Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Sanus WSTV1

Swivel TV base for TVs 32"-60"

MFR # WSTV1

Sanus WSTV1

Sanus WSTV1

Swivel TV base for TVs 32"-60"

MFR # WSTV1

17 reviews
View this product

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Brockport, NY on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this stand for my 55 Sony I really like it.

Pros: Well built does the job

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect solution for our TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the swivel function. Looks fantastic with our sonos playbase on it. Be sure to use a level and make sure you have the back braces level.

Pros: Swivel; hides wires

Cons: Like a picture on a wall, it sometimes needs adjustment to be perfectly level.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect TV Stand

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, very well made and well designed. The stand works perfectly with the Sonos Playbase.

Pros: Great design, well made, easy to assemble

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stand

Greg from Pacifica, CA on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product - generally easy to put together and stable. One not of caution - the description accurately notes a 5 degree tilt. This is 'up' only and even in its 90 degree neutral position, my example had a slight positive tilt leading to more reflections. Would be good if the tilt was both + and - so it could tilt a degree or two down

Pros: stabe, swivel

Cons: slight positive tilt when 'neutral', no capability for downward tilt

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Big Piney, WY on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent form and function. Assembles easily, sturdy design with good adjustability for open living room designs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid mounting stand

Gerard from Dublin, CA on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stand ! Easy setup and mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Will from Dunwoody, GA on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great on my table, and blends in beautifully with the SONOS Playbase. Really smooth action on the swivel, too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cosmetic Lift

Scooby from Ft Lauderdale on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice & sturdy stand, sanus knows how to make these. Adds a clean look to an otherwise boring cable box & lifts the tv up off its feet.

Pros: Like a piece of art on the dresser, adds clean space, ease of swivel, swivel amount is perfect, nice cable management ... easy to put together... platform large enough to seat large cable box

Cons: Wish there were color choices for the few parts that are seen.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Serves the purpose...sorta...

Dave from Louisville, KY on 11/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV Base does what it is supposed to do (mount the TV above the Sonos Playbase). Unfortunately the Playbase doesn't sit on the stand correctly and is not an exact for the speaker. This issue is kind of disappointing but I can live with it. The overall effect is good and it does what it was designed to do.

Pros: Moves the TV above the Sonos Playbase. Heavy duty! Good "overall" design.

Cons: Playbase is not quite an exact fit for the base of the stand. Assembly instructions could have been clearer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 9/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really great. Bolt identication in instructions could have been better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Barry from Columbia, TN on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to assemble, makes viewing my 49 Samsung curved tv great in the bedroom.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Greg from Plain City, OH on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble; Looks great: Functional; Makes our Samsung 46" Tv and Bose lifestyle 135 easier to use. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1 Swivel Universal TV Base for TVs 32" to 60"

Crutchfield customer from Camillus, NY on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is very heavy, versatile, well built stand which is adjustable from side to side, up and down and can be mounted at multiple heights. The only minor problem was lining up the locking holes which had to be enlarged in order to insert the locking screws. Very Happy with the purchase thus far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality stand for tabletop installation

Mike from Portland, OR on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus stand is extremely sturdy and easy to assemble. Having all sizes of hardware included ensured there would be no unscheduled trips to the hardware store. I was particularly impressed by how well engineered the parts were, helping to ensure proper assembly. Just what I needed to acccomodate my TV and sound bar on a corner cabinet.

Pros: Easy to assemble, clear instructions, solid construction, good cable management feature

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Super stable and rotates easily

Bob from Philadelphia, PA on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very stable with a high quality feel. You really need the Sonos Playbase for it to look right though. I have a Bose sound bar on it an it looks odd. Just the excuse I needed!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice

Matt from Tolleson, AZ on 5/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very sturdy unit, the amount of swivel side to side is great. The fact that it has a single center support allows it to take less surface space than the original stationary TV legs. Also has a small amount of horizontal angle adjustment. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is because it's a bit pricy, and, combined with the weight of the TV, it's very heavy.

Pros: Sturdy, good amount of swivel

Cons: A bit pricy, very heavy attached to TV

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP