Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audio-Technica VM760SLC

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge with Shibata stylus

MFR # VM760SLC

Audio-Technica VM760SLC

Audio-Technica VM760SLC

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge with Shibata stylus

MFR # VM760SLC

8 reviews
View this product

Audio-Technica VM760SLC

Robert from CARLSBAD, CA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great needle! Sounds incredible! Top notch. Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

back to the 70's

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i needed a high quality cartridge to replace the one that came with my audio technical's turntable awesome pick for moving magnet style and i will buy a high quality moving coil soon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Mm is wonderful

Crutchfield customer from Hillsdale, NY on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds just fabulous. Extended highs, nice bottom end, great sense of pace and rhythm from jazz groups. For mm it is terrific. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

When properly set up , easily the best setup for the price .

Kurt from Milwaukee Wisconsin on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best setups I've had the pleasure to purchase . I treat myself every 5 years or so

Pros: Does not wear out the records .,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Excellent sound reproduction.

Robert from Bronx, NY on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This phono cartridge gives a wonderful sound field! It's worth every penny.

Pros: Excellent sound reproduction!

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Neutral and detailed !

Jim from Lodi, CA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance and value. I agree with the review in "The Absolute Sound" completely. Just remember it will only shine as bright as the weakest link in equipment chain. It will shame some high end kit. If you like MC, try the AT33ev (sa).

Pros: Balanced, neutral, detailed, excellent tracking. AT design and engineering has done a seriously good job.

Cons: What's not to like !

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Audio-Technica VM760SLC

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 9/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Audio-Technica VM760SLC for my Dual 1219 to obtain a different sound from my Shure V15 Type III HE. The sound is terrific, brighter than the V15 which is great for certain music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent sound

PJ from San Antonio, TX on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant to purchase due to cost and had buyers remorse as soon as I submitted my order. I even told myself that I was going to return it after I received it because I was positive I would not notice an almost $400.0 cost difference compared to my AT150MLX but boy was I wrong. Not only did I notice the difference but I almost immediately disowned all my other cartridges. Its like the AT440MLA had a baby with the AT120E and that baby married the AT150MLX thus giving birth to the VM760SLC. Extremely wide sound stage, well defined mids, crisp clear highs (not bright at all), deep will pronounced bass. I've thrown everything at this cartridge from hard rock, heavy metal, hip hop, dance, acoustic, jazz, classical, new to thrift store bought, looking for a flaw but have yet to find one. If you're interested in this cartridge but un sure. I highly recommend buying it. You won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

37 of 37 found this helpful

TOP