Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Nikon SB-700 AF Speedlight

Flash for select Nikon cameras

MFR # 4808

Nikon SB-700 AF Speedlight

Nikon SB-700 AF Speedlight

Flash for select Nikon cameras

MFR # 4808

27 reviews
View this product

Easier to use than most speedlights

Crutchfield customer from Dahlgren, VA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this speedlight because it has more of the controls on the outside making it faster and easier to use. There's the TTL, Manual, Guide Number switch and the Illumination Pattern switch on the outside. There's also a zoom button on the back of the camera. You can quickly adjust its zoom head to make the illumination pattern wider or narrower. It's a mid-sized flash with plenty of power.

Pros: Faster and easier to use because of external controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lxcellent Flas for Nikon Cameras

Phillip from Martinsville, VA on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just right size and features, for what I need!

Pros: Just the right Flash for my use.

Cons: None for my purposes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Flash Unit for Most Photographers

Greg from California on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SB-700 works well with my Nikon DSLRs. Flash unit appears well made. The flash comes with diffusion dome, and filters for incandescent and florescent lighting situations. Has a flash stand for remote, multi-flash situations. Also has diffusion lens and white bounce card built in. Has fast recycling times. I like that this can be used as an optical commander, or slave. This may not have the huge guide numbers of Nikon's bigger flash units, but if you are an average flash shooter, this flash is more than enough for the job, and it is a lot cheaper, too. This is great for shooting people photos like family gatherings, or multi-flash situations using remote triggers.

Pros: Competent flash works well with all modern Nikon DSLRs. Fast recycle times. Comes with diffusion dome and filter accessories. Cheaper than more top of line Nikon flash units.

Cons: Not the biggest guide number in Nikon's family of DSLR flash units (but then again...do you really need that big a guide number...if you don't, save yourself some money and get the SB-700).

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

What a difference!

Walter from Medford, NJ on 12/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the flash for a family gathering and was amazed at how much better the pictures were when compared to previously using the built-in flash of the Nikon D7100. It's easy to use and makes a huge difference.

Pros: Easy to use. Works well with Nikon D7100.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value for nikon d500

Sung from Los Angeles, CA on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value of for nikon d500 Easy to use. but not powerful

Pros: Good value for d500

Cons: Not much power than I expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good flash for Nikon camera

George G. from Canonsburg, PA on 10/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just used this past weekend for an auxiliary engagement video shot where I also took photos using this flash on a Nikon D750 with 24-120 lens. For simple TTL it was easy to setup and use with the diffusion dome that minimized shadows and harsh light. Still working on how to use my old Nikon D50 flash with this and the camera.

Pros: Recycles quickly Accessories - Case with two filters and diffuser

Cons: Price - Not cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding performance and value

Marc from Smithtown, NY on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Nikon speedlight is perfect for professional or amateur photographers. It does everything well. It recycles very quickly, has lots of power, and will work for many years. Also can be used for triggering other speedlights, or used in remote mode, and the flash head swivels and tilts in all directions. There really is no better value. Buy this and greatly improve your photos.

Pros: reliable, powerful, amazing battery life, includes flash gels and diffuser

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon SB 700 AF

Mark from Maryland on 1/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Nikon Camera Flash is a good value and has very good paper manual documentation on how to use its many features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice results

Casual photographer from Texas on 12/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this flash last week and used it for the first time at an event that didn't have the greatest lighting. The setup wasn't too difficult even though I'm just an amateur photographer. It used 4 AA batteries. This flash responds pretty quickly compared to a lesser known brand I had before. It's got different color filters that you can place on the flash to create different lighting effects. There's also a quick guide sheet if you're the type that doesn't like reading manuals. The results turned out nice since I was taking pictures of people.

Pros: Nice flash results Easy set up

Cons: Price. I don't have much disposable cash to spend on camera equipment so this seemed a little expensive to me. I still bought it though because of good reviews and didn't want to settle for lesser known brand.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

nikon sb700 speedlight

Tim from Georgetown Ky on 11/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect flash for nikon Creative lighting system cameras

Pros: easy to use and i like the fact that it does not require a special battery.

Cons: I don't know of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CameraMan

CameraMan from Illinois on 6/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lil bulky like most flashes, however it's a great product.

Pros: Provides Great Lighting Easy To Attach/Detach Easy To Use

Cons: A Lil Bulky (like most flashes)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon SB-700

DickH from Hutchinson, MN on 12/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speedlight was everything it was advertised to be. It is easy to use and definitely enhances pictures. The only suggestion I have is to provide more information on the pros and cons of the batteries and their selectioin.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Provide additional information regarding the batteries.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nikon SB-700

Phil from porter ranch, ca on 10/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very versatile, great product so far. CrutchField buying experience was great. Keep up the good work!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SB-700

par4fore from Bay Shore NY on 2/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flash is every thing you need to get off to a great start in lighting.

Pros: Head moves every direction for great bounce light

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product Excellent Buying Experience

Rene from Puerto Rico on 1/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speed light it's great. It swivels in all direction for excellent bounce flash photography. TTL mode lets you use the flash without the hassle (automatic). Buying experience excellent and shipping of product it's superb. Always looking for an excuse to buy from Crutchfield. By the way 60 day money back guaranteed and price match if within the 60 days price its lowered its unheard of in online shopping its unbeatable. Very Happy Customer!!!

Pros: TTL mode Swivel Head in all directions

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon SB-700 AF Speedlight

Crutchfield customer from florida on 1/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent-as always from Nikon

Pros: solid, great value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harry patel

H.patel from Buffalo, NY on 7/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this online shopping sites. I am using crutchfield since 2000 and great experience. Sales rep is very helpfull for wright product for your needs.so my request to everyone to choose this sites for your electronics purchase online it very safe and reliable. Thanks all crutchfield staff members.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon SB-700 AF Speedlight

DaleeS from Chubbuck, ID on 6/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic speedlight! Easy to use, even for the beginner. The rotation and angles that this light has are worth every penny.

Pros: Light weight, easy to use

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

John from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product with outstanding performance. Fit and finish is excellent and controls are within easy reach, although finish does not match that of the camera. Battery life is great (using Enelops). Would recommend to friends and family.

Pros: Weight, fit and finish, battery life.

Cons: Finish does not match that of the camera.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best money I've ever spent

big poppa from Fayetteville, AR on 3/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never in my wildest dreams could a flash do so much. The SB700 is a great addition to the CLS (creative lighting system) by Nikon. Use it as a slave or a master. Easily controlled by the D7000 without an expensive "remote" system. I would suggest purchasing the Nikon SG-3IR IR Panel for Camera Built-In Flashes if you do decide to use it off camera. Easy iTTL or manual modes.

Pros: Lots of control, power, Nikon brand and very easy to use

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nikon SB-700 AF Speedlight

bob from marmora nj on 1/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very happy with flash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Flash

Bryan H. from Hatillo, PR on 1/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used it in a sweet sixteen and it worked superb. I took photos with practically now light and it looked like daytime. I recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This thing is smarter than me

LauraF from Dallas, TX on 2/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never used flash much since I do a lot of landscapes, so when I received this flash I used the little book that comes with it to set up a few test shots. They all looked great. It's extremely easy to used.

Pros: Ease of use and quality build

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Can't mix iTTL and Manual in commander mode.

Crutchfield customer from North Brunswick, NJ on 8/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably the best user interface for a flash ever but it has a couple of annoying quirks. The first one is that you can't command a combination of iTTL and manual slaves at the same time. The switch on the left forces you to choose one or the other. Secondly, it is still a lot of clicks to activate SU-4 mode when you have the flash set to be a remote. They should have made the "manual" setting on the left choose SU-4 mode instead of making you dive into a menu.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy To Use

fixindad from Long Island, NY on 5/10/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SB-700 is very capable and easy to use. The exposures using the diffuser or bouncing of a wall behind the camera are dead on, and the colors look great. It integrates with my Nikon D300 perfectly. Expensive, but a wonderful product and worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Flash

Dave from Romeo,Mi on 5/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Flash for my D7000 camera. Great dealer and communication and shipping were great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Quality

Dansplace from Wellston, MI on 3/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent product......the photos taken with this flash indoors simply come to life with vivid color. This flash works flawlessly with my D3100 Nikon. Crutchfield is an excellent company to buy this unit from.......their prices are fair and honest and their packaging and delivery were excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP