Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audio-Technica VM520EB

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge

MFR # VM520EB

Audio-Technica VM520EB

Audio-Technica VM520EB

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge

MFR # VM520EB

12 reviews
View this product

good cart if your looking for something not to break the bank

timothy from BOONSBORO, MD on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought this cart just to use my crutchfield points , if you have a turntable in the 4 or 500 dollar range it's the perfect cart good upgrade from the stock at95 my teac came with smooth not to harsh . if your looking for it to compete with a 300 dollar cart it is not but for the money its perfect.

Pros: great for the money

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Perfect Choice

Timothy from ALLEN, TX on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased this phono cartridge for a 35+ year old JVC direct drive turntable. I had replaced the cartridge only once, but really do not remember when that was because it was only several months ago that I began using my turntable again. It works perfectly and figured it would sound better with a new cartridge. Fortunately, not much if anything seems to have changed when it comes to turntables (e.g. cartridges are still plug and play) ...just glad that my JVC turntable is a decent one. As for the Audio-Technica VM520EB Cartidge? YES, IT SOUNDS MUCH BETTER! CRISP, CLEAR, SMOOTH MUSIC AND GOOD STEREO SEPARATION FROM MY OLD VINYLS ON MY OLD TURNTABLE! Love it! Crutchfield always has all the info and support you need! Not to mention great customer service and quick shipping!!!

Pros: Easy to replace! Great sound!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB

Crutchfield customer from Linden, CA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Stylus. Description spot on. Free and quick shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally delighted. Assistance from team was awesome and product was perfect. Great experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly enhances the sound of my oldest vinyl. Great value for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Not compatible

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not use the 520 because I was given incorrect info on a suitable replacement cartridge. It was returned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 16 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB

David from Cranford, NJ on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds phenomenal!!

Pros: Easy install, great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Good match

Joe from Cheney, WA on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AT VM520EB sounds very similar to Shure cartridges of the early 70's. I have this mounted to a Dual 1214 and it is a very good match. At this price point it brings the highs and lows out of older records. This cartridge takes the surgeons touch to mount. The supplied screws are either too long or too short. Fortunately I had some in between that worked. This has nothing to do with the sound quality so I didn't give it a 1 star gig. Just be aware that set up may not be a cake walk.

Pros: Sounds nice, great quality for the money

Cons: AT should produce screws that fit the original head shell

Crutchfield response on

18 of 21 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Listened to the newly remastered and remixed Sargent Peppers release last night and having used vinyl for over 40 years I have to say it was without a doubt the greatest listening experience of my life. This product created a very warm sound with incredible detail and great spatial presence. I'm presently self flagellating myself for falling into the cd hole for 20 years.

Pros: Easy to install,beautiful tracking,warm and rich sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

Great Cartridge

Justin from Gloucester, VA on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality, looks great (paired with AT-HS1 headshell), sounds clear and brought out more bass. I feel it was a great buy and I do recommend it.

Pros: Awesome quality, looks great, clear sound, etc.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

11 of 13 found this helpful

Vm520eb

Ted from Lawrence, KS on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the performance of the Audio Technica cartridge I purchased. I am able to enjoy listening to my old albums with perfect clarity

Pros: Great frequency response with lite tracking.

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Great even with mono mode

Onofre from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VM520EB is a fine cartridge that allows the power of a Mcintosh amp, an AR turntable and speakers go to town. Clarity and separation for the stereophonic records is great, even when mono mode is selected.

Pros: Bright

Cons: Mounting a little difficult

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP