Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound Volkswagen Antenna

Side-mount, dual-post antenna with chrome base for select 1949-79 VWs (Model ASMADP)

MFR # MV-4977-01-FC-11

RetroSound Volkswagen Antenna

RetroSound Volkswagen Antenna

Side-mount, dual-post antenna with chrome base for select 1949-79 VWs (Model ASMADP)

MFR # MV-4977-01-FC-11

8 reviews
View this product

RetroSound Volkswagen Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Easthampton, MA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily, but the slides are made of plastic so you must be careful to not over tighten the mounting nuts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retro Side Mount Antenna

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this antenna on my 1934 Ford kit car and I think it looks correct for the time period even though it is intended for a VW. I have it on a Boss receiver and reception is good.

Pros: Works well and priced right.

Cons: No issues at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Volkswagen Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install on 1929 model a ford fit perfect looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Volkswagen Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Loomis, CA on 3/22/2018

1965 Chevrolet Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Volkswagen Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i like the look of the product, but havent as of yet installed it on the vehicle,so iwill give the 4 stars on quailty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retro sound antenna

C-Rad from Sacramneto, Ca on 8/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the concept of this antenna. I just wish it was a little more durable. the antenna itself seems cheap with plastic mounts. I off road my vw bus and I am a little worried about is holding up to bouncing and branches.

Pros: New antenna for an older VW... Comes with cable...

Cons: Cheap plastic construction... Could be made with better quality...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Volkswagen Antenna

Roy H from Alapaha, Ga. on 6/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna is being used on a 1946 Studebaker Champion. It is a perfect fit for this street rodded auto.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

just what i was looking for!

earl11 from little Rock AR. on 2/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adjustable antenna was just what I was looking for. I have been looking about 6 months for an antenna to fit my 1940 chrysler that had a dual post side mount antenna at one time .This one from Crutchfield fits like a glove and looks great. I would recommend Crutchfield and this antenna to anyone . Thanks again.Crutchfield..... Jeff

Pros: Easy install, Looks great, Good price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP