Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Excellent choice from DX

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have been waiting some time for this camera to become available from backorder. Read the reviews for months and so far I like the Nikon D750. Feels solid and comfortable to hold with lens attached. Many options within the camera settings and takes sometime to get use to the menu if not familiar with the Nikon set up. 4 stars only since I have been using this camera only 2 weeks but very impressed. Nice FX camera if you are moving up from a DX camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D750 (body only)

Crutchfield customer from Monrovia, CA on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a upgrade from the D7200. Low light picture quality immediate difference. I'm very happy with the purchase and the support staff at Crutchfield have been more than helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D750 (body only)

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its everything i thought it would do. service was over and above exceptional. made buying from crutchfield superior from other online retailers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D750 (body only)

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera to work with my Nikon D600.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tom Terrific's D750 Camera

Crutchfield customer from Hammonton, NJ on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a hobbyist when it comes to photography but this camera makes you feel as a pro. I've learned how to take manual mode pictures and learning various parts of the camera through reading its well documented manual and video's on line. The only problem I had was the battery seemed to lose its charge too quickly. I called Nikon direct and they agreed with me and are sending me a new battery to replace the one which came with the camera Overall I really enjoy, and like this camera it is worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent camera and WiFi, with FX

Cliff from Liberty Twp, OH on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am coming from the Nikon D7000 which I used from high School for over 10 years. I rented full Frame for weddings - I think this is the closest to what the D7000 had and has the FX shooting had to offer - Love this camera. Crutchfield and the Free Grip made it that much of a better offer

Pros: WiFi, FX, DX, large Screen

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nikon D750 (body only)

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 10/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera has been a game changer. I absolute love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D750 (body only)

Anthony from College Point, NY on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera Good value for money

Pros: Just the right megapixel. Built to last

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D750 (body only)

John A from Northport, NY on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera

Pros: Full frame sensor. Lightweight

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great full Frame DSLR

George G. from Canonsburg, PA on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased our third D750 during the recent Nilkon sale that included the MB-D16 power grip at no additional charge. We do wedding photography and videography. We use the D750s for providing B-roll video in addition to photographs. The D750 is exceptional at producing low noise images in low light, which is what we experience in churches and at receptions. The 24-120 lens that is paired with the D750 is an excellent general lens. Unlike the canons where the LCD screen flips out to the side, the LCD screen is in the perfect place for video and is easily adjusted.

Pros: Quality build Reliability Quality images and videos, especially in low light

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

By far THE best camera for this price point

David from Kailua, HI on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera rivals the D810. Awesome full frame camera with a ton of built-in intelligent to provide the capability of customizing controls.

Pros: Beats all of my expectations....

Cons: I wish they could have bumped up the MP higher than 24

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome pictures

Chuck from Mills, WY on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't go wrong with this camera , it takes fantastic pictures. Love this camera!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D750 (body only)

Erick from Saipan, MP on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great photos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D750 FX-format DSLR Body Only-

Brian from Highland Mills, NY on 9/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 d750's to help with my sports photography. I use one with the Nikon 300mm2.8 vr11. The second camera is using the Nikon 70-200mm 2.8 vr11. The images are stunning . These cameras are great in low lighted Friday night lights football games. The varsity football team and their families are amazed with the sports illustrated like shots!

Pros: The price is fair for full frame photography. 6 frames a second is good to capture the action.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D750 (body only)

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful camera, light and easy to grip. I have two Nikon lens, a 16 -85mm VR FX zoom and a 28 - 300mm VR ED zoom. Both lens give very noise free photos. The instruction manual is a daunting 17 hour read (I bought a video that covers it all very well). I can't speak about the video this camera take because I use it for still photos only. I miss the FX zoom effect with my 28 - 300 lens but I can crop way in on the photo and still get an excellent outcome. This is my 5th Nikon body and the best by far. Love this camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great with low light!!

John from Montville , OH on 2/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this camera!!! Works phenomenal in low light! Captures movement wonderfully! Worth the money great buy!!!!

Pros: Great in low light!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nikon D750

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 4th Nikon body and the 1st in Full Frame; and it is the best. Images are awesome in definition and color, autofocus is extremely fast and accurate, almost no noise in high ISO settings and the camera has many very useful functions and mostly all can be very rapidly reviewed in the monitor screen. Excellent camera, highly recommend for anyone updating to a full frame body. As for Crutchfield; always excellent service, free and fast 3 days shipping, and affordable prices; an excellent merchant!

Pros: many!!!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice FX DSLR

Renzhe from Santa Clara, CA on 10/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping is fast, I received it in 3 days as expected. I had been doing my research for my next camera for 3 months. My previous DSLR is Nikon D3200, with 35 1.8G and 85 1.8G. Now I have used my brand new D750 for 3 weeks, and I am satisfied with this new camera's performance along with my 85 1.8G. Great experience with FX DSLR overall!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than I expected

Javier R. from Hudson Valley, NY on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was trying to make up my mind between the D750 & the D810 but after reading hundreds of reviews I saw that basically the only big difference was the image size in pixels. I was a little leery also as the D750 wasn't made in Japan as the 810 but after having used it a few times now I have no regrets. One thing I noticed right away is how much faster the auto focus is than with my old D700. I am really glad I purchased this camera plus saved the extra cash I would have spent on the D810. If you like to take beautiful quality pictures & experiment using all the different features available, I highly recommend buying this camera.

Pros: Extremely fast. Not as heavy as my old D700 but still hefty enough to feel good in your hand.

Cons: None, there is just a lot to learn if you want to use all all the available features this camera has.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nikon D750

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 7/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This by far the best camera that I have ever owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nikon d 750

B.B from Sabattus, ME on 5/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fx camera for under 2000.00 one of the best you can buy for the money

Pros:

Cons: Will take time to learn its functions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nikon D750 straight talk

Susan G from Pacific Grove, CA on 2/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from a Nikon D3100 to the D750 for the low light performance in order to capture indoor basketball. Used all M and A settings for a year on the D3100 prior to purchase to learn camera features. Purchased "good glass" and was convinced that the D750 would help me get the shots I wanted. Incredible camera !!! I shoot raw files and edit with a Mac. The color is spot on. I watched a Fro Knows Photo set- up video a couple of times to tweak the settings. The features are all the same with Nikon so it's been a smooth transition. The size and weight are not much different from my D3100. Didn't know if I'd need the dual SD cards but realized after a basketball game last night that it's added insurance for my shots.The battery life is good. This was a big upgrade from DX so I wanted the full 60 days to decide. The three day shipping was included. The minute I saw my first photos from a poorly lit high school gym, I knew this camera was an answer to my prayer. I am capturing these images for generations to come. We used to watch slides from a Kodak film projector when I was a kid. Now we stream videos I made from my YouTube channel via the Smart TV. Who knew? Very happy with my purchase. Purchase good glass. Ken Rockwell says you don't need a mid range lens with this camera. Looking at the first few hundred shots I took, I agree. Bought a 70-200mm 2.8 and a 50mm 1.4, both Nikon, insuring they will work on future Nikon cameras.

Pros: Color and detail is excellent.Focus options are easy to use.I can see the sweat on their brows.The tilt screen could be very useful for video,especially with high action events.If you shoot with a Nikon now, you will be very comfortable with the menus. Several people shared short "how to" videos on specific button function assignment if needed on YouTube, plus the Crutchfield team offers support.

Cons: I use my Iphone6s to shoot video at the basketball games because it is 4K. The video on the D750 is only 1080. Not sure Nikon needed the file size. I am not printing huge posters.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great Camera

Jlgad from Henderson Tn. on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went from D7100 to the Nikon D750. The 750 blows the 7100 away. I will never look for a DX camera again!

Pros: Wonderfull picture quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great camera

GH from South Carolina on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a D7100 to the D750. Right out of the box, picture quality was better, colors were brighter, focus was faster and fewer out of focus shots using the same lenses on either body.

Pros: Image quality, fast focus

Cons: AF points only cover the center of the view finder, which takes a little getting used too

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

feature-packed

Diane from Indiana on 11/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the most professional camera I've ever owned, and the first DSLR. I am amazed at the flexibility to customize your photos: there's a wide spectrum of automatic features that automate specific aspects of the shooting experience, in addition to going full-on manual. Amazing camera.

Pros: Tons of features

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NIKON D750

DONALD C from BURBANK IL. on 10/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a nikon D7100. THE D750 IS AWSOME. FULL FRAME IS THE ONLY WAY TO GO IF YOUR BUDGET ALLOWS.

Pros: ALL PROS

Cons: NO CONS

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 9/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the D750 as a backup to my D800, and I am loving it so far. It definitely is lighter and more compact than the D800 and it is very comfortable in my hands. So far I am impressed by the performance. I haven't microcalibrated my lenses yet, but I've been satisfied with the sharpness of my images. I also like that the RAW files aren't quite as ginormous as the D800, as I really don't need that with what I shoot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

D750

Crutchfield customer from New York on 9/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from d7100 Well worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nikon D750

jo from North Carolina on 7/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my upgrade from a D5200 (entry level DX SLR) to a full-frame and I'm super glad I made the leap. I'm still learning all of the features but so far I love the quality and clarity of my photographs.

Pros: Full frame sensor and terrific focusing capability even in low light. Makes photos from my DX lens (55-300 mm 1:4.5-5.6 ... which is NOT a great lens) look great.

Cons: I want more FX and higher-end lens!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nikon D750

AndrewS from New York on 5/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

D750 my first dslr Full Frame camera. Enjoying every second by using my new eye.

Pros: Nope

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

D750

John from Pennsylvania on 3/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great DSLR. It is full frame but in a small compact body. The picture quality is excellent and the focus is one of Nikons best. I also own the D810 and the focus speed and accuracy is slightly better with the D750. If you are an advanced amateur or working professional, I guarantee you will be pleased with this camera.

Pros: Full frame sensor. Small, compact and light body. Very quick and accurate auto focus. Auto white balance is spot on.

Cons: The only negative issue with this camera is that some early models had a slight defect when shooting in to a bright light source. Nikon did very well in addressing the issue by fixing any body that was impacted and any new purchase made today does not have this defect.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

excellent d700 replacement

JonTheRoad from New Jersey on 12/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

incredible replacement to my d700 body. after using my d700 body for the last 5yrs as my primary workhorse (i owned 2 simultaneously), i decided to dip my toes in the water and replace one of them with a d750. the focus is intelligent, fast, and on-point. i purchased an open-box body and saved 15%, and that made things even more worth it for me. my biggest complaint is, upon opening the box, minor adjustments had to be made within camera. the exposure meter scale is opposite of many previous nikon bodies (overexposure to the right, underexposure to the left-- just like canon's bodies) so i had to go in and revert that. also, figuring out how to turn on the single point focus was a real pain (there's a textured button on the AF/M switch in the front). extremely time consuming, and very unclear. using the manual was helpful, but in the past, I had never used a manual when using nikon bodies.

Pros: -amazing focus, esp. good in low light -high ISO performance is unbelievable. comfortably shooting 10,000 ISO in the evenings outdoors in the city without hesitation -jpg files are very high quality, good enough to do rough editing + uploading ; RAW is a ballpark better

Cons: -the 51 AF point system isn't as widespread as previous bodies -battery life doesn't seem as strong (en-el15) vs the older enel-13 for d700 (maybe 1200-1300 photos on latter battery vs 2100 clicks on the former) -I set the back-button to AF-ON, which disables the shutter button's AF. in my previous ideal world (d700), both buttons could AF simultaneously -changing camera to Single Point focus was a real, real, real, real pain. (there's a textured button on the AF/M switch in front)

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great new Nikom

PhotoGuy NYC from New York, NY on 10/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding performance. Focusing is fast and accurate and frames per second are an improvement over the D800.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

A-W-E-S-O-M-E and then some more

Rajan from Portland, OR on 10/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't brag enough about this camera. Bought it as an upgrade to a D80 that I have used for a long time and was contemplating D610 and am so glad I waited. It has all the right stuff that an amateur....wanting to play with the big boys, would want or need.

Pros: Tilt screen - making some of the odd shots easy Video quality is breath taking Coupled with a 24-70 f/2.8 - is pricey but has me set for a while.

Cons: None right now.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

I am FOR SURE Buying this Little Bad Boy

Kenny from Silsbee, TX on 9/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Camera here is what I think should have been the Nikon D7100, no IFS AND/OR BUTTS about it! Several reasons why I think so 1. Better Buffer 2. Better Low Light Shooting 3. Better Bracketing 4. an improved 3500 mkII 51 AF point AF Module and so on! This thing is IMPRESSIVE, glad I didn't buy the D7100 yet, and held off. Even thou it is Full Frame, I think this going to eventually get a whole lot more attention then the D7100 would know what to do with. JUST IMPRESSIVE Specks on this thing!!!!!!!!! Nikon Fixed EVERYTHING that I liked about the D7100, espesially the Buffer, THANK YOU NIKON!!! Oh, by the way, for anybody interested, the D750 only weighs 2.7oz heavier then the D7100, that's practically NOTHING, a couple of ounces, so what!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 15 found this helpful

TOP