Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

TEAC TN-350

Manual belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge, USB output, and built-in phono preamp (Satin Black)

MFR # TN-350-MB

TEAC TN-350

TEAC TN-350

Manual belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge, USB output, and built-in phono preamp (Satin Black)

MFR # TN-350-MB

25 reviews
View this product

Features for value

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already have a TN 350 so knew what to expect. Will probably upgrade cartridge. Wanted additional tirntable dedicated to recording from vinyl. Tough to find another TT with these features at this price point. As usual, Crutchfield is the best!!

Pros: Ability to connect via phone, line in, or USB

Cons: Sometimes wish for auto shut off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

Crutchfield customer from Darby, MT on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, for the price the sound is pretty good, I would have to listen to a high dollar unit and then decide, may upgrade down the road not sure at this time. However the unit will not operate off the record player jack on the receiver, maybe because it comes with no ground connection I had to hook to the input one jack on the receiver, if not the sound quality was terrible.

Pros: Three wires.

Cons: Unit has no ground wire section and will not operate off the record player jack on the back of the receiver. When install this way the sound quality is very bad. Switched over to the input one jack on the receiver and the unit operates and sounds pretty good.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Teac TT

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeway, VA on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth set up and operation. Sounds great.

Pros: Belt driven Adjustments Aesthetics

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Teac TN-350 is easy to set up and comes with everything needed for setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better sound little price

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price is amazing work of teac. I aptain better sound with one Serrato cabtigride.

Pros: Good sound and easy used

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

Crutchfield customer from Seneca Falls, NY on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great turntable. Works better than expected. No regrets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love the sound and the look!

Ryan from Redding, CA on 1/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turntable makes my albums come to life again and the satin black oh so cool. This was my first purchase of a quality turntable and I wasn't disappointed. Thanks for the great recommendation!

Pros: Good value Sounds great Looks awesome

Cons: Power button in back

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vintage Albums Come Alive Again

Keith from Georgetown, IN on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and craftsmanship for the price, and the wood gives it a finished look that blends in well with the wood cabinet that I have my audio gear in. My albums (vintage) are alive again and sound great. I was skeptical of the analog to digital capability, but after converting some of my albums, I must say I am impressed with the quality of the copies. Very pleased. And as always, the service at Crutchfield is SECOND TO NONE!

Pros: Ease of use and analog to digital capabilities.

Cons: On/off switch is in the back.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Teac TN-350 Review

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setting up was easy and straightforward and the Teac TN-350 sounds beautiful and is very easy to operate. Looks cool too! As always, ordering with Crutchfield is an excellent experience - Crutchfield is really the only A/V store I consider.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

Crutchfield customer from Gore, VA on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent products, excellent customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

Crutchfield customer from Island Lake, IL on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item was exactly what I wanted! I haven't had a chance to set it up yet, but will in the coming days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a fantastic turntable. Looks and sounds great. I considered buying a U-Turn with the same features, but saved over $150 on the Teac. Free shipping in VA!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this turntable!

Bina from Brooklyn, NY on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifully designed, great quality, and super easy to set up. Love this turntable!!

Pros:

Cons: Power button in the back

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great turntable!!

Todd from Palm City, FL on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for in a turntable. Very nice unit and sounds great. I needed a built in phono preamp since my receiver did not have a phono hookup. I have yet to mess with the USB for recording purposes yet. I did purchase the extra cable to do it though. Crutchfield service is always top notch and this purchase was business as usual for these awesome professionals. Thanks guys.

Pros: Sounds great, easy to put together, and easy hookup. I was up a playing in 15 minutes.

Cons: The recommended recording software in the TEAC manual is pretty confusing. I'm no mixmaster with any sound engineering skills so it's pretty intimidating when you first open it up. I'll need some time to figure it out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The old vinyl comes alive again!

Mike from Highland, IN on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turntable was easy to set up. The cartridge goes on easily and setting the arm balance and anti-skate was 5 minutes tops. Hook up is simple (I have a phono-input). Hardest part was the plug--getting it to snap in, and even that is so small an issue I shouldn't even mention it. Eventually I will upgrade the cartridge but for now one of my main reasons for purchase was this has a USB port with internal pre-amp that can be switched off or on depending on your set up. I wanted to transfer my vinyl collection to my computer as easy as possible and this does it. One drawback for me was my computer is in a different room--so I have to move the turntable to the computer and with this set up I can't monitor the playback in real time. To do this use an auxiliary input on the receiver and then you can monitor through your speakers. Otherwise the results after transferring to the computer are great!

Pros: Easy set-up, switchable pre-amp, looks good!

Cons: No major cons!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

BNOB from Muncie, IN on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY EASY TABLE TO SET UP, TN 350 REPLACED MY THORENS 72, LOVE THE STEREO MOVEMENT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value for High Quality

John from Austin, TX on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this TEAC unit after receiving and returning the similarly priced Denon and a Music Hall turntable. This turntable has a far higher build quality than the Denon and Music Hall. The sound is superior as well. I am very happy with this unit. It looks great, sounds great and was easy to set up. It is a perfect option at this price point, and the step up in quality is worth the extra money.

Pros: Quality Sound Set up

Cons: Power button placement at back of unit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for me

Phil from Wildwood, NJ on 7/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound and aesthetically pleasing to boot. I made a good choice. On a side note, this website and your company is stellar. I wish more businesses could be this competent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

Crutchfield customer from Cloverdale, CA on 7/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, excellent sound. smooth operation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound great price

S from Tulsa, OK on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gorgeous looking AND sounding, without breaking the bank. No auto return/shutoff but you get better sound with the added gadgetry on the arm. EZ setup.

Pros: Everything you want in a turntable without busting the bank

Cons: No auto return/shutoff

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

Abram from Blacksburg, VA on 1/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Turntable is very well made and aesthetically beautiful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TEAC TN-350

Crutchfield customer from Willow Grove, PA on 1/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality phonograph. Brought all of my old records back too life. Did I mention the shipping time was the best I ever had!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Teac turntable

Mike from El Cajon, CA on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Sound is awesome! Very sleek in design. Teac make solid products.

Pros: Sound,price,quality of turntable.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP