Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Nikon D850 (no lens included)

45.7-megapixel full-frame sensor DSLR camera with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # 1585

Nikon D850 (no lens included)

Nikon D850 (no lens included)

45.7-megapixel full-frame sensor DSLR camera with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # 1585

16 reviews
View this product

Nikon D850

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new Nikon D850! Auto-focus is sharp , color images are great. My main focus is wildlife photography, particularly birds. I do think it tends to under-expose so I add +1.7.

Pros:

Cons: Tends to under-expose

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The world's best DSLR

Crutchfield customer from Wamego, KS on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The world's best DSLR - This is what I read in my research and I agree. So much POWER and quality.

Pros: Best in class in most areas

Cons: Cost - but the value is there in this unit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Best full frame digtal camera aroun.

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera. overall.

Pros: Superb resolution IF one is using a high quality Nikon lens.

Cons: XQD memory chips are way overpriced by their respective manufacturers. While the D850 will work just fine with just a single regular memory card. this is putting all of one's eggs in one basket because there is only one slot for regular memory cards.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Incredible image quality

Grant from Dallas, TX on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Camera on the Market

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Best DSLR

Douglas from Briarwood, NY on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fiver matches DPReview's Gold Award for the best DSLR money can buy...and this is not even Nikon's flagship model. On my lowly Nikon 50mm f1.8 AF it proves to be the sharpest lens in my inventory, easily beats out the 105mm Micro -Nikkor VR which I rented to test because I already have a 55 Micro-Nikkor and the legendary 105mm f2.8 Manual lens, not sure I need another macro or a duplicate portrait lens. I do a lot of copy-work and corner-corner sharpness is a requirement. I find the 50mm and the 85mm to be perfect for this camera. The 105mm rental was disappointing at the corners. Glad I di'nt buy it.

Pros: SHARP

Cons: A bit heavy

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing results!

John from New York Mills, NY on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is quite the upgrade from my D90! Paired with a 50mm f/1.4 produces amazing full frame results that you can't duplicate with Nikon's DX format cameras. I really appreciate the attention to detail. Nikon has provided simple, dedicated access the commonly changed functions such as AF , WB, mode, and ISO. Highly recommended.

Pros: Amazing flexibility and low light handling

Cons: Takes a while to really understand all of the options available to you

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great camera

Craig from Moab, UT on 12/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bar none, this is the best dslr available today, unless you want to spring for a D5. Nikon is really on a roll the last several years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

45 megs is nice, but isn' everything

Rob from Barrington, Rhode Island on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holy 45 megapixel camera Batman! Nice camera. The images are richer and blow up sharper than my other Nikons. I have had issues with the auto focus locking onto moving targets. It is slow to focus. I have also had issues with the white balance and the exposure metering. I have had similar issues with other Nikon cameras. I have also noticed the dials are looser on this camera and spin more easily. Hope it holds up to wear and tear.

Pros: 45 megs

Cons: Issues with slow a.f ., white balance, and metering.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Nikon D850 (no lens included)

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome camera! Took it out and started shooting photos the day I received it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

What an incredible beast of a camera!

Rich from Crawfordville, FL on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an awesome beast of a camera! I've barely scratched the surface of all the options and bells and whistles this thing offers. And with every new thing I discover, it's yet another "WOW!" moment. Been a long, long time since I've bought a new camera body, but although expensive, it is definitely worth the money. Only downside is that now I will no longer be able to blame poor shots on the camera I am using. :( Oh yeah, all my old Nikkor AF lenses still work on this camera body, but dang those spiffy new VR lenses sure do look nice. I can't see much sense in them for anything but the longer lenses, however, where the shake from my aging hands and arms is going to be needing some technological help keeping the image stable. Anyway, all in all, this Nikon D850 is definitely a keeper.

Pros: Does everything but wash dishes after dinner.

Cons: Cost is always a concern. But I don't expect to see this guy on sale any time soon. Maybe not ever. It's probably going to be in demand outstripping supply for a long time.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

awsome! Even with DX format on Medium resolution

Pangtjuhok from Pacific Plsds, CA on 1/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pictures are sharp and color is very good, LCD display color is so good, exposures are better than D810. It is a lot of improvements from D810. I have D800E and D810. I really like to compare with Sony alpha 9, the report said Sony is the best camera so far. But I am a Nikon guy. I hope one day Nikon will intoduce video viewfinder like Sony so we can have correct exposures from what we see on the viewfinder is what we get.

Pros: The best Nikon I have ever had

Cons: Heavy but price is right

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

The one

Spike from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrading from the D750 this camera continues to amaze me. The AF system and sensor are made of magic and part unicorn dust (the exact ratio is Nikon's trade secret). I picked up the camera on my way down to Patagonia for a trekking holiday and it has taken all the abuse of being rained on and hussled in and out of a backpack multiple times a day like a champ. If you are worried about no flash, don't, the camera is better without it and you will be a better photographer for it. Truth is if you need a flash for your work flow, you should be using an external flash and not a pop up flash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Outstanding! No other words needed

Thomas from Annapolis, MD on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As the next step up in the 800 series body, Nikon has hit a home run! The first body to get perfect ratings from several photography sites, this really exceeds most Pro/am photographers expectations. There is no reason to make the jump to the D5 for twice the price of this perfect (camera) body. Make sure you check out which lenses do and more importantly, do not work here. In many cases, a good reason to update or add to your lens collection.

Pros: Nikon branded quallity I pursuit of pure perfection. Perfect match to the Nikon lens line!

Cons: None,..maybe a little heavy...

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

NIKON D-850

Karl from Palm Coast, FL on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! I have been buying Nikon cameras for 40 years and this is the best Nikon camera I have ever owned. It has spectacular performance, outstanding shadow detail, great color accuracy, fast auto focus, fast shutter speed and easier to hold with the deeper grip. Once you hold and shoot with this camera you won't want to part with it. This is my second camera purchase from Crutchfield and I highly recommend them. There customer service is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Not for Everyone!

Anthony from Riverside, CA on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful ergonomics, Vast array of detailed settings, Images are stunning. Only caveat, even with the most skilled hands your pictures will display blur from hand held shots to various degrees. You must have Good Glass with Image Stabilization to really acquire clear images. It's not the camera's fault, it's just human error. Your flaws as a photographer will be magnified in your photos due to the Hugh sensor size and its ability to capture detail. Professional photographers with highly skilled hands will probably benefit the most from this beast. If you're truly patient and willing to invest the time, this camera will only make you a better photographer. If you're just looking for a FF point and shoot buy a body with a smaller sensor. It will save you hours of frustration. I love this camera buts it's not for everyone!

Pros: Wonderful ergonomics, Vast array of detailed settings, Images are stunning. DoF is phenomenal.

Cons: Will require Good Glass with Image Stabilization which will cost $$$$ if just starting out, Features are endless and will take hours of research for novice photographers to master settings.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

Nikon D850 (no lens included)

Timothy from Mechanicsvlle, VA on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm strictly an amateur photographer, and I've been with Nikon since my very first digital CoolPix in 1998. This D850 is my 5th DSLR from Nikon, and I've invested in some good lenses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 15 found this helpful

TOP