Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Nikon D5600 Kit

24.2-megapixel DSLR camera with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and 18-55mm lens

MFR # 1576

Nikon D5600 Kit

Nikon D5600 Kit

24.2-megapixel DSLR camera with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and 18-55mm lens

MFR # 1576

9 reviews
View this product

This picture was was taken with a sigma 18x300 lens

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have been very pleased with my choice for the Nikon 5600 I do enjoy how light the camera is in the picture quality is excellent .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great camera

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, KY on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pictures and camera is perfect size

Pros: Perfect size, great pictures quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 -well balanced DSLR meeting all amateur needs plus extras

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I carefully considered what camera to replace my 15-20 year old D5000 whose electronics failed, and after reading many reviews and not having the extra $2000 for a mirrorless camera, I chose the D5600. It does everything I need like autofocus, vibration reduction, 24 Mp, ISO 25600, and a few extras like auto focus at 28 points, full HD video at 60 fps, and stills at 5fps. I do mainly family photos, travel photos, children's sports and school performances, and an occasional air show. The Nikon case is still plastic, not metal like a pro camera, but it's very lightweight and easy to swing around for family snapshots. It uses all of my existing Nikon DX lenses with AF & VR. The kit 18-55 zoom lens is fine for groups, portraits, and snapshots in moderate light, but at f/3.5 it is not designed a low light lens. The zoom lens has autofocus and auto vibration reduction as well. Crutchfield delivered the camera in 2 working days to metro Detroit.

Pros: Light weight, lots of auto functions plus intelligent semi-auto and manual controls. Send jpegs right to phone. HD videos only limited by size of memory card. Auto focus and 5 FPS is nice for group events where a lot is happening. Vibration reduction is almost always perfect, except hand held, low light, photos at high zooms. Tired of lame, out of sharp focus cell phone snapshots that look like you were 10 miles away? Step up to a real camera that works well on auto with loads of extra features

Cons: It's not a $3-5000 mirrorless camera with auto focusing on the subjects eyes, you have to do acquire the skills to do that by locking focus on the eyes and then framing the subject before pressing the shutter. It's not waterproof or an all metal camera body for white water rafting, parasailing, technical mountain climbing, or demolition derby videos; for most people it will do admirably.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best photographic value ever

Crutchfield customer from Fairport, NY on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to use and flexible for maximum control when wanted. Top quality images. I love it!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Camp Lejeune, NC on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this camera. The right fit for not too much camera and not too little. No regrets not getting the next model up butvso glad I didn't get the lower one. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great beginner & amateur DSLR!

Mike from Knoxville, TN on 3/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great beginner DSLR! I chose it over the D3400 because I think it has more advanced capabilities that I will use as I learn more about the camera. With the kit 18-55 mm lens, it takes great photos. It's very easy to use, and I've already moved on from auto mode to try the P, A and S modes. Changing settings with the i button is quick and easy. The viewfinder is bright and easy to use. The articulating screen is also very bright and can be easily seen even in sunny conditions. I also picked up the AF-P DX NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED VR lens with a great discount when purchased with the camera. It's a great complement to the kit lens. Thanks Crutchfield for the great discounts! I highly recommend the D5600 to beginners and even more advanced amateurs.

Pros: Bright viewfinder, articulating LCD monitor, easy access to most frequently changed settings

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Nikon D5600

james from Papillion, NE on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this camera and how Crutchfield handled this sale. Thank you ;)

Pros: Compact, lightweight and loaded with features

Cons: Lack of bundled accessories.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Kit

ANDREW from Washington, IN on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Camera, The articulating screen is a very nice feature over the lower priced D3x00 and higher priced D7x00 cameras. Still learning about a lot of the features of the camera, but overall most of the options make sense with where they are at and it is fairly quick to make a 1 time settings change on the fly. The body of the camera is a good small size for an SLR but still easy enough to grip. SnapBridge works with my Android phone and was fairly easy to setup (just wish it had more options on the quality level that was sent to the phone/online) The only gripe I have about the camera is Nikon not offering 4k video options, with many of the fixed lens cameras offering it for years now it should of been on all SLRs by now. (would like to knock it down a 1/2 star for this)

Pros: Articulating Screen Small Size for SLR but still a good grip

Cons: No 4k Video

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT FIRST CAMERA

Will from Athens Ohio on 3/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome camera!!! Very easy to navigate through, good clear pictures!! Love it for my first camera.

Pros: Clear pictures, fast auto focus, very light weight, easy to use. Shoots timelapse which is awesome and I love doing so. Good slow mo as well.

Cons: Additional lenses can be very pricy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP