Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Nikon ML-L3

Wireless remote control for compatible Nikon cameras

MFR # 4730

Nikon ML-L3

Nikon ML-L3

Wireless remote control for compatible Nikon cameras

MFR # 4730

28 reviews
View this product

Nikon ML-L3

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote is easy to use and works well from a good distance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon ML-L3

Crutchfield customer from Big Island, VA on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well for no-shake picture taking, with a very nice range. I take catalogue-type pictures and now I don't have to risk knocking the camera to take the picture. Also works very well for taking pictures on the bulb setting, so I don't have to hover over the camera. Definitely recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon ML-L3

Crutchfield customer from Wirtz, VA on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful customer service on the phone with the sales rep. Quick delivery and just what I needed! Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Remote Control

Tom H from Overland Park, KC on 2/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote is great for the times that you have a long shutter speed. It gives you hands off operation so that you picture doesn't get blurry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Remote

Cd from Charlottesvill va on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick availability, great price!

JayZed from Charlottesville, VA on 1/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as promised, no problems. Found it online at Crutchfield, and noticed the C'ville store had it in stock. It's great to have a high quality national retailer based here in town. Thanks, Crutchfield! :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Review on Nikon ML-L3 Order

Thomas from Covington,WA on 10/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nikon ML L3 remote works very good

Pros: It is very good item to use when you takes pictures

Cons: With the package there were no instruction paper with remote

Crutchfield response on 10/27/2014
These days, many products don't include an owner's manual in the box. Manufacturers either include it on a disc or send you to their website to download it. You can also find it on our website. On the stereo's web page, click on the "Details" tab. At the top of that tab, click on "What's in the box?" or just scroll down below the chart. The first item appearing in the "What's in the box?" box is a link to the owner's manual. You can view it in your browser or download it to your computer.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does waht it is suppose to do

Dave from Port Republic, VA on 9/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problem with this remote, does exactly what it is supposed to do

Pros: Works as anticipated

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ML-L3

Tim from State of Jackson, CA on 5/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. But not all the time and not from very far away. Works best from within one foot away from my camera. I used it to get into the picture, but my arm was extended, point at my camera. It would not work from inside my light weight windbreaker pocket. The pre-flash signal when the camera fires. Wished it worked at distances of 25' and from a pocket. But for the price, it will work most of the time for slow shutter speeds.

Pros: Small, easy to use. Fast service from Crutchfield.

Cons: Does not always work, must be close to camera, and can not be used if covered by a pocket for concealment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon ML-L3

Crutchfield customer from san Jose, ca on 4/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this. Having a photo booth fun and this is perfect for diy!

Pros: Wireless, quick and efficient.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon ML-L3

Crutchfield customer from Miami FL on 3/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product for a great price. Thanks!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hands free picture taking

RichieQ from East Meadow, New York on 2/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When you need to take a picture withoutand movement to the camera, and the self timer doesn't give you that moment you need captured, a wireless remote for your Nikon camera is the answer. From either in front or behind the lens a push of the button captures the image your after!!

Pros: Small, compact and very easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect. Works Great!

Rebecca K. from Grand Rapids, MI on 2/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product. The price is excellent and it worked right when I got it out of the box. No complaints!

Pros: Immediately worked right out of the box, no confusion, great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Abhi from Jersey City NJ on 1/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to use and works very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

simple and easy!

kpwarwick from warwick,ny on 1/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does exactly what it is supposed to do, thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: very easy to use!

Cons: none!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nikon remote

jim w. from flint, mi on 12/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a nikon product. very small but works very well also. hooked up to my d7000 , nice to be in picture without using self timer or a cord hooked up. crutchfield sent it right out , packed well. good purchase, priced right.

Pros: nikon product , works well, priced right , small and very light. even came with little storage bag for it and battery.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon ml l3 remote shutter release

g stuhler from Hilton ny on 12/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted...works great...

Pros: Easy to use ...no setup...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Remote at a Great Price!

Jose P. from Tampa,FL on 9/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great remote it works better than I thought it would. It works great and at a great price.

Pros: Works great Lightweight Great Battery life

Cons: Only works within 30 feet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ML-L3 with Nikon D7000

th from Newport News, VA on 7/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a great product. I use it with my D7000 on a tripod to eliminate vibration. This wireless remote is so much easier to use than the mechanical shutter release that I used with my previous camera.

Pros: Compact, easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon remote

Debbie from North Tazewell, VA on 6/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very nice item to have. Comes in real handy if you want to be in the picture.

Pros: Light weight, pocket size.

Cons: Needs to have a hole where it could be put on lang, or key chain,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon ML-L3 remote

Bruno M. from Denver, Co. on 3/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only used the remote a few times, but it works great!

Pros: works fine and it`s small. it fits on my camera strap.

Cons: non sofar.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT PRODUCT - give yourself an inexpensive treat!

Crutchfield customer from Helena, Mt on 3/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, compact, easy to use. You want to have this remote shutter release. No problem with instruction manual -- it was available online when ordering product (just download it or print out a copy).

Pros: Small size, easy interaction with camera, No setup necessary. Works great with my NIKON D5000

Cons: Limited range. Flimsy bracket for holding battery.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

a must have

big poppa from Fayetteville AR on 2/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received this little jewel via a rewards card. Works like a charm. Great add-on for very little money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

D5100 ML-L3

LA from Cincinnati, OH on 1/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instuctions were terrible had to refer to the manual that came with my D5100, once I read made send ,chnaged setting and away I went. I havent been able to use that much but what I have used loving it.

Pros: Take self portraits of myslef and fiancee, in front of the X-mas tree, she loved it. We dont have a lot of just us. No complaints love crutchfield's site and advisors.

Cons: Unknown at this point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Pavel from Longmont, CO on 7/25/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you ever have taken a self timer picture you know why you need this little unit. Simply set up and focus your DSLR, join the rest of the people, tell them "Ready? 3-2-1, go" and press the button (hint: do not extend your arm towards the camera with the same expression on your face that you usually have when scanning TV channels looking for a football game, it will not look good on the picture; hide the remote hand low or behind someone). No more pictures with your back to the camera, caught running to your place. Also long exposure photography benefits from this, as you will not bump the camera operating it by hand. For the money nobody should be without one. The remote is TINY, only a bit over an inch long, so look for it in your shipping carton. It hides in the popcorn to where I though they forgot to put it in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great Product but hunt for instructions

Jeremiah from Fort Bragg, CA on 2/16/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I sat down with this little remote shutter release and couldn't get the battery door open and couldn't get the shutter to fire. That is until I read the product description here that said you can select either immediate shutter release or a timed-release. That information drove me to the camera's instruction book and, in the index, I found the wireless instructions! It took seconds to make the appropriate settings and I could stand away from the camera and click away with this little wireless remote control. It works beautifully and is worth the small amount they charge for the device. Get it, you won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 20 found this helpful

Must-have Accessory

Karl from Clifton, VA on 1/27/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just great with my D90. Nice to have a non-tethered remote. Should have been included along with the D90 instead of it being an extra-cost (although pretty inexpensive) option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nikon ML-L3

villalives from Tulsa, OK on 1/16/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of fun with my D40! Get one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

TOP