bch, NJ on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my stand mounted TV. It's says it's for wall mounted TV's but it works the same on a stand mounted TV. Sanus never includes long enough size 8 bolts to work with my Samsung TV. I had to go down to the local hardware store and buy some. The same thing occurred with their TV stand. Other than that I'm completely happy with this mount.

Pros: Easy to assemble. Works like it should.

Cons: Included bolts are not long enough for Samsung TV.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, well-built solution for mounting your Sonos Beam. Only problem I had was that it did not come with screws that were long enough to mount it to my Samsung 50" QLED TV. I had to go hunt down some M8 60mm screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks great!

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected, easy installation. Quick delivery from Cruthfield. Thanks!

Pros: All needed hardware included .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I currently have a 50 inch LG TV and Inland full motion TV mount. It took a bit of thinking to arrange the mount in such a way to avoid blocking the input panel, but I did not hurt myself. Looks great and functions as intended.

Pros: Great, sharp look

Cons: Installation was a pain, but no more than any other piece of furniture/mount

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto. Cumplió con las especificaciones que indicaba. Excellent product. It met all the specification that were indicated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/11/2020
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Promise fulfilled

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as promised. I really like the fact that I can change the lengths without taking the tv off the wall again.

Pros: Ease of installation Arrived on time Sleek design Easy to follow directions Varied speaker lengths

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Quality Mount prevents more holes in the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the instructions were not the easiest- picture only. Had to run out to home depot to get appropriately sized screws. once that was done - the process was pretty easy and it looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean and Pretty

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great bracket to integrate your Sonos Beam! The installation is clean and the adjustment is smooth. The manufacturer sends many combinations of bolts to fit a variety of TVs. I unfortunately had to get bolts 5mm longer. Otherwise the installation went well!

Pros: Clean look Robust

Cons: Needed longer bolts for my 65" TV

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, MO on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very specific item but the engineering is tops. Matches perfectly with sanus simplicity mount. Easy to install. Only thing to buy if you want a beam with wall mount TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a nice fit for my TV. You will need to remove your TV from the wall for the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. The sonos beam looks really integrated with the echogear full motion tv mount. No regrets. You cant go wrong with this.

Pros:

Cons: On my lg 55sm86, make sure to use up all the spacers so the left arm bracket wont pinch the power cable. After figuring out the right screw length with the spacers, it really looks cool.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well Designed and Built

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 7/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bracket fits the Sonos Beam perfectly. It allows height adjustments after it is installed. It is well designed.

Pros: Well designed and good fit and finish

Cons: It is only for the Sonos Beam. Sanus should make a different adapter plate that would be more universal for other soundbars such as the Sonos Playbar.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Much cleaner look.....

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick, easy and clean

Pros: Easy to install Clean look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Tarboro, NC on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions a little weak but once installed you can see the quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Darrin from Temecula, CA on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does exactly what it is suppose to do. Works great in a moving TV application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy install....great design

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Dave from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and super clean installation with my Sony X900F 75" TV.

Pros: Adjustable height Custom fit for Sonos Beam Allows for completely concealed wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Bonita Springs, FL on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mounting bracket; easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as Advertised!

Anthony from Parkville, MD on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works exactly as advertised. It mounts a Sonos Beam underneath a TV. However, be ready to get out your Dremel or other cutting tools. When installed as provided, the included bracket blocked the component inputs on the TV AND the power connection. I had to cut both brackets off after the first bolt hole so that the necessary connections were not obstructed.

Pros: easy to use gets the speaker off the dresser

Cons: modifications to the bracket were necessary

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its great. Installing it can be a bit of a pain. You have to take off your current mount, put this one on and then put the other mount over it. Also, it comes with a ton of screws, but unfortunately they were either too short or too long with my set up, so I had to go buy a medium sized screw length. So other than that, its great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound bar mounting plate Blocks I/R sensor for remote control

Paul from Madison, WI on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking forward to getting my Sonos Beam off of the floor and mounted to the TV. The mount did not have the correct screw lengths for my TV (Samsung NU 6070). Had to but 60mm M8 screws from Amazon. The Sanus L-bracket that attaches the Sonos Beam to the mount ended up blocking I/R sensor so that my remote control did not work. Needed to remove one of mounting screws and rotate the Sonos Beam about 15 degrees on the L-bracket to unblock I/R sensor. Good news is that the Sonos Beam is attached to the mount (although it is only held on be a single screw). It looks silly though because it is cock-eyed on the bracket. Called Sanus Customer Service who said this should not be happening. The I/R sensor block is a major design flaw.

Pros: Mount keeps Sonos Beam off of the floor Handle moves the sound bar up and down

Cons: Poor L bracket design (blocks I/R sensor of Sonos Beam) Does not include screws long enough to secure mount to TV

Crutchfield response on 2/19/2019
Paul contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took me a little bit to figure it out, but it fit my TV and mount perfectly and works great. I wish the arms were adjustable because it did makes some of the inputs on the back of the TV unusable. Not a huge issue. Very happy and recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So simple! All parts and super simple instructions. Works seamlessly with the sonos speaker and is invisible from the front. I want to try it with another center channel speaker in another room GREAT PRODUCT! Way to go Sanus

Pros: Exceptional product and super easy to install.

Cons: Get help removing replacing the large TVs from the mount!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Al from Cincinnati, OH on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. It would be nice to offer a greater variety of spacers to get it to fit on most TVs. I have purchased two for Samsung TVs and each requires a different setup requiring more spacers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install and hide Sonos Beam wires

Jeff from Bethlehem, PA on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and easy to install. I like that it hides all the wires. We had hid all the wires for our TV when mounting it on the wall, and this Sanus mount is the perfect way to add a Sonos Beam without messing with the fung shui.

Pros: - Easy to install - Hides wires - Adjustable

Cons: - Sonos Beam seems to be at slightly different angle than TV

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy mount for Sonos Beam

Tom from Melbourne, FL on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided to mount my Sonos Beam with an bracket onto the television instead of using the Sonos wall mount. The Sanus unit came with all the necessary hardware and excellent directions, making the installation quick and easy. The integrated system looks highly professional.

Pros: Simple to follow instructions and ample hardware. Integrates nicely with tv monitor.

Cons: Not applicable.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Hanover , MA on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great quality mount and a perfect fit for the Sonos Beam. It also quite was easy to install (taking less than 20 minutes). I would highly recommend this mount for your Sonos beam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Product on the market today!

Dan from Fort Mill, SC on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily the best must for the SONOS beam on the market today.

Pros: Ease of use and instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Bernard from Acworth, GA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product for what I was looking for as a replacement TV stands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job....

Dravidius from Phoenix, AZ on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job and can be snuggled up under the TV so no cords show at all.

Pros: Works fine

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and Clean Installation

Stephen from Leesburg, VA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brought this to more easily mount my Sonos Beam. The installation was easy, and I like the simple adjustment design. This worked great on our original stationary mount, but it is even better on an articulating setup which we now have. Simple, follow the leader mounted design allows us to direct our TV and Beam based on viewing position (left/right/up/or down).

Pros: Clean, Simple mechanics

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSSBM1-B2 Sound Bar Mount for Sonos Beam

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought and installed a full motion Sanus TV mount for my 65inch TV but haven't installed this sound bar mount just yet. Once I purchase the Sonos Beam I will give another review but I am confident that this will bolt on great and look sweet once installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 15 found this helpful

Works great, easy to install!

Ashu from Playa Vista, CA on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar mount is perfect for my new Beam. It was very easy to install and works with pretty much any mount. In fact, my TV mount wasn't even a Sanus one. It includes all the necessary hardware and looks great because you can easily adjust its distance from the bottom of the TV to get it real flush and hide all the cords. I also like how it rotates with the TV if you have a full motion mount. Personally, I like it much better than the Sonos mount for the Beam.

Pros: Universal, includes all the stand-offs you need, and easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP