Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
832 102 621 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
832 102 621 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Manual direct-drive turntable with USB output and built-in phono preamp (Silver)

MFR # AT-LP120XUSB-SV

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Manual direct-drive turntable with USB output and built-in phono preamp (Silver)

MFR # AT-LP120XUSB-SV

47 reviews
View this product

good turntable

Michael from Tucson, AZ on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set-up was quick and easy, played some of my 45's and the supplied cartridge sounded fairly good but I plan to upgrade later to a better one.

Pros: quick and easy set-up

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice turntable

Crutchfield customer from Boardman, OH on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A solid DJ turntable that has no noticeable rumble or flutter. It spins up quick and has some nice features for syncing tracks. Pretty solid cartridge but I might upgrade it for critical listening. All that being said, I might look at one of the full auto turntables for home use. Getting up to stop the turntable at the end of the album gets old.

Pros: direct drive, pitch control, USB output

Cons: full manual mode for home use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turntable looks awesome and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Sipsey, AL on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for this unit, techinical support helping with all my needs. Thats why I am a return coustomer. Thanks CRUTCHFIELD !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and easy set up.

Crutchfield customer from Painesville, OH on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and incredible sound. I paired this turntable wit a new SONOS Amp and am happy to be sending the sounds of my old record collection throughout my house. I am impressed with how easy it was to integrate this turntable into my whole house system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A well loved gift

Crutchfield customer from Kings Mountain, NC on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. Paired it with a Yamaha Rx880 and my older Aperion Audio Intimus 5.1 It really sounds nice. I did believe that it was a fully automatic turntable. It is not. But the quality build, the simplicity in the manual play, and great sound, have me sold. I'd buy this unit again , and do recommend it. I bought this as a gift for my spouse. I get to enjoy their present as much or more than they do. One thing we found, remove the computer cord from the line out if you're going to use the speaker vs recording it to your computer. With both in only one side of speakers received signal. We removed the computer cable, and L and R speaker sound was restored . Maybe this is common, but I was unaware.

Pros: Great Sound, simplicity, quality, quiet drive (no drive noise in playback), great bang for the buck

Cons: Can not have line to computer in while playing. It's one or the other. Otherwise sound is split , L channel to one output, R to the other output. I'd prefer to leave the line in, and have that option of just plugging it into my laptop.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turntable is great ! It brings out that special sound you can only get from vinyl !

Pros: Easy hookup !

Cons: none !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AT LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Andalusia, AL on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been very pleased with my purchase of the AT LP-120XUSB. I am now able to enjoy the playback of my 40+ year old LPs, plus some of my parent's LPs which are well over 60 years old. My only issue is when I listen at a volume level of 80-90%, there is feedback resulting in a loud bass overload through my speakers. I also purchased IsoAcoustics OREA Bronze, but their improvement impact seems minimal. I feel their purchase was a wasted $200+.

Pros: Price and performance with USB capability.

Cons: Feedback at high volume levels.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Paulden, AZ on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Turntable works great, wonderful sound. Crutchfield service is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the turntable...great features and sounds great...easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional turntable!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected! Classic design and functionality. Easy to hook up and install. Grew up back in the 80's with turntables and this product just brought my record collection from being silent and dormant for 34 years. Exceptional buy and must have gear if you have any record collection. Sound quality was very good right off the bat. Just listening to the "popcorn" sound took me back in time to my teen years. I will definitely be hunting for garage sales and flea markets on weekends in search for some old school jewels!

Pros: Well built. Solid construction. Cables have good length. Easy to put together.

Cons: None to report.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My mom enjoyed it. Forgot the simple pleasure of using one of these compared to mp3's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great turntable, not only for the price, but for the sound!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turntable is better than what I had imagined and I was expecting great things. I bought this for my teenage son for Christmas. He has never had the experience of hearing an album on a turntable. After easy set-up, he wanted to hear something off of St. Peppers. The look on his face and his wide eyes when the needle dropped and the music played. He had never experienced such a dynamic range in music before. Being a boomer, I have listened to albums as long as I can remember, but unfortunately haven't used one in over a decade. Why? I will never go back to digital or streamed music unless necessary.

Pros: easy set-up easy to use unmatched sound direct drive

Cons: have not found any cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Classic look, great sound from cartridge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchas

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NY on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with my new turntable for the price

Pros: Tracks well, great sound no issues.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TN on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent turntable to get me back into vinyl. Works like a charm, easy setup, very well built. Excellent customer service and technical assistance if required by the Crutchfield team

Pros: Well built, easy operation and setup.

Cons: None noted during first month of operation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Souderton, PA on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent turntable! You can hookup with USB, integrated phono preamp or into your receiver/preamp phono stage. The direct drive platter is lightning fast, will play 78rpm records along with the regular 33 and 45s. It has a light for low light operation and has Multiple options for pitch control. Excellent sound and accurate playback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Time For a "Favorite Album Party!"

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turntable was delivered as presented! Everything that was needed was in the box. Quick, easy setup & it plays albums flawlessly. Could I have spent more? I really didn't need to...

Pros: Very straight forward setup Album illumination light is helpful in low light corner of the room. Comfort of knowing that if I have questions or issues, Crutchfield will be there to address them.

Cons: None noted, so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tough as a Battleship

Crutchfield customer from Driftwood, TX on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turntable is as tough as a battleship, and and as stable as a boulder, with great, warm sound. My only complaint is that I cannot add an after-market auto-stop to the tonearm (at least I haven't found one yet that will fit). So, simply because of that, I will probably upgrade down the line to a semi-automatic turntable, for more bucks. Crutchfield's service and shipping was first rate, as always.

Pros: First rate sound reproduction for the price. Stable, and bulletproof.

Cons: No after-market auto-stop adaptor will fit it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Ardsley, NY on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There was a humming sound which neither the tech support nor I could detect. Rey disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/30/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Turntable for the Price

Brendan from Fairfield, CT on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good turntable for the price! I am somewhat of a novice with turntables - still have a lot to learn - but so far I really like this one. The direct drive is great - it starts and stops very quickly. It was very easy to set up - 10 minutes and I was good to go. The only thing I don't like is there is no lever to lift and lower needle.

Pros: Price Easy Setup Direct Drive

Cons: No lever to raise and lower needle.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice turntable, well built, premium features at a bargain price! Sounds great, come with a quality cartridge. So glad I bought this! Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Campbell, NY on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the looks and features Nice upgrade from my old belt driven turntable. plays great. I especially like the USB feature.

Pros:

Cons: Printed setup instructions not included with turntable.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great affordable option for me. I need 78rpm. I think it'd be hard to find a better unit under $350 and probably impossible to find one that plays 78rpm. I'm not using any pre-amp or usb options so I can't comment on those. Sounds great and the tracking light is helpful. It's got a cool look, maybe too high tech looking for my old system, but it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Cobleskill, NY on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace an old technics from the 70s , i am not a d j , just like to listen to my old albums , this is a great unit for the money, very easy to set up qnd use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid turntable and an excellent value!

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid turntable! Great sound, nice build quality, and an excellent value. I originally planned to get the outgoing model (AT-LP120BK-USB) but I'm glad I went with the new one. And it sounds fantastic paired with my new Sonos Play:5! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Build quality. Direct drive. Built-in preamp. Removable RCA cables.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great turntable

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money I paid for this turntable it is has incredible sound. I didn't think I would like the fully manual part of it; but it hasn't bothered me so far. I bought some new records and they really do sound better than digital music. They are just harder to find.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Devils Lake, ND on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from my old KENWOOD turntable. Easy setup, great service, great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money. I am incredibly pleased with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent customer service

Crutchfield customer from San Gabriel, CA on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Called Crutchfield for component compatibility information. Service was outstanding. Even remindee me that they off set up support. Will comment on the product after given to my son for Christmas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, IL on 11/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good turntable well made .

Pros: well lit up. easy to operate.

Cons: now the bad part. In order to use USB you must use turntable preamp. dos .not say so any were in instrutions . audacity to hard to use. I use golden records program had to pay not free but easier to use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LCW

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reviewing many turntables and after my research I found the Audio-Technical LP-120XUSB model and have been very pleased with my selection and assistance from the techs within Crutchfield as well.

Pros: Excellent product with features and looks

Cons: Only format that the needle arm does not pull up or return as other turntables I have own in the past

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great styling and daughter who is a first LP user is loving it. Used an older receiver of mine. Could not be happier with this purchase.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, GA on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS WELL, NOT AS BEEFY LIKE THE OLD TABLES, AND LIKE THE MUSIC OF TODAY,SOME ALBUMS SOUND FANTASTIC SOME DONT! WISH IT HAD AUTO LIFT AT END OF DISC AND THE GAIN IS LOW. EVERYTHING SOUNDED BETTER AFTER STYLUS BREAK-IN AND TURNING UP THE AMP SEEMED TO IMPROVE IMPACT/SONIC QUALITY! HAPPY I DIDNT BUY LIGHTER TABLE,THEY MUST BE LIGHT PIECES OF PLASTIC. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!

Pros: WEIGHT COMPARED TO OTHER TABLES STYLUS LIGHT,STROBE HEADSHELL POWER,USB,RCA ALL UNPLUG!

Cons: AUTO LIFT AT END OF DISC LOW GAIN,TURN UP THE AMP

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Audio technica turntable Lp 120x usb

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 11/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great turntable, fast start sounds amazing for the price you pay. Built with quality heavy unit, easy to set up. I would definitely recommend this unit.

Pros: Easy to set up, sounds wonderful, built to last.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Digitizing & Hypnotizing

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this as a second player in my home. I grabbed it because it had a stop/start and the price was fair. Blown away. Out the box the motor is spinning perfectly. I swapped the cart out for a Ortofon Pro S and replaced the felt slipmat with a cork mat. This stepped it up in terms of how I need it. I am digitizing non stop and have been very surprised with the performance and ease of use. The steel wheel was a nice bonus. If you are starting out and want a direct drive with a phono preamp this is a quality machine for entry. It fits all the reasons of my use but the sound and quality were an extra bonus.

Pros: Quality parts. Clean look. Excellent plug and play with USB and phono preamp. Steady & quiet motor with excellent response.

Cons: Slip mat was basic and warped. Incl cart and styli are pretty basic but price justifies that.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent turntable. I really wanted a turntable that had pitch control and i am having to learn about this feature. The timing light also seems neat. I think it is metal but it may be heavy plastic. Over all i just like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear sounding solidly built turntable.

Crutchfield customer from Tifton, GA on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using older turntables that needed some work when I got them and was ready for something new. I read the reviews and took the plunge. First thing it's a solid feeling heavy turntable. Easy to set up the counterweight. Be careful with the packaging as some critical parts to the turntable are inside of the styrofoam. One of those parts being the LED light that shines on the surface of the record. It really helps you position the tone arm over a specific track. Sounds greats.

Pros: Well built sounds great.

Cons: It's not fully automatic but getting up to move the needle isn't so bad.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent turntable. Replaced my aging Yamaha A320. Like direct drive as an alternative to belt drive. And can digitize my historically unique, some of them 50 years old vinyls. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Gift

Crutchfield customer from Faribault, MN on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a b-day present for our 20 yr. old son. Easy set up but if you had any issues and/or any questions - you can always call Crutchfield. Staff was very helpful prior to purchase - as usual!

Pros: Everything you need to get started in the world of wax.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Fogelsville, PA on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great turntable, very clear and nuanced sound, even on old vinyl. Fully manual operation requires some work, but well worth it for the price/value

Pros: Great performance, easy to use once you figure it out

Cons: None, really

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Bandera, TX on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Found all our old LPs boxed up under the pool table when we sold it. So, we got back into music on vinyl, but my 40-year old BIC table was frozen up, and it would cost more to fix than it was worth. Did a lot of research, and this Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB fit the bill. It is great, and it is so cool to now be able to listen to all our old LPs again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Plays great. Would perfer automatic direct drive.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using my Technics SL 1300 that I bought in 1975 which has finally stopped working. It's fully automatic. Trying to get used to tending my new fully manual LP-120XUBS. Does Audio Technica make a fully automatic table with a S toe arm and direct drive motor. If not, I'll stick with this one. It has the features I want and it looks and plays great, just have to get used to the manual part of it.

Pros: Overall great turntable

Cons: Not automatic, felt mat

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica LP-120XUSB

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality at a modest price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

VERY NICE

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow , this thing is HAS to be the easiest plug and play ever . The power cable end is a bit more pieces than it should be but this a hyper technical complaint. The sound , using and ease of this product is PHENOMENAL !! You'll love it , no complaints what so ever. LOVE IT !! to

Pros: The light is a serious help in getting the cartridge is the right spot. My location is VERY dark and with this I'd have to keep a flashlight near but not worries, they thought it through.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Turntable set-up

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice turntable, easy to assemble but a little challenging in balancing the arm, but that's not to be taken as a negative for the unit, but rather the knowledge of finding out how to do it. A YouTube video helped a little. But the best about the sale from Crutchfield is their tech support, which is excellent. Very patient and knowledgeable technicians. I realize that it is not a high-end table, but it is more than sufficient for the casual user.

Pros: For the price an excellent turntable, fast delivery, and excellent tech service.

Cons: Maybe more thorough directions on how to balance the arm. To the novice there was not much there. For example, in balancing the arm the weight has two parts, but built as one piece. There is nothing that states that the front part of the weight must be turned separately from the actual weight. I turned the knob as an all in one piece and then it became stuck. I had to call and the technician explained that to me.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Very nice mid grade turntable!

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to get back into vinyl after a 12 year absence. Back in the 80's I had a great direct drive Technics turntable. Then I listened to all the audiophiles and decided to "upgrade" to a belt drive Dual in the early 90's. Sure it looked great, but honestly didn't sound any better to my ears. In fact I soon grew tired of it's inability to maintain speed, something that was easily adjustable on my Technics. When I decided to get back into vinyl, I knew I didn't want to spend $500+ and I knew that I didn't want a cheap plastic $100 turntable either. There are quite a few nice looking choices in the $2-300 range so that's where my research began and what ultimately lead me to this new turntable. I read too many reviews of speed issues with the belt drive models on every brand and decided I wanted to go with a direct drive with pitch adjustment like my old Technics. I upgraded the felt mat with a rubber one, but other than that I'm leaving it stock and after the easy initial setup, I'm glad to report that it sounds great! A couple things I want to note for people that isn't apparent in the photos or description. In the photos the unit look dark grey, it is in fact black. Also the plinth is metal, not plastic. This thing has some good weight to it. Feels pretty solid. Overall, I'm very pleased.

Pros: Direct drive Pitch Adjustment Light for needle placement Solid feel

Cons: Big (barely fit in my cabinet)

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

TOP