Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audio-Technica VM530EN/H

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge on headshell

MFR # VM530EN/H

Audio-Technica VM530EN/H

Audio-Technica VM530EN/H

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge on headshell

MFR # VM530EN/H

10 reviews
View this product

Disappointed

Donald from Yonkers, NY on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to return it. Despite assurances that it would fit, it didn't fit. Fount replacement stylus for lots less money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM530EN/H

James Michae from Kelso, WA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install headshell with pre-installed cartridge. Easy to set up with tone arm counterweight, tracking force. Sounds much better than my last cartridge, a much lower end Audio-Technica. This brings out the spaciousness of the instruments.

Pros: Sounds great, installation was relatively easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Renewed joy of turntable gift!

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to upgrade standard cartridge that came with AT turntable that was a gift from daughter couple yrs ago. Totally expanded my enjoyment of the gift! Shouldn't have waited so long!

Pros: Expanded aural joy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM530EN/H

Crutchfield customer from Rochelle Park, NJ on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the original cartridge that came with my Denon DP450-USB with this one. First, it was simple to do and it went into place perfectly. The only chore was to rebalance the tonearm, which frankly, was as easy as the original setup. This cartridge produced a significant change in the sound. It was louder, more defined, better presence and an absolute joy to listen to. There was nothing wrong with the original cartridge, but this was so much better in all respects. If you are thinking of upgrading any part of your system I strongly recommend that you first upgrade your cartridge. You may be amazed at how good your system will sound.

Pros: There are only pros. Sound, universal fit and simple to do.

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM530EN/H

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, OH on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works like a charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM530EN/H

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it to replace cartridge on my audio technica 120 turntable. I attached it as is and reset weight to 18 g. I noticed a ckearer sound then from the factory cartridge. I like it so far. I've had it for 2weeks now. My only concern is if I set it up right. I attached it and it was awesome! My cartridge sticks out more then that last one. I wonder if I have to change that. Remember I'm not a geek about turntable set up. I like plug and play. I would recommend thiis cartridge to everyone.

Pros: Attached ez and worked fine

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Cartridge for the Money

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my older Shure M97X with this cartridge on my vintage Teac PX-300 and what a difference !! The overall sound is clearer and the highs are nice and crisp without being harsh or tinny. Channel separation also is also better with wider soundstage. The other plus is that the head shell is easy to change out...Less than 15 seconds !! Also spent extra to get the Iso Acoustics Orea feet isolators which I think make a big difference removing unwanted acoustic transfer through the feet.

Pros: Great sound...Easy to change

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM530EN/H

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received this cartridge 2 days earlier than scheduled, wow what a difference in sound from my albums. Well worth the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

An excellent mid-price pickup, bar none.

Crutchfield customer from Enumclaw, WA on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this pickup to replace the very mediocre AT pickup that came with my AT-LP120Xusb turntable. Had already purchased a ORTIFON 2m blue for approx the same price, but even though the 2m is a HUGE improvement over the stock AT pickup, it's a bit too shrill on the high end. ( had to adjust my EQ to down the mids and highs for each and every LP ) and it's a very heavy stylus. It requires a lot of tone arm adjustment to put ANY other pickup on due to its very heavy presence, I REALLY LOVE this AT! It's very well balanced for low, mid & highs (your spectrum analyser doesn't lie! ) and with its lighter weight, much easier to change pickups for various musical styles and moods. Not sure what I'm going to do with my very heavy ORTIFON, wait for the mood to strike me whenever I feel like adjusting my EQ settings for each and every thing I play. ( maybe when I've had too much tequila or rum!!! AKA liquid patience ) this is a great mid-price pickup with a good level of output ( 5mv ) and a very useable spectrum balance. Recommended by a 61 year-old audiophile with 50+ years of vinyl experience. PLUS, I have been buying stereo equipment from Crutchfield since around about 1975 or so, and you simply can't beat the personal service these wonderful, dedicated people provide at ANY price!! They are a dying breed of service-oriented GENUINE STEREO MINDED GROUP OF GUYS AND GALS!! My 45 years of experience with them has been an extreme pleasure!

Pros: Very wide and controlled spectrum output. Nothing too heavy low or too shrill high. Spot-on audiophile pickup for a mid-range price.

Cons: None. Period.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM530EN/H

Crutchfield customer from Seward , AK on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't played many albums. Set was easy thanks to cartridge already mounted on headshell. Does seem warmer as suggested by advisor. Love Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound