Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

24.2-megapixel digital SLR camera with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and 18-55mm and 70-300mm zoom lenses

MFR # 1580

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

24.2-megapixel digital SLR camera with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and 18-55mm and 70-300mm zoom lenses

MFR # 1580

26 reviews
View this product

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Crutchfield customer from Williams, AZ on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mercedita, PR on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Camera

Jim from Midland, MI on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Starting using this camera 2 weeks ago and have a long way to go in learning all her capabilities. I have been strictly using Auto mode for now. Taking photos around the house and yard and the record flood we are experiencing. Very easy to use in this mode and seems to be taking fantastic pictures. Both lenses are smartly designed and operate wonderfully. Ergonomics are great for a smaller DSLR. I was an avid 35mm SLR user before the digital age and I believe this is an excellent camera for making the transition. Would highly recommend the D5600. I would highly recommend Crutchfield as well. They have answered all of my questions and kept me updated with my back order. They even called to inform me one of the accessories I wanted was not available and offered some alternatives. This was wonderfully unexpected. Great company!

Pros: Great transition camera from 35mm to digital Ergonomic Excellent picture quality Very simple to operate in Auto mode

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Hts, NY on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NIKON D5600

Crutchfield customer from Jurupa Valley, CA on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FOR BEING NEW AT THE PICTURE TAKING THING . I HAVE TO SAY IT IS AWESOME TO USE VERY SIMPLY TO OPERATE AND UNDERSTAND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Dorene from The Dalles, OR on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real Nice Camera Outfit....Not to Small or Large...Easy...Great Pictures

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value Package

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Value package. Amazing how much lighter and more capable the new camera offerings are than our 10 year old Nikon DSLR. Have yet to put the camera through its paces, but so far, my wife is impressed with this Chrismas present.

Pros: Weight, Package Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bricelyn, MN on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great high end entry level camera

Crutchfield customer from Black Creek, WI on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have wanted to get into the photography hobby for most of my life and either did not have the money or the time . I used to rent 35mm camera's when I was a younger man and now that I am retired I have the time and purchased this great two lens camera combo. I can see that it's going to take some time to learn all the technology that is packed into this camera. I have taken some pictures and am very happy with my purchase from Crutchfield. I have purchased audio equipment in the past and have always been happy doing business with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gillette, WY on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera seems lighter then I thought it would be. I haven't really used it yet. I hope it's well worth it. If the weight has any thing to do with the quality I'm not going to be happy. But I know Nikon usually usually means quality and reliability so will see.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

7/5 stars, would recommend to someone new to DSLRs

Maria from SAN DIEGO, CA on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera and lens combo with plenty of features for a first time DSLR owner. This is my first DSLR and have been very satisfied with the results. Two different lens options give you versatility to shoot various subjects and the features of the camera allow for growth as you learn more about photography. 10/10 would buy again, especially if it is on sale!

Pros: Two Lenses Great Sensor Plenty of room for personal growth in photography

Cons: Fairly expensive for a first time DSLR buyer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, PA on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful camera very easy to use for the beginner .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb

Crutchfield customer from Excelsior, MN on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome camera. I originally ordered the D7500 but found that I had a lot to learn and downgraded to the D5600. I like how light the camera is, how fast the shutter speed is, and the quality of photos I have been able to take. I am excited to learn more about how to use it and take more photos on my travels this summer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome DSLR

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amateur Crop sensor DSLR. The included lenses is unbeatable for the price.

Pros: Affordability and functionality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prompt shipment. Got the kit in two days. Opened it right away and haven't put it down since. Brings back the fun and functuonality of my SLR. Simple to take time laspe and long exposure pictures. Even easier to loadand phone and camera. One of the best purchases I have made in years.

Pros:

Cons: Can't find any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Camera

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera - light weight and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Camera

Robert from Tonganoxie, KS on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera, seems to be easy to use. Wifi function works great. With the app you can use your cell phone to take pictures on the camera.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Non so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid Camera and Value

Jeff from Alpharetta, GA on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera for the money. Slightly more expensive, but better than similar competitors. Great features and solid build quality. Very impressed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

John K from Myrtle Beach, SC on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a joint Christmas gift that has great versatility! My wife uses Autofocus to take pictures as a beginner and I can use the more advanced features. Just bought this so still working with it but definitely a great investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Austin from Jacksonville, TX on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly an awesome camera. Great advice on this site to answer any questions you may have. I found absolutely all the answers I needed to make this decision on which one of the many cameras available here on Crutchfield.

Pros: Awesome picture taking abilities.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thank you Crutchfield!

FusionPilot from Wallingford, CT on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received my Nikon D5600 2-lens kit. Package arrived in 2 days as advertised. Everything included is exactly what you promised. No "fluff" or useless off-brand junk, just the things I need to get started. I was ready to forego the purchase before looking at the Crutchfield site. It's refreshing to find that someone selling on the web actually cares and has ethics and honesty. The camera is awesome. Although I am strictly an amateur, I look forward to using it very quickly. Thank you again for your excellent service.

Pros: compact, beautifully made, precision fit of lenses

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this a week and I'm very excited to get proficient in its use. Looking forward to years of use. I registered it with Nikon the day I received it, but I still haven't received my Nikon School access number.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

David from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best camera you can buy for the money hands down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from College Park, MD on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera. The bag has pretty decent storage space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nikon D5600 Two Lens Kit

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the amateur enthusiast, this is the camera to have in your arsenal! Easily used to take fantastic pictures with the Auto-Settings and flexible enough to allow you to dial-in that perfect setting to reach the next level. An easy choice if you are getting into the Digital SLR space for the first time or if you are adding onto your existing camera bag. Crutchfield made it so very simple to purchase and their helpful staff made sure that I had everything I needed to get going as soon as my device arrived!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP