Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus WSTV1

Swivel TV base for TVs 32"-65"

MFR # WSTV1

Sanus WSTV1

Sanus WSTV1

Swivel TV base for TVs 32"-65"

MFR # WSTV1

37 reviews
View this product

Good Product

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, heavy duty stand. Looks nice too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Whitehall, PA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NICE AND STRONG TOOK SOME TIME TO PUT EVERTHING TOGETHER BUT I DID GO NICE AND SLOW SINCE I WAS DOING EVERTHING MYSELF .AND TO BE ABLE TO TAKE AWAY A 2 BUY 4 PEACE OF WOOD SO IT CAN FIT ON MT DRESSER IN A BED ROOM NOW I GOT MY SPACE BACK NOW I ONLY PUT IT ON A 55 INCH TV IF YOU WERE TO GO BIGER YOU MIGHT WANT 2 PEOPLE TO HELP PUT THE TV ON THE STAND

Pros: FASH SHIPPING AND VERRY NICE STAND

Cons: NONE AS OF NOW

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fir and stable

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well in my family room with bookshelves behind the TV. Didn't require any adjustments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy

Crutchfield customer from North Hills, CA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy stand and an absolute must if you're not mounting your TV on a wall AND you have a sound bar or center speaker. I needed to raise my new TV 7" so I could put my center speaker under it. This stand is perfect

Pros: Sturdy Clean looking Unnoticeable Easy assembly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, IL on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to setup. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Easy to setup and mount TV. Ability to hide cables. Cantilevered design makes for great stability.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Penn Valley, PA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions could have been a little clearer when assembling the product. Overall the product seems very sturdy and well put together.

Pros: Heavy and strong materials.

Cons: Directions on how to assemble the products are somewhat vague.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, PA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stand. I am using it to support a 49" Sony XBR. It is substantial (weighs in at nearly 30 pounds), height adjustable and swivels. The swivel mechanism works very smoothly (only one finger necessary). Also has a tilt adjustment, but that involves loosening and then re-tightening two set screws, and is intended only for making minor adjustments in order to level the unit, reduce glare, or optimize viewing angle. Height adjustment is great if your intention is to set a center channel speaker or soundbar immediately below the unit. Wires can be neatly hidden from view.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stand

Crutchfield customer from El Segundo, CA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for a recently purchased Sony 55 inch TV and it worked out very well. This Sanus WSTV1 was easy to assemble, and the installation kit provided a wide variety of hardware to accommodate many different TV's.The instructions and help options made the assembly process a breeze . Much improved over the factory stand provided with the Sony TV purchased. The stand is sturdy, and there is no problem supporting the weight of the TV once assembled. The height can be adjusted for both improved viewing angles and to accommodate many different sound bar types. The design of this stand has considered routing of cables as well to minimize the appearance of clutter. Once assembled the TV can be swiveled to the sides to offer even more viewing angles in a room .Great stand .

Pros: Offers a better range of height,side angle and tilt adjustments without compromise to support .

Cons: Heavy due to its solid build

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. It took me about 35 minutes by myself. A big improvement over the stock Sony tv stand that came with my tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus TV mounts

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Falls, IA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount, and a different I purchased earlier for a 49" tv, allowed us to utilize existing TV stands, tables that weren't wide enough to accommodate the wide feet of the LG TVs. Essentially we saved hundreds of dollars by using these mounts. They are very sturdy, pivot and are height adjustable.

Pros: Sturdy, adjustable, swivel and look good.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, MA on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Easy assembly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, OH on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Albertville, AL on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy, easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1 met my expectations.

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, OH on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally tired of my factory base which didn't provide much rotation and positioned my TV below the sound bar. Very solid steel construction, easy installation and smooth operation.

Pros: Adjustable height based on clearance required to work with a sound bar. Solid construction.

Cons: Would have liked another 15 degrees of rotation and the ability to tilt down in addition to up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Mark from REDDING, CA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this Tv stand, works great and is rock solid and is easy to put together. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Very solid and nicely built.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great tv stand

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was really easy to put together, with the exception of needing another set of hands to lift the tv onto the stand. Very sturdy and well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid product

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly and set up was was a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Universal City, TX on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Who says they can't build a better mouse trap? Skeptical at first, but when my new Samsung arrived from Crutchfields, I had also ordered this stand. 150% better than the tripod that the box stores put their tv's on. This one is sturdy, swivels and actually makes watching tv a heck of a lot better...and you don't sit their wondering when the tv is going to fall over. I Love My Haul from Crutchfield.....and oh yes. They have something else a lot better than Big Box....Tremendous Customer Service. I also think this is where I get to sneak a plug in for my favorite Crutchfield customer service rep. "Carson You Did Fantastic". Than You.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle , VA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works GREAT --- took a little time to get everything installed etc... but well worth the effort and expense. Very secure and stable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TV Stand

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and sturdy stand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Brockport, NY on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this stand for my 55 Sony I really like it.

Pros: Well built does the job

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect solution for our TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the swivel function. Looks fantastic with our sonos playbase on it. Be sure to use a level and make sure you have the back braces level.

Pros: Swivel; hides wires

Cons: Like a picture on a wall, it sometimes needs adjustment to be perfectly level.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect TV Stand

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, very well made and well designed. The stand works perfectly with the Sonos Playbase.

Pros: Great design, well made, easy to assemble

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stand

Greg from Pacifica, CA on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product - generally easy to put together and stable. One not of caution - the description accurately notes a 5 degree tilt. This is 'up' only and even in its 90 degree neutral position, my example had a slight positive tilt leading to more reflections. Would be good if the tilt was both + and - so it could tilt a degree or two down

Pros: stabe, swivel

Cons: slight positive tilt when 'neutral', no capability for downward tilt

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Big Piney, WY on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent form and function. Assembles easily, sturdy design with good adjustability for open living room designs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid mounting stand

Gerard from Dublin, CA on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stand ! Easy setup and mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Will from Dunwoody, GA on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great on my table, and blends in beautifully with the SONOS Playbase. Really smooth action on the swivel, too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cosmetic Lift

Scooby from Ft Lauderdale on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice & sturdy stand, sanus knows how to make these. Adds a clean look to an otherwise boring cable box & lifts the tv up off its feet.

Pros: Like a piece of art on the dresser, adds clean space, ease of swivel, swivel amount is perfect, nice cable management ... easy to put together... platform large enough to seat large cable box

Cons: Wish there were color choices for the few parts that are seen.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Serves the purpose...sorta...

Dave from Louisville, KY on 11/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The TV Base does what it is supposed to do (mount the TV above the Sonos Playbase). Unfortunately the Playbase doesn't sit on the stand correctly and is not an exact for the speaker. This issue is kind of disappointing but I can live with it. The overall effect is good and it does what it was designed to do.

Pros: Moves the TV above the Sonos Playbase. Heavy duty! Good "overall" design.

Cons: Playbase is not quite an exact fit for the base of the stand. Assembly instructions could have been clearer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 9/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really great. Bolt identication in instructions could have been better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Barry from Columbia, TN on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to assemble, makes viewing my 49 Samsung curved tv great in the bedroom.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1

Greg from Plain City, OH on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble; Looks great: Functional; Makes our Samsung 46" Tv and Bose lifestyle 135 easier to use. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus WSTV1 Swivel Universal TV Base for TVs 32" to 60"

Crutchfield customer from Camillus, NY on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is very heavy, versatile, well built stand which is adjustable from side to side, up and down and can be mounted at multiple heights. The only minor problem was lining up the locking holes which had to be enlarged in order to insert the locking screws. Very Happy with the purchase thus far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality stand for tabletop installation

Mike from Portland, OR on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus stand is extremely sturdy and easy to assemble. Having all sizes of hardware included ensured there would be no unscheduled trips to the hardware store. I was particularly impressed by how well engineered the parts were, helping to ensure proper assembly. Just what I needed to acccomodate my TV and sound bar on a corner cabinet.

Pros: Easy to assemble, clear instructions, solid construction, good cable management feature

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Super stable and rotates easily

Bob from Philadelphia, PA on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very stable with a high quality feel. You really need the Sonos Playbase for it to look right though. I have a Bose sound bar on it an it looks odd. Just the excuse I needed!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice

Matt from Tolleson, AZ on 5/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very sturdy unit, the amount of swivel side to side is great. The fact that it has a single center support allows it to take less surface space than the original stationary TV legs. Also has a small amount of horizontal angle adjustment. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is because it's a bit pricy, and, combined with the weight of the TV, it's very heavy.

Pros: Sturdy, good amount of swivel

Cons: A bit pricy, very heavy attached to TV

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP