Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge

MFR # AT-VM95ML

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Dual moving magnet phono cartridge

MFR # AT-VM95ML

15 reviews
View this product

Perfection (with a warmish preamp.)

Matthew from Cottage Grove, MN on 9/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very detailed! Very clean and neutral sound. A little dry and clinical. When paired with a warmer pre-amp (like the Ifi Zen), it is heaven!.....especially at the price. I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for a simple system to upgrade after many years. The turntable was easy to assemble, easy cartridge update, cables made a huge improvement. Very nice, thanks Zac

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good for the price

Pete from Rocklin, CA on 8/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the AT-VM95ML to replace an older Audio- Technica cartridge. My turntable is a Technics SL-1200MK2. The low end is great and the dynamic range seems better. This cartridge produces less record noise and has a very flat response. At first I was expecting a little brighter highs, but after about 20 hours of use I think it's spot on. Again, it produces a very flat response. I'm happy with this purchase and the service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Saltlakecity

David from Saltlakecity on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This cartridge way out preforms It price, I have had many expensive High end cartridges and this Easily campetes with anything Up to $500 also a microline stylus Is is unheard of in this price range, Expect to pay 3x times as much For a microline on any other cartridge brand, nice smooth sound with good detail Im using a mofi studiodeck turntable

Pros: Microline stylus hi end sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Dave from Wellsville, NY on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple installation, sounds good. Y

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth the money!

Dennis from Tremont City, OH on 6/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At 65 my hearing isn't what it once was. That said, I found the AT-VM95ML worthy of the cost. It is very easy to set-up with the nuts built-into the cartridge body. My set-up consists of Sherwood S-8800 receiver, Technics SL-D202 turntable, and Aztec Gauguin III speakers. I listen to everything from country to classical, folk, rock and country. The cartridge works hard and brings out the detail of my records. From the fine details in Dean Martin from the 60's, to pounding rock like AC/DC or Def Leppard.

Pros: Easy to swap stylus with other in the VM95 series. Designed for easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worthy upgrade for any AT-VM95 users

Jason from Gorham, ME on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow- what can be said....this is such an upgrade in sound from the stock stylus on my AT-LP120XUSB turntable. Audio-Technica made this so easy to swap out, you literally pull the current stylus down and pop the new one on. It took literally 10 seconds to upgrade to a sweet, warm tone from the VM95ML. I can't recommend it enough - just do it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounding cartridge!

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent purchase. Fast shipping! Cartridge installed easily and sounds great. A++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 11/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Sound is very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Definite upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm happy with the purchase. More detail from the music than I was hearing previously.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Crutchfield customer from New Carrolltn , MD on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Soft and mellow sound catching all instruments so you hear every detail of your music, will need to turn your amp because sound maybe lower than with your previous cartridge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Cartridge for playing vinyl records

Crutchfield customer from Wall, NJ on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cartridge has exceeded expectations. Dug out a 40 year old JVC QL-Y55F turntable & began playing my old vinyls that I haven't played in over 25 years. They sound great, better than ever, with this cartridge. So glad I selected this upgraded AT-VM95ML stylus. Crutchfield's customer service was great confirming this would fit on my turntable. Cartridge fit perfectly on my turntable's headshell and was installed and ready to go in < 10 minutes. Instructions were easy to understand for connecting the 4 wires to the tonearm.

Pros: Great sound Easy to install - no nut required

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Crutchfield customer from Rosemead, CA on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was an upgrade from my old AT95E stylus. Wow! What a difference. The stereo separation leveled up and overall sound experience is raised ~ and it's not even broken in yet!

Pros: Easy installation Improved stereo separation Closer to artist's musical intent

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

A FANTASTIC VALUE!

Frobie from Findlay, OH on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The AT-VM95ML is an excellent introduction to a microline-cut stylus! As many people have commented, inner groove distortion is almost completely gone with this cartridge/stylus combination. What I mean is that about 95% of it is eliminated with this for all but poorly mastered albums. Separation is quite good with a very good frequency response and tight bass, open midrange, and nice, airy and open high frequencies. This cartridge tracks well but is a little on the low output side. That may be a small problem for some phono amps but just fine for my Cambridge unit. Many people spent a lot more money on cartridges with elliptical styli and don't get this level of performance! For the money, this cart absolutely performs well beyond it's price. IF you have the budget, the AT-VM540ML is even better and is a bargain at it's price point, too. I have the 95ML mounted on my Music Hall 2.3 SE table and it is a fantastic combination. You'll really enjoy this cartridge!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

16 of 16 found this helpful

Audio-Technica AT-VM95ML

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This cartridge lives up to all of the positive reviews I have read. It tracks heavily modulated inner grooves without a hitch. No sibilance on vocals. The sound it produces in my system is clear and lifelike without exaggerated top end response. A great sounding cartridge!

Pros: Great tracking, no inner groove distortion, good with all genres of music

Cons: A flip down stylus guard would be nice

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound