Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Great Camera and Lens Combo!

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I have not used this camera long enough to provide an experience-based review (thus the 4 star rating), based on the many professional reviews I've read and the experience I've had with one of its cousins (a Nikon D3400), I'm expecting excellent performance and outstanding results. Let's face it, provided the operator does his part correctly, most DSLRs today are capable of producing excellent photos. However, there are certain models where the technology, features and ease of use all come together to produce something unique. I believe the D750 to be just that. The fact that it has been around as long as it has (6+ yrs) and is still sought after, says a lot. The included Nikkor 24-120mm f/4 VR lens offers a good focal length spread for most general photography. It too, gets good reviews by the professionals. So far, I have been pleased with its performance. Being built for years of reliable service, both the camera and lens are substantial; relatively heavy. This may be a showstopper for some; particularly those that aren't serious about the art. Personally, I like the way it feels, not too heavy, but not like a toy either. It feels like the quality instrument it truly is. If you're interested in this, I suggest researching it for yourself. If its attributes seem like a good fit for you and what you want to accomplish, give it a try. You can hardly make a bad decision with this camera/lens combo.

Pros: Too many to list; check the specs.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect 10

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, great product, timely delivery. Couldn't have asked for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D750 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera with a good lens.

Pros: Many features for the more advanced photographer. Built solid. Lens is very good for a kit lens.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D750 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tyngsboro, MA on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this camera as an upgrade from my NIKON D5600. Small learning curve for an amazing camera. Looking forward to taking pictures with this camera for many years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D750 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hyannis, NE on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my purchase. This camera is fast, much faster than my d5000.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D750 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with my choice. This camera is quite heavy, but not unwieldy. I am still learning all the features and differences from my previous camera (different brand), but I'm thrilled with the shots I'm getting so far. The kit lens (24-120) has a beautiful range for a starter lens as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing kit

Crutchfield customer from Reinholds, PA on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Within a week after receiving this camera, I took over 800 pictures on a vacation to the coast of Oregon. The camera worked flawlessly but the photographer still needs to practice using all the amazing features. This is an upgrade from a D-60 and I couldn't be happier. The 24-120mm lens is an amazingly versitile lens for all applications! I love it all!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D750 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NJ on 7/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera! - solidly built

Pros:

Cons: no bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible Camera and Customer Service!

Brett from Chicago, IL on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 9 months ago. Incredible camera for landscape and astrophotography! Took some WILD pics of Death valley night sky. Dynamic range is incredible. The lens is about a 3.8/5. Has wide range of uses which suits me well. I'm happy, especially with choosing to order from Crutchfield! Received it before I left for vacation, in less than 48 hours. Came with free acessories like a brand new tripod! They even gave me a $300 gift card when price dropped a month later! Phenominal customer service . Highly recommend Crutchfield for those big ticket items as they sympathize with their customers.

Pros: Dynamic range Low light photography Incredible Detail Tons of features Customer Service

Cons: Heavy if you backpack lomg distances or climb mountains Takes awhile to learn all of the features Wireless Nikon remote only works a short distance so it's only useful in astrophotography

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great camera, Great company!

Kim from Indiana, PA on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did a lot of research before I decided to upgrade to the Nikon D750 from my Nikon 7100. After comparing so many offers out there for the D750, Crutchfield offered the best package (with the lens) and at the time I purchased my camera they also offered a fantastic $150 credit towards an accessory. I was able to get my battery grip to go with it. When you make a big purchase like this, you also have to consider the company you are buying from and how seriously they take their customer service. The camera is amazing and just what I had hoped it would be. But Crutchfield is also amazing. They get 5 stars across the board from me on EVERYTHING. Pricing, check out, shipping, customer care after your purchase. They are pros and you just can't go wrong.

Pros: great in low light wifi options love the lens included in the kit

Cons: heavy with lens on

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth it

Chris from Uxbridge, MA on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Camera...Ready to go to the next level! Crutchfield is great to do business with.

Pros: Everything I need...

Cons: Nothing I don't.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nikon D750 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera that I have been using and getting unbelievable results from for 2 years now. This is a backup that I just bought because of the great deal with this kit lens and free battery pack. My 2 year old D750 took a 5 second bath in a Yosemite creek last month which led to a $350 repair job (great camera dry but definitely not water proof). I kept trying to get it to work with towel drying everything when I should have got everything in a bag of rice as quick as possible. I did that about 10 hours later which dried out lens but body already had damage done. I had 6 lens on that Yosemite day trip but without a working body so I was done taking the great pictures I had planned. That is why I bought this kit so now I have a new versatile lens and a second body in case of emergency. I will post two photos from the D750 I have taken. One of the creek where my tripod gave way and dunked my camera and another from Disneyland with Monsters Inc projection on the castle during the new Pixar firework show.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Nikon DSLR camera

Jeff from Mason, OH on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As background, this is our third Nikon DSLR and our fifth Nikon SLR, which also includes an F4. So my wife and I are very familiar with Nikons, and already own a couple excellent Nikon FX lens. And we have owned several other cameras and camera brands, except Canon. This camera is amazing. It takes better combined interior/exterior photos using Auto on the first try than our old D80 connected to an SB700 flash with carefully overlaying interior and exterior photos and making many attempts. Think VRBO "advertising" photos where you want to capture both the interior details and some amazing window views. The lowlight capability of the camera is excellent ... no problem with either focusing or the exposure in very low light. The clarity of the zoom lens seems excellent at all focal lengths and the speed of the lens is very good. So far, the only disappointment has been shooting an orange sunset, before and just after sunset, and not being able to get the same color saturation visible with the naked eye. We may still find a way to handle this difficult lighting situation as we have barely scratched the surface of the capabilities of this camera. If you buy this camera, check out all of the UTube videos available on it. Also, the manual can be electronically downloaded to your phone or iPad using a Nikon app. I've found the electronic manual easier to use than the paper one. And since I usually have my iPad with me, I can leave the paper manual behind.

Pros: Default (Auto programming) extremely easy to use Auto program results are amazing Low light capability Speed and clarity of zoom lens Downloadable manual

Cons: Requires some studying to use its advanced features

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Nikon D750 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 12/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera is everything I thought it would be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Full Frame DSLR

George G. from Canonsburg, PA on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full frame DSLR. The camera is ergonomically designed as the controls fall right where you would want them. With the full frame sensor, you are able to capture beauttiful photos without flash using the kit lens. From reviews the kit lens is a great walking-around lens and my experience has shown that to be true. I've had cameras from Canon, Pentax, Olympus and always keep coming back to Nikon for the quality and ergonomics.

Pros: Low light photos and videos are outstanding.

Cons: Weight which is to be expected of a full frame DSLR with a quality zoom lens.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nikon D750

Carl from Sunset Beach, NC on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a replacement for my Nikon D 90. It was time for a big upgrade. Love the fast shutter speed.

Pros: An excellent camera with fast shutter speed! Looking forward to usind it at next week solar eclipse.

Cons: A bit heavy!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Nikon Full Frame

Jon from Cranford, NJ on 1/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera. Upgrading form my beloved D300s which I still use. Great to use my Nikon wide angle glass, AF D 20-35 2.8 & AF D 28 1.4 (yes, I actually have that rare lens) on the full frame sensor. No problems at all using it in any mode. Love the flip up LCD which I use a lot for low angle work. Good clear optical viewfinder. Looking forward to the vertical grip arriving. Camera came with the 24-120 VR, like the lens almost as mush as I love my DX sized 18-200VR. Have not tried much video yet. Have just got an Ikan shoulder rig for the camera & will soon get a Z Finder & try some video.

Pros: Full frame sensor, flip up LCD, DSLR video & Nikon quality.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nikon D750 Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Nikon D750 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, IL on 11/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brilliant, this camera is brand-new and the free accessory camera bag is very useful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Nikon d750 kit

Crutchfield customer from Hazlet, NJ on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera! Love the picture on it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Nikon D750 with 24-120

Ken from Dolan Springs, AZ on 4/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Camera outfit!! Probably one of the best cameras money can buy..

Pros: Too many to list!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

I am not happy with this purchase

Cornel from Middle Village, NY on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fact that I feel uncomfortable with my purchase from Crutchfield , has nothing to do with camera itself, but with the fact that this camera was advertised for discount price until 02/27/2016, which is not true, right now it is still for the same price. And this fact, make me lose about fifty bucks in credit card fees, this is very important for Crutchfield credibility for the future purchases. Kind of bitter-sweet deal. So far camera itself seems to perform good, and I am not finished testing it.

Pros: Good camera

Cons: Instead of adding all these free items, that are not so useful, maybe a display protector, a UV filter for lens, and another strap, which is very uncomfortable (heavy camera)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 18 found this helpful

Amazing camera

pnoyhiker from Seattle, WA on 1/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great camera! Produces really good images. AF is fast and works really good even in low light setting. Lots of features compare to my old D7000 and can easily be customize. Full frame is definitely the way to go. My first copy showed dots when shooting @ f11 and beyond but thanks to Crutchfield for replacing it right away.

Pros: Tons of features, Handling, Fast AF and produces great images.

Cons: I'm a hiker and this is my main camera I wish they made this a little lighter.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful product

Dave from Indiana on 1/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can say nothing negative about this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nikon D750 w 24-120 lens

Paul S. from Pennsylvania on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The D750 is an outstanding camera with loads of features and functionality. The controls and layout of the buttons and dials is logical and straightforward. The screen on the back is very sharp and very useful especially in live view mode. I highly recommend this camera for anyone ready to take the next step to a full frame format camera. You won't be disappointed. As a supplement to the users manual I would recommend Rob Sylvan's book Nikon D750 from Snapshots to Great Shots

Pros: Live View Mode, Layout of controls Easy to hold with large grip Extensive user manual

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

the total package

dom f from California on 9/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this camera is the total package.the only thing it does not do is carry itselfl

Pros: more features than i can ever use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing camera, worth the cost

DwightA from New Jersey on 12/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, if you are looking at a camera that costs this much with a kit lens then you are pretty serious about photography. Every review about the D750 says that it is an amazing camera, and I totally agree. If you take lots of pictures outdoor or brightly lit areas you can save about $2000 and go for a nice DX camera like the D7100. If you are like me and take lots of photos inside dimly lit gyms and performance halls then this is the camera for you. Amazing focus and high ISO performance allows me to get shots that my (sadly very old) Nikon D90 just couldn't make. I love that the D750 with its nice beefy 24-120 F4 lens weights not much more than my D90 with it's 18-105 lens. I compared the low light shots of my kids compared to the same shots taken with my D90 and the difference is night and day. The responsiveness of this camera is just amazing! I did have an issue with the VR performance on the lens but Crutchfield stepped up to the plate and quickly replaced it. That's why you buy a camera of this expense from a quality company like Crutchfield.

Pros: Amazing low light performance. Great 51 point autofocus Pivot screen (good for video) Feels great in hand, nice weight/feel

Cons: Many, many options, and the manual does not go over them in detail. Stock camera strap very uncomfortable (see how I am stretching for Cons?)

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

TOP