Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge

MFR # AT-VM95ML

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge

MFR # AT-VM95ML

8 reviews
View this product

Great sounding cartridge!

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent purchase. Fast shipping! Cartridge installed easily and sounds great. A++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 11/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Sound is very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definite upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy with the purchase. More detail from the music than I was hearing previously.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Crutchfield customer from New Carrolltn , MD on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soft and mellow sound catching all instruments so you hear every detail of your music, will need to turn your amp because sound maybe lower than with your previous cartridge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cartridge for playing vinyl records

Crutchfield customer from Wall, NJ on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cartridge has exceeded expectations. Dug out a 40 year old JVC QL-Y55F turntable & began playing my old vinyls that I haven't played in over 25 years. They sound great, better than ever, with this cartridge. So glad I selected this upgraded AT-VM95ML stylus. Crutchfield's customer service was great confirming this would fit on my turntable. Cartridge fit perfectly on my turntable's headshell and was installed and ready to go in < 10 minutes. Instructions were easy to understand for connecting the 4 wires to the tonearm.

Pros: Great sound Easy to install - no nut required

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Crutchfield customer from Rosemead, CA on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an upgrade from my old AT95E stylus. Wow! What a difference. The stereo separation leveled up and overall sound experience is raised ~ and it's not even broken in yet!

Pros: Easy installation Improved stereo separation Closer to artist's musical intent

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A FANTASTIC VALUE!

Frobie from Findlay, OH on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AT-VM95ML is an excellent introduction to a microline-cut stylus! As many people have commented, inner groove distortion is almost completely gone with this cartridge/stylus combination. What I mean is that about 95% of it is eliminated with this for all but poorly mastered albums. Separation is quite good with a very good frequency response and tight bass, open midrange, and nice, airy and open high frequencies. This cartridge tracks well but is a little on the low output side. That may be a small problem for some phono amps but just fine for my Cambridge unit. Many people spent a lot more money on cartridges with elliptical styli and don't get this level of performance! For the money, this cart absolutely performs well beyond it's price. IF you have the budget, the AT-VM540ML is even better and is a bargain at it's price point, too. I have the 95ML mounted on my Music Hall 2.3 SE table and it is a fantastic combination. You'll really enjoy this cartridge!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cartridge lives up to all of the positive reviews I have read. It tracks heavily modulated inner grooves without a hitch. No sibilance on vocals. The sound it produces in my system is clear and lifelike without exaggerated top end response. A great sounding cartridge!

Pros: Great tracking, no inner groove distortion, good with all genres of music

Cons: A flip down stylus guard would be nice

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP