Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge on headshell

MFR # VM520EB/H

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge on headshell

MFR # VM520EB/H

17 reviews
View this product

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Russell from Port Huron, MI on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! What A Sonic Difference! Fantastic Phono Cartridge At A Good Price!

Pros: Sonic Quality, Easy to Install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great clear vocals and percussion

Al from Great Mills, MD on 4/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it today. Replaced the Ortfon 10 that was on my Fluance Turntable. Running through a pair of ELAC Unifi speakers and a 40+ year old Technics SA-600 receiver. Nice clear vocals. Great sound. Will be getting a second one for my Denon DP-400

Pros: Great sound and price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AT cartridge

Bernard from Paducah, KY on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this optional cartridge upgrade with the Music Hall Classic turntable. It was shipped installed in the shell as seen, but it wouldn't install in the tone arm because the shell is NOT angled. This was an obvious oversight: WRONG shell. In any case, I returned the AT with no problems whatsoever. I'm perfectly satisfied with the Music Hall cartridge. I've been a Crutchfield customer for years, and this is the only erroneous shipment ever. Returning was easy and painless, and that's why I keep coming back.

Pros: I don't know because I couldn't use it.

Cons: No comment here.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement cartridge

Dennis from Rapid City, SD on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived as promised. Easy to install and balance. Relplacement cartridge for Denon 450. The sound is great. Have been listening to high quality LP from the late 70s and early 80s and am not disappointed with the results.

Pros: Easy installation and great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Mark from Cherry Hill, NJ on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit right in good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Ron from Ottawa, KS on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge difference in the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Phillip from Saint Louis, MO on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade for the basic cartage that came with turntable. Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Crutchfield customer from Harlan, KY on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My albums sound better than ever with this cartridge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy install, sounds awesome, and thx for help with balancing the tone arm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just fantastic! I didn't know that my speakers and subwoofer would sound even better because of this great AT cartridge. The clarity, range and authenticity of the reproduction with almost no discernible surface noise is amazing. It truly brings the music to life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an old worn out Shure cartridge with the VM520EB/H on my 40 year old Technics turntable. Since it is already mounted in a shell, installation was a snap. Now my records sound brand new. I can hear subtle details that were previously lost.

Pros: Easy installation Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB

Crutchfield customer from Laconia, NH on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love listening to music and recently got into vinyl. Mostly rock and classic rock from all years. I upgraded from a conical stylus to this here. I absolutely love the difference in sound. This was worth the upgrade. I found the highs and lows to be very noticeable through each record played. After using this I've now considered upgrading my speakers because I know there is more sound to be found. I found the design to be very solid and sharp looking. Definitely worth purchasing.

Pros: Very easy to install and maintain.

Cons: Zip, zero, nadda

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install

Pros: Simple to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cartridge has brought my turntable to a new and more clarity sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Fidelity With Full Range EQ

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound reproduction with fidelity that has shimmering highs and full lows, as well as full range EQ spectrum.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, a lot depends on how clean the power is coming from your receiver

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM520EB/H

Jay from Oak Hill, VA on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was trying to decide if I should add a new cartridge/needle to my old direct drive turntable or just buy a new turntable. I reviewed both at Crutchfield and I am glad I upgraded my old turntable since it appears many new turntables in my price range come with lower grade cartridge/needle set ups. Now I have amazing sound quality coming out of my old re-foamed Infinity tower speakers.

Pros: Impressive sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound