Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Zoom lens for Nikon SLR cameras

MFR # 2191

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Zoom lens for Nikon SLR cameras

MFR # 2191

13 reviews
View this product

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, MA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great lens great website easy to find what you want

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just not fast enough.

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The lens is just not fast fast enough with my autofocus. Except for the wide angle setting, most every other focal length goes to f/5.6 right away. Disappointed.

Pros: None for me.

Cons: Even in good lighting, the 200-300 focal length range did not provide sharpe photographs.

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an enthusiastic, just learning how to take an awesome pictures, love the lens

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ALL you need in a lens. Great sharpness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Carl from Ocean Isle Beach, NC on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent zoom lens that delivers good crisp photos. I have had the lens for only a week or so. No extensive photographing as yet.

Pros: Like the output.

Cons: A bit heavy but worth the cost!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice variable zoom lens

The Mariner from Endicott, NY on 6/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reviews were very high for this lens, and I agree. I received a very good discount from Crutchfield because I purchased a Nkon D610 camera kit. An open box item, the only mark on the item was a small blemish on the lens hood. They are cheap and can be purchased easily.

Pros: Quiet and very smooth focus

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great lenses

Jlgad from Henderson Tn. on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great walk around lenses to go with the Nikon d750

Pros: Sharp images

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NIKON AF-S 28-300MM LENS

DONALD C from BURBANK IL. on 10/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT ALL AROUND LENS. BEST OF ALL IT IS A FULL FRAME LENS AND AN ALL AROUND LENS. PICTURES ARE FABULOUS. EXCELLENT FROM PORTRAITS TO LANDSCAPE SHOTS. IT IS ON THE PRICEY SIDE BUT JUST REMEMBER YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Pros: ALLPROS

Cons: NO CONS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

u49124 from Mosca, Colorado on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great lens to go with the Nikon D810!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Nikon Zoom

Jim from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

compared to my 24-120mm Nikkor the 28-300mm is light years ahead. Share at 300 and zoomed in to very small features

Pros: sharpness, zoom range

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

GKE from Madison AL on 11/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This lens does it all. I recently used it to record and take photos at my sons soccer games and the quality of the photos taken from a distance, was nothing less that exceptional. This is a must have lens, that gives you the best of near and far distance photos taken.

Pros: Photo quality and zoom/wide angle views.

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AF-S Nikkor 28-300

RRRoger from Monterey Bay, California on 5/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mine is sharp end to end on my D800 I really like the range and seldom take it off the camera, and then only to use specialty lens like the 14-24, Sigma 8mm FishEye, or the longer 80-400. I

Pros: Compact with wide range.

Cons: Variable aperture and telescoping lens

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great FF Lens

Lloyd G from Sterling Heights, MI on 4/15/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't had a chance to use this lens a great deal yet, but from what I have seen I am very happy with the overall performance!

Pros: Great focal range, sharp, fast, accurate focus on my D800

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

TOP