Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audio-Technica AT-VM95C

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge

MFR # AT-VM95C

Audio-Technica AT-VM95C

Audio-Technica AT-VM95C

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge

MFR # AT-VM95C

17 reviews
View this product

Audio-Technica AT-VM95C

Cliff from Newburgh, IN on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comes with everything needed to replace your old cartridge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great sounding cartridge for a great price!

Mark from Seattle, WA on 5/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are $200 to $300 phono cartridges available, but when I decided to replace the Stanton cartridge in my turntable, it was this one I chose, for this price. And it sounds GREAT. A definite improvement over the original - crystal clear, full fidelity sound. I'm a professional musician, and I know what good sound is. It's right here.

Pros: Sound and remarkable value!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

no title

Keith from Arcata, CA on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no thoughts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great modestly priced cart

Steven from Las Vegas, NV on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great modestly priced cart - output a bit lower than the Stanton 680 it's replacing but acceptable. Definition excellent and seems smooth across freq range - for $$$$ can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Marion, MA on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this when I resurrected my 40 year old turntable and it really improved the performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Smooth

Wayne from Austin, TX on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smooth vocals. Excellent for hearing the words amidst loud background instruments. Has subdued high's and low's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95C

Crutchfield customer from Grand Forks, ND on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought this to replace a very expensive but 35 yr old cartridge...it was thrilling to hear my vinyl play so well...very capable...i can see why it is a best seller

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

My LP's are making music again.

Crutchfield customer from Norwood, NC on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been looking to find a replacement for my old stereo system. I had all but given up on ever getting a new needle for it and I was told about Crutchfield by my son in law. I called and gave them the information about my system and the old part number and in no time they had a replacement located which I purchased and in a couple of days I had the part I needed. It was great playing my old LP's from the 1970's. I also showed my two granddaughters how we listen to music when I was young.

Pros: Price, quick delivery, easy to understand instructions.

Cons: I can think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95C

Crutchfield customer from Voorheesville, NY on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A real value for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95C

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MO on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cartridge! Easy to install and sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound for cheap

Vincent from NORTH MIAMI, FL on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a stylus for my turntable because my Sumiko pearl was worn out. Since I plan on replacing my turntable completely I got this cheap little bad boy. In comparison to the Sumiko, which is 3 times the price, the vm95c stereo separation is less(sound stage width). There's less warmth and more highs, but it is quick and dynamic. If you are looking for something cheap so you can listen to music but still decent quality sound. This will do the job.

Pros: Cost, dynamics, ease of install

Cons: Tonality is a little brighter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95C

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, MA on 8/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple Sounds great for its class well Built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95C

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly as expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95C

Crutchfield customer from Valley View, TX on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for my HK T35 turntable/ will upgrade in a few months great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Extremely Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stylus was exactly what I needed. Good info and support. timely delivery. great instruction with stylus.

Pros: I plan to check Crutchfield first. I have never been dissappointed by Crutchfield!!!

Cons: No Cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New Phono Cartiridge

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a high priced cartridge, but works well. Easy to mount & wire. Had to recalibrate the tone arm as different weight from original cartridge. Happy with it.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95C

Crutchfield customer from Milledgeville, GA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for a second stylus choice to play 78 rpm and it is perfect.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound