Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Fully automatic belt-drive turntable with built-in phono preamp (Black)

MFR # AT-LP3BK

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Fully automatic belt-drive turntable with built-in phono preamp (Black)

MFR # AT-LP3BK

84 reviews
View this product

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Mark from Spokane, WA on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality turntable for an affordable price. Shipped quickly and was very well packaged. This fully automatic turntable makes it easy to play my dusty old classic rock albums again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big improvement

Dan from Marysville, OH on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a 35 year old turntable with this one and am very happy the product as well as Crutchfield's speedy delivery and very secure packaging.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buyer Beware

Howard from Cape Coral, FL on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Be sure to save ALL the original shipping boxes, you will need them to send the unit back. I bought this turntable twice. The first one got sent back because it played records around 36-40 RPMs instead of 33 1/3. The Beatles sounded like The Chipmunks. Crutchfield was very nice about letting me return it and they sent a replacement right away. This one was worse. The turntable started spinning the moment the turntable was plugged in. The Start and Stop buttons did not function at all. And to add insult to injury, when I manually placed the needle on the record, I only heard garbled distortion. Something was horribly wrong with the needle / cartridge. Needless to say, the 2nd unit has been returned. Going to attempt to replace it with a Denon. Fingers crossed.

Pros: Great price, nice looking unit

Cons: AT needs to improve their quality control process. The pre-wired audio cables are only about 3' long, so you need to place the turntable VERY close to your receiver.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Nice Truntable

Mark from Salem, OR on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's new, but so far so good. It's a solid unit and operates as it should. Good sound output even with the stock cartridge. Nice to spinning vinyl again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice mid-level turntable

Thomas from Soquel, CA on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice turntable for the money. If yor looking to get back into Vinyl without breaking the bank, then this is the best out there. A Little hard to initially set up but the instructions were very well done and got through it no problem No noise smooth turntable nice look great sound a real good deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Douglas A from Cheboygan, MI on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good turntable for a very reasonable cost. I called to get some questions answered and the sales person was very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for what i needed.

Thomas from Trumbull, CT on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this is still considered an 'entry level' turntable by most it was perfect for what I needed. After looking far more expensive options or older ones on eBay with no assurances that they worked I went with the safe option. I am using with an old Onkyo receiver but I like that it has the pre amp option to bypass the receiver as well. Sound is great, simple design and looks awesome.

Pros: Option is use with or without receiver. Can upgrade headshell. Looks great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

David from Plainfield, IL on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding record player. Had an issue with a broken stylus, but Crutchfield was able to find me a replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RCA Wires Too Short

Howard from Cape Coral, FL on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking, great sounding, nicely packaged, easy to set up & use. Only negative is the pre-wired RCA output wires. Much too short. AT would have made a better choice by providing RCA jacks and Kerri g the customer use their own wires. My turntable is 6' from my amp. The little cables provided don't cut it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Patrick from Warren, MI on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turntable is as described in reviews. I am just getting back into vinyl and was on a budget. The machine does what it advertised. The build quality is mid grade and the biggest plus is being able to upgrade the cartridge and stylus. I would recommend this to anyone getting back into playing their old music on a budget.

Pros: Easy setup Stylish Good buy

Cons: Switches seem to be low grade.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Jeri from Puyallup, WA on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great turntable; amazingly quick delivery and careful packaging. We'll be back!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for us

Crutchfield customer from HARRISBURG, PA on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased to replace a 40-year-old old turntable that no longer functioned reliably. We had simply stopped playing records out of frustration. I spent many hours with online reviews, tips, etc and this model, although not highest rated, has good specifications for our needs. It arrived extremely well packed for shipment, no issues at all. Set up was simple and quick, including installing the drive belt. Performance is excellent, and the included cartridge tracks beautifully over my collection of heavily-played, possibly sometimes abused from too many parties vinyl. Very happy with this purchase--we can enjoy our large record collection again and it sounds like I remember.

Pros: Dust cover. Good quality cartridge included. Simple setup.

Cons: No speed adjustment for 78s, if that is something you need.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My grandson loves it along with Cambridge receiver and Elac 6.2 speakers thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted to break out my 70's vinyl from High School years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to set up and easy on the ears

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 11/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was a gift for my daughter. She and I both enjoyed the ease with which we were able to set it up for operation. Additional to that is the fully automatic operation... especially the auto shut off which saves wear on the stylus and the vinyl . All the features are easy to reach and set. Sound quality is very good and the ability to upgrade the cartridge is a big plus. Finally, the unit has a very nice eye appeal. In all, a well designed product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

7th heaven

Crutchfield customer from Orting, WA on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm in 7th heaven right now! I've been without a turntable for too long and so glad I found Crutchfield. I did my research and am delighted with this turntable. It's not the top of the line model by any means but, it's everything I would want in a turntable and combined with my system, I'm back enjoying the sounds put out by vinyl. It's almost like being at a live concert venue. The installation steps were great in the manual, easy to understand and great illustrations, something you sadly don't see much anymore.

Pros: Beautiful sleek clean design Easy to understand installation manual Feels well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great turntable at a good price It is fully automatic (one of the few). despite other reviews, I found no speed problems or pre-amp problems My only minor complaint is that it has no arm lock and no folding arm to hold up the cover. but it does have a stylus protector & a nice platter mat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

For The Money

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 6/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, this turntable is a bargain. I am very pleased with the smooth operation and functionality. As usual, the support at Crutchfield is expert level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It arrived when expected. Set up was easy and It works awesome. My old turntable was a direct drive so I wasn't sure how this unit would compare. I am more than satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the fifth turntable that I've owned and the best yet. Great turntable for the cost. Handles my daily dose of loud heavy metal with out skipping a beat.

Pros: Everything about it.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A Phonograph for the lazy audiophile

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK I love vinyl. And I am also lazy. These two qualities can cause problems. While I may find the effort to cue up a record, often times I get involved with something else (sleeping), and I then hear the needle stuck at the end of the record as it spins and spins. Automatic record players tend to be lower quality and have cheap cartridges. Not this one. It comes with a better than average cartridge and needle. Additionally, said cartridge and needle can be easily upgraded. All of this and it looks great. And, oh, by the way, did I tell you that it sounds fabulous? The built in phono pre-amplifier is more than adequate. When hooked directly to my Marantz 2325 phono input it comes alive. If you love vinyl and hate the hassle of DJ record players, than this is your phonograph.

Pros: Built like a Tank. Looks Awesome. It is an Audio Technica, enough said.

Cons: Should include a phonograph cartridge alignment tool.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great replacement turntable

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this turntable.

Pros: Easy setup. Looks great. Easy to operate.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

VGood basic turntable

Crutchfield customer from Stratford, CT on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good beginners turntable. Like the ease of hitting a button and watching the tone arm drop In place. And return automatically at the end of song. Works well. Decent build quality for a $200 turntable. Set up is easy, even though I found the AudioTechnica online guide much better Than the paper manual - especially setting the tone arm to float freely - ( counterweight at zero) b4 adding Weight and anti-skating. Like the fact that it has manual counterweight and manual anti-skating for superior tracking. I'd gladly buy again.

Pros: Works completely as advertised

Cons: Wish it had a tone arm lock.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Poway, CA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to find a fully automatic turntable, the one works just fine and is very economical

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Music to my ears!

Crutchfield customer from Del Norte, CO on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with my purchase. This turntable has such a quality feel and the music that came from my 40+-year-old LPs was crystal clear. I just knew we were going to have to call for support because we're amateurs, but we didn't! The instructions for setting up the turntable were also crystal clear and we followed them to the letter with perfect success. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Capitola, CA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not perfect, but pretty darn great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

SWEET !

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an awesome addition to my system , I love my turntable !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good for the price point

Crutchfield customer from Pownal, VT on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok. Not the nice direct drive 40 yr. old JVC that died on me, but for the price point I wanted it's the best I could do. Crutchfield is still the bench mark for customer service. For them I give 5 stars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Trumbull, CT on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my dying Sony turntable with this and I love it. It you've never set up a turntable there is a little work to balance and adjust tracking of arm but follow the directions and it's pretty simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had trouble with the set up but ... it was me!!! Called and received very detailed instruction and a lot of patience as it took me quite a while to finally get it set up! Sounds amazing !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price. Prompt shipping. Simple setup. This turntable fit my needs exactly. A huge upgrade from my 30+ year old zero tracking error Sony which tracked badly after a decades long rest. I am very happy with the stylus as well. No need for an upgrade. Now I am listening to all my old jazz lps and enjoying the fact that I don't have to shut it off when the record ends.

Pros: Simple set up. Nice stylus. Fully automatic.

Cons: A big footprint if you are tight on space.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Love, wonderful, music!

Crutchfield customer from Sewickley, PA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great! Was easy to setup, and a huge set up from my freebee turntable I found in a basement years ago. No issues, sounds wonderful, packaged really well too. Highly recommend. Hook it up to some nice speakers to complete your setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player for the money. I got this because I like the fully automatic features. Stylus needs about 10 hours of play before it hits it's "groove". Sounds good. I also liked this because it is able to be upgraded. I will be installing the AT-VM95E cartidge next month and give that one a go.

Pros: Automatic features for lazy or distracted folks like myself. Stylus and cartridge is upgradable. Rubber mat. Grounded unit.

Cons: Case is standard plastic shell. Not the most attractive but gets the job done.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Republic, MO on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this as I decided to get back into LP's. If you are looking for a solid record turner do not over look this one. If you do not want the bargain basement cheapy but do not want to spend the hundreds some go for this is it. No frills, bells or whistles. This thing does what it is supposed to and does it great. Comes with a very nice cartridge that sounds very nice going through an older Denon receiver and coming out of B&W 607's. Easy set up. If you want something solid with great quality this is it, look no further.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and great beginner player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Love my turntable!

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An above entry level turntable that does what I wanted it to do, play my old records! Easy to set up and start using.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Cheney, WA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I doubt you could buy a better turntable for the price. The manual and set up was easy for the experienced user. Those new to turntables may have trouble with tonearm setup. The controls are delicate, but at least they are there. The ability to step up to a better cartridge and really make this unit shine. I mounted the VM 520EB instead of the stock cartridge which sounded very good. Now we go from good to GREAT! I tried the onboard phono pre-amp and it was way better than expected, which makes it a good candidate for a unit without phono jacks. I have high end equipment and this sounds good with it. Now well see how long it lasts. With a little TLC it should be quite a while

Pros: The ability to change out the Cartridge.

Cons: None at this price point

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Spin My Vinyl!

Crutchfield customer from Little Neck, NY on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My thirty year old Dual turntable wore out and at my age I need an automatic turntable for ease of use!This turntable received a 5 star review from What Hifi magazine and universally very good customer reviews overall!It took me about a half hour to set up the turntable for use,after reading the instructions in the manual and after watching a video on Youtube!Turntable works perfectly and sound quality is quite good,similar to my old Dual turntable!Only features that are missing from turntable are strobe light and pitch control,which I don't need!A reasonable price for a well made turntable,especially in regard to the metal platter!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Very Nice Turntable

Jeff from EAST DORSET, VT on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice turntable. The automatic feature is very handy but you can still drop the needle in the groove if you like. I was able to hit it the first time, in a long time. Setup was easy. I initially had the weight too far forward on the arm. The first song would be fine but the second song started to sound funny. I slid the weight back and its been working great. The white looks good for my setup, white speakers. The dust cover is good, stays in place. I would think that this is all most people are going to need.

Pros: Easy setup. Good Sound Automatic and Manual

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Bellefontaine, OH on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent first record player. Just enough bells and whistles while still being easy to operate. A great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Glad I bought from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great- Once I hooked it up to the speakers. Technical support was wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth It

Crutchfield customer from North Wales, PA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is easy to put together and works fantastically. I realized after buying that perhaps the ability to connect with bluetooth speakers would have been nice, just for ease and to lessen the clutter of cords. I've had this turntable for a few weeks now and I enjoy using it. Simple as that. I prefer not to use the automatic start, but it's nice that it's there so I can allow friends/family/kids who don't know how to use a turntable to give it a try (while me knowing my records are safe). I definitely recommend this product. It's worth the price. I will update this in a month or two if any problems arise.

Pros: Easy to put together, looks sleek, has an automatic start/stop, light and easy to move

Cons: Doesn't connect to bluetooth speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from West Plains, MO on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this turntable because it was automatic don't have to worry about it when the record ends. Very easy to use and sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had initial problem with starting table, but was twisted turn table band , had slipped off. Otherwise, works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again

Crutchfield customer from Glendale Hts, IL on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great turn table for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't regret this buy at all or purchasing it from Crutchfield. It arrived in my mailbox and was everything I was expecting. I can tell this is going to last me some time. If you're new to setting up a turntable (which I was) I would suggest searching a set-up video on Youtube for this model. I'm sure for people with experience this would be a piece of cake.

Pros: It honestly felt like a starter kit., coming with a mat, needle, dust cover, and 45 adapter and I didn't feel like any of it was poor quality. I would recommend it to anyone who's starting to take playing their records seriously. Just add speakers!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything from delivery to putting the unit on it's new home is spot on. Next purchase will be better speakers. But for now this unit and it's price point are making an old guy happy. Welcome back to vinyl.

Pros: All good so far

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is impressive here for the price, though the build quality is not so great. I think if you are an occasional listener with a good budget mind this one is the best one of the bunch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with the sound that the turntable puts out and how easy it was to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A perfect turntable

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, RI on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The turntable that I recently purchased is, without doubt, the best turntable I have ever owned. I am a musician and listen to recordings constantly - and have never enjoyed listening as much as I do now. It is quiet, perfect speed and operates perfectly - I couldn't ask for a better piece of studio equipment. Bill Pardus

Pros: Perfect!!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got my turntable quickly and in good shape.......what more could you want? My AT-LP3 replaced my fifty-year old Dual 1209........wow, I moved into the 21st century! Looking forward to doing more business with Crutchfield. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great turntable

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No unnecessary "bells and whistles"; just the essentials that work and sound great! I'm enjoying getting to hear my vinyl collection again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Turntable at a Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Bandera, TX on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally bought a manual turntable (also an Audio-Technica) but it required too much attention from some family members to get the stylus onto and off of the record. So, sent that one back (very smooth and simple process with Crutchfield) and got this automatic table. Now, everyone can easily play the records they want to play with no scratches. Table is very simple to assemble, and it plays our old vinyl very clearly.

Pros: Simple assembly and operation. Looks great.

Cons: Not too easy to level, the front legs could use some bolstering. Wish it had the dots on the side of the table to indicate that the table was turning at the precise speed selected, like the manual table does.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Ophir, CO on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great turntable. Balancing the arm is very sensitive, but sounds great once you get it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great player.

Crutchfield customer from Hastings Hdsn, NY on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic player at accessible price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Timothy from Stockbridge, GA on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tt has all the features I was looking for. It's fully automatic which is a great feature. I gave it 4 stars because I thought the users guide could have been a little more descriptive about putting it together ( tone arm ) I also upgraded the cartridge to a audio technia VM 510 CB , that was a great upgrade from the supplied cartridge. Together they sound amazing !! Wish that a better cartridge was an included option. I chose the white color it is a great looking tt , I love it !! I would recommend it !

Pros: Fully automatic Dedicated phono option Great looking

Cons: User guide counter balance installation instructions not completely clear

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered, listen to vinyl.

Pros: Easy to set up and use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Wytheville, VA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Audio Technica AT-LP3 is a great value if you have an old vinyl record collection. It is automatic and sounds great with the Yamaha R-N803 Receiver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup

Pros: works good and has nice look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade from a Crosley. Works well, sounds great!

Pros: automatic operation, excellent sound, no need for an external pre-amp. Does exactly what I want it to do!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

Wade from Cleveland, OH on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turntable is a great way to get back into vinyl. Easy to use and setup. Coordinates nicely with Yamaha receiver RN-303. Comes with stylus cartridge as well. My only potential concern is that it recommends replacing the belt after 1,000 hours of use or thereabouts. If you google this model replacement belt it doesn't appear to be available from Audio Technica or Amazon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Steven from Puyallup, WA on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. Hard to beat for the money.

Pros: Fully automatic

Cons: No way to secure tonearm when not in use (like my old technics had)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid, sleek, easy to use

Ray from Reston, VA on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it for my nostalgic wife . . . and she loves it! Made sure it was fully automatic (so no touching the tonearm) and had a built-in preamp (it does), and sounds fantastic with her JBL bluetooth speaker. A bit sensitive to jarring (all turntables are), but it has good weight, doesn't feel or look cheap.

Pros: Super easy set-up, including belt drive, tracking, and anti-skate. Makes original 33s sound great!

Cons: Would be better with a built-in light (like my Technics of yesteryear), but otherwise great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect gift. My wife purchased this as a gift for Christmas. I can now play my old vinyl and look forward to increasing my album collection. Easy set up, good sound and automatic feature makes it everything that I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Cable, WI on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player is a great value. It's decent quality, easy to use and sounds great. Not sure you'll find a better one in this price range. I like the ease of automatic operation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

John from Waldorf, MD on 10/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the first three months I couldn't be more pleased. Then it started and has persisted. The tonearm drops the stylus at lead in. No gentle damping anymore. Same issue with the errily similar Denon DP300f that I had bought a few years back. Only difference is cosmetic. I fault the tonearm assembly that I assume to be made by the same party. I own a Denon DP45f that is of 1982-83 vintage and it is gentle as a lamb after all these years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working very well with the other equipment I have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Caution bad preamp

Parker from Newtown, PA on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The preamp is not great on this. My albums never really came alive until I hooked up another preamp about 4 months after I got it. I possibly got a bad unit and didn't realize it until well past the return date. The turntable is solid, but the the preamp is not usable on my unit.

Pros: Turntable is solid

Cons: Preamp not great

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great turntable

Steve from Melbourne, FL on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for a turntable. I have recently returned to Vinyl. This turntable does everything I need. I like the fact that it starts and stops automatically over the direct drive models where you have to control it.

Pros: Automatic start and stop

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

stephen from Midlothian, TX on 6/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bad out of the box didn't work. Bad internal preamp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/26/2018
Stephen contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 8 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Richard from Merrimack, NH on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great. everything I expected. I play albums every day. Easy to hook up. Crisp clean music from 48 year old albums.

Pros: plug in two wires connect the belt and add 110 ac pick out your favorite album and away you go back in the 60's again

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great looking unit, worth every penny.

Jon from Whitsett, NC on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace an old beautiful Dual that had gotten quirky and unreliable. I've been buying from Crutchfield since 1987 and the selection and service remains unmatched. The website made it super easy to narrow down the players and select what was best for me. And this is a great unit. It arrived in a day, and I had it unpacked, set up and playing in 15 minutes. It's fully automatic, and sounds and looks great. Some reviewers recommend buying a new stylus off the bat but if you're just playing it for pleasure and not to drive your neighbors away, the factory stylus is fine. That said, I have cranked it and it still sounds great. When it's time to switch to 45's you just put the included puck in the middle, shift the lever to 7", press the 45rpm button and you're good to go. If my record store ever gets off the ground, I'd order another one of these without a second thought.

Pros: Great looking, easy setup, awesome sound, simple to operate. Sits solid too, no chance of the unit slipping around.

Cons: Small beef, but it makes groany sounds during tonearm placement and retraction. Control buttons feel a bit cheap but when you use them you know the thing is working.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, CA on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit...more than I expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Getting Back Into Vinyl

Charles from Villa Rica, GA on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice to get back into vinyl. I changed the included cartridge with a Shure M97xE. It sounds great. Very easy to set up. I would recommend to anyone getting back into vinyl, without spending a fortune.

Pros: Easy set up. Flawless operation.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After allowing my album collection to gather dust for 30 years I decided to jump on the vinyl resurgence train. After listening to some of the new product out there and some of my older lp's I've concluded I would have been better off to just stick a fork in my eye than to have wasted all those years on compact discs. Initially when I contacted crutchfield I was entertaining spending around a 1000 bucks for a new turntable. After discussing some of the features I prefer such as automatic return with Kay she thought I might be happy with theAT-LP3. Since I was coming in 700 dollars under my projected budget I immediately upgraded to the VM520eb mm cartridge and never even listened to the factory installed cartridge. Assembly of the turntable only took a few minutes. I ordered in black and I think it looks great. If a 1000 dollar turntable sounds appreciable better than the level of dynamic clarity and bass response I'm hearing from this unit then I would probably be unable to handle the experience without just floating to another plane of existence.Im using a Yamaha 1070 amp(comes with phono input) driving a set of klipsch rf280f speakers with a subwoofer.

Pros: Ease of assembly, looks,clarity of sound

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Ken from Woodbridge, CA on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This AT-LP3 has something my classic Dual turntable and my elegant Beogram Tangential does not have......that would be the ability to actually play a record! This is a great player regardless of price. I thought long and hard about refurbishing the above beauties or spending a bunch on a Thorens, but I'm glad that I didn't!

Pros: It's an automatic with a fine manual lift mechanism!

Cons: Nobody will say "Wow" when they see it!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Easton, MD on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AT-LP3 was easy to set up with the included instructions manual....also standing by to assist, is the Crutchfield tech staff. The only thing I really regret is that I didn't by a new turntable years ago. Those old records sound great. Thanks Crutchfield, .....Tom in Easton, Md.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from S Fallsburg, NY on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price. Missing some features but seems good value and git my very specific needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Vinyl Rules!

Elroy from Hilo, HI on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assembly was fairly simple. My only issue was the counterweight on the tonearm. I'm not certain that I have it properly adjusted, and that whole process is less than foolproof. Otherwise, a very good automatic turntable at a fair price.

Pros: Ease of assembly, full function turntable.

Cons: Counterweight installation could be more secure.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great mix of quality and features

Warren from boulder, co on 7/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my son, who is going through the retro-vinyl phase... we like the quality and the auto-return feature. The balanced arm is good as well. Too bad this does not have an easy way to adjust the speed. I like where there are rpm markings on the side of the platter so you can tweak things over time. At this price point, I'd give it a full 5 stars if it had that.

Pros: Price, value, quality, ability to upgrade the cartridge

Cons: no rpm markings

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

The price doesn't reflect the quality

Audiolad from Kennesaw, GA on 5/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is too good for this price if you throw away that cheap cartridge and buy a very good one. The arm is a dream with a darker background better than my other turntable with a different cartridge. If you wish to upgrade completely then add a top flight external preamp. Before anyone thinks I'm crazy you must remember the turntable moves the record, and the tonearm supports the cartridge. This arm can handle accurately almost any MM cartridge under $800. The Cartridge and Preamp is where the money is, so invest it there. I'm listening to Blood Sweat and Tears (album BS&T) with every great song they ever made. It has never sound better! In my youth turntables seldom came with cartridges because everyone bought their own. I guess people today just aren't adventuresome or they don't have the technical skill.

Pros: Price, quality, beautiful arm, has a ground cable, pass through for external preamps, white it is beautiful at any price.

Cons: It's probably too inexpensive to get the market it deserves.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-LP3

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good turntable in price range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound